Sony-Ericsson W610i V2, Now Open

polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 07:33 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Sep 3 2007, 07:16 PM)
can any 1 tell me how to install games??
i have the files extracted but in side there alot files do i put all files in or how??
    Download MyPhoneExplorer here!
    1. Leave your phone on and connect your phone to your pc. Choose 'phone mode'.
    2. Start-up MyPhoneExplorer and connect it to your phone.
      • Click on Files -> Connect or press the shortcut key - F1
    3. On the side panel, click on Files & Memory Stick (Refer to screenshot below)
    4. Click on the "Install Java Application" button (See screenshot above) and find your .jar/.jad files that you've downloaded from the internet.
    5. If MyPhoneExplorer shows this(Screenshot below), means that it is installing the Java program. When it's done, the phone will ask you whether to save in Applications or Games folder.

polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 07:38 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 3 2007, 07:26 PM)
I downloaded the postal_4 game theme from zedge. It's a w610i theme.

1. I renamed the theme name to Everchanging4.thm as someone mentioned need same name.
2. I used mTC and changed the Desktop Style to Everchanging4.swf
3. I opened the notepad and search. It's written there Desktop_style Type="File" Source="Everchanging4.swf"
4. I double checked the file path: XS++\files_to_upload\tpa\preset\system\desktop\flash
5. Inside i only put 1 file: Everchanging4.swf
6. I flashed and successful.
7. Unplugged my phone and reconnected and transfered the Everchanging4.thm file to Phone Card->Theme folder.
8. Powered off and on. Changed theme to Everchanging4 theme.

Only the theme changed but flash menu is same as last time sweat.gif
Okay, this might sounds weird. But it might be the problem. Never tried but logically thinking that it might be the problem.
If you're on Windows XP, you can follow the step. If you're on Vista, the step might be different, you have to find out yourself (I'm on XP)

My Computer > Tools > Folder Options > View > Untick 'Hide extension for known file types'.

Go to the flash folder which have your Everchanging4.swf
Double check that it's Everchanging4.swf and not Everchanging4.swf.swf or everchanging4.swf or eVeRChAnGInG4.swf.
post Sep 3 2007, 07:38 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Sep 3 2007, 07:16 PM)
can any 1 tell me how to install games??
i have the files extracted but in side there alot files do i put all files in or how??

erm i assume u using winrar (which is able to extract .jar file, which contains all the files inside)
u just drag the .jar file into the memory card
then install it in your phone by going to the file manager in ur phone and select it

This post has been edited by 10071985: Sep 3 2007, 07:39 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 07:41 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 3 2007, 07:38 PM)
erm i assume u using winrar (which is able to extract .jar file, which contains all the files inside)
u just drag the .jar file into the memory card
then install it in your phone by going to the file manager in ur phone and select it
Yep. Forgot to mention that second method is transfer the .jad/.jar file to your phone and install. But I find that installing with MyPhoneExplorer is faster. Still the same same, no need shut down your phone. tongue.gif

So, Archaven. Did you get your Flash Menu worked? How about trying other themes? Such as those .thm that comes with .swf and you might get an idea of what's wrong.
kelvio
post Sep 3 2007, 07:41 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

the .thm file is better to put in phone memory rather than phone card

the game i use the second method just drag and install

the mobile explorer dunno y cannot open pot so i cant use the software

This post has been edited by kelvio: Sep 3 2007, 07:44 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 07:43 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Sep 3 2007, 07:41 PM)
is better if u put it directly in ur phone, not the card
What you mean? rclxub.gif
Anyway application/games are installed on phone. For me nothing's on the phone except the installed application/game. Everything is stored on the card. lol.
post Sep 3 2007, 08:02 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

maybe can load faster??
u guys install games on phones ar?
i install on the card... maybe that's y when browse the game a bit lag
tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 08:08 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 3 2007, 08:02 PM)
maybe can load faster??
u guys install games on phones ar?
i install on the card... maybe that's y when browse the game a bit lag
tongue.gif
Can choose where to install meh? I donno. lol. rclxub.gif

Anyway found this on Esato few days ago.. wow 8GB M2. Anyone intrested? Wondering how much it will cost...
post Sep 3 2007, 08:30 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

when drag the .jar to the phone memory install
then i think it is installed in the phone memory
if u install from memory card... then it it placed in memory card (i guess?)
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 08:35 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Ah.. true. I thought automatically install in Phone Memory. Need to reinstall everything again.. tongue.gif sad.gif
kelvio
post Sep 3 2007, 08:42 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

err u mean both memory card and phone memory oso can use arr??

Added on September 3, 2007, 8:44 pmcos when u plug in ur usb the com will auto open the phone memory and not the m2,

This post has been edited by kelvio: Sep 3 2007, 08:44 PM
post Sep 3 2007, 08:46 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

erm
mine open both phone memory and m2
but damn... my vista.. auto install the usb flash driver online
but now... i cannot connect it with xs++
haihz
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 08:54 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Sep 3 2007, 08:42 PM)
err u mean both memory card and phone memory oso can use arr??

Added on September 3, 2007, 8:44 pmcos when u plug in ur usb the com will auto open the phone memory and not the m2,
Mine will open up both M2 and Phone Memory.
Anyway just a tips here. If you want to transfer file, use MyPhoneExplorer for small files to PhoneMemory/M2. No need to restart your phone, waste time..

If you transfer large files (>1.5GB?), use card reader instead.
Archaven
post Sep 3 2007, 09:27 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 3 2007, 07:38 PM)
Okay, this might sounds weird. But it might be the problem. Never tried but logically thinking that it might be the problem.
If you're on Windows XP, you can follow the step. If you're on Vista, the step might be different, you have to find out yourself (I'm on XP)

My Computer > Tools > Folder Options > View > Untick 'Hide extension for known file types'.

Go to the flash folder which have your Everchanging4.swf
Double check that it's Everchanging4.swf and not Everchanging4.swf.swf or everchanging4.swf or eVeRChAnGInG4.swf.
I've already checked. The 'Hide extension for known file types' was unticked. Anything wrong in my steps?! I reckon nothing should be wrong right? sweat.gif .. I suspect maybe the .thm path is wrong? But i copy and pasted the Everchanging4.thm into the Phone->Theme folder and not the Memory card. Any ideas? sweat.gif

Polarbearz
I've a suggestion for you. Why not you put your guide, all of them including Flashing new camera driver, installing java games/application, flash & themes menu onto a .PDF guide thumbup.gif . While waiting for Leviathan to update his thread, you can upload the file to fileshack or etc. and just link the files over here. Just a suggestion though icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: Sep 3 2007, 09:34 PM
kelvio
post Sep 3 2007, 09:32 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 3 2007, 08:54 PM)
Mine will open up both M2 and Phone Memory.
Anyway just a tips here. If you want to transfer file, use MyPhoneExplorer for small files to PhoneMemory/M2. No need to restart your phone, waste time..

If you transfer large files (>1.5GB?), use card reader instead.
mine both oso open but the memory card auto open can click cancel

err any 1 know where can get nice game no need to pay tongue.gif
or can share ur free game
my itchy fingers must move if not cannot tahan
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 09:33 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 3 2007, 09:27 PM)
I've already checked. The 'Hide extension for known file types' was unticked. Anything wrong in my steps?! I reckon nothing should be wrong right?  sweat.gif .. I suspect maybe the .thm path is wrong? But i copy and pasted the Everchanging4.thm into the Phone->Theme folder and not the Memory card. Any ideas?  sweat.gif
Try other theme and .swf file and see whether you can change the flash menu or not. If you can, means that either the flash menu is corrupt/theme file is corrupt. Else there is something wrong/something I missed/you missed.
kelvio
post Sep 3 2007, 09:34 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 3 2007, 09:27 PM)
I've already checked. The 'Hide extension for known file types' was unticked. Anything wrong in my steps?! I reckon nothing should be wrong right?  sweat.gif .. I suspect maybe the .thm path is wrong? But i copy and pasted the Everchanging4.thm into the Phone->Theme folder and not the Memory card. Any ideas?  sweat.gif
other than everchanging theme can use or not?? try other 1st see can use or not
if can use meaning the theme everchanging cannot use lor
post Sep 3 2007, 09:35 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

hmm i got 20 games inside mine
LOL
some of the fun ones are like worms fort 3d, super action hero, chuchu rocket medal of honor air bourne3d, alphast 3d racing 3d, sea battle, mahjong...
tongue.gif

maybe pm me ur msn... i send it to u

Archaven
post Sep 3 2007, 09:35 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 3 2007, 09:33 PM)
Try other theme and .swf file and see whether you can change the flash menu or not. If you can, means that either the flash menu is corrupt/theme file is corrupt. Else there is something wrong/something I missed/you missed.
Couldn't be something wrong because i can view the themes. The themes are working correctly. Just the flash menu not working sweat.gif . Anyway i've edited my previous post. Just a suggestion you may have a look smile.gif
post Sep 3 2007, 09:51 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

btw... i think if u install from the phone/memory card... it still goes into the memory card memory
then from the games folder.. only u move it to phone memory

121 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:01 PM