26 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

bennedict82
post Jul 15 2024, 10:31 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 15 2024, 10:27 PM)
Phone price really crazy nowadays even with trade in bonus...

You are using special 15% discount voucher + trade-in only getting so low... Most here paying more than 6k.
bennedict82
post Jul 15 2024, 11:14 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jul 15 2024, 10:43 PM)
My phone and watch both still remain unchanged 26th
All new orders already changed to 22 July. Definitely you will get it earlier.
bennedict82
post Jul 16 2024, 12:26 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Don't Troll me! @ Jul 15 2024, 11:35 PM)
How can I get the 15% discount?
You can samsung support and ask for it and see. I got the voucher sent by email.

I think sales no goof. Samsung desperately giving many discount now.
bennedict82
post Jul 16 2024, 07:02 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Don't Troll me! @ Jul 16 2024, 04:36 PM)
Which email bro?
I just received one email from samsung giving 15% discount + trade in. I think business no goof. They spontaneously send out discount email now. But I am samsung loyal customer, maybe that the reason.

QUOTE(ehkay @ Jul 16 2024, 05:21 PM)
Still no Watch Ultra on display at any Samsung store ?
Ya.. I look around penang area also cannot find.
bennedict82
post Jul 17 2024, 03:00 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 17 2024, 02:33 PM)
what was it that caused the need to change? 1159 for an extra year is so expensive man
He mean screen protector. Got 3 times free of charge for Fold4. The SP will have peel off problem after used for certain time.
bennedict82
post Jul 18 2024, 09:15 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jul 18 2024, 08:29 AM)
My watch still remain 26th

My phone updated to Awaiting dispatch
20th July

Gg my case and screen protector still pending shipment from taobao
If DHL pick up today.. you will get it tomorrow.

I decided to get Fold6 to replace my fold4.. get from SenQ.
bennedict82
post Jul 18 2024, 10:54 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jul 18 2024, 09:55 AM)
U ordered via senq app or shop?
I am abit confuse with their app. 😄
Shop.. Go to shop easier. They will have staff explain to you. good about senq is got extra 1 yr warranty.
bennedict82
post Jul 18 2024, 01:27 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jul 18 2024, 11:28 AM)
How much was it ?
Actually their offer not bad.

RM7299
- rm200 (first 3 days pre-order sales)
- rm500 instant rebate
- rm500 ROI (If pre register)
- trade-in up to rm700 (For old flagship but not confirmed yet, as phone not arrived, wait for trade-in deal)
- 1 yr extended warranty for mfg defect.
- rm500 evoucher (Accessories voucher - still not confirmed if can get or not, must wait the phone arrived).

bennedict82
post Jul 18 2024, 02:18 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jul 18 2024, 01:47 PM)
The ROI is senq/senheng punya? Or the one samsung gave us can be used?
SenQ punya.
bennedict82
post Jul 19 2024, 03:22 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 19 2024, 03:17 PM)
Samsung website keeps changing their prices lol. I wonder can we still get this price to extend the warranty after getting the device

It was rm 1159 2 days ago. Last week didn't even hv this option
Hard to say. after you get the phone, if you want to buy extended warranty, I think you have 30 days to decide.
And the price you may have to pay that time is rm919 as advetised.
https://www.samsung.com/my/offer/samsung-care-plus/

That could be situation where oracle may give extra PWP voucher to get discount for extended warranty. nobody knows.

I remember some phones s22u or s23u, after purchased. Samsung did offer extra 3 months warranty.
bennedict82
post Jul 20 2024, 11:09 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jul 20 2024, 10:46 AM)
Well can't really say like that lor because anytime also can have such promo one. I also wanted the same deal like zf5 promo with the free storage upgrade but it is what it is for now lor.
I just go for it with the 512gb using the 15% voucher , if didn't have such voucher also won't pull the trigger.
Sometime those who can wait also might get better deal.
Samsung very smart, playing the waiting games. 😄
Yes.. very unpredictable one. Who knows when the date it official launch, it will give 512G with same price... But what if dont. So now got good discount, quickly grab. dont think too much.
bennedict82
post Jul 20 2024, 11:55 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 20 2024, 11:30 AM)
Any recommendations for Fold 6 cases? Esp those thin and light.
To use fold6, only meaningful without case. After pasang case, no more feel.

I pre-order this one
https://shopee.com.my/Araree-Z-Fold-6-Z-Bon...55-775b22bfe2ae

Because I have used it for my fold4 2 yrs already. I like it because it protect hinge without scratching it. Some cases with hinge cover, might scratch the hinge.
Second, when I unfold the phone, this flip case will cover outer screen from my finger touch.

It is sturdy and I like it ....

I only will put on the case when I know i got to rush and go outside. Otherwise, I will keep it naked.
bennedict82
post Jul 20 2024, 12:23 PM

2,122 posts

a bit hopeless to get earlier. I saw singapore forum, many of them dont get phone on time also. Some got it yesterday...

come to MY lagi susah.
bennedict82
post Jul 20 2024, 09:29 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(khai0412 @ Jul 20 2024, 07:11 PM)
Based on my experience from S24u last time, they do not work on weekends. You will have to wait until Monday for your parcel to be handed over to DHL, and it will reach your address on Tuesday.
Our country is kind of relax... not like Hong Kong or Singapore that they worked 24 hours. So expecting they going to start working from Monday.

At least I can confirm DHL Penang totally no operation on Sunday.
bennedict82
post Jul 21 2024, 08:23 AM

2,122 posts

My DHL on the way to penang now. Just senheng still no news.
bennedict82
post Jul 21 2024, 10:29 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 21 2024, 10:16 PM)
If you need Samsung Wallet, then you will forever stuck with Samsung oh.
Great news! means it will have international release.
I guess the main reason most people stuck with Samsung is because their service is superb in Malaysia. Like people buying toyota and honda. Frankly, this is one of the factor i stick to Samsung.

And then Samsung wallet is another method to lure Samsung fans continue to use their product. And I am one of the victim as well. The points can claim few hundreds RM when you buy Samsung product.

BTW, tomorrow will be big day for most people purchase fold6/flip6. I believe DHL will send phone to doorstep. I hope retailer shop will get it also as I buy through them.
bennedict82
post Jul 22 2024, 07:43 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jul 22 2024, 06:50 AM)
but yesterday someone in Gua Musang, Kelantan already received his parcel. Does it mean DHL work on sunday in Kelantan (follow Kelantan Govt working days?)
While me, in Klang Valley, eventho stated Delivery Date is yesterday, still no delivery.
Oh yes. That's true. DHL follow Sunday working days for certain state.
bennedict82
post Jul 22 2024, 10:31 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Jul 22 2024, 10:26 AM)
finally Samsung store collection DHL info received via SMS
Me too! My Fold6 screen protector on the way!!! rclxm9.gif

But phone from Senheng ... no news ... doh.gif
bennedict82
post Jul 22 2024, 12:11 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 22 2024, 11:29 AM)
For those who are picking up from the store. Please do check with Samsung how much is the cost to upgrade to 2 year care+. Thank you!
I think around rm900 as advertised.. This time because they give 1 year free samsung care+... so you need to always pay ~rm900...

Not like last time .... when they dont offer 1 year free samsung care+ ..... you have to pay rm1500+ for 2 years samsung care+ ... And then they give PWP that you still have to pay rm900 ....
bennedict82
post Jul 22 2024, 12:13 PM

2,122 posts

Just my sincere advice .. whatever watch you get, try not to put on case. my watch6 classic, i put on famous brand case ... then after a while, it scratched my back cover severely.. because we got sweat or dust get into case .. caused this.

Unless you open the watch case to clean frequently.. but watch case very difficult to take off.

Just my 2 cents sharing.

26 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0766sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:23 AM