131 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~

CHIP CN
post Aug 19 2007, 09:26 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

spare tire not to use long laaaaa.... go fix ur "bocor" tire.....
caviars
post Aug 19 2007, 10:11 AM

1,142 posts

1. The first batch should be modified from GEN2 body. Please check the back booth. Open the compartment that keep the spare tire. You will able to see the connection being done.

Kereta potong?

(sorry dunno how to use quote)

travis_ckf
post Aug 19 2007, 10:47 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I test drove it ysday on the auto version of the persona and i can say for RM56K and below, its still a great car to drive, although its not that perfect yet. The gear shifting is still quite high esp on the 1st gear but it is acceptable when changing gears from 2-3-4.

Gear change is smooth and i can easily drove 90kmh within less than 3krpm, so i think curising this car within 90kmh will give a better FC. The car is stable during cornerings at roundabout and NVH is still acceptable. I rekon this car will definery win back Mysians hearts from these overrated Vios and City.

Heard from the SA says the CPS is only for the waja and there might be plans the gen2 will be slowly discontinued, due to its notorious image to the public. That why there might not be a CPS for the gen2.
chooikw
post Aug 19 2007, 10:49 AM

125 posts

I went to showroom for this new model. I'll definately trade-in my waja for this model if they come with CPS and VIM rclxms.gif Is it true that they will release these 2 features by next year?

This post has been edited by chooikw: Aug 19 2007, 10:50 AM
soulfly
post Aug 19 2007, 11:29 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 19 2007, 10:47 AM)
Heard from the SA says the CPS is only for the waja and there might be plans the gen2 will be slowly discontinued, due to its notorious image to the public. That why there might not be a CPS for the gen2.
the so-called CPS should be implemented on the flagship models instead of normal model. Using it in Waja should be a good choice.

To me, Gen2 is just another 'aeroback' for Persona, although it came out earlier.

Proton can still use the CPS on other model such as higher spec Neo (GTI probably), or maybe the next Putra replacement model.

kcng
post Aug 19 2007, 12:03 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(The Scent LYN @ Aug 18 2007, 06:29 PM)
Since when Proton listen to their customer dude? Maybe once in a while in the Neo case u stated above? I still remember Wira's famous rear bumper problem that require Wira owners to drill n fix two screws on the side of their bumper so that the gap between the bumper and the body panel wont become wider.
another one just shooting off his/her mouth, if proton did not listen to the customer lately, do u think persona will get alot of good thumbs up?
doh.gif

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 19 2007, 08:54 AM)
I had visited the showroom and perform QC check on the car.

Pro
1. Overall persona much better quality compare to GEN2.
2. Space much better. Head no more hit the roof in back sit.
3. Cheaper.

Con
1. The first batch should be modified from GEN2 body. Please check the back booth. Open the compartment that keep the spare tire. You will able to see the connection being done.
2. Heavy. Question on the petrol consumption.
3. Spare tire. Different compare to the standard tired.
lol
alot of peope is using those narrow spare tyre already ler....
cheaper ma....
ezralimm
post Aug 19 2007, 12:06 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

the reduced size spare tire is to increase boot space and decrease fuel consumption a little.
karwaidotnet
post Aug 19 2007, 12:13 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 19 2007, 10:47 AM)
I test drove it ysday on the auto version of the persona and i can say for RM56K and below, its still a great car to drive, although its not that perfect yet. The gear shifting is still quite high esp on the 1st gear but it is acceptable when changing gears from 2-3-4.

Gear change is smooth and i can easily drove 90kmh within less than 3krpm, so i think curising this car within 90kmh will give a better FC. The car is stable during cornerings at roundabout and NVH is still acceptable. I rekon this car will definery win back Mysians hearts from these overrated Vios and City.

where can i testdrive it???

went to see the Persona yesterday.
not bad lahhh...but because all this while the car im driving is a std Nissan Sunny...
so im not quite use to looking at high back view...
i mean - cant really see/estimate my car back....

overall - need to test drive it to really feel it... tongue.gif
jimlim007
post Aug 19 2007, 12:29 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(copadelrey @ Aug 19 2007, 04:24 AM)
you're a another naive dumb a**  doh.gif  You think Proton's performance will affect Malaysia's economy? There are many other decisive factors which drives the Malaysian economy

Please don't talk c*ck    cool2.gif
totally agreed. proton is suffer whole citizen and force us to buy proton car by give us no choice on the entry level cars. supposely the enrty level imported car are same price with proton cars even more cheaper.

QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 19 2007, 08:18 AM)
Fuyoo bro, still wanna boycott/bash proton??? thts not trendy anymore, nowadays malaysian changing their perception twrds proton..
u look kinda old fashion thinker la

prrrfthhh
I also want to support Proton lah, but i fail to convert my mind on their "approach" that ask Msian buy local product and they selling proton car f**k expensive to their customer, innocent cusotmer, hopeless customer, choiceless customer, so call citizen if we compare they selling to foreign country. That is not the way to help their royal customer (msian) which is majority of them financially is in moderate income . some are poor too...

Duno when I can really go support proton one day?
soulfly
post Aug 19 2007, 01:29 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

No.... Proton car is not expensive. You expect them to produce car at RM50K cost price and selling at RM40K? That's just insane.
CHIP CN
post Aug 19 2007, 01:36 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 19 2007, 01:29 PM)
No.... Proton car is not expensive. You expect them to produce car at RM50K cost price and selling at RM40K? That's just insane.
ask them to make their car themself..... sure buruk teramat bangat....
hypermount
post Aug 19 2007, 02:03 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Aug 19 2007, 12:29 PM)
totally agreed. proton is suffer whole citizen and force us to buy proton car by give us no choice on the entry level cars. supposely the enrty level imported car are same price with proton cars even more cheaper.
I also want to support Proton lah, but i fail to convert my mind on their "approach" that ask Msian buy local product and they selling proton car f**k expensive to their customer, innocent cusotmer, hopeless customer, choiceless customer, so call citizen if we compare they selling to foreign country. That is not the way to help their royal customer (msian) which is majority of them financially is in moderate income . some are poor too...

Duno when I can really go support proton one day?
Hehehe you really want to make me laugh. Good luck on ur search for a good condition Lantis if there is one that will not fall apart.
kcng
post Aug 19 2007, 02:58 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Aug 19 2007, 01:36 PM)
ask them to make their car themself..... sure buruk teramat bangat....
no bashers still has the guts to put money where their mouth is....

they say iswara should be SOLD at 10k and wira at 15k...
some one has challenged them to build and then sell one at that price...

so far no takers yet....

rolleyes.gif

shah_ho_nam2
post Aug 19 2007, 03:02 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

persona is really affordable car to buy. judging from it's design and quality. 50k is already enough. why buy others at the same price when u can get a bigger space with more extra power
eng98
post Aug 19 2007, 03:03 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

ala... they all just tok only.. no responsibility will be accounted for cock-ing in proton thread lar... when comes into action all balls of steel turn to marshmallow... lol
sonic_cd
post Aug 19 2007, 03:07 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 19 2007, 02:58 PM)
no bashers still has the guts to put money where their mouth is....

they say iswara should be SOLD at 10k and wira at 15k...
some one has challenged them to build and then sell one at that price...

so far no takers yet....

rolleyes.gif
will goverment give loadn to start a car company or not ... tongue.gif
saw the persona @ the showroom,can`t get over over look like city front grill .lol
lucifah
post Aug 19 2007, 03:07 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

stop toking trash in this thread

either you review the new pesona or you get out. pictures are most welcomed

proton bash thread is somewhere inside the forum. go there and make yourself happy.

anymore trash replies, i'll make sure that you'll get something

now post some pictahs dammit. your own pictahs. not some pcs ripped from other sites.

new onwer, give us a decent and honest review

Chyan
post Aug 19 2007, 03:14 PM

4,222 posts

u see.....i said stop trash laker but no one listened.... mad.gif
kcng
post Aug 19 2007, 03:22 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 19 2007, 03:07 PM)
stop toking trash in this thread

either you review the new pesona or you get out. pictures are most welcomed

proton bash thread is somewhere inside the forum. go there and make yourself happy.

anymore trash replies, i'll make sure that you'll get something
now post some pictahs dammit. your own pictahs. not some pcs ripped from other sites.

new onwer, give us a decent and honest review
i posted the pics that i took way back in page 44-46
tongue.gif

===================
for the benefits of those:

More pics for persona

The cup holders for passengers at the back, can be folded into the armrest console...

The boot

The foldable rear seat

Even the seat for your bum can be folded up

The glove compartment

The center console now with storage cum arm rest and cup holders

Now for some minus points, this are my concerns...

1) The boot.... underneath the speakers, its exposed......

2) The rear seat where u rest your bum... it has no lock to hold it in place, u just push it back down and thats it... potential noise maker in the cabin.
Refer to this pic, u just pull the 2 strap sticking out and voila, the seat is up... to put it back, just push it back down..

3) Because of how the rear seat is designed, your seatbelt holder or lock has the tendency to "hide", jatuh to under the seat.. refer to the above pic to get what i mean

This post has been edited by kcng: Aug 19 2007, 03:23 PM
CHIP CN
post Aug 19 2007, 03:23 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

2morro the day that i'm waiting....

131 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:22 AM