Water heater cannot stop water, can fix? or buy new one?
Relaxing work
Aug 27 2021, 03:07 PM

PANASONIC heaters are like that one. Do not bother to change any parts. Expensive. Either: 1. Install an additional external valve on the inlet pipe. 2. Replace with new water heater, 10 years already paid back.
ihm11
Aug 27 2021, 03:22 PM

my downstair panasonic heater oso same problem after 1yr
nvr bothered to find out y cos jes off at my own wall angle valve oni
if change new 1 get those with RCCB, not ELCB
emkay
Jan 25 2024, 12:10 AM
I'm replying to 4 yo thread. Thank God I managed to rectify the problem of water can't stop flowing. I suspected something wrong with the inlet body. Maybe the rubber washer need to be replaced or something.
The culprit was few grain of sands that got stuck in the inlet body prevented the valve from fully close.
anakkk
Aug 22 2024, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(emkay @ Jan 25 2024, 12:10 AM) I'm replying to 4 yo thread. Thank God I managed to rectify the problem of water can't stop flowing. I suspected something wrong with the inlet body. Maybe the rubber washer need to be replaced or something. The culprit was few grain of sands that got stuck in the inlet body prevented the valve from fully close. my unit just started to have the problem these few weeks, is it easy to replace?