FKLI , Futures

Medufsaid
post Jun 18 2010, 12:01 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Jun 11 2010, 04:51 PM)
That being the case, it can go either way. Yeah 20 point against you may squeeze you out.

Its all about money management. If you allocate big money and play a small amount of lot(s) you can still sleep peacefully.

faceless
post Jun 21 2010, 09:37 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

A losing position is a losing position. With a huge margin to back it up, you may sleep peacefully but not me.
jyx
post Dec 19 2010, 04:58 AM

45 posts

Anyone knows whats the price for 1 futures contract now? RM3k or RM5k?
teehk_tee
post Dec 19 2010, 09:32 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(jyx @ Dec 19 2010, 04:58 AM)
Anyone knows whats the price for 1 futures contract now? RM3k or RM5k?
FKLI?
margin is 2.5k
jyx
post Dec 19 2010, 08:43 PM

45 posts

RM2.5k for month spot or intra day a? initial margin less than 70% will kena margin call?
teehk_tee
post Dec 19 2010, 09:46 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(jyx @ Dec 19 2010, 08:43 PM)
RM2.5k for month spot or intra day a? initial margin less than 70% will kena margin call?
2.5k for every day you're in the position.
you can hold for however long u like, even spot+3 months, but the moment your margin dips below 2.5k will kena margin call. i'm not sure about the 70% thing, never heard of it before. my broker tells me i've got the next day to top up my margin..

correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif
GregPG01
post Dec 19 2010, 09:52 PM

4,966 posts

anyone has constantly make money from futures here ?
jyx
post Dec 19 2010, 11:29 PM

45 posts

u mean 2.5k to hold the contract until the end of the month/last trade date in that month. and we will have to toptup to maintain the margin at RM2.5k
lskee0908
post Dec 26 2010, 10:21 PM

57 posts

What is the requirement to open future account?
I am just a student without pay slip? Can i open?
teehk_tee
post Dec 27 2010, 08:05 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Dec 19 2010, 09:52 PM)
anyone has constantly make money from futures here ?
im just on a slight gain after paying hefty tuition fees, now taking break from the pants wetting tongue.gif

QUOTE(jyx @ Dec 19 2010, 11:29 PM)
u mean 2.5k to hold the contract until the end of the month/last trade date in that month.  and we will have to toptup to maintain the margin at RM2.5k
yeah, exactly. sorry if my explanation was badly worded. sad.gif

QUOTE(lskee0908 @ Dec 26 2010, 10:21 PM)
imo, best to call up (brokers will chase u for business) and see what they can do about the collateral thing. for me I didn't have a salary slip, and just provided proof of my share trading account as financial backing/ collateral. i'm sure a healthy bank balance will do as well.
JOK1234
post Jan 6 2011, 03:51 PM

Hi all
I am a Futures Broker's Rep with CIMB.
If any of you interested in opening online futures account, do pm me. We provide attractive brokerage and online trading.
goolie
post Jan 17 2011, 11:44 AM

795 posts

anyone have tactics or formula how to play futures?
faceless
post Jan 21 2011, 10:37 AM

4,515 posts

Tactic and formula there are plenty but in the long run none of them works.
mwchong
post Jan 24 2011, 03:43 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(goolie @ Jan 17 2011, 11:44 AM)
anyone have tactics or formula how to play futures?
Different people different way to trade. It up to ur own personality. Some goes for longer term some goes for intraday. first thing u got to know is what suit u best. There are many answer to ur question.

Added on January 24, 2011, 3:49 pm
Yes u can open account.

This post has been edited by mwchong: Jan 24 2011, 03:49 PM
noswear
post Jan 24 2011, 06:23 PM

1,050 posts

other than the live quotes provided by the broker which we have an account.

where else can i look for live quotes for free?? any website??
faceless
post Jan 25 2011, 09:48 AM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(mwchong @ Jan 24 2011, 03:43 PM)
Yes u can open account.
I think there is an age requirement.
MikeWong
post May 6 2011, 06:16 PM

Hi All,

I have been in the FKLI market for a year. Usually, I will use the EOD data to decide the next step, however, from last few months result, EOD data is not sufficient, I have to go for intraday data. My biggest problem is no company is selling historical intrday data except Bursa and they price is extremely expensive.

Can any SIFU / MASTER shed some light on me ? Thank You !

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
pingster.x
post May 9 2011, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(MikeWong @ May 6 2011, 06:16 PM)
Hi All,

I have been in the FKLI market for a year. Usually, I will use the EOD data to decide the next step, however, from last few months result, EOD data is not sufficient, I have to go for intraday data. My biggest problem is no company is selling historical intrday data except Bursa and they price is extremely expensive.

Can any SIFU / MASTER shed some light on me ? Thank You !

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Mike,

You can try opening an account with AMFutures; it's free and no monthly commitment.

noswear
post May 9 2011, 10:44 AM

1,050 posts

future...

lol...

pay heavy tuition fees and having sleepless nite...

cause u be wondering wat happen in UK and US market...which will have an impact in tomorrow opening price.....

u really need constant monitoring as compare to buyin a stock...

staying at the sideline for sumtimes...

and waiting to re-enter the FKLI,....since now i can view real time thru my phone...easier...to monitor price fluctuation
CardToPlay
post May 9 2011, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(pingster.x @ May 9 2011, 12:05 AM)
Mike,

You can try opening an account with AMFutures; it's free and no monthly commitment.
Hi, does the intraday data recorded include years of data rather than just a few months ago?

This post has been edited by CardToPlay: May 9 2011, 03:20 PM

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:37 AM