24 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

zoixc
post Apr 20 2020, 10:54 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 20 2020, 10:49 AM)
Possibly.
Maybe they keep reading the forum about how suck Exynos is in terms of battery life.
Now with S20 Ultra fiasco, maybe they will take a careful step after this.
Now overnight standby only around 4% used to be around 7 to 8. Satisfy with the battery now
zoixc
post Apr 20 2020, 03:40 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 20 2020, 11:03 AM)
Same as me!
I lost around that percentage even with low 4G signal and connected to WiFi.
Maybe next time if want to buy a Samsung, better opt for the Note series.
Have been a Note user since the 2, never disappoint me much.
The S series heard so much problem so far.
I have dual sim and 2 bar at my room haha. Usually if no gaming I can use for 1.5 days all WiFi la. Got one old note4 that I used for spare when old phone rosak haha, need replace battery already.
zoixc
post Apr 20 2020, 04:37 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 20 2020, 04:01 PM)
those who get good screen on time, do u use always on display? or keeping everything to the minimum to maximize battery?
I use tap to show for AOD, Bixby routine to turn off sync and on medium power saving from 1am to 8am
zoixc
post Apr 20 2020, 05:21 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 20 2020, 04:43 PM)
max screen reso, no always on display and medium power settings on all the time
wow didnt know can use bixby routines to turn off sync. will look into it
Medium power settings on all the time ah ? Any battery difference?

Ye can use bixby routine can do quite alot of thing as well haha. I have DND on when I game auto on by routine as well
zoixc
post Apr 20 2020, 09:52 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 20 2020, 06:26 PM)
not sure wor haha but consistently getting 5hr above sot 24hr usage. 60wifi 40 data
i think can squeeze more. usually the usage above is for 75% battery not 100%
honestly i never see a jitter in performance at all by limiting the cpu.
if i see i sure will switch back.

qhd tho is luxury that we must on all the time hahah.

when i look back my mate9.
i was like wth how i survive with that screen last time
Wow 75% battery still can use so much, impressive haha. Maybe limiting the cpu do make some difference.

I now look at other phone with lower resolution especially lcd one, the difference hahaha

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 20 2020, 09:15 PM)
Haha same but battery still can tahan

I remote youtube half days only need 50% battery

No need full charge at all hahahaha
Yes

No need 2 keep everything minimum
I normally charge around 20 to 30% and can tahan 1.5 days, maybe if I use only one sim can last even longer
zoixc
post Apr 21 2020, 10:20 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 21 2020, 08:58 PM)
made a full factory reset after the 2.1 update, but still consuming 1% per hour during sleep.
will be trying out this trick, that's for the tip. also added to change prefer lte to prefer 3g. see if it helps.
good idea as well to change the prefer lte to 3g, maybe can save more battery
zoixc
post Apr 22 2020, 12:51 AM

haha
1,406 posts

Downloaded good-lock app to play around. Really can customize quite a lot of things haha.

zoixc
post Apr 22 2020, 01:28 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 22 2020, 01:12 AM)
maybe a bug, i couldn't get the network to change to 3g/2g
I edit mine and I manually off and on again. But only work for one sim card
zoixc
post Apr 22 2020, 03:16 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 22 2020, 01:31 AM)
yeah, only work for primary sim according to what i find online. the time setting didn't change the network mode. i had to manually off and on, then it changed the network. i shall give it some time and see if it changes back the network mode when the setting is off tomorrow morning.
I tested mine with time one and it work. Have to wait morning to see whether it will change back or not

QUOTE(tropik @ Apr 22 2020, 01:32 AM)
Cool rite, like given new software update.
Ye, damn cool, especially the task changer haha
zoixc
post Apr 22 2020, 10:23 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 22 2020, 08:51 AM)
mine had to manually on off to take effect. didn't change back this morning. but managed to bring down the battery usage to 0.5% per hour with this new setting.
Mine worked, switch it back to 4g mode
zoixc
post Apr 22 2020, 02:34 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 22 2020, 11:03 AM)
guys those who using bixby routines. how to remove the xxx running from the lock screen. OCD sikit la aku
If not mistaken setting can set to show or not

zoixc
post Apr 23 2020, 04:15 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Apr 23 2020, 03:56 PM)
You Can Enable 120Hz Refresh Rate on Your Galaxy Note 10 Plus or S10, But Does It Work?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o6Fu8Zkb0t4...yYmru3qif9q5pCY
pretty sure it wont work as the display only support until 60ghz
zoixc
post Apr 24 2020, 05:02 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 24 2020, 03:40 PM)
i havent decide whose side to stand, cause most i see are still sorta disappointing
I'll say go for it if you wanna test the display and also the pure android feels haha
zoixc
post Apr 25 2020, 12:42 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 24 2020, 06:00 PM)
wonder why good lock not available in all countries. maybe got issue haven't fix ?
Take sim out > clear galaxy store data > restart phone > connect vpn and download all the module. Then can put back sim.

That's how I downloaded it, no problem at all when using
zoixc
post Apr 25 2020, 01:24 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 25 2020, 05:59 AM)
Thanks. Which vpn u use?
Warp 1.1 1.1 vpn

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 25 2020, 11:19 AM)
how about module updating?
If not mistaken have to so same step to upgrade module
zoixc
post Apr 26 2020, 11:18 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 26 2020, 09:30 AM)
Thanks. Installed using Bitdefender VPN.
Haha nice, did you download theme park as well?
zoixc
post Apr 26 2020, 02:17 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 26 2020, 12:32 PM)
Not yet. Nice to use?
Haven't test it out yet haha

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Apr 26 2020, 01:09 PM)
Confirmed already the charging capability of Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra has been reduced tremendously after firmware updates over time...this is disappointing. If you look at phonearena's video vs my videos, even when you compare using samsung original 25w charger, Phonearena s20 ultra charges from 0 to 100% in 1 hour 3 min where as my 25w charger used 1 hour 16 min to full charge from 13% to 100% using stock charger....sigh...what is samsung doing??? After updates the phone draws lesser lower power in 😔

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNpysh29nS0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QPCLsyl8GH0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UyLvTXjNyhA
I won't mind so much on how fast the phone charge and the power draw, anything under 2 hour is pretty fast enough for me.

Also, maybe post at s20 ultra thread ?

This post has been edited by zoixc: Apr 26 2020, 02:18 PM
zoixc
post Apr 27 2020, 02:27 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Apr 26 2020, 10:37 PM)
Did u manage to install and run Home Up?
I installed but the app is no where to be found, not inside Good Lock or the App drawer.
Yes. Its working as well
zoixc
post May 3 2020, 01:49 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 3 2020, 01:38 PM)
hi all.. my spare phone broke, thinking to buy another, samsung note 10 lite is one in the list, any thoughts? i don’t want to spend too much on note 10+

i skipped the note series 10 so i have no idea overall, please enlighten me. thanks in advance
Why not consider s10 lite ? Snapdragon chip set if you don't need the pen
zoixc
post May 3 2020, 06:43 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 3 2020, 01:54 PM)
i i actually didn’t aware that is available  biggrin.gif  are they basically similar, but s-pen and processor?
Ye, and also camera on s10 have higher mp if not mistaken. Better off with s10 lite for the chip, that chip better battery life, signal and performance (not by much).

24 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1562sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:39 AM