Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model
waveweaver
Aug 21 2021, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(singgung @ Aug 21 2021, 05:47 PM) For the preorder will they post / ship the items or we collect at samsung store? Between now & delivery time I dont know how my working arrangement going to be with PKP etc. Preorder from official Samsung will be sent to your address. It need to be paid in full. For self collect at Samsung Experience Store (SES) you need to use different link. It need a deposit (not full amount) and you will pay the balance at the store when you pick up the phone. Only certain SES provide this self pickup service. https://newgalaxypreorder.mysamsungcampaign...m/register.aspx
waveweaver
Aug 22 2021, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(singgung @ Aug 21 2021, 09:49 PM) Thanks for the explanation!! All these while I was browsing the Samsung online preorder. No wonder when I went to SES just now the CS was telling me different thing like deposit etc. Lol. Proceed with SES option. But the add on items redeemed with e-voucher will still be delivered via post right? Edit : not sure. You can use the evoucher code to buy add on items via the link given by samsung confirmation preorder. Whether you can collect at the store or the add on items will be delivered via post remain unclear. You can try ask the store whether they have your add on items with them on the day you collect your phone. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 22 2021, 01:32 AM
waveweaver
Aug 22 2021, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(jerm @ Aug 22 2021, 02:07 PM) Question for preorder, must the eShop value be used during the order itself, or can it be used later on standalone? You mean evoucher? For pickup option at SES you can use it later as they gave you an evoucher code. I bought my Flip3 first and after two days later then only i use the evoucher. At first i thought want to use the evoucher at the store during my pickup but afraid the store doesn't have enough stock at that time. My stand alone evoucher usage EcoPack + need to pay additional RM199 for Buds 2 This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 22 2021, 03:49 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
waveweaver
Aug 25 2021, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(DWExia @ Aug 25 2021, 07:10 PM) Any lubang for Casing for Z flip at launch? Maybe clear casing Samsung Store already have casing for Flip
waveweaver
Aug 26 2021, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Aug 26 2021, 09:38 PM) Oh wow, looks like demand for this years foldables are at an all time high. Really hope the delays don't trickle down to us as well. We are already waiting long enough as of now. They wait longer than us as their pre order open much earlier.
waveweaver
Aug 31 2021, 08:07 PM
Blardy hell.. when the colours available now Fold3 pack package pulak out of stock. How to buy like this?
waveweaver
Sep 1 2021, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(stormstrider @ Sep 1 2021, 04:55 PM) Atlast manage to ordered Fold3 after twice my payment via debit card rejected. Had to use online banking then only can get through. First time buying phone this expensive. Hope it worth it. Now waiting game is on..  Wow bro.. much faster than me hahaha What colour, storage and accs you bought? A lot of discount or not?
waveweaver
Sep 1 2021, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Sep 1 2021, 11:18 PM) Anyone is planning to sell their Galaxy Buds2 (lavender colour)?  I got extra Buds2 if you interested... but white in colour.
waveweaver
Sep 2 2021, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Sep 2 2021, 01:35 AM) I read the spen flip cover is quite bad. Looking for 3rd party covers that can accommodate the spen and saw this https://shopee.com.my/product/220856158/116...45-1630517671.9Anyone saw anything else? Suitable when folded but when fully open and put flat on table your Fold will rocking madly due to the bulge of the hinges cover that place the SPen.
waveweaver
Sep 3 2021, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Soni96pl @ Sep 3 2021, 09:33 PM) Kind of regret not getting lavender for my Flip 3 What colour did you ordered?
waveweaver
Sep 5 2021, 09:04 PM
Anybody interested swapping their Green 256GB Flip3 for Cream colour.?
waveweaver
Sep 6 2021, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 5 2021, 05:13 PM) Sad lah ... Like this. When you trying to trade in the used phone.... 1 month old already deprecated few hundred bucks ... now new phone need to wait for 2 months. What phone you want to buy.. Flip or Fold.? I think got one forummer want to let go his Fold 256GB Silver colour. You should get it around 15 - 22nd Sept. Cheaper and still get goodies n care+.
waveweaver
Sep 6 2021, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 6 2021, 09:30 PM) Fold3 256GB Black. I am thinking to get the phone with at least 2 yrs warranty. i late to be here. Aiming for Senheng/Senq but currently out of stock. Not sure they will restock or not. If let say want to buy extra 1 yr warranty, i heard is pretty expensive like rm500-rm600. Another option is bet the launch day the SES will provide 2 years warranty like s21U. But nobody knows. If the warranty cost so high, i bet SES will not give free extra warranty like s21u which is cost around rm200 for 2nd year. Dilemma SengQ extra warranty not the same as Care+. For standard warranty,. liquid or broken screen not covered. Ditto to button, casing or any external damage. If you really care bout your new device then just add Care+ for another year lar. I don't think Samsung gonna give extra one year Care+ warranty during launch day.
waveweaver
Sep 8 2021, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(yanniieee @ Sep 7 2021, 10:12 PM) Oh can consider. Mine is green 256GB. You bought cream? Yes mine is cream colour. And you got PM if you interested.
waveweaver
Sep 8 2021, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(SebastianLai @ Sep 8 2021, 07:19 AM) Received my ordered [attachmentid=10969628] Wow... congratz bro
waveweaver
Sep 12 2021, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 12 2021, 06:51 PM)  Check this out... Singapore official launch 10th Sept gives 2 gifts 1)Duo Charger and 2)Flip Cover with Pen ..... 3)Care+ Not sure if Malaysia will follow the same. Here all Fold3 sold out edi. Need to wait for Fold4 pulak
waveweaver
Sep 14 2021, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(180sx @ Sep 14 2021, 08:08 AM) Any member here already got their flip/fold from SES, senq, senheng, telco? How do you obtain the rm600/850 eVoucher? Is it inside the phone box? I pre order Flip from SES with deposit RM600. Samsung sent reply with email acknowledged the order together with the unique code for the RM600 evoucher. I take the usual package plus buds2 with it. The phone will need to be collected at SES while the rest will be posted to me. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 14 2021, 08:50 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
waveweaver
Sep 16 2021, 07:09 PM
Seems nobody get their phone today by post ya. Maybe eDHL courier cuti Msia Day.
waveweaver
Sep 16 2021, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(latte36 @ Sep 16 2021, 06:29 PM) Wonder if I order flip3 now, when can get.. Also seems like Samsung is the slowest but they got the grey which is nice.. Anyone wanna let go their flip? Lolz. Grey, green, black. Order Samsung online lar. Most probably can get by 22nd Sept. Bonus is you can straight away use your RM600 evoucher. No need headache to wait somemore for the evoucher like Sengheng or telcos. Or if you want it quick order from SES. If the got stock can straight away collect and take home
waveweaver
Sep 17 2021, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 17 2021, 05:59 AM) Just checking for those who order from Harvey Norman and Courts did you guy got e vouchers code send to you together with the phone? So you guys can use to purchase the pre order gifts. Normally evoucher be sent separately through email from Samsung. Once you received the unique code then can redeem at SES.