111 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

TT Section Penang, Penang's Overclocker Club

rainingzero
post Aug 24 2007, 09:14 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 24 2007, 05:32 AM)
taichi me again hahahaha

me noob aso mah..but rainingzero..lower the HT to 3X..add abit voltage..tweak abit ram see how lor..thats all i can say  tongue.gif
oic...will try it later...i just found that ocing AMD proc much fun.. rclxm9.gif
tachlio
post Aug 24 2007, 09:45 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 24 2007, 09:14 AM)
oic...will try it later...i just found that ocing AMD proc much fun.. rclxm9.gif
haha this is my previous Asus M2N-E with 3800 x2 result~~

can hit 2.5 for sure but~~ that time having cool boot issue

don know now fix onot~~ and vdimm max is only 1.95 (except do hard mod on board)

rainingzero
post Aug 24 2007, 03:28 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

after exploring my bios and change a few settting, my proc manage to oced to 2.4Ghz... rclxm9.gif doing some system stability test and it is stable. will do more stability test tonight and tomorrow....

TS, now my update:
rainingzero-AMD X2 3800+ Windsor user @ 2.4GHz only

PowerSlide
post Aug 24 2007, 04:47 PM

----------
6,035 posts

good to hear ur progress is good biggrin.gif

when wana join brisby 3ghz club brows.gif

rainingzero
post Aug 24 2007, 05:28 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

Oh my. nice speed~!!....that's a looong~ way to go for me to achieve that. moreover, not intend to change my proc, at least for now... tongue.gif
@meno
post Aug 24 2007, 05:37 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 24 2007, 04:47 PM)
good to hear ur progress is good  biggrin.gif

when wana join brisby 3ghz club  brows.gif

So with the ST56F got improvement or not in ur OC?
Btw, anyone come across any Windsor F3 in Penang? brows.gif
If got F3...hehe...haha...huhu...hihi...hoho... rclxm9.gif

Btw Rainingzero,
If you wanna compare on clock speed, Brisby will pawn the shit out of any normal Windsor F2s.
Normal brisbanes will do 2.9 with eyes closed.

But if we were to compare a brisbane and a windsor running at the same speed, the windsor still has the upper hand due to a shorter cache latency.

That is why i'm searching for an F3 Windsor.

This post has been edited by @meno: Aug 24 2007, 05:41 PM
rainingzero
post Aug 24 2007, 06:36 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

that's why la i said not intend to change my proc (at least for now) maybe tomorrow i do, who knows.... brows.gif
TSAceCombat
post Aug 24 2007, 07:12 PM

5,434 posts

Adrian,how u know it's F3 without switch the CPU-Z?
the box got write meh?
lohwenli
post Aug 24 2007, 07:34 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Aug 24 2007, 07:12 PM)
Adrian,how u know it's F3 without switch the CPU-Z?
the box got write meh?
Read the code on the processor/box
CZBOX -F3 Windsor
DDBOX - Brisbane
Rest are all F2 Windsor

rainingzero
Don't expect to reach 3.0GHz on a F2 Windsor, even 2.6GHz is considered not bad already. Congrats on your current overclock icon_rolleyes.gif , feel free to try reach higher, but I can tell you from observation very very few F2 windsors can reach 2.8-3.0GHz. Beyond 3.0GHz is pretty much impossible without extreme measures, like voltmodding and subzero cooling.

And yes, your mobo's options are rather limited, though there is a slight workaround as many of the overclocking options for AMD K8 processors can be accessed by software (except voltages, which can only be software adjusted on a select few boards).

-off topic-
I'm finally a senior member on LYN! rclxm9.gif And I did it with less than 5% spam!!
(I'll remove this if requested)
rainingzero
post Aug 24 2007, 07:41 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

i think with this speed, it's quite ok la for me...not expecting much from rm340 upgrading setup..... laugh.gif

edit: so, what is the current market price for brisbane proc actually.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Aug 24 2007, 07:47 PM
lohwenli
post Aug 24 2007, 08:03 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 24 2007, 07:41 PM)
i think with this speed, it's quite ok la for me...not expecting much from rm340 upgrading setup..... laugh.gif

edit: so, what is the current market price for brisbane proc actually.... brows.gif
RM205 or less. Not sure if you can get that price in Penang though, shops here always slow to follow price drops in the market.
rainingzero
post Aug 24 2007, 08:15 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Aug 24 2007, 08:03 PM)
RM205 or less. Not sure if you can get that price in Penang though, shops here always slow to follow price drops in the market.
erm...my friend last weeks bought brisbane X2 4000+ at rm240. just diff in terms of clockspeed compared with 3600+ one???

edit: is it ok for my proc while idle at 38'c and full load at 50'c?? dunno about AMD's proc idle temp....

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Aug 24 2007, 08:19 PM
lohwenli
post Aug 24 2007, 08:27 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 24 2007, 08:15 PM)
erm...my friend last weeks bought brisbane X2 4000+ at rm240. just diff in terms of clockspeed compared with 3600+ one???

edit: is it ok for my proc while idle at 38'c and full load at 50'c?? dunno about AMD's proc idle temp....
Yup, only clockspeed different. If getting brisbane, just get the cheapest one you can find, if possible from a good batch. Brisbanes mostly overclock all the same regardless of their initial clockspeed, about 2.8-3.0GHz is pretty easy, higher than that is difficult.

Yes, your temp is normal for a Windsor F2 running on stock heatsink. If you want to discuss this further, I suggest you keep it to the AM2 overclocking forum, this is mostly a section for meeting up and arranging gatherings.
PowerSlide
post Aug 25 2007, 04:45 AM

----------
6,035 posts

sorry KC this banyak lama take

and sorry only internal pic..coz outside no mods nth so nth to see tongue.gif

front

back

got a new SS st56f..now gotta rework all the wiring..these 2 pics are taken with my oldie antec pcu
rainingzero
post Aug 26 2007, 12:49 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

Powerslide, using abit kn9S or SLi??

whole day i filling my time to get the best setting for my proc. the highest i can get was 2.45Ghz. higher than that not stable. yeah, limited by my Vdimm....

anyway, today also i planning of my modding project for Penang's Lanparty. just simple and quick mod, nothing big i thing....
verz84
post Aug 26 2007, 03:39 AM

592 posts

wow..bro powerslide..same noctua..and using abit too..hehehe thumbup.gif but juz chepo abit tongue.gif
@meno
post Aug 26 2007, 04:24 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Aug 24 2007, 07:34 PM)
Read the code on the processor/box
CZBOX -F3 Windsor
DDBOX - Brisbane
Rest are all F2 Windsor

rainingzero
Don't expect to reach 3.0GHz on a F2 Windsor, even 2.6GHz is considered not bad already. Congrats on your current overclock  icon_rolleyes.gif , feel free to try reach higher, but I can tell you from observation very very few F2 windsors can reach 2.8-3.0GHz. Beyond 3.0GHz is pretty much impossible without extreme measures, like voltmodding and subzero cooling.

And yes, your mobo's options are rather limited, though there is a slight workaround as many of the overclocking options for AMD K8 processors can be accessed by software (except voltages, which can only be software adjusted on a select few boards).

-off topic-
I'm finally a senior member on LYN!  rclxm9.gif And I did it with less than 5% spam!!
(I'll remove this if requested)
Welcome to the club...
An 3.0Ghz F2, it is possible and i know someone who has one which actually exceeded 3.0.
Ask Sempronic, IIRC, his F2 does more than 3.0.

@KC, lohwenli explained up there.
F3s are CZBOX, F2 CUBOX, and Brisby DDBOX.
So pretty easy to recognise one if you do see one.

QUOTE(verz84 @ Aug 26 2007, 03:39 AM)
wow..bro powerslide..same noctua..and using abit too..hehehe thumbup.gif but juz chepo abit tongue.gif
Hey Verz, gimme ur Phone number, next time easier to find you.
I was at Khaleel with Lohwenli and PMmonkey just now, wanted to call you but dun have your number. Also not sure if you're in the room so din go up and whack your door.

Btw, coorect me if i'm wrong, that looks like a KN9-SLI there on powerslide's rig.
verz84
post Aug 26 2007, 12:30 PM

592 posts

oh ya..sorry bro..yesterday busy in studio so not in my room..my number- 016-8777340..hehehe
PowerSlide
post Aug 27 2007, 09:11 AM

----------
6,035 posts

guys

im using abit kn9 ultra only lor..no point lor i buy sli mobo since no money go sli aso tongue.gif

i have strip everything down..thinking of painting my stacker internal to black hmm.gif

This post has been edited by PowerSlide: Aug 27 2007, 09:11 AM
@meno
post Aug 27 2007, 11:16 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 27 2007, 09:11 AM)
guys

im using abit kn9 ultra only lor..no point lor i buy sli mobo since no money go sli aso  tongue.gif

i have strip everything down..thinking of painting my stacker internal to black  hmm.gif
Oh, no wonder i could not find the other PCI-E slot in the pic. Too bad now no more Ultra already, if not i might consider switching to AM2. The mobo was really one of the best bargain one could ask for. Even the SLI is damn cheap compared to other boards with the same features.

Btw, i have a suggestion for your case. Go Airbrush the internal either with a very fast car, or with a very beautiful sexy gal. (Suits ur nicks, Powerslide and HSK)

111 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:18 PM