5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The Official iPhone SE 2020 Discussion Thread | V1, A13, 3gb Ram, 4.7', TouchID

attw
post May 11 2020, 09:38 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ May 10 2020, 05:06 PM)
surprised telco are so slow to release the pricing plans
Celcom and DiGi revealed already

https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/devices/iphone-se

https://www.digi.com.my/shop/phones/phonefr...apple/iphone-se

Maxis and U Mobile have yet to do so...

attw
post May 11 2020, 01:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 11 2020, 01:22 PM)
Went to switch. No demo units
Is there really a need to try demo units of the SE? laugh.gif
attw
post May 11 2020, 02:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 11 2020, 02:28 PM)
No harm trying out demo unit. biggrin.gif 
After all, no charge  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(squareballs @ May 11 2020, 02:15 PM)
My last iPhone was a 6s and totally no idea on current iphones.

U no need to try doesn't mean other people also no need to try
I meant it'll be very familiar from the 6, 6S, and 7 in terms of size and identical in built quality to the 8. So handling wise, I think you'll have an idea what to expect.

No offense, by all means, go try it.
attw
post May 13 2020, 10:21 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ May 12 2020, 11:57 PM)
i msged them and they are expecting that item will arrive end of May before they even ship it out. cham liao. already paid to them on shopee.
Actually your money hasn't been paid to them, Shopee will only release it when you acknowledged delivery. If they allow you to cancel your order, you will get your refund.
attw
post May 13 2020, 12:42 PM

32,468 posts

Seems like the iPhone SE has completely disappeared from maxis website. Anyone can find it?
attw
post May 13 2020, 04:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 13 2020, 04:19 PM)
Out of stock ? biggrin.gif
Plan and price also don't have sad.gif
attw
post May 13 2020, 07:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ May 13 2020, 06:58 PM)
now got liao
Ahh, ok. Wow, really very little subsidy on the normal contract prices sad.gif
attw
post May 13 2020, 10:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 13 2020, 09:39 PM)
Buy directly from online store and subscribe to prepaid plan = more savings.
Ya ya, will do that. May probably trade in my old, spare iPhone 6S for this smile.gif
attw
post May 15 2020, 03:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clocksmolder @ May 14 2020, 10:28 PM)
and that is the absolute best type of customer service one gets in Malaysia.  rclxms.gif

really wish an official Apple store will open here so all these beachheads get closed down
Hear, hear. I second that smile.gif

Too bad us Malaysians can't get no love from Apple at the moment smile.gif
attw
post May 16 2020, 08:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(buffalobreeder @ May 15 2020, 08:32 PM)
Hye guys. May I know how's the battery life? I'm rocking a 5000mAh phone rn, so I'm scared the SE would fall short massively in battery department. Done PO from gamers hideout but they couldn't give the exact shipping date yet. Thinking of canceling the order now..
The iPhone SE is not meant for heavy users. Battery life is good on idle standby but will fall short in heavy usage. Definitely no where near the numbers you can get from your 5000mAh battery phone. Best cancel the order if battery life is a big concern for you.
attw
post May 16 2020, 09:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 16 2020, 03:17 PM)
got ready stock at RedClicks. place order today, got today. good service by them. 64gb Red SE 2020
RM100 off from the same seller right now on Shopee flash sale

https://shopee.com.my/product/12120558/4234014346?smtt=0.0.9
attw
post May 17 2020, 04:28 PM

32,468 posts

iPhone SE Telco plans comparison posted in LYN

https://www.lowyat.net/2020/213145/iphone-s...ile-and-celcom/
attw
post May 17 2020, 05:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ May 17 2020, 05:04 PM)
Now no more ... Sad
Only for an hour yesterday bro, between 8pm-9pm. And that also only limited to 2 x 64GB and 2 x 256GB units. Some flash sale laugh.gif
attw
post May 18 2020, 11:02 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ May 17 2020, 11:28 PM)
But eta take a week. So slow
Seems stocks of the 128GB is limited. Even most telcos got no stock smile.gif
attw
post May 18 2020, 11:35 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Eyern @ May 18 2020, 11:25 AM)
I went to Machines at Nu Sentral & KLCC last Saturday. Only left for the 128GB Black at Nu Sentral and KLCC no more stock for 128GB.

I tested out the phone.. very smooth OS and body quite light but no headphone jack. Btw, Androind user here huhu.
Seems like the iPhone SE is drawing attention from quite a number of Android users... laugh.gif
attw
post May 18 2020, 04:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 18 2020, 03:18 PM)
Thats Apple strategy i guess. I’ve been using androids and now get to test ios at a not so expensive price point.
QUOTE(asamalikum @ May 18 2020, 04:26 PM)
Yeap, they are harvesting from the mid-low market tier. With all the full screen phone this days, kinda bring back the nostalgic feels of small single hand phone.
Honestly I thought that doesn't apply in our country coz RM2k isn't exactly cheap or entry level. If Apple comes up with a RM999 phone with 5 years of guaranteed update then I think Android would be in trouble biggrin.gif
attw
post May 18 2020, 07:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 18 2020, 06:43 PM)
The phones nowadays are trying to be mini computer/ laptop.
They do come with more RAM than our PCs these days laugh.gif

Anyways the 128GB iPhone 7 and 7 Plus are going for RM1499 and 1699 respectively on clearance. Given the age of the phones, they will most likely get iOS 14 this year (with the 6S being dropped) and maybe not 15 next year. Probably another option for those who are looking to upgrade their parents' iPhones but don't need the latest and greatest.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/05/18/iphon...s-or-iphone-se/
attw
post May 18 2020, 10:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 18 2020, 08:50 PM)
oh wow, that is a good bargain for iphone 7 plus
Yes, but I suspect iOS 14 is the last update for the 7, perhaps.
attw
post May 19 2020, 12:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 18 2020, 11:06 PM)
Yea but every of maccity i checked on other links and studio all of them were out of stock and sold out
Both X and XS has been discontinued for some time, the danger on getting from unauthorised sellers is that you might end up with a reconditioned set.
attw
post May 19 2020, 01:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 19 2020, 12:59 PM)
whats reconditioned set? more like refurbished set?
Ya, exactly. Best to avoid such deals.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0462sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:34 PM