haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Apr 12 2020, 04:41 PM)
Can you show me where you bought it ? Tq
Plastic one I buy from tao bao and glass is from sakurazz

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 12 2020, 04:45 PM)
i use the most unconventional one
Mobile outfitters (hyrdogel type)

touch sentivitiy good, scratch leh macamplastic la.
FP no issue.

get a good case if u scared of scattered glass
I originally wanted to get that one as well, but I don't like the feeling when touching the phone hahaha. You have any case on ? Does it interfere with the case ?
Mike3
post Apr 12 2020, 09:31 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 12 2020, 08:24 PM)
Plastic one I buy from tao bao and glass is from sakurazz
I originally wanted to get that one as well, but I don't like the feeling when touching the phone hahaha. You have any case on ? Does it interfere with the case ?
the one on the top and btm (spen) may be damaged if ur case is snap on not properly. the front and back ones are ok tho. i bought full package hehe

zoixc
post Apr 12 2020, 10:35 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 12 2020, 09:31 PM)
the one on the top and btm (spen) may be damaged if ur case is snap on not properly. the front and back ones are ok tho. i bought full package hehe
i see, hows the front one ? any small scratch ?
WaNaWe900
post Apr 13 2020, 01:36 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 12 2020, 12:00 PM)
Basically from my understanding those supporting PD3.0 will be able to support 25w charging.
(easier to detect is those able to churn out (9v3a) at their USB C output ports.
Do take notes alot of charger have multiple outputs but if charge with more than one output the speed will be throttle. i think the specs is written there.
mine is this:
with LCD display
2 more options
65w GaN charger

Charger
make sure ur cable can support as well :
example:
60w cable

please take note this setup can only do 25w.
the cable itself support max 3A but can go up to 20w.

samsung do 25w charging at 9v 2.7A.
so output with 9v3a can usually achieve fast charging if they support PD/PPS protocol.

correct me if im wrong sifus.
this is the knowledge i learn over some minor research and some purchases hehe
my KicksStarter GaN charger yet to arrive 😅😅😅 COVID-19 stuck...

well just downloading the update OTA...

any serious issues so far 🤞 read heat but more goodness I seen ✌
khainiz94
post Apr 13 2020, 02:57 AM

2,856 posts

For those who are thinking to buy a 45W charger, it is amazing in the early phase of charging.
I think around 1 to 50% amazingly fast.
And the charger slows drastically to full charge which in the end, it is only 2 to 3 min difference with 25W charger.
It is good if you are charging your phone from less than 5% and need a fast boost, but after that is kinda meh.
Lacus
post Apr 13 2020, 03:31 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Apr 13 2020, 01:36 AM)

Which Kickstarter GaN charger did you get?
noobandroid
post Apr 13 2020, 10:07 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

anyone using a good anti spam messaging app? too annoying that a lot spam keep coming in
Mike3
post Apr 13 2020, 10:10 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 12 2020, 10:35 PM)
i see, hows the front one ? any small scratch ?
front one its like plastic to be honest. i have been using 5 months. i change once due to micro scratches. i use with casing so usually wont have much scratches.

oh if u using spen change to a softer tip. it might help. i realise the one comes with the spen are abit harder which makes plastic/hyrdogel surface to scratch faster.

PS: sometimes i abit OCD. i will off my screen than shine light at it at certain angle to see those microscratches. to be honest it does not distrupt anything when the screen is on. only when the screen is off u can see. oh well. what is seen cant be unseen hahah

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Apr 13 2020, 01:36 AM)

xiaomi also got GaN charger. i feel just get from xiaomi if its the cheapest.

i suspect most GaN charger are made by 1 OEM and and rebranded. the one from baseus looks exactly like xiaomi and some kickstarter one as well

anyway i didnt opt for GaN because the lack of LCD display . i wanted to see the data while charging just to learn more.

Anyway those who dont mind without LCD should get GaN. the LCD charger i got is quite huge hahahahaha

the new keyboard is good. the fingerprint unlock animation is bad (not sure is the FP unlock super fast or there is a intended delay in animation to make the FP unlock looks faster ) hahhahah

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 13 2020, 02:57 AM)
For those who are thinking to buy a 45W charger, it is amazing in the early phase of charging.
I think around 1 to 50% amazingly fast.
And the charger slows drastically to full charge which in the end, it is only 2 to 3 min difference with 25W charger.
It is good if you are charging your phone from less than 5% and need a fast boost, but after that is kinda meh.
based on utube video i see seems to be so. i think nowadays 20-25w charge is sufficient enough. those 65w charging is abit too much.
i feel charging too fast will take toll of the battery life due to more heat is being generated.
maybe my lifestyle dont need me to charge 60-70% in 30 mins yet biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3: Apr 13 2020, 10:11 AM
leewh23
post Apr 13 2020, 10:52 AM

689 posts

65w GaN charger is best for me, can charge laptop and phone at the same time. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 12 2020, 12:00 PM)
Basically from my understanding those supporting PD3.0 will be able to support 25w charging.
(easier to detect is those able to churn out (9v3a) at their USB C output ports.
Do take notes alot of charger have multiple outputs but if charge with more than one output the speed will be throttle. i think the specs is written there.
mine is this:
with LCD display
2 more options
65w GaN charger

Charger
make sure ur cable can support as well :
example:
60w cable

please take note this setup can only do 25w.
the cable itself support max 3A but can go up to 20w.

samsung do 25w charging at 9v 2.7A.
so output with 9v3a can usually achieve fast charging if they support PD/PPS protocol.

correct me if im wrong sifus.
this is the knowledge i learn over some minor research and some purchases hehe
Mike3
post Apr 13 2020, 11:08 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Apr 13 2020, 10:52 AM)
65w GaN charger is best for me, can charge laptop and phone at the same time.  rclxms.gif
oh cool
not all laptops have usb chargers i guess.
i mean im using gaming laptop 65w is not enough

only for those ultrabooks or those office use laptop.

my company laptop is 5 years old hope they change soon hahaha
zoixc
post Apr 13 2020, 11:13 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 13 2020, 10:10 AM)
front one its like plastic to be honest. i have been using 5 months. i change once due to micro scratches. i use with casing so usually wont have much scratches.

oh if u using spen change to a softer tip. it might help. i realise the one comes with the spen are abit harder which makes plastic/hyrdogel surface to scratch faster.

PS: sometimes i abit OCD.  i will off my screen than shine light at it at certain angle to see those microscratches. to be honest it does not distrupt anything when the screen is on. only when the screen is off u can see. oh well. what is seen cant be unseen hahah
I see, previously when I was using plastic one then spen also will leave some marks haha. I think after mco I will go and get the glass one again as if I do the mobile outfit that I risk damaging it everyday cause I change case way too often.

Now been using without a sp since before mco, already used to it haha. Like what other former says, once try without sp hard to use with sp
Mike3
post Apr 13 2020, 11:39 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 13 2020, 11:13 AM)
I see, previously when I was using plastic one then spen also will leave some marks haha. I think after mco I will go and get the glass one again as if I do the mobile outfit that I risk damaging it everyday cause I change case way too often.

Now been using without a sp since before mco, already used to it haha. Like what other former says, once try without sp hard to use with sp
i have been using TP on other phones. one thing good is no micro scratches or hard to find microscratches.
but crack lines and chipping at edges tho.
cant avoid that.

no perfect SP i think.
skylinelover
post Apr 13 2020, 12:10 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

based on utube video i see seems to be so. i think nowadays 20-25w charge is sufficient enough. those 65w charging is abit too much.
i feel charging too fast will take toll of the battery life due to more heat is being generated.
maybe my lifestyle dont need me to charge 60-70% in 30 mins yet  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Haha 4 sure

I still can use 75% charge for full day use

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 13 2020, 12:10 PM
ho-ll
post Apr 13 2020, 12:20 PM

602 posts

Hi guys. A question here, I realized I could not download many apps that I used to have back in Huawei P20 Pro (E.g. AXA Flexi Drive, Prudential Pulse and etc.)

Do you guys know why would this happened? Any solution for this? Thanks!
khainiz94
post Apr 13 2020, 01:46 PM

2,856 posts

PS: sometimes i abit OCD.  i will off my screen than shine light at it at certain angle to see those microscratches. to be honest it does not distrupt anything when the screen is on. only when the screen is off u can see. oh well. what is seen cant be unseen hahah
xiaomi also got GaN charger. i feel just get from xiaomi if its the cheapest.

i suspect most GaN charger are made by 1 OEM and and rebranded. the one from baseus looks exactly like xiaomi and some kickstarter one as well

anyway i didnt opt for GaN because the lack of LCD display . i wanted to see the data while charging just to learn more.

Anyway those who dont mind without LCD should get GaN. the LCD charger i got is quite huge hahahahaha

the new keyboard is good. the fingerprint unlock animation is bad (not sure is the FP unlock super fast or there is a intended delay in animation to make the FP unlock looks faster ) hahhahah
maybe my lifestyle dont need me to charge 60-70% in 30 mins yet  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Of course depends on usage.
I am buying this charger because of future proofing and it is compatible with my iPad and iPhone using the USB-C to Lightning cable.
khainiz94
post Apr 13 2020, 01:48 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Apr 13 2020, 12:20 PM)
Hi guys. A question here, I realized I could not download many apps that I used to have back in Huawei P20 Pro (E.g. AXA Flexi Drive, Prudential Pulse and etc.)

Maybe the app developer is dropping support for Huawei phones?
zoixc
post Apr 13 2020, 01:53 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 13 2020, 11:39 AM)
i have been using TP on other phones. one thing good is no micro scratches or hard to find microscratches.
but crack lines and chipping at edges tho.
cant avoid that.

no perfect SP i think.
True. Glass one breaks way too easy, I remember the last one I used without case and I somehow makes the sp come off the edge but no cracks

I think I prefer no sp at all at least for now haha

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Apr 13 2020, 12:20 PM)

I'm able to find the app in playstore tho ? Didn't install and test

ho-ll
post Apr 13 2020, 02:00 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 13 2020, 01:53 PM)
I'm able to find the app in playstore tho ? Didn't install and test
That's the issue. I can't even find these apps in the first place cry.gif

Why is this happening? My model is SM-N975F
PJng
post Apr 13 2020, 02:03 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Apr 13 2020, 02:00 PM)
That's the issue. I can't even find these apps in the first place  cry.gif

Why is this happening? My model is SM-N975F
On play store, my app, library is it listed?
ho-ll
post Apr 13 2020, 02:09 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 13 2020, 02:03 PM)
On play store, my app, library is it listed?
Nope, they are not listed there. Is this possible if I have actually used previously in my other phone?

283 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0692sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:05 AM