25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment D'ERICA RESIDENCES @ CENTRAL PARK DAMANSARA, The Integrated City of Damansara

whtan94 P
post Feb 21 2021, 04:09 PM

Probation

QUOTE(DRKLM_91 @ Feb 21 2021, 01:48 PM)
to be honest, i'm not sure how well empire city will do. It's a very huge uncertainty there. I'm curious, has there been any project that are super high density with huge success? And when i say huge success, i'm not talking about sold out. I'm talking about occupancy rate, maintenance, traffic, residents double parking outside causing street congestion etc..

roads infrastructure there is not exactly good at this moment, i'm sure they will upgrade it once the project is done. I think this project really hinge on the success of empire city. There's alot of upside potential and downside risk
The most relevant comparison would be bangsar south, similar land size and density. But bangsar south is KL address, not really apple to apple la. In selangor, I haven't see any.
whtan94 P
post Feb 21 2021, 05:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 21 2021, 02:36 PM)
Erica has nothing to do with empire city mall. They are not even on the same land. The mall is not part of the 65 acre township. Empire city mall is just a plus point.
I believe everyone here aware that these are 2 different development, but who care? sweat.gif like it or not this 2 projects already tied together, CPD provide the local population and empire city mall support the value of CPD residence unit. The retail and office building in CPD masterplan alone is not enough to justify and bring value to around 5k residences units..

QUOTE(flight @ Feb 21 2021, 02:15 PM)
I think the mall will definitely be successful, i have a question mark over the residentials there though.

Imagine having 30+ towers within walking distance to ur shopling mall. Connected by 2 major highways, dash and ldp. The mall is positioned for success, but ppl arent buying the mall though. They r buying the condos
May I know what makes u confidence to empire city mall? In long run maybe good, but prior to the mall opening (in 2022?), the first challenge they will face is looking for tenant, Empire city is a very huge shopping mall (similar like 1u?), in current market situation their occupancy rate will be a question mark.
flight
post Feb 21 2021, 06:51 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(whtan94 @ Feb 21 2021, 05:10 PM)
I believe everyone here aware that these are 2 different development, but who care? sweat.gif like it or not this 2 projects already tied together, CPD provide the local population and empire city mall support the value of CPD residence unit. The retail and office building in CPD masterplan alone is not enough to justify and bring value to around 5k residences units..  
May I know what makes u confidence to empire city mall? In long run maybe good, but prior to the mall opening (in 2022?), the first challenge they will face is looking for tenant,  Empire city is a very huge shopping mall (similar like 1u?), in current market situation their occupancy rate will be a question mark.
actually central park damansara and empire city will have an overhead connecting platform with a garden, so people staying in centrla park damansara can walk to empire city, u can check the masterplan, the bridge portion at empire city is already complete. Its not really 2 separate developments.

Edit: i am talking about long run 5 to 10 years. Even now the bridge isnt completed.
The reason I think empire city is going to be successful is due to its connectivity, if u look at most of the successful malls, they are usually located beside one major highway.

1U is LDP, Paradigm is LDP, Midvalley is federal highway, Sunway pyramid is NPE. Empire is connected to 2 major highways, LDP and DASH. They have a catchment population from central park and the existing towers above empire city of easily 30k to 60k people. I dont think there is a comparable shopping mall with such a population density within walking distance of a commercial area. Except maybe the KLCCs and Pavillions.

This post has been edited by flight: Feb 21 2021, 06:58 PM
JonathanIB
post Feb 22 2021, 01:16 PM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

Bridge undercon visual image
special
post Feb 23 2021, 02:13 PM

317 posts

what is the current take up like? i heard many units sold out
esseeten
post Feb 23 2021, 05:28 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(special @ Feb 23 2021, 02:13 PM)
How many signed not sure. But many are booked up/waiting for loan etc. Most of the A1s (with balcony - 1000sqft) are snapped up but possible to get if you willing to wait, your agent can try snap up from when it becomes available during their daily check if you are rly into it. The other units also popular but still got. I booked early Feb, so this was the condition at that time. Post-CNY, not sure now whether fill up some more.
Nihihi P
post Feb 24 2021, 10:13 PM

Probation

Does anyone know whether there are any rebates/discounts at the moment?
sk2000
post Feb 26 2021, 07:58 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Nihihi @ Feb 24 2021, 10:13 PM)
Does anyone know whether there are any rebates/discounts at the moment?
Do not expect high rebate for this project. Sales is good.

This post has been edited by sk2000: Feb 26 2021, 07:58 PM
norshafiah
post Mar 6 2021, 10:41 AM

20 posts

Anyone has any idea what will happen to the quarry right behind the condo?
esseeten
post Mar 6 2021, 08:50 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(norshafiah @ Mar 6 2021, 10:41 AM)
It will be removed from the site by end of the year.
nd92
post Mar 7 2021, 12:48 AM

Any purchaser here received their stamped S&P from developer ?
HOUGHTON
post Mar 14 2021, 04:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(special @ Feb 23 2021, 02:13 PM)
At the moment there are very limited units, especially the 1,000sqft units being all booked. Depending on your agent, it will depend on others who release their units, but it's a very rare scenario to be able to snap up a released unit.

This post has been edited by HOUGHTON: Mar 14 2021, 04:41 PM
holypredator
post Mar 14 2021, 11:42 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(norshafiah @ Mar 6 2021, 10:41 AM)
There is a huge mosque in plan for construction on one of the land nearby..
esseeten
post Mar 15 2021, 12:14 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Mar 14 2021, 11:42 PM)
There is a huge mosque in plan for construction on one of the land nearby..
that one is located closer to the side of D'Quince, D'Vervain and D'Cosmos
holypredator
post Mar 15 2021, 12:21 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(esseeten @ Mar 15 2021, 12:14 AM)
that one is located closer to the side of D'Quince, D'Vervain and D'Cosmos
only 300 meters away from a full fledge mosque... still quite near

https://scontent.fkul14-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t...38f&oe=60740642

This post has been edited by holypredator: Mar 15 2021, 12:28 AM
DRKLM_91
post Mar 15 2021, 03:48 PM

79 posts

I mean in terms of noise it really doesnt effect as there's going to be mosque nearby regardless of where you live so sound shouldnt be an issue.

I'm curious what other impact? just slightly more traffic right?
lollipopkan
post Mar 15 2021, 04:57 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(DRKLM_91 @ Mar 15 2021, 04:48 PM)
I mean in terms of noise it really doesnt effect as there's going to be mosque nearby regardless of where you live so sound shouldnt be an issue.

I'm curious what other impact? just slightly more traffic right?
If that's what you believe.

There are a lot of projects that won't have the same mosque noise like quince, vervain, cosmos will be getting so I don't get the false equivalence here.

As for traffic, it's going to be bustling every Friday noon.

This post has been edited by lollipopkan: Mar 15 2021, 05:08 PM
esseeten
post Mar 15 2021, 06:20 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ Mar 15 2021, 04:57 PM)
If that's what you believe.

There are a lot of projects that won't have the same mosque noise like quince, vervain, cosmos will be getting so I don't get the false equivalence here.

As for traffic, it's going to be bustling every Friday noon.
Well we do live in a multicultural country smile.gif . It does not necessarily need to be seen as negative thing (azan noise)- there are muslims and non-muslims that mind and also those who dont mind or those who have grown used to it. Positive side of it also, mosque can mean = community = indirect neighbourhood security.

Yes Friday prayers traffic will be something, thats a given. but its like only for an hour during lunch? maybe not as bad also, coz most may just ride motor or walk to the mosque since so close. Speaking of traffic, we would need to expect some sort of traffic in future anyway cos of upcoming commercial retail in centre.

My agent told me the unit windows will be specced to filter noise anyhow , the traffic within will be one-way and bollards will be installed to reduce the side parking overlap so wont makan into cyclist lane. The hope is that they will design the traffic the best way they can to have better flow.
lollipopkan
post Mar 15 2021, 07:24 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(esseeten @ Mar 15 2021, 07:20 PM)
Well we do live in a multicultural country smile.gif . It does not necessarily need to be seen as negative thing (azan noise)- there are muslims and non-muslims that mind and also those who dont mind or those who have grown used to it. Positive side of it also, mosque can mean = community = indirect neighbourhood security.

Yes Friday prayers traffic will be something, thats a given. but its like only for an hour during lunch? maybe not as bad also, coz most may just ride motor or walk to the mosque since so close. Speaking of traffic, we would need to expect some sort of traffic in future anyway cos of upcoming commercial retail in centre.

My agent told me the unit windows will be specced to filter noise anyhow , the traffic within will be one-way and bollards will be installed to reduce the side parking overlap so wont makan into cyclist lane. The hope is that they will design the traffic the best way they can to have better flow.
Thus, I did not imply whether its positive or negative, right?

I don't have as much confidence as you after looking at the scale model of master development plan. Its not like they have allocated enough lands between these 4 resi projects to ease the upcoming traffic burden.

The least affected one of these 4 is d'erica which it has shown on the price chart as well.

This post has been edited by lollipopkan: Mar 15 2021, 07:30 PM
esseeten
post Mar 15 2021, 07:48 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ Mar 15 2021, 07:24 PM)
Thus, I did not imply whether its positive or negative, right? 

I don't have as much confidence as you after looking at the scale model of master development plan. Its not like they have allocated enough lands between these 4 resi projects to ease the upcoming traffic burden.

The least affected one of these 4 is d'erica which it has shown on the price chart as well.
Okay sure i understand where youre coming from smile.gif i am just pointing out other points of looking at it.

To each their own confidence to buy into the masterplan development smile.gif

25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.9250sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:48 PM