111 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

TT Section Penang, Penang's Overclocker Club

rainingzero
post Nov 18 2007, 07:19 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 18 2007, 06:13 PM)
why not?
now i fixing one 9550 Extreme Edition cappy laugh.gif

later show u guys the pic.

talk about cappy,now only i found out that Gaygaybyte website put "Leader in all solid capacitor motherboard",make me laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
can it be fixed?? coz the cost of caps?? if not worth it, then i dont want to repair it.. sweat.gif
lohwenli
post Nov 18 2007, 08:46 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 18 2007, 06:13 PM)
why not?
now i fixing one 9550 Extreme Edition cappy laugh.gif

later show u guys the pic.

talk about cappy,now only i found out that Gaygaybyte website put "Leader in all solid capacitor motherboard",make me laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Those solid capacitors are a b**** to solder.

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 18 2007, 07:19 PM)
can it be fixed?? coz the cost of caps?? if not worth it, then i dont want to repair it.. sweat.gif
Can, but good caps cost quite a bit. About RM2 each.
rainingzero
post Nov 18 2007, 09:02 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Nov 18 2007, 08:46 PM)
rm2 only arr?? sounds promising for me to try to fix back my old gc... icon_idea.gif
but afraid have to search all over penang to find those caps... sweat.gif
TSAceCombat
post Nov 18 2007, 09:32 PM

5,434 posts

i buy not more than 50 cent la,if buy good around 1.50.
cschun86
post Nov 18 2007, 09:46 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 18 2007, 09:32 PM)
depends on wat caps u looking for lo,
recent high end gc cap,
it cant be found easily,
like mine cant be found even i go every shop in kampung bengali there...

Added on November 18, 2007, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(lohwenli @ Nov 18 2007, 08:46 PM)
Those solid capacitors are a b**** to solder.
better get some pro to solder lo,
like mine let ppl solder just RM5,
although i know how to solder,
but their soldering iron is have high fine tip,
and the wattage is lower lo...

This post has been edited by cschun86: Nov 18 2007, 09:47 PM
lohwenli
post Nov 18 2007, 11:52 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 18 2007, 09:02 PM)
rm2 only arr?? sounds promising for me to try to fix back my old gc... icon_idea.gif
but afraid have to search all over penang to find those caps... sweat.gif
It took me a long time to find them too, but in the end I found a source also.

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 18 2007, 09:32 PM)
The 50 sen one is like using some Cap Ayam sdn bhd PSU with a C2D..
You know what happens after that..

The caps I replace on that dinosaur system you borrowed from me are good caps. Good enough that I'll be giving a 1 year money back personal warranty against capacitor failure to whoever buys it.

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Nov 18 2007, 09:46 PM)
depends on wat caps u looking for lo,
recent high end gc cap,
it cant be found easily,
like mine cant be found even i go every shop in kampung bengali there...

Added on November 18, 2007, 9:47 pm

better get some pro to solder lo,
like mine let ppl solder just RM5,
although i know how to solder,
but their soldering iron is have high fine tip,
and the wattage is lower lo...
Actually, their iron is of a higher wattage. The trick is to use a high watt iron to rapidly melt the solder and finish the soldering quickly so you do not expose components to high heat for a long period of time.

This post has been edited by lohwenli: Nov 18 2007, 11:54 PM
cschun86
post Nov 19 2007, 01:27 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Nov 18 2007, 11:52 PM)
It took me a long time to find them too, but in the end I found a source also.
The 50 sen one is like using some Cap Ayam sdn bhd PSU with a C2D..
You know what happens after that..

The caps I replace on that dinosaur system you borrowed from me are good caps. Good enough that I'll be giving a 1 year money back personal warranty against capacitor failure to whoever buys it.
Actually, their iron is of a higher wattage. The trick is to use a high watt iron to rapidly melt the solder and finish the soldering quickly so you do not expose components to high heat for a long period of time.
oh oo,
I thought their soldering iron are lower wattage...
but self solder one really need high skill,
and soldering techniques really need to practice a lot...
if not, u soldered out like tahi lo...
TSAceCombat
post Nov 19 2007, 08:57 AM

5,434 posts

@lohwenli,
no wonder it's still alive brows.gif
lohwenli
post Nov 19 2007, 10:00 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Nov 19 2007, 01:27 AM)
oh oo,
I thought their soldering iron are lower wattage...
but self solder one really need high skill,
and soldering techniques really need to practice a lot...
if not, u soldered out like tahi lo...
Later I show you my soldering skill..must set up my PC from hostel 1st. All my stuff is on that PC..

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 19 2007, 08:57 AM)
@lohwenli,
no wonder it's still alive brows.gif
gsan
post Nov 19 2007, 10:08 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

you guys mainly talk about proc,mobo,ram,gfx... what about other device like router?
cschun86
post Nov 19 2007, 10:09 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Nov 19 2007, 10:00 AM)
Later I show you my soldering skill..must set up my PC from hostel 1st. All my stuff is on that PC..
haha, okok,
btw, which uni u come back from?
or hostel?
@meno
post Nov 19 2007, 11:21 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Lohwenli is in USM Main Campus, wanna pay him a visit.
I know u and Tachlio are both from Transkerian right?

cschun86
post Nov 19 2007, 11:53 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Nov 19 2007, 11:21 AM)
Lohwenli is in USM Main Campus, wanna pay him a visit.
I know u and Tachlio are both from Transkerian right?
yep yep,
me, rainingzero, tapirus, tachlio all from transkrian smile.gif
lehteck
post Nov 19 2007, 11:56 AM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

transkrian?? <=== ??
cschun86
post Nov 19 2007, 12:03 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Nov 19 2007, 11:56 AM)
transkrian?? <=== ??
name of a place,
it is the place where my campus located smile.gif
gsan
post Nov 19 2007, 12:18 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Nov 19 2007, 11:53 AM)
yep yep,
me, rainingzero, tapirus, tachlio all from transkrian smile.gif
lol... how come you din count me too? doh.gif
tapirus
post Nov 19 2007, 12:28 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 19 2007, 12:18 PM)
lol... how come you din count me too?  doh.gif
haha..let me help to count u in to..hehe..

i,cschun86,tachlio,rainingzero and Taiko GSAN all in transkian...

but we all in hostel..u bro GSAN u live outside rite???
TSAceCombat
post Nov 19 2007, 12:47 PM

5,434 posts

i argee the word Taiko biggrin.gif
rainingzero
post Nov 19 2007, 01:11 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

just finish my discussion with my supervisor...really headache..doh.gif
anyway, lohwenli, y not mention u from USM main campus?? its easier for me to pay visit to u la some day..(talking about the rams thinggy laugh.gif) can go TT somemore..maybe u can take a look at my broken Gc...
TSAceCombat
post Nov 19 2007, 01:11 PM

5,434 posts

how many of u hate Asus?
i'm going to put the logo of the spectacle like this to our t-shirt,any idea?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=90063

111 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:35 AM