Galaxy Z Fold 2 | Z Flip, Fold (Discussion Thread), Z / Fold series & upcoming new model (Samsung)
suilow1991
Dec 8 2020, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(xisan @ Dec 7 2020, 09:33 PM) Any updates? Is your phone working now or you send for warranty claim? Nah, sent to service centre on Thursday, let them do some checking. Call in today to follow up, and apparently they still waiting for some spare parts to arrive before they can start repair, but might delay a bit because transportation got affected by covid. Fortunately it will be covered by the warranty (I suspect is defect), so I probably don't have to pay for anything. Hopefully I can get it back by this Friday. Going back to old mate 20 pro made me missing the convenient of doing split screens on ZF2 so much, no candy bar phones can offer the same experience.
putrawanz
Dec 10 2020, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(KiNd3rbU3no @ Nov 28 2020, 01:23 AM) anyone able to activate the "lock star" ? I was able to download all the modules from good lock but couldnt find "Lock Star" I thought it block on certain countries can use good lock
TSxisan
Dec 10 2020, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 10 2020, 02:57 PM)  Hi long time not login lowyat.net, previously ex Samsung Galaxy Fold user and then now using Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 Thom Browne Edition Nice set there. I like everything is themed including the cable and cable tie.
PJng
Dec 10 2020, 10:14 PM
TSxisan
Dec 10 2020, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 10 2020, 10:14 PM) No problem just share anything related. And yes it will make it bubbles sometimes, I just push the air out everytime it's bubble. But in the picture seems worse. This happen when I'm using it 90 degrees unfold, I like to use it this way as it fits in one hand. This post has been edited by xisan: Dec 10 2020, 10:24 PM
putrawanz
Dec 10 2020, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(xisan @ Dec 10 2020, 09:33 PM) Nice set there. I like everything is themed including the cable and cable tie. Thank you Sifu Xisan
whojen
Dec 11 2020, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(xisan @ Dec 10 2020, 09:33 PM) Nice set there. I like everything is themed including the cable and cable tie. This is the Main set of this Thread.
KomradMikhail
Dec 11 2020, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(whojen @ Dec 11 2020, 11:26 AM) This is the Main set of this Thread.  To each his own but I beg to differ. I prefer the minimalistic even more rare Chinese version Samsung Fold 2 W21 model W21 over Thom Browne version. Never liked the design of TB. The W21 has actual two sim slots, not one sim one esim. Uniform gold striped back. The allure isn't its rarity, it's the uniform gold stripes minimalistic look to me. https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_unveils_w2...-news-46122.phpAt least I can live with the live wallpaper from the W21 on my poor-man's bronze Fold 2.
suilow1991
Dec 11 2020, 08:20 PM

Finally got back my fold2 from service centre on Wednesday. Not sure what internal is damaged that killed the inner screen. But at least they said everything is fixed now and it seems that a new screen was installed Restored all my data and the phone is ready for action again. Hopefully no breakdown anymore.
anwarmatlani
Dec 16 2020, 09:15 PM
Thinking of letting go of my fold 2. Anyone interested can pm me
skylinelover
Dec 18 2020, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 10 2020, 02:57 PM)  Hi long time not login lowyat.net, previously ex Samsung Galaxy Fold user and then now using Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 Thom Browne Edition Haha chun
neekun
Dec 18 2020, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Dec 16 2020, 09:15 PM) Thinking of letting go of my fold 2. Anyone interested can pm me Haha me too cause i still prefer iOS clean and smooth user interface, the camera of iPhone 12 Pro Max is much better too . Do PM me if anyone is interested.
anwarmatlani
Dec 18 2020, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 18 2020, 03:10 PM) Haha me too cause i still prefer iOS clean and smooth user interface, the camera of iPhone 12 Pro Max is much better too . Do PM me if anyone is interested. I can agree. But that's not why I'm selling. Need money to finance my new car
PJng
Dec 21 2020, 12:14 PM
skylinelover
Dec 22 2020, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Dec 18 2020, 04:03 PM) I can agree. But that's not why I'm selling. Need money to finance my new car  Haha right There is saying car depreciate slower than gadget phones Better buy basic entry car than overpriced phone
TSxisan
Dec 23 2020, 01:36 PM
Thundermatch selling exclusive Premium Box.
Landmarkyap
Dec 23 2020, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 10 2020, 02:57 PM)  Hi long time not login lowyat.net, previously ex Samsung Galaxy Fold user and then now using Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 Thom Browne Edition You using or selling now? https://carousell.com/p/1057646277
azbro
Dec 25 2020, 08:08 AM
Hi, I read through some of the pages in this thread but so far little info about the Z Flip
I see now in Shopee going for 3699
Is it a good buy?
I'm not a power user but simply love the fold/flip concept.