133 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

2020 Apple iPad Pro Discussion Thread | V1

hou83
post Nov 7 2020, 09:28 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 7 2020, 06:05 PM)
really wanted to get the ipad air 2020, but the 60hz screen is a huge turn off hahaha.

ill be waiting for the upcoming 2021 ipad pro hehehe
i been lockdown now as i at sabah and cannot go back KL, only can send though courier cry.gif
ultra_nyamuk
post Nov 7 2020, 09:51 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Nov 7 2020, 06:43 PM)
Yes, mainly streaming video, does 120Hz Pro motion make any difference for video playback?
No, because i think the max video FPS is 60, which ipad air can also support. And most movies are 30/24 fps
SUSdavid becksausage
post Nov 8 2020, 02:58 PM

ipados seems great.

just took out my long kept Ipad Air 2. surprisingly it support IpadOS 14.2 and the upgraded features are quite impressive.

thinking of upgrading to Ipad Pro 2020 mainly for digital painting.
any noticeable differences between 128gb and 256gb model?
jhleo1
post Nov 10 2020, 02:36 PM

4,379 posts

If we purchase from Apple k12 store, do we have to create a new Apple ID? Or better buy under guest to avoid checking? It won't affect the delivery tracking right?

This post has been edited by jhleo1: Nov 10 2020, 02:36 PM
un_id
post Nov 10 2020, 02:37 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 10 2020, 02:36 PM)
If we purchase from Apple k12 store, do we have to create a new Apple ID? Or better buy under guest to avoid checking? It won't affect the delivery tracking right?
What is apple k12 store? Why need to create new apple id for it?
jhleo1
post Nov 10 2020, 02:41 PM

4,379 posts

Just want to buy Ipad from Apple Online Store. During checkout, there is "Please sign in" or "Guest Checkout" option to choose.

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 10 2020, 02:37 PM)
What is apple k12 store? Why need to create new apple id for it?
un_id
post Nov 10 2020, 05:24 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 10 2020, 02:41 PM)
Just want to buy Ipad from Apple Online Store. During checkout, there is "Please sign in" or "Guest Checkout" option to choose.
My practise is always sign in my actual apple account first before purchase from the apple online store. This will ensure any purchase recorded in my apple account, easier for warranty purposes too..

But i don't understand why u said "to avoid checking" above.. is there any issue? Maybe i'm not aware
jhleo1
post Nov 10 2020, 06:01 PM

4,379 posts

I try to buy under K12 price. Wonder they will check if you really student. So far many said not.

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 10 2020, 05:24 PM)
My practise is always sign in my actual apple account first before purchase from the apple online store. This will ensure any purchase recorded in my apple account, easier for warranty purposes too..

But i don't understand why u said "to avoid checking" above.. is there any issue? Maybe i'm not aware
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Nov 10 2020, 06:01 PM
un_id
post Nov 10 2020, 06:43 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 10 2020, 06:01 PM)
I try to buy under K12 price. Wonder they will check if you really student. So far many said not.
Owh got it, didn't realize k12 is actually the student pricing.. the only way they can't check is asking for your student id.. other than that, anyone can be a student even if we are old.. once i got asked for my student id, but i can't remember what purchase exactly. Could be other apple subscriptions like apple tv or music.. that was when i was doing Msc so i really do have student card 😄
jhleo1
post Nov 10 2020, 07:18 PM

4,379 posts

Oic... I will try my luck. Lol

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 10 2020, 06:43 PM)
Owh got it, didn't realize k12 is actually the student pricing.. the only way they can't check is asking for your student id.. other than that, anyone can be a student even if we are old.. once i got asked for my student id, but i can't remember what purchase exactly. Could be other apple subscriptions like apple tv or music.. that was when i was doing Msc so i really do have student card 😄
sleepwalker_00
post Nov 14 2020, 09:48 PM

318 posts

Is it still worth to buy iPad 11 2020 now? If next release is on March 2021, how soon can we buy? In May?

This post has been edited by sleepwalker_00: Nov 14 2020, 09:48 PM
bluxzof
post Nov 14 2020, 10:39 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Nov 14 2020, 09:48 PM)
Is it still worth to buy iPad 11 2020 now? If next release is on March 2021, how soon can we buy? In May?
In my opinion it’s not worth buying iPad Pro now. I kinda regret bought iPad Pro coz iPad Air is much cheaper. But that’s another story. The most important question is do you need it now? And since u undecided, u probably want it more than need it.

Especially 5G model would be better next year. Or you want to change again once when 5G launch in Malaysia by the end of 2021. (Ignore me if you only want WiFi model.)

iPhone 12 is available one month after US launch and Pro Max the same day as US launch. I think covid has affect sales ( my personal opinion) so there are more stock, available to us faster.

This post has been edited by bluxzof: Nov 14 2020, 10:44 PM
sleepwalker_00
post Nov 15 2020, 10:08 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(bluxzof @ Nov 14 2020, 10:39 PM)
In my opinion it’s not worth buying iPad Pro now. I kinda regret bought iPad Pro coz iPad Air is much cheaper. But that’s another story. The most important question is do you need it now? And since u undecided, u probably want it more than need it.

Especially 5G model would be better next year. Or you want to change again once when 5G launch in Malaysia by the end of 2021. (Ignore me if you only want WiFi model.)

iPhone 12 is available one month after US launch and Pro Max the same day as US launch. I think covid has affect sales ( my personal opinion) so there are more stock, available to us faster.
Thank you for the valuable input, I will opt for WiFi only variant.
I wonder if Apple will ditch iPad Pro 11" in future or not, since it may conflict with 10.9 iPad Air 4 I believe, the article also only mentioned 12.9 inch for mini LED model.

https://www.macrumors.com/2020/11/13/kuo-ip...-3-coming-1h21/

Current iPad line up:

iPad Mini 5 - 7.9"
iPad 8 - 10.2"
iPad Air 4 - 10.9"
iPad Pro 2020 - 11"
iPad Pro 2020 - 12.9"

This post has been edited by sleepwalker_00: Nov 15 2020, 10:09 AM
un_id
post Nov 15 2020, 06:33 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Nov 15 2020, 10:08 AM)
Thank you for the valuable input, I will opt for WiFi only variant.
I wonder if Apple will ditch iPad Pro 11" in future or not, since it may conflict with 10.9 iPad Air 4 I believe, the article also only mentioned 12.9 inch for mini LED model.

https://www.macrumors.com/2020/11/13/kuo-ip...-3-coming-1h21/

Current iPad line up:

iPad Mini 5 - 7.9"
iPad 8 - 10.2"
iPad Air 4 - 10.9"
iPad Pro 2020 - 11"
iPad Pro 2020 - 12.9"
I also think apple will ditch 11" ipad pro, its kinda redundant.. and i hope ipad pro mini will appear, 8".. i will definitely buy that
MrRaiden
post Nov 17 2020, 09:35 AM

234 posts

Kinda confused between ipad air 4 and ipad pro. Consider to take 256gb variant on ipad air 4. The price gap between air and pro is around RM200 only.. Why the price different between 64gb and 256gb variant on ipad air 4 too wide? The difference is only storage right. 64gb seem too little. 128gb is the sweet spot to me.
un_id
post Nov 17 2020, 09:50 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Nov 17 2020, 09:35 AM)
Kinda confused between ipad air 4 and ipad pro. Consider to take 256gb variant on ipad air 4. The price gap between air and pro is around RM200 only.. Why the price different between 64gb and 256gb variant on ipad air 4 too wide? The difference is only storage right. 64gb seem too little. 128gb is the sweet spot to me.
Apple want you to buy ipad pro 11" instead.. 😁 yes it is kinda overlapping now, hence we think apple will discontinue ipad pro 11" next year, it will be just ipad pro 12.9"
MrRaiden
post Nov 17 2020, 10:12 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 17 2020, 10:50 AM)
Apple want you to buy ipad pro 11" instead.. 😁 yes it is kinda overlapping now, hence we think apple will discontinue ipad pro 11" next year, it will be just ipad pro 12.9"
Lol. Just wondering the chip A12Z is still the best right for daily usage and gaming? Im look at the review, A14 still not fully optimize for game. For now lah. God.. Please I need help to choose between these two ipad. Hahaha
hou83
post Nov 17 2020, 12:48 PM

51 posts

A12Z contain 8 CPU Core and 8 Core Graphic and 6GB RAM actually still powerful then latest A14 in multi task and perhaps only future ipad pro with A14X/Z able to beat it, iPad Pro is really good for graphic intensive work and task. As for daily entertainment like just buy ipad for watch movie or online browsing, school homework etc even ipad gen 8 or ipad air is far more then enough, if use ipad for heavy graphic intensive online gaming and use ipad for multitask work such as for photography or video capture, graphic design, music, video editing etc ipad pro is recommended.
twtang
post Nov 17 2020, 10:09 PM

634 posts

Finally gotten my Zagg from US...kinda fortunate as they dropped price. From US99.99 till US$49.99

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ToniV
post Nov 18 2020, 08:53 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(bluxzof @ Nov 14 2020, 10:39 PM)

I believe you are right about purchasing ipad pro now unless u required the additional power for gaming or the 120hz refresh rate.
I was hoping apple to release the pro model around march 2021 but now seems impossible.

133 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:31 PM