Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

zoixc
post May 26 2021, 01:50 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ May 26 2021, 11:46 AM)
How to clear cache for S Pen disconnected issue?
put in earphone, shutdown phone > hold power button and volume up button until in recovery mode then clear cache from there
zoixc
post May 30 2021, 02:09 AM

haha
1,406 posts

anyone having this issue where dual whatsapp image in gallery is like this ?

can see in chat but when view in gallery is like this
zoixc
post Jun 13 2021, 06:19 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 8 2021, 08:11 PM)
But hardly seen any transparent case that wont turn yellow after some time.. i do have several.. i think only the one that came with the phone did not turn yellow.. but it is oily... haha then until now i just stick with this leather one. Pakai until hancur hahaha
I also liked the original that comes with the phone. too bad can't get the same outside now

now using only bumper case without skin at the back haha
zoixc
post Jun 17 2021, 04:46 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 17 2021, 10:44 AM)
I like bumper also. But too lazy to install the back skin. Lol.
just use without skin la haha
zoixc
post Jun 19 2021, 11:17 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 18 2021, 03:32 PM)
dun dare man. now waiting my TG T-Max from sakura just ordered.

i have been let the phone with naked screen for 1 month now.
dont think about it then wont scare already

i been using plastic sp for long time, TG fingerprint too hard to use haha
zoixc
post Jun 20 2021, 01:37 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 19 2021, 11:13 PM)
Okay, the t max arrived 6pm just now. And did the installation. Its perfectly installed with the nice guide from utube. Only prob is, when i put the glue, it was bit too much. So the spread of the glue gone till the edge.

Then, as i was cleaning the edge with the alcohol wipe, i notice the back glass on top both side and bottom spen side got gap. I think i can widen the gap like nothing. What the hell haha. So i press them and hold for 30 second just to make sure no gap again. Was this due to the alcohol wipe ?

The one at the bottom seems cant go back to its normal fit ( abit gap can be seen..). Not that i mind it, but seriously the alcohol wipe cause it? God damn if it is.
Nice to hear your tg fir nicely.

based on my experience I don't think so that alcohol wipes will cause it, I been cleaning my phone with alcohol wet wipes since covid still ok. I think better take to SC and glue back in case got water go in haha
zoixc
post Jun 20 2021, 01:12 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 20 2021, 08:43 AM)
Yeah my thought exactly. But i do learn the note 10 do have the edgegate issue eventhough its non big deal for many.

Yeah will bring to sc as soon as they open. Do they open ? Lol
I also not sure open or not, confusing hahaha

maybe call and ask dulu
zoixc
post Jun 20 2021, 11:30 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 20 2021, 06:14 PM)
I checked with samsung live chat, seems my area nearest is the Wisma Bentley music.

Too bad its only open mon to sat, 10am to 7pm.

So will check out with them next week.

The livechat did mentioned for back glass panel, even if its just abit loose, only the sc can help.
Nice, let us know how it goes once you when to SC.

since I did my repair outside for my old oneplus3, I always go back to SC no matter what. in case during repair something happen SC screw up, they will take the responsibility and also warranty wise lol

now Google banded on Huawei, not many choices other then apple and Samsung if want good SC
zoixc
post Jun 21 2021, 01:51 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jun 21 2021, 12:16 AM)
How is honor punya service?
should be OK? honor is also under Huawei so should be quite ok. I haven't used honor before so I can't tell
zoixc
post Jun 22 2021, 01:53 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jun 21 2021, 03:55 PM)
have been seen many samsung phone, cannot set
but some other brand can set default save location
no, database file is whatsapp chat daily backup file, occurred everyday 2am
it will keep 1 week local backup file

here whatsapp faq got mention it
https://faq.whatsapp.com/android/chats/how-...istory/?lang=fi

everytime i buy new phone must will that file to restore my chat, i never use google drive restore
my device only 16GB, this database now take up my 800MB, is very big for me
whatsapp and samsung is a problem hahaha, I have dual whatsapp and my second whatsapp all image can't been seen in gallery, file macam corrupted but if backup on another device ok. my gf note 20 ultra also same issue
zoixc
post Jul 2 2021, 02:22 PM

haha
1,406 posts

anyone tried whatsapp business before.

dual whatsapp is broken, second whatsapp cant open doc, image at all

if migrate to whatsapp business can migrate back to normal version of whatsapp ?
zoixc
post Jul 13 2021, 05:30 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Jul 2 2021, 09:45 PM)
Yea, my WhatsApp dual is broken too.

Attached files in conversation can't be opened.

Can't take photo from inside the chat.

Anyone managed to get this fixed?
mine broken for about one month already, no idea how to fix at all

24 Pages « < 22 23 24Top

0.1503sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:32 AM