Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

waveweaver
post Sep 17 2021, 07:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Lost Mobiler MY @ Sep 17 2021, 07:09 PM)

HOLY GOD! IT FINALLY MOVES 🙀

btw is it compulsory for me to be there when receiving the package?
No, as long as somebody is there to receive to parcel then its a go. They only need a signature and will snap a photo of who receive the parcel.
waveweaver
post Sep 18 2021, 12:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Those that have their Flip3... do you use 'protect battery' toggle that limit to 85% charge? Is it for real or just gimmick? hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2021, 03:37 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 19 2021, 12:37 AM)
just received my Z Fold3 silver.

btw how do i redeem my RM800 voucher?

http://shop.samsung.com/preorderbenefit <-- this page doesnt exist?

https://shop.samsung.com/my/preorderbenefit <--- i enter my code here but it shows as invalid?
Just sign into samsung online store and buy any acessories you want like buds2 or charger brick or spen etc..etc. If you buy one of the preorder item then all your items will be send together on that date.
Eg : order buds2 , casing and charger brick. It will be sent quickly as all items available.
Eg : order watch4, spen and keyboard. It will be sent late as item such as watch4 have no stock at the moment.

Once you order and checkout, put your unique evoucher code in the add promotion code columm. It will auto deduct RM850 from the total amount.

Or another way that i think possible is you go to SES and buy acessories there. They can deduct RM850 by redeeming ypur unique evoucher code from the total amount that you bought.

PS - dont forget to register you RM300 ROI voucher afterwards.
- and register your promo Care+ warranty that can be done in Samsung Member app.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 19 2021, 05:08 AM

waveweaver
post Sep 19 2021, 12:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 19 2021, 09:50 AM)
Hi thanks for the thorough info

The samsung online store issit apps? Or a browser link?
And how to get the RM300 roi voucher? I have registered for it before the preorder last time but until now I still didn't receive any.
Thanks!
Samsung online store got apps arr? hmm.gif
I use brower link then sign in. After that click to shop then smartphone acessories. ROI voucher i got around a week after i preordered my phone. I register all particulars and now just wait for approval.
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2021, 12:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 19 2021, 12:34 PM)
Still no ROI email mad.gif

Been looking for Samsung Online chat agent for 3 times.
Each time chat ends, there will be one email coming in (after few hours) which only ask me to pre-order and get RM300 voucher or what BUT NO ROI VOUCHER !!
ROI voucher look like this. You be given the unique code that need to be redeem after you bought and received the phone.

waveweaver
post Sep 19 2021, 01:58 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 19 2021, 01:45 PM)
For those who had redeem the ROI code please make sure you check your in their website to approval. Now waiting the code to arrived only

Wahh.. 10 mins edi approved. What did you get?
Mine submitted yet to be approve sweat.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 19 2021, 02:01 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2021, 02:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 19 2021, 01:04 PM)
Yea, I’ve seen ppl post this screenshot before

But the email I keep received is promo us to Pre order Galaxy z series 2021
[attachmentid=10980608]
Hmm.. i think not all received ROI voucher. Only those who shown interest to order new Z phone will received one.
Most people preorder once it open to all at 19th Aug right?

Mine received email showing about the promo on the 16th Aug. Once i agreed to show interest another email came for pre order on the 19th Aug. After one week i ordered the phone another email came thanking for buying together with the ROI unique code provided.

But i could be wrong though... maybe your ROI still on the way coming.
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2021, 07:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 19 2021, 05:25 PM)
Thanks!
I hv no signal issue with signal (maxis n celcom) or wifi.
Batt wise is bad if you use the big display a lot. Prior to my own Z fold3, i hv been using a test unit for 3 weeks in my case and it could last around 7 hours (period, not sot) max. My usage with the test unit involved a lot of video conf, youtube and I used the inside big display for all that.

For Z flip3, i couldnt comment on batt life because I only use it occassionally as a 2nd phone.
Still no problem with signal (celcom), but wifi signal is a bit weaker than Z Fold3.
Have you try the camera such as Mysejahtera QR scanning? You will find it scrambling looking for fokus. sweat.gif

waveweaver
post Sep 19 2021, 07:16 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Soni96pl @ Sep 19 2021, 05:52 PM)
I'm officially in love. 💖 But camera surprisingly is worse than Mi Mix 2S which is a three year old phone from the era Xiaomi wasn't known for good cameras. Phone makes up for it lots.
Yeah.. hope Samsung can improve the camera through updates.
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2021, 09:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ESTDDON @ Sep 19 2021, 08:48 PM)
Regarding mysejahtera qr scanning issue. I think it's nothing do with the flip3/fold 3 camera sensor/module, it's mysejahtera latest update patch problem. before the update my OP9 can scan from 0.5meter, after the update even i place the qr code near my camera also can't scan. sometimes i need to kill the apps and reopen my mysejahtera app. To clarify whether it's camera or mysejahtera app problem, u can try to scan other qrcode with your new phone. U will have the clear answer. By the way I'm one of the long neck waited for my panda flip 3 owner.
Unfortunately i have no problem scanning the QR with ny Note20 and Note10 hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 08:24 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Sep 20 2021, 07:54 AM)
Finger cross that my fold3 will be deliver today biggrin.gif
Yes you will get your phone today thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 01:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2021, 01:20 PM)
I can't believe I buy it! Joining Flip3. biggrin.gif

LOL... Welcome back bro thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 07:22 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(stormstrider @ Sep 20 2021, 07:12 PM)
Yipee... missus parcel just came. rclxm9.gif
Wife gonna give you extra warm hugs toninght..Lololol laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 07:24 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2021, 07:16 PM)
Sorry I not so like Z Fold3, too heavy for me.
Also the price is too expensive for me to swollen.
Bro what primary phone you using right now?
I'm sure the Flip will be your secondary phone.
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 07:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2021, 07:27 PM)
I am using iPhone 12 Pro Max now.
POCO F2 Pro is backup.

Flip3 will be my main phone as iPhone 12 Pro Max is last year phone, bored already.  icon_idea.gif
iPhone 12 Pro Max probably will be backup phone later.

POCO F2 Pro maybe will selling.

See how 1st, I not sure I will like Flip3 yet or not as I not yet seen it and holding it. Haha!
From YouTube I do like Flip3, something refreshing and it look kind of cute. Haha!
You like to snap pictures right. You will be disappointed as Flip camera not as good as IP12 Pro Max. But it small in size when fully closed and easy to carry around.
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 07:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2021, 07:36 PM)
Ya I had read, it is S7 generation camera and Ultrawide no auto focus.

Now I seldom take photo, I believe it is ok.

I am more worried on the battery. Haha!
If you're casual use for the Flip with just calling and few browsing should be okay. But if you start gaming then good luck if it can tahan for one day. That's why i said Flip is good for secondary phone if you're heavy user.

I will use N20U as my main phone while Flip as a backup and use it mostly on call and messaging.
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 08:16 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Sep 20 2021, 08:13 PM)
Oops yeah i psated the wrong image. Anyway I paste the code over but can't use

it says

You need to redeem the ROI voucher.
Refer to post #2619 on how to redeem your RM300 ROI voucher.
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 08:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 20 2021, 08:23 PM)
How to claim the RM300 code?
Refer to post #2619 for redeeming ROi voucher.
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 08:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 20 2021, 08:38 PM)
Ya but that is only applicable if we receive the unique code in the email right?

I haven’t receive the RM300 ROI code yet so far 😅
Dohh.. belum dpt ROI voucher then how to claim/redeem laugh.gif

Need to wait till Samsung email the ROI voucher though i suspect not all buyer will get the ROI voucher.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 20 2021, 08:42 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2021, 09:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Sep 20 2021, 08:49 PM)
I've done the above, and the submission status has changed to "Approved"

But the website didn't advise what is next
Need to wait till they send you another evoucher.
LOL... redeem ROI voucher for another e voucher laugh.gif

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1814sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:37 PM