◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~

eagle.ng
post Sep 6 2007, 04:31 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 6 2007, 12:25 PM)
this is call new car running in coz whole car mechanical new and still hv some still hard meterial inside engine and gear. so the 1st 1000km is to gv engine run smooth to clean n clear those hard material. I hv read some car manual and didnt mention about changing gear oil on the 1st 1000km but some article hv mention nid to flush gear oil for the 1st 1000km as well for keeping ur gear box healthy. i have read some artical when u reach 1000km and b4 u go service try go to highway and shift to 3rd gear and run to 100km/h for 1min and i dunno wether v can do this on campro engine or not. dun blame me if u do this and ur engine burn. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
my experience....when I got my new car, and found that some minor problem(that time about 200-300km only), sent back to SC, when they test drive(I sat beside with him), he run my car about 100-110km.... vmad.gif
I asked him "is it ok b4 1st service, with run my car with fast speed?" he replied me..."It's ok, dun need to worry about it!!!!" mad.gif
I did my car 1st service about 750km....bcoz that time I need travel long distance...
I did my car 2nd service about 6000+km....cause cannot make it on 5000km, again lond distance travel.

Chyan
post Sep 6 2007, 04:36 PM

4,221 posts

user posted image eagle is angry....
leowhy
post Sep 6 2007, 04:37 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 6 2007, 04:31 PM)
my experience....when I got my new car, and found that some minor problem(that time about 200-300km only), sent back to SC, when they test drive(I sat beside with him), he run my car about 100-110km....  vmad.gif 
I asked him "is it ok b4 1st service, with run my car with fast speed?" he replied me..."It's ok, dun need to worry about it!!!!"  mad.gif
I did my car 1st service about 750km....bcoz that time I need travel long distance...
I did my car 2nd service about 6000+km....cause cannot make it on 5000km, again lond distance travel.
dun worry...
from what u posted in the other thread... ur car(engine) is running great now and giving you good fuel efficiency(700km per tank from penang to johor).... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
eagle.ng
post Sep 6 2007, 04:47 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 6 2007, 04:36 PM)
user posted image eagle is angry....
since it is my 1st new car(my pocket money-woh), of course I need to take care it carefully!!! biggrin.gif
but when send back to SC, they just ignored the feeling of the customers...
they tried to run the car as fast as they can, luckily that road is not highway and they can't pick up more than 120km/h. sweat.gif
if not my sweet car will have heavy SICK later....... notworthy.gif

Added on September 6, 2007, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 6 2007, 04:37 PM)
dun worry...
from what u posted in the other thread... ur car(engine) is running great now and giving you good fuel efficiency(700km per tank from penang to johor)....  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Yup is not this thread....but just share my experience here. brows.gif

This post has been edited by eagle.ng: Sep 6 2007, 04:50 PM
stormchaser
post Sep 6 2007, 04:51 PM

love your neighbour, help serve society
594 posts

arghh... persona could be my next.. or avanza (next gen).. if fuel consumption and reliability ok..
wkho555
post Sep 6 2007, 04:53 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 6 2007, 04:47 PM)
since it is my 1st new car(my pocket money-woh), of course I need to take care it carefully!!!  biggrin.gif
they tried to run the car as fast as they can, luckily that road is not highway and they can't pick up more than 120km/h.  sweat.gif
if not my sweet will have heavy SICK later....... notworthy.gif

i know how u feel. but if they not boost it to 100/110km/h then its ok la.
leowhy
post Sep 6 2007, 04:54 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

since it is my 1st new car(my pocket money-woh), of course I need to take care it carefully!!!  biggrin.gif
they tried to run the car as fast as they can, luckily that road is not highway and they can't pick up more than 120km/h.  sweat.gif
ayo.. as i mentioned oledi, that won't hurt ur engine much... infact that will enhance ur engine performance down the road...

tried & proven by kcng's satria neo... tongue.gif
Chyan
post Sep 6 2007, 04:58 PM

4,221 posts

or else.... user posted image
eagle.ng
post Sep 6 2007, 04:58 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 6 2007, 04:54 PM)
ayo.. as i mentioned oledi, that won't hurt ur engine much... infact that will enhance ur engine performance down the road...

that why I still feel lucky!!!! biggrin.gif

Added on September 6, 2007, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 6 2007, 04:58 PM)
or else.... user posted image
your image very nice!!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by eagle.ng: Sep 6 2007, 05:00 PM
bobiq
post Sep 6 2007, 05:06 PM

74 posts

hmm...gonna try to redline my persona tonite.. icon_rolleyes.gif
shazmn
post Sep 6 2007, 05:11 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

want help???hehehehehhe come test side by side with me we do drag like impak maksima LOL
leowhy
post Sep 6 2007, 05:23 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(bobiq @ Sep 6 2007, 05:06 PM)
hmm...gonna try to redline my persona tonite.. icon_rolleyes.gif
pssst... if anything goes wrong... dun come back & hunt me... tongue.gif

QUOTE(shazmn @ Sep 6 2007, 05:11 PM)
want help???hehehehehhe come test side by side with me we do drag like impak maksima LOL
impak maksima.... doh.gif sweat.gif
bobiq
post Sep 6 2007, 05:28 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 6 2007, 05:23 PM)
pssst... if anything goes wrong... dun come back & hunt me... tongue.gif
impak maksima....  doh.gif  sweat.gif
hahaha...ofcoz will hunt u down.now just wondering where in penang can find straight road wit no bumps n less cars.
wkho555
post Sep 6 2007, 05:29 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(bobiq @ Sep 6 2007, 05:28 PM)
hahaha...ofcoz will hunt u down.now just wondering where in penang can find straight road wit no bumps n less cars.
PENANG BRIDGE
kcng
post Sep 6 2007, 05:32 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(bobiq @ Sep 6 2007, 03:13 PM)
hmm...as much as i'd like to listen to kcng,something tells me i shudnt  hmm.gif
But i've heard from someone tat if u dun redline ur engine when new it will have less power in the future.Something bout not releasing the engine's true potential.
as you wish, i am just sharing my experience with campro
brows.gif

QUOTE(shazmn @ Sep 6 2007, 04:08 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hahahah ure the first laaa...usually all my fren wait until more than 5k oni bantai until redline...
brows.gif
after all i got 5 years warranty on my engine what
so why waste it and drive like some aunty car
whistling.gif

i see my name again
sweat.gif
eagle.ng
post Sep 6 2007, 05:35 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 6 2007, 05:32 PM)
as you wish, i am just sharing my experience with campro
brows.gif
brows.gif
after all i got 5 years warranty on my engine what
so why waste it and drive like some aunty car
whistling.gif
i see my name again
sweat.gif
hey friends, what time and what is your car colour?
I need to inform my friends and my relatives dun use that Penang bridge on that hours..... tongue.gif
so that you guys can fully try your car!!!! rclxms.gif
kcng
post Sep 6 2007, 05:38 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 6 2007, 05:35 PM)
I need to inform my friends and my relatives dun use that Penang bridge on that hours..... tongue.gif
so that you guys can fully try your car!!!!    rclxms.gif
black satria neo
me in KL ler
sweat.gif

but i was in penang beginining of august tho
tongue.gif
terrorist
post Sep 6 2007, 05:42 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 6 2007, 05:35 PM)
so that you guys can fully try your car!!!!    rclxms.gif
ROFL, need mou ? F1 test car meh ? haha..
vivre
post Sep 6 2007, 06:36 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

i`m waiting for my HL too.. and it`s been one month plus plus already, and the car is nowhere to be found.. lol

I just called the SA and they said that the stock that they got didn't have the CAPTOR installed, so the have to send it back.. hampeh !
Azuma-kun
post Sep 6 2007, 06:49 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Dont worry, u should rev ur car. Dont treat ur car like sissy. Make it tough like a man.

131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:34 PM