Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

zoixc
post May 3 2020, 06:44 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ May 3 2020, 03:48 PM)
Thx for clarification.
I previously not on sleep all enable to ensure WhatsApp able to give me notifications as it's my prime method of communication. Work and social

I try 3 days back because when overnight it will come out a notification next morning that it's consuming alot of power suggest me to sleep it. Happened twice in 4 days therefore I put it into sleep for testing. Well it works so nothing to worry about
maybe try turning off sync but don't sleep WhatsApp. I do this WhatsApp can come in and overnight only about 3 to 4
zoixc
post May 7 2020, 10:39 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 6 2020, 10:04 PM)
any idea if i use a 'slower' charger, it will preserve battery better?
Lesser heat for the battery is better only
zoixc
post May 7 2020, 10:40 PM

haha
1,406 posts

Use oneplus charger, 24 hour to charge lol. Last time no this problem
zoixc
post May 8 2020, 12:48 PM

haha
1,406 posts

after updating oneUI 2.1, the keybroad is just so teruk alamak, auto correct don't auto the simplest of word anymore but keep auto correct to wrong word. anyone notice this ?
zoixc
post May 8 2020, 03:55 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 8 2020, 12:56 PM)
i only notice all my saved words missing ald
this is because the keyboard no longer in sync with cloud or so. I read on reddit.

I only notice auto correct is really funny sometimes

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ May 8 2020, 03:33 PM)
Gotta be careful with alcohol. Especially high concentration. If can use 70% with proper concentration to kill germs instead of higher concentration because alcohol is known to degrade certain plastics and synthetic rubber
So far I only wash once the phone, but only for a few second.
Normally I use wet wipe to clean phone if when out of the house haha
zoixc
post May 10 2020, 08:15 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ May 10 2020, 04:35 PM)
I just installed the T-Max Tempered Glass SP by Sakurazz and I must say that I am very satisfied with the quality of the SP. The fingerprint sensor works well with the SP although I have to re-register my fingerprints after the installation.
I also installed the SP for the camera lenses at the back.
I am a happy customer... Thank you Sakurazz....
The installation was done by Sakurazz at his place in Sungai Buloh...
Bro, how much did you pay ? My last one from him rosak already
zoixc
post May 10 2020, 09:56 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ May 10 2020, 08:25 PM)
I paid RM75 for the T-Max SP with installation by Sakurazz + RM9 for the camera lenses SP. Sakurazz gave me free gift - back of the phone glass protector with carbon fiber pattern... Nice...

Sakurazz got a thread on Mobile Accessories topic on his T-Max SP... You can search for it (I am lazy to find it) 🤣
Eh, price lower already ah haha. I remember last time I do is around 89 like that.
Carbon fiber pattern haha nice
zoixc
post May 12 2020, 11:35 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ May 12 2020, 07:56 PM)
I also have my Note 4 with me.... Factory reset that phone and now it's resting back in the original box... Still okay with it's 7th battery hahaha... Long live Note 4..  hahaha
haha same, i need to replace my note 4 battery and its all good again
zoixc
post May 13 2020, 06:49 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ May 12 2020, 11:43 PM)
Im surrpised the note 4 is a fan favourite to many. Wonder why?
Its actually my mum's old phone, I just use as a secondary phone. But now battery kong already.

Where you guys buy new battery for it ?

QUOTE(light_up @ May 13 2020, 03:32 PM)
WiFi still not a big issue to me, as my WiFi is not too far a way from my room
battery life of standby with 4G is so important, as that's when we are outdoor, and by 3X  shocking.gif

anyway, upon checking, i only realise my Note 4 is also Exynos  laugh.gif maybe getting a Note 10+ with Exynos also ok for me..
If you can tahan the weaker signal and slightly worst standby time, then go for it haha.
So far my experience with it when the phone got no signal, other phone also weak signal already. But if signal is around 3 to 4 bar then usage is OK if you don't use it to game la.

zoixc
post May 13 2020, 09:53 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ May 13 2020, 07:40 PM)
I think nearly impossible to find actual original battery

Some say original on lazada shopee, although i kinda doubt their claim, it's better than nothing i guess

Another issue with older phones and batteries are the battery stocks are old, and the capacity has somehow degraded compared to a new freshly made battery.
well the last one i buy is from ninjaz, around rm 50. also few months then kong le
zoixc
post May 14 2020, 06:24 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ May 14 2020, 03:01 PM)
mine bought at Samsung Outlet, RM 147, i think 2 weeks or 2 months warranty

the signal part, i don't game, but a little worrying for me, as always travel to very remote place
i see, means differences of Exynos & Snapdragon on Note 10+ won't be too big right?
I buy ninja cheap cheap haha.

Very remote place as in how remote haha ? I when back kampung at pahang, data can use for video Facebook all OK. But gaming cannot cause ping high.

Not much difference for note 10 plus, the newer 990 then bigger differences like thermal and gpu performance
zoixc
post May 15 2020, 08:59 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ May 15 2020, 02:11 PM)
i restart. then ok.

yeah it must be la. but before lag, i did not update my certain apps.

now all update, smooth again.
Samsung keyboard got a update fews days ago. But no lag on my site, just the auto correct is really shit, can detect the word but won't change for me lol
zoixc
post May 16 2020, 10:06 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ May 16 2020, 08:57 AM)
some up stream river side, so remote that the road is not available on google map, sometimes have to park my 4x4 and walk all the way to continue to the site
if that's the case, i guess i can confidently just get a local set Note 10+, also no need to wait for the upcoming Note 20  smile.gif
Wahh, that remote ah. Then I don't know bro haha, never been to such remote place before

QUOTE(Mike3 @ May 16 2020, 09:06 AM)
Samsung Keyboard new update is here. anyone using please update it.
previous update a few days ago will cause your phone to lag during typing
Yes saw it
zoixc
post May 16 2020, 04:18 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ May 16 2020, 03:32 PM)
Ok looks like when i check samsung store, the keyboard update was not included. So ywah, now updated d the keyboard behaviour is normal now hehehe sorry for the false alarm
haha bro, scare me as well. good to hear that problem no longer exist!
zoixc
post May 17 2020, 03:27 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(happyday119 @ May 17 2020, 11:25 AM)
Do you guys think not worth to get Note 10+ Exynos. Friend said it's definitely better to get Snapdragon, which is not available in Malaysia but can get online.

The battery life in Exynos really makes it not worth the money spent.
Just in case you don't know, samsung malaysia don't warranty snapdragon device here at my.

QUOTE(happyday119 @ May 17 2020, 01:01 PM)
Not to make arguement here, but really the Exynos battery life really disappointed. And yes, the above forummer said about the reception signal is way weaker.
No, I would say the battery life is superb if you manage all the applications background sync properly, I'm a light user here I can use the phone for two days. Device manager show 2 days 1 hour once fully charged.

Signal strength wise, if don't game then should be no problem.
zoixc
post May 17 2020, 05:48 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(happyday119 @ May 17 2020, 05:19 PM)
The warranty I know. Ppl said not that frequent have issue.

Hoe do you do the application background sync? Is it deep sleep battery?
Its true that not have issue, but I would not take the risk myself haha.

Turn off background sync and put in deep sleeping for those app that seldom use. Like those only use once in a while those.
zoixc
post May 19 2020, 12:43 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ May 19 2020, 11:45 AM)
My Note got a strange problem where on 4G no data is transferred , need to have 4G+ to be able to use data.

Also the phone is very warm front & back even when idle. ohmy.gif
Phone warm during idle ? Are you outdoor or indoor ? Could be something running in the background that is running at the time.
zoixc
post May 19 2020, 01:09 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ May 19 2020, 12:57 PM)
Warm. Even with casing still can feel the warm with my palm.

Also wanna ask you all , when you buy the phone , is the box wrapped in plastic or just sealed by stickers only ? Mine just the sticker on the side only. hmm.gif
Maybe check background task.

I think got plastic wrap around, can't remember already haha
zoixc
post May 19 2020, 05:35 PM

haha
1,406 posts

Anyone else got this?
zoixc
post May 20 2020, 02:23 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ May 20 2020, 11:59 AM)
with amd gpu  flex.gif

i feel this year eshinox useless because this year is manufacture by tsmc.
they cannot copy copy.
last time samsung make for qualcomm
Haha, even new 990 on s20 got worst thermal then our one. Gg la samsung

24 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1458sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:36 AM