26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

bennedict82
post Jul 29 2024, 10:47 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(billychai @ Jul 29 2024, 10:14 AM)
So which place giving the best offer for pre-order? Seems like some places giving things more then others.
About the same...

Samsung Online EPP / Student ... around 5800++

Shopee / Lazada mobile gadget ... 5999 + watch 6 ( I think the best )

Shopee / Lazada official seller RM6099

Most retail shop like UR / SenQ / Harvey Norman ... RM6099 .. Just SenQ got give 2yrs Mfg defect warranty (not care+).

bennedict82
post Jul 29 2024, 11:05 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 29 2024, 10:56 AM)
Just buy from ses.  Order now and you may have to wait till october  to get your watch! Crap samsung malaysia!
tiok boh ... online said 31 July 2024 can ship liao ...

I know Buds3 Pro got delayed .. online said 30 Aug ...

Quite accurate one... cant be october ...
bennedict82
post Jul 29 2024, 11:37 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 29 2024, 11:18 AM)
me ordered on 11th july still didn't get ler. samsung CS said from 31st july! 'from' ....could be december ler. lol
I dont think will be so late ... I remember got one time, I think Fold4 or s23u. Too many peoples buying and caused huge delay. They did lot of improvement already. The date you saw online is accurate nowadays ... i think mostly may delay few days .. but will not goto weeks or months delay.

So 31 July you may see 'awaiting dispatch' .. then will receive DHL status after 2-3 days when you see this status. Within 7 days after 31 July will get it.

bennedict82
post Jul 29 2024, 12:13 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 29 2024, 11:57 AM)
mine is stated 'from' 26th July! Now they changed to 31st July without informing the customers. So samsung my can be trusted ah?lol you were right , last year S23 preorder was  also crap! So I dont see what have they improved?
At least they updated from 26th July to 31st July to let you know latest detail. sweat.gif

Lets cross finger they dont delay anymore. I also having buds3 ship date is 31st July.
bennedict82
post Jul 29 2024, 07:27 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 29 2024, 06:25 PM)
I was asking for ultra watch and luckily I have not purchased a Care+

But my friend similar to your situation. He got caught by the free 1 year Care+ activation... So Samsung store rejected his request to purchase 2 yrs Care+
This is ridiculous. 2nd year care+ and 1st year care+ totally no clashed. Why cannot extend?

Hopefully Samsung later will give alternative way to buy 2nd year for those who has registered 1st year care+.
bennedict82
post Jul 30 2024, 07:25 AM

2,122 posts

For fold6 who buy from samsung online, they all get the phone earlier actually. Initially was set target to 26 July. Then many already get their phone on 22 July. Samsung online got updated their dates from 26th to 22th July.

For watch ultra, I think something happened and they dragged until 29th July. Yesterday many has received their watch.

Unfortunately I belive there are minority hit the delivery problem. I hope it will not big delay. I experienced s23u I think most longest delay is few weeks till a month.

I totally feel you. There is another way to avoid this. I know many actually walk in to retailers to get phone without waiting. Because samsung got pre allocate for them, I know on 22rh July, 10 units allocated to senq near to me, for walk in customer. 2 unis allocated to UR.

Those you walk in and directly grab it. And watch ultra is abit slow. Even the demo set also late release for all retail shop. The bad thing is you may not get color you want.

Same happened to iphone last time, I late one day pre order, got to wait 1 month. Example who preorder on 10th oct, the get it on 20th Oct. When I preorder 11th oct, I get it on 20th nov . No choice.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jul 30 2024, 07:27 AM
bennedict82
post Jul 30 2024, 10:09 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 30 2024, 04:21 PM)
Is extending to 2nd year care + worth it? Does it cover manufacturing defect just like a warranty coverage?
Yes, it does cover mfg defect for 2nd year after you paid ~rm900.

Worth? Depends .. if you are very careful person, then not worth.. Because this rm900 covered accidental and liquid damage as well.

I just hope one day care+ will give option to cover 2nd yr mfg defect warranty only. I believe price should be half of rm900 only.

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 30 2024, 06:29 PM)
They will cancel the free 1 year and replace it with the 2 year plan for us. Confirmed with Samsung chat and care+ hotline. Still thinking whether to extend the to 2 years or not.
Thanks for sharing. This is helpful.
bennedict82
post Jul 30 2024, 10:22 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 30 2024, 10:06 PM)
Samsung foldable phone better take 2 years Care+ warranty. Yes any manufacturing defects are covered by Care+ but so does your standard warranty which will be extended automatically becoming 2 years also.

Any manufacturing defects such as screen blackout or motherboard kaput, you claim using standard warranty. Use your Care+ warranty for screen pecah or accidently drop your phone  or water damage.
Yes. better 2 yrs. Even s24u must go for 2 yrs also .. as you know samsung product suka suka green line.

That's the reason I bought from SenQ as they give 2nd yr mfg warranty free.
bennedict82
post Jul 31 2024, 09:44 AM

2,122 posts

@xisan, you want to update title to Fold6/Flip6?
bennedict82
post Jul 31 2024, 11:32 AM

2,122 posts

Received DHL to send my parcel Buds3 today. Very accurate based on shipping date stated in Samsung Online.
bennedict82
post Aug 1 2024, 03:10 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 31 2024, 10:10 PM)
Mine... 31st July is almost over and still no news.

i believe you get 512G or 1TB. These size storage always take longer to deliver.

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 1 2024, 01:17 AM)
Just finished watching it on the fold. Btw the speakers sound so much better compared to my s23u. Either it's the new eq settings or better hardware on the fold
even fold4 speaker sound far more better than s24u ... the only thing fold phone can beat bar phone is the speakers.

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Aug 1 2024, 02:13 PM)
FOLD 5 vs FOLD 6 (which to let go?) 🤔🤔🤔

I buy fold6 is because the design. fold5 like china phone.
bennedict82
post Aug 3 2024, 03:32 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 2 2024, 09:18 AM)
This cilaka Samsung , really treat PO customer like shxt, pi customer buy 2nd year also need to pay rm900 wtf
Very good already. Got option to get 2nd year care+. I don't like care+. I just want 2nd year extended warranty.

You check fruit phone and see... they don't have option for you to buy 2nd year even you rich.
bennedict82
post Aug 3 2024, 04:26 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 3 2024, 04:22 PM)
Are you going to extend another year?
I dont. I bought from SenQ to get free 2nd year extended warranty from SenQ.
bennedict82
post Aug 3 2024, 04:27 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Aug 2 2024, 01:22 PM)
I don't bother to buy any care+😅
I support you .. let the phone spoilt without coverage, then we have good reason to get new one every year.
bennedict82
post Aug 5 2024, 10:16 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Aug 4 2024, 07:33 PM)
Used my phone totally naked for just a few days and already got a few hairline scratches on my cover screen... tak faham betul.. I've been quite careful... my few note 9 and old S series phone screen all pristine condition after years of usage without sp and note with spen usage .. how come this latest gen victus so weak 😫
I think newer phone, they build the screen glass to avoid shattered. To avoid this, they will put more plastic material to the glass, so when you drop the phone, screen glass will not be shattered, but the disadvantage is more easy to get scratched due to plastic.

This explained why your old phone no scratch compared to newer phone. But once your old phone dropped, the glass may more easy to get shattered.

I heard the new TG Victus Armor being used on s24u more better and will not have scratch problem. So far I dont see any scratch complaints on Victus Armor.
bennedict82
post Aug 5 2024, 07:49 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Aug 5 2024, 11:46 AM)
I am using the Samsung Kindsuit and S Pen cases. I find that both the left side of the front case is very lose because the adhesive cant really stick the "skinny" left side tight.

So I am thinking of just using the back case, without front case.
QUOTE(brandonkl @ Aug 5 2024, 12:33 PM)
Oh the Pitaka Fold 6 case only have the back cover. No front.

I see in Shoppee, all Pitaka Fold 6 pre-order.
QUOTE(badboy77 @ Aug 5 2024, 02:38 PM)
Ordered a benks f6 case this morning with SP and camera protector this morning 😂
Yes, Pitaka only has back cover. But this fold6, if install front cover case, it is very weird and no good to use. I am using Samsung clear case. I just installed the back case only.

And waiting for Pitaka pre-order also. About 1 month....
bennedict82
post Aug 6 2024, 10:07 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Aug 6 2024, 12:03 AM)
The front bumper doubt help much if really drop 😂
So thin usually.
2 feet drop may help .. but above 5 feet... if drop, i believe the front bumper fly out first.

The bad thing about front bumper is blocking us to type precisely on front screen. so i just remove it .. especially the samsung official case, the bump is high and annoying.
bennedict82
post Aug 6 2024, 05:32 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Aug 6 2024, 02:00 PM)
It's been a week with Galaxy Watch Ultra.
Good product for 1st Gen. Health tracking are apt. UI very fast and responsive.
But battery life is average. 1 to 1/2 day battery life with always on off. And connected with Bluetooth or Mobile data.
Expected more on battery life but disappointed. Most annoying part of charging time is damn long almost took 2hours to fully charged. I'm the type who wear watch all night and charge in morning while bath n get ready. Now after back home I charge it.
Another irritating part is the Action button is waste of opportunity I would say. Why they can't integrate digital crown option into action button since it's build in scrolling mechanism.
Accidentally keep pressing the button triggering it.I just disable it.

Apart from that I'm happy with the Watch. But I won't recommend if you paying that RM3300 full money for this watch. It's worth if you had discounted price like many people in forum get.

Share your experience on battery life n thoughts about watch peeps.
I see you put the protector case. I had put it on my watch6 classic, after few months when I attempt to open case and do clean up, I found it catch all the dirts and scratched my watch.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 6 2024, 05:33 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 6 2024, 08:36 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Aug 6 2024, 08:02 PM)
Yes ahh? Which brand I'm bought Ringke branded
I used spigen. If you want to use, i think is fine. but make sure you take the watch out from case and wash it regularly.
bennedict82
post Aug 7 2024, 09:51 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 7 2024, 06:14 AM)
For those who are planning to get z fold 6, tonight lazada selling for rm5300 😎
Maybe could be unboxed demo set. Those who bought earlier dont be sad.

26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.1921sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:09 AM