18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

mfa682
post Jun 1 2020, 08:14 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 1 2020, 07:23 PM)
After much thought and careful consideration, think I'll try this over the X3 Superzoom laugh.gif
Hahahaha, what changed your mind btw?
mfa682
post Jun 1 2020, 09:10 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 1 2020, 08:23 PM)
I think the experience on the X3 Superzoom won't be too much different from my current experience with the Realme 6. Besides, I did say if the phone comes below RM2k I will buy it and try, so it might be disingenuous not to, hahaha.

But yeah, it's the cheapest SD865 experience for now smile.gif
Hopefully the new toy will impress you as much as it impressed me 😁.
mfa682
post Jun 1 2020, 10:06 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 1 2020, 09:13 PM)
Bro, our of curiosity what colour is your K30 Pro Zoom?
Grey, why? Any colour of interest?
mfa682
post Jun 1 2020, 10:40 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 1 2020, 10:27 PM)
The back is matte right? Leaning towards grey too smile.gif
I'm not sure if it's totally matte. It has a slight slippery feel unlike the roughness that matte colour usually gives.

Iinm the back is covered with gorilla glass, and together with the base colour it's like a matte colour with marble like reflection that gives a "depth" look. Sorry damn it's really hard for me to describe lol.

Regardless what it is, it's not a fingerprint magnet. I'm kinda tempted to use it naked but then since I'm going to use this phone for at least 2 years, so I put it back into my tpu casing 🤣
mfa682
post Jun 3 2020, 10:18 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 3 2020, 09:50 PM)
Durability test out smile.gif

After watching this video, maybe I should reattempt using the phone naked...... or maybe not laugh.gif. That dbrand skin looks neat though
mfa682
post Jun 3 2020, 10:46 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 3 2020, 10:19 PM)
Yeah, was thinking that too, hahaha...

Also, having seen this video I'll probably go for the blue option as it looks pretty striking smile.gif
Don't worry, you have almost one whole week to ponder which colour to go with 😁

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 3 2020, 10:30 PM)
I was really surprised to see that it finally function again after some time smile.gif

Now curious for his teardown video coz I wanna see what cracked inside when he tried to bend it.
QUOTE(sp6068 @ Jun 3 2020, 10:31 PM)
Can recalibrate the cameras motor. Probably got misaligned all that banging.
Wish my car tyre can do that, no need to send to workshop, haha

mfa682
post Jun 4 2020, 04:24 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 4 2020, 01:32 PM)
Just bought it my set 256gb variant
Woah, you bought two units? How much?

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jun 4 2020, 01:40 PM)
Nice review. But he didn't mention lack of USB to hdmi output or whatever u call it.
mfa682
post Jun 4 2020, 06:29 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jun 4 2020, 04:26 PM)
I guess not many mine not having this.

Comes down to you want latest snapdragon 865 (ie poco f2 pro) or last years chip with usb-c to hdmi (ie oneplus 7 pro)

Hard decision to make.
So... 1+7 Pro then? That phone itself is one hell of a beast, pretty sure u won't be disappointed by its performance for years to come.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 4 2020, 04:32 PM)
TBH not that useful for me, if not useless.
Now most TV support wireless casting already. I can just cast youtube played on my phone to TV with 1-2 steps.
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 4 2020, 04:56 PM)
Precisely. I've never used DeX on any of the Samsung flagship phones I've owned. Not once laugh.gif
Yeah, never tempted to try DEX with my Note8 either.
mfa682
post Jun 4 2020, 07:57 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 4 2020, 06:18 PM)
Woah, you bought two units? How much?
Nice review. But he didn't mention lack of USB to hdmi output or whatever u call it.

He forgot to mention 3.5mm 🎧 jack
Forgot about uncle Jack lol

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 4 2020, 07:18 PM)
Wow, so fast can get already? I thought only Malaysia sets only available after June 10th
Yeah, the 1+7 Pro is pretty good bang for buck now for a SD855 device. I'd definitely get one if I hadn't tested it already smile.gif
Any chance of getting 1+8 Pro 😁

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 4 2020, 07:29 PM)
Wow, so fast can get already? I thought only Malaysia sets only available after June 10th

Got it from Mi Staff
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 4 2020, 07:47 PM)
You must  have deep connections, hahaha
No wonder got is so early, enjoy your new phone 😄

This post has been edited by mfa682: Jun 4 2020, 08:00 PM
mfa682
post Jun 4 2020, 11:25 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 4 2020, 08:12 PM)
Wait for price to drop to around 3k first laugh.gif

Anyway, summary of the GSMArena review is pretty good: -

"...we are happy to recommend the Poco F2 Pro. It remains true to its flagship killer heritage - the same thing that made the Poco F1 famous. And despite the significant price increase, we think that Xiaomi has found a nice market niche for it.

There are some considerations, though. The camera experience has its flaws, and it's far from polished. But when have the flagship killers offered flagship-grade camera performance? The lack of a proper 2x telephoto is a misstep, as well as skipping the expandable storage, although you get a couple of rare commodities these days - a 3.5mm audio jack and full-screen design. The lack of a high refresh rate is a strange omission for a new €500+ phone coming out in mid-2020. Still, it's an excellent screen - it gets super bright and brings HDR10+ support.

Battery life is remarkable, fast charging is at hand and the Poco Launcher just flies on this thing and it comes with numerous features that are hard to find all in one place.

So yes, overall, the Poco F2 Pro is an excellent all-rounder that's worth every extra penny on top of its predecessors. Perhaps in a different way and perhaps for a different crowd, but it remains a 'flagship killer' nonetheless."
Despite all the hate for not having high refresh display, I'm glad at least the feedback from gsmarena is positive :happy:

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 4 2020, 09:02 PM)
1+8 pro not worth to buy with huge price cost 1k by 5G service
Battery not as good at 120hz
So far used my set sell at 3.3k but sold out
Check this out
https://youtu.be/VRBFNCf-z34
White shoes ftw 😍, he's a paid actor! While I agree 5G is causing the increase in this years flagships, be whatever G they put in, flagships prices just never lose to their predecessors don't they 😭

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 4 2020, 09:40 PM)
why poco over k30pro ?
Better local warranty coverage and spare the hassle of flashing global rom maybe?

mfa682
post Jun 4 2020, 11:48 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 4 2020, 11:35 PM)
The only competition in the same price range in Europe for this phone is the OP7T, Realme X50 Pro, S10 Lite and iPhone SE. It’s a no-brainer to recommend this phone then smile.gif
My Redmi Note 7 hasn’t security updates Since January, hahaha... Do hope the Poco is better.
Its a mixed bag feeling for me, especially when it comes to S10 lite and iPhone SE. Positive feedback and great reputation made them strong contenders.

There will be inkambing miui 12 for Note 7 I hope. Saw them in the device list for miui 12 beta.
mfa682
post Jun 5 2020, 08:21 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Jun 5 2020, 08:02 AM)
dun nake, if you drop ur phone by corner place, surely screen will crack, experienced this with my cheap Xiaomi Mi Max

after that I change my phone to Huawei P30 Pro, then scare already, casing since day one
Ya, one small carelessness is enough to turn the world upside down. Thanks for the advice, will keep that in mind 😁
mfa682
post Jun 5 2020, 11:41 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 5 2020, 09:30 PM)
The tear down video is up

Edit: His subtle political references in this video is just brilliant!
Subtle and brilliant indeed. The vapour chamber design looks promising. No wonder they keep emphasise it.
mfa682
post Jun 7 2020, 01:59 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 6 2020, 09:55 PM)
Ya, I guess the only remedy for that is to get the Redmi K30 Pro Zoom from parallel importers. The review from GSMArena did remark that the photos from the F2 Pro are pretty inconsistent - 20% of the photos they took didn't look good, hahaha. Definitely not the phone for those who prioritise photography.
But u r still getting poco instead of redmi right?
mfa682
post Jun 8 2020, 10:10 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(HazzyNight @ Jun 8 2020, 09:32 PM)
My friends Mi shop. They have the phone already but not selling it just yet, 8/256 variant.
So can preorder already to get RM1999?
mfa682
post Jun 8 2020, 10:21 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Jun 8 2020, 10:15 PM)
RM1999 (6+128GB) will only be lazada exclusive on 10th June.

The one you can already get in MI retail stores will be normal price RM2199 (6+128GB) or RM2599 (8+256GB).
I see. Thanks for the info biggrin.gif
mfa682
post Jun 8 2020, 10:55 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 8 2020, 10:37 PM)
cause next week there is promo prices for k30 pro 8gb+128 for RMB2699 which is rm1.6k ++ smile.gif
hahhahahhaha
Really? Care to share the link? Sharing is caring tongue.gif
mfa682
post Jun 8 2020, 11:29 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 8 2020, 11:10 PM)
Thanks biggrin.gif. So ur planning to get one from the link?
mfa682
post Jun 9 2020, 12:02 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 9 2020, 07:36 AM)
I'm gonna wait for the livestream. If no stock by then I consider fated not to get it, hahaha...
1+8 Pro then 😁
mfa682
post Jun 9 2020, 09:06 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jun 9 2020, 07:22 PM)
my new toy has finally arrived...hehe

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8isGXHferM0
Awesome. Enjoy your new phone bro!

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top