FKLI , Futures

happy_ending
post Mar 22 2010, 02:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kaixiang @ Mar 1 2010, 12:09 AM)
hi all sifu,
I am new to FKLI. I had few question that i would like to ask.
1) Where can I get the FKLI chart? Can't find it on Bursamalaysia
2) Is the event like political, US Market, IPO, bluechip, affect the FKLI market. Would appreciate if you would share more.

Would really appreciate it for reply! =)
1)FKLI chart u can get from newspaper or u go to any stock broker website to apply for free edition (limited function), such as osk188.com

2) FKLI is market sentiment as mentioned by Medufsaid but it is for to go for FKLI when u think is going up but u are not sure that which stock is going up.
Example, Dow Jones Industry Average dropped 200 points, u will expect KLCI and FKLI to drop but u dun noe which stock is gonna drop.

Added on March 22, 2010, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(tblee88 @ Sep 24 2009, 12:55 AM)
u think like working , everyday earn money so easy . this is trading ok got risk malaysia market growing smaller & smaller everyday.
eventually, the FCPO is growing..

Added on March 22, 2010, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Sep 24 2009, 11:34 PM)
HSI down 500 points today but FKLI only down 2.5 sweat.gif
SSE crash 3% last friday but we are green.

Very unpredictable.
malaysia gonna be independent stock market instead of follower.. haha..

is it possible?

This post has been edited by happy_ending: Mar 22 2010, 02:47 PM
epalbee3
post Apr 18 2010, 10:34 AM

1,345 posts

Hey guys, I need information from you to trade KLCI.. I am in the process of applying AmFutures.

Please let me know the followings:

1) How much is the brokerage fee? Can we trade online?
2) Do they charge monthly fee?
3) Where to get the chart?

Added on April 18, 2010, 10:42 amAccording to this website, Amfutures is free of monthly charges:

http://74.125.153.132/search?q=cache:y5rCU...n&ct=clnk&gl=my

Added on April 18, 2010, 11:25 amOne more question, let's say you are given RM36 per round trip.

If you trade 2 contracts, will you have to pay double = Rm72 brokerage fee?

Added on April 18, 2010, 1:12 pmAfter reading for a day.. still cannot find out how to play futures..

Is it mostly based on guessing?

I saw many traders are just guessing..

The only way that is important is to set the stop loss point always..

And of course must have very strong heart.

ANY sifus there is available to give advice? (especially those who becomes rich after trading futures.. ) smile.gif

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Apr 18 2010, 01:12 PM
chubbyken
post Apr 23 2010, 03:18 PM

213 posts

Hi I am also new to this.

I read this thread and saw someone commented that even the stoploss that we put sometimes will not be triggered due to very volatile of market?

Is it true? this is scary...
yhzell
post Apr 29 2010, 12:56 PM

88 posts

Hi Chubbyken,
I think I have reply to your inquiry on this Post.

To epalbee3,
If you are quoted for RM36 round trip, it will mean that your cost per side is RM18. So if you trade 2 contracts it will be RM36 only not RM72. Money management is key for you to stay long enough to see the real picture in Futures market. You can visit Malaysia Futures to learn more. If you have any inquiry about your futures trading you can write to me at oomanhoong@gmail.com
Cheers.

This post has been edited by yhzell: Apr 29 2010, 01:03 PM
yhzell
post May 28 2010, 09:51 AM

88 posts

Hi Guys,

I aware that we can Short sell Futures market when the market is bearish without any uptick rules. There was a huge sell off for this month alone and it was known as the very beginning of down trend. Anyone been riding the recent sell off on our index Futures ?

*Now market is recovering, go Long again because it is likely to fill the 2nd gap ? So confusing rclxub.gif !
epalbee3
post May 28 2010, 10:19 AM

1,345 posts

yes and no.. it depends.. no one know the futures, so it can be up and down.

volumn and price can be controlled by momo, when it seems to go up, it might end up the other direction..

after all, it depends on your judgement..
yhzell
post May 28 2010, 01:44 PM

88 posts

I see, thank you for reply.
othello83
post May 28 2010, 01:45 PM

can anyone kindly enuf to provide me the list of FTSE Bursa Malaysia 100 Index constituent?
yhzell
post May 28 2010, 05:06 PM

88 posts

othello83,
PM me your email address, I can send it to you.
Polaris
post Jun 8 2010, 10:35 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

This macd divergence looks menacing to me hmm.gif
faceless
post Jun 8 2010, 12:56 PM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

Lets see how is the support at 1220 level where you bigger moving average is at. It bounce when it reaches there the last time. If it falls through this time, you scarry divergence will happen.
yhzell
post Jun 8 2010, 08:34 PM

88 posts

If you look deeper on weekly chart, it appear to be a head and shoulder formation end of this month ?
danmooncake
post Jun 10 2010, 01:54 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Jun 8 2010, 08:34 PM)
If you look deeper on weekly chart, it appear to be a head and shoulder formation end of this month ?
That's right. This is prime for shorting.
faceless
post Jun 10 2010, 12:17 PM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Jun 8 2010, 08:34 PM)
Attempting to see your recent chart as a weekly chart, I can see a H&S. What I cant see is, "is the neckline broken?"
veryjialat
post Jun 10 2010, 01:24 PM

yes, i agree, good time to short, upside limited
yhzell
post Jun 11 2010, 03:16 PM

88 posts

Neckline is yet break, each has it own taste when it come to risk & reward and also money management. Its easy to say Short now, upside limited, if market go against you 20 points, you already shiver. Think when you have about 20 lots Shorting in the market @ 1,289. Just my 2 cents.
faceless
post Jun 11 2010, 04:51 PM

4,515 posts

That being the case, it can go either way. Yeah 20 point against you may squeeze you out.
veryjialat
post Jun 11 2010, 05:11 PM

why would you go in 20 lots at one go? never heard of averaging your entry?
yhzell
post Jun 13 2010, 09:46 PM

88 posts

Its just a hypothetical case. Talk is easy, doing is the other part of story. You can read and heard all you can, when it come to you who execute the trades live in the market, you will know what am I talking about.
faceless
post Jun 14 2010, 10:15 AM

4,515 posts

yhzell,

Did you know it is easy to tell the traders and the theorists. I had meet many good fund managers in the equity markets. They think they can go into index futures as they is no conflict of interest with equity. Many of them are a nervous werck and failed when they traded on their own money. When they call the shots base on guidelines set by their companies, they seem to have a nerve of steel.

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:52 PM