Realme Realme 6/6 Pro/6i Discussion Thread, Midrange Phone with 90Hz Display

TSattw
post May 14 2020, 02:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ May 14 2020, 01:58 PM)
Nowaday, samsung give plastic for their budget phones sad.gif ......want a glass back panel???.....pay more on Samsung high end or mid high end phone......thats why i m jumping to other phone which worth to buy.
Realme 6 pro not mistken is using glass back panel......far cheaper than samsung glass back panel phone........of course it feels premium with it.......but 1 thing no good if u accidentaly drop the phone........ it will break sad.gif  but plastic wont.
Yeah, that's why the Realme 6 Pro is heavier than our 6 laugh.gif

Maybe next year for Realme 7 we can get AMOLED displays smile.gif
mulut99
post May 14 2020, 02:20 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 14 2020, 02:08 PM)
Yeah, that's why the Realme 6 Pro is heavier than our 6 laugh.gif

Maybe next year for Realme 7 we can get AMOLED displays smile.gif
If realme 7 using superamoled the the price will be....... sad.gif
If superamoled with 90hz screen with low price then........ drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: May 14 2020, 02:22 PM
aizielectreon
post May 14 2020, 02:22 PM

where am i???
593 posts

i think the realme 6 pro is the better choice..
very fierce competition with redmi note 9 pro.
Khuan0813
post May 14 2020, 02:28 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ May 14 2020, 12:36 PM)
i dont mind really.

mainly for whatsapp / instagram.

water resistant / water proofing feature is a bonus. quite a lot of youtube video testing about this..it's acceptable considering it doesnt have any IP certification.
camera and battery life is a bonus jump from s7 edge.
the 90hz display..i want to try and experience it myself too..

what are the 2019 flagship phones that are cheaper? i might consider it..

thanks..
The 90Hz refresh rate is just a marketing tactic only to promote their phones.

QUOTE(attw @ May 14 2020, 01:52 PM)
Oh really? Darn, my mistake then. Thought it was a glass back laugh.gif

Sorrrryyyyy  blush.gif
SAMSUNG called it 'glasstic'. 🤣
TSattw
post May 14 2020, 02:45 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 14 2020, 02:28 PM)
The 90Hz refresh rate is just a marketing tactic only to promote their phones.
Actually, 90hz is not a marketing tactic. Some people can appreciate the smoothness it provides especially when it comes to the overall user experience with scrolling through the UI and such. Whether or not it is a make or break feature is debatable though.
clocksmolder
post May 14 2020, 03:39 PM

135 posts

isn't the X2 pro AMOLED?

anyway hang on to wallet, rumor is X50 Pro may launch here end of month.

Realme top 2

also about the 90hz, good to see NasiLemak tech's video regarding that. some interesting points

Nasilemak

This post has been edited by clocksmolder: May 14 2020, 03:43 PM
mulut99
post May 14 2020, 04:08 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(clocksmolder @ May 14 2020, 03:39 PM)
isn't the X2 pro AMOLED?

anyway hang on to wallet, rumor is X50 Pro may launch here end of month.

Realme top 2

also about the 90hz, good to see NasiLemak tech's video regarding that. some interesting points

Nasilemak
He [nasilemak] trying to tell us this realme 6/6pro 90hz is a fake........
I dont care if it is 90hz or not [some apps like aida64 stated is 90hz] cause my eyes also cant see the different tongue.gif .....as long as the screen gives me the best sensitivity when i m using it or playing game.
And the most important is the price with this performence.......i m satisfy.

I m using samsung phones for more than 10 years.......using superamoled screen......yes, it is the best screen in terms of color and sensitivity........although this realme 6 screen color not as good as superamoled but the screen sensitivity can par with superamoled screen. That what i want.

90hz, 120hz, 144hz phones cant see the different, only is ...... better sensitivity [ i guess] cause i got a many phones & use it everyday, thats why i can feel the different......thats my experience on 90hz screen.

I tested this Realme 6 with CODM [not support 90hz yet] at 60hz & 90hz.....the sensitivity really not same.
Also tested on Dead Trigger 2, NFS - No Limit which is 90hz game..........same same only.

This post has been edited by mulut99: May 14 2020, 04:24 PM
SUSpundi
post May 14 2020, 05:17 PM

789 posts

any 1 to sell thier realme 6 at rm800?like RIGHT NOW.bcause i just sold my phone liao..tomolo morning no phone to use aready
TSattw
post May 14 2020, 05:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ May 14 2020, 05:17 PM)
any 1 to sell thier realme 6 at rm800?like RIGHT NOW.bcause i just sold my phone liao..tomolo morning no phone to use aready
You're offering 800 for a used Realme 6? Serious bro? Add RM50 can buy new one la smile.gif
SUSpundi
post May 14 2020, 05:36 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 14 2020, 05:20 PM)
You're offering 800 for a used Realme 6? Serious bro? Add RM50 can buy new one la smile.gif
hate waiting
btw can gib link for that rm850 ka

This post has been edited by pundi: May 14 2020, 05:37 PM
SUSpundi
post May 14 2020, 05:49 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 14 2020, 05:20 PM)
oh shit now got 2 option
can gib comment on realmec3 OR xiaomi note 9
The Redmi Note 9 3GB RAM + 64GB storage model will be available on 18th May exclusively on Shopee. They will be a flash sale where you can get it for only RM599 on the 18th of May.
rm499 vs rm 599 console.gif
TSattw
post May 14 2020, 06:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ May 14 2020, 05:36 PM)
hate waiting
btw can gib link for that rm850 ka
Sorry bro, I saw wrongly. That was yesterday, today back to 999 already.

QUOTE(pundi @ May 14 2020, 05:49 PM)
oh shit now got 2 option
can gib comment on realmec3 OR xiaomi note 9
The Redmi Note 9 3GB RAM + 64GB storage model will be available on 18th May exclusively on Shopee. They will be a flash sale where you can get it for only RM599 on the 18th of May.
rm499 vs rm 599 console.gif
Why don't you add RM100 more and buy the RN9S at RM699 bro? Better processor.
SUSpundi
post May 14 2020, 06:03 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 14 2020, 06:00 PM)
Sorry bro, I saw wrongly. That was yesterday, today back to 999 already.
Why don't you add RM100 more and buy the RN9S at RM699 bro? Better processor.
but xiaomi dispointed me b4 with thier inconsistent realease update then pull back and update it later (i very suspect this fak up my gps)
that rm 699 is discounted price ka?
TSattw
post May 14 2020, 06:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ May 14 2020, 06:03 PM)
but xiaomi dispointed me b4 with thier inconsistent realease update then pull back and update it later (i very suspect this fak up my gps)
that rm 699 is discounted price ka?
Yes, retail price 799.

https://shopee.com.my/product/139641550/741...8236?smtt=0.0.9

(Click on Shop Voucher for another RM10 off)

In terms of updates, yes, I agree. Realme seems a bit more consistent.
SUSpundi
post May 14 2020, 06:08 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 14 2020, 06:06 PM)
Yes, retail price 799.

https://shopee.com.my/product/139641550/741...8236?smtt=0.0.9

(Click on Shop Voucher for another RM10 off)

In terms of updates, yes, I agree. Realme seems a bit more consistent.
hell NO to this [All products in our store are shipped from Overseas]

haiz i guess i need to calm down and take a chill pill...scared me bcause not sure i can live without a phone or not
TSattw
post May 14 2020, 06:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ May 14 2020, 06:08 PM)

haiz i guess i need to calm down and take a chill pill...scared me bcause not sure i can live without a phone or not
Lots of people bought from them bro. Takes about two weeks or so to reach and warranty honoured by Mi Malaysia. Anyways, that's a discussion for a different thread smile.gif
mulut99
post May 14 2020, 06:40 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ May 14 2020, 06:08 PM)

Off topic
If u want Redmi Note 9s urgently u can get it from DirectD at rm799 for 6/64 version. U can straight go to the shop and buy.....no need to wait for long delivery.

I also thinking of getting 1, either Realme 6 or Redmi Note 9s cause planning to sell my MiMax2. All this sales ended.......i think i need to wait for another sales.....maybe raya sales.

This post has been edited by mulut99: May 14 2020, 06:46 PM
SUSpundi
post May 14 2020, 06:47 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ May 14 2020, 06:40 PM)
Off topic
If u want Redmi Note 9s urgently u can get it from DirectD at rm799 for 6/64 version. U can straight go to the shop and buy.....no need to wait for long delivery.

I also thinking of getting 1, either Realme 6 or Redmi Note 9s cause planning to sell my MiMax2. All this sales ended.......i think i need to wait for another sales.....maybe raya sales.
ok ty
mulut99
post May 14 2020, 06:50 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ May 14 2020, 06:47 PM)
ok ty
If really buy the phone, please gimme some review via pm....cause this is Realme 6 thread.
I like this phone because of the design.....not like realme......same same design like Realme 5, 5pro, 5i, 5s, 6, 6i, XT.....all same design doh.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: May 14 2020, 06:52 PM
SUSpundi
post May 14 2020, 06:54 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ May 14 2020, 06:50 PM)
If really buy the phone, please gimme some review via pm....cause this is Realme 6 thread.
I like this phone because of the design.....not like realme......same same design like Realme 5, 5i, 5s, 6, 6i, XT.....all same design doh.gif
i still thingking wether to gib xiaomi a chance or not...in my mind its either rm599 note 9 or realme c3....after checking the g70 is much stronger then my current sd625
i am ok with with 3gb ram (minimum) and 32gb(minimum) base on my usage (i check dailly)

106 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:15 PM