post Apr 15 2020, 10:13 AM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 15 2020, 10:09 AM)
im getting 5% with wifi and sync on no locations

not sure others
cant take to real world test been staying at home for a month ahha
my standby time is really bad. 1% per hour during sleep. no wifi, no sync, no location, and all apps closed. and i also notice that the battery will drop from 100% to 98% within 1st hour after unplugged from full charge, with the above settings.
Mike3
post Apr 15 2020, 10:19 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 15 2020, 10:13 AM)
my standby time is really bad. 1% per hour during sleep. no wifi, no sync, no location, and all apps closed. and i also notice that the battery will drop from 100% to 98% within 1st hour after unplugged from full charge, with the above settings.
whole duration 8%?

did u clear ur background apps?
or use optimize to clear background apps?
as some apps will be running when u just go back home instead of closing them.

by the way the 100--> 97% is quite fast one after that will be ok

!@#$%^
post Apr 15 2020, 10:26 AM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 15 2020, 10:19 AM)
whole duration 8%?

did u clear ur background apps?
or use optimize to clear background apps?
as some apps will be running when u just go back home instead of closing them.

by the way the 100--> 97% is quite fast one after that will be ok
yeah, more or less. 12am to 8am about 8%. i usually manually clear background apps before i sleep. would it be better to keep wifi calling rather than conventional mobile network?
skylinelover
post Apr 15 2020, 10:28 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Haha mine drop 5% in 9 hours

Very happy with this drop

6% and above means big problem
!@#$%^
post Apr 15 2020, 10:31 AM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 15 2020, 10:28 AM)
Haha mine drop 5% in 9 hours

Very happy with this drop

6% and above means big problem
hmm maybe because my mobile signal strength not that good, and i'm using dual sim. but again, wasn't like that with my previous phones. exynos thing?
Mike3
post Apr 15 2020, 10:34 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 15 2020, 10:31 AM)
hmm maybe because my mobile signal strength not that good, and i'm using dual sim. but again, wasn't like that with my previous phones. exynos thing?
ur answer is hidden there. DUAL SIM.
LTE switched on i assume
and 4g line is not superbly good.

this also contributes to battery drain. try take out 1 sim for a day or two smile.gif
!@#$%^
post Apr 15 2020, 10:36 AM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 15 2020, 10:34 AM)
ur answer is hidden there. DUAL SIM.
LTE switched on i assume
and 4g line is not superbly good.

this also contributes to battery drain. try take out 1 sim for a day or two smile.gif
yup, if that's normal then inevitable. but expecting more from a flagship.
Mike3
post Apr 15 2020, 10:39 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 15 2020, 10:36 AM)
yup, if that's normal then inevitable. but expecting more from a flagship.
hmm lets just say eshitnox does not perform well on standby time and signal strength.
other than that i think its barely noticeable.
!@#$%^
post Apr 15 2020, 10:42 AM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 15 2020, 10:39 AM)
hmm lets just say eshitnox does not perform well on standby time and signal strength.
other than that i think its barely noticeable.
yup, i guess so.
akping_1
post Apr 15 2020, 11:37 AM

629 posts

Mine standby time significantly improved after 2.1 upgrades, previously drop about 8% for 7h overnite, but now drop abt 4% overnite with wifi and signal on
[D]amour
post Apr 15 2020, 11:55 AM

243 posts

Planning to get a note 10 plus soon, just wondering does it really make a huge difference between exynos and SD?

I dont play game much on the device, mostly is for work purpose and will be using the spen making notes quite often i foresee.

Getting a SD set means the warranty is not cover by SME which is one of my concern too. Any sifu can enlighten me?

This post has been edited by [D]amour: Apr 15 2020, 11:57 AM
Mike3
post Apr 15 2020, 12:30 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Apr 15 2020, 11:55 AM)
Planning to get a note 10 plus soon, just wondering does it really make a huge difference between exynos and SD?

I dont play game much on the device, mostly is for work purpose and will be using the spen making notes quite often i foresee.

Getting a SD set means the warranty is not cover by SME which is one of my concern too. Any sifu can enlighten me?
SD for battery signal strength and standby time
warranty confirm dont have from SME.
Repairing might be a challenge if the parts are not common parts, example mother board
StarPrimo
post Apr 15 2020, 12:51 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Apr 15 2020, 11:55 AM)

Will face warranty problem ....

zoixc
post Apr 15 2020, 01:02 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 15 2020, 10:13 AM)
Haha mine drop to 98 almost immediately after unplug lol.

Overnight also around 8%, but I got dual sim and signal is only around 2 bar for both sim
khainiz94
post Apr 15 2020, 01:21 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Apr 15 2020, 11:37 AM)
Mine standby time significantly improved after 2.1 upgrades, previously drop about 8% for 7h overnite, but now drop abt 4% overnite with wifi and signal on
Same!
Now it seems it performed really well on WiFi.
Last few days I can get 8+ hrs of SOT on WiFi only.
But on mobile data, it is on a whole different story.
Mike3
post Apr 15 2020, 01:49 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 15 2020, 01:21 PM)
Same!
Now it seems it performed really well on WiFi.
Last few days I can get 8+ hrs of SOT on WiFi only.
But on mobile data, it is on a whole different story.
did u do an 8 hour marathon on wifi?
i think in buildings signal generally weaker one especially apartment
khainiz94
post Apr 15 2020, 01:52 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 15 2020, 01:49 PM)
did u do an 8 hour marathon on wifi?
i think in buildings signal generally weaker one especially apartment
No la.
I haven't charge my phone in two days and I calculate the SOT from the previous day until the next day.
More than 8 hrs SOT which is a lot of improvement for me.
BTW I formatted the phone after updating to One UI 2.1.
Maybe it is more optimised than before.
Mike3
post Apr 15 2020, 01:56 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 15 2020, 01:52 PM)
No la.
I haven't charge my phone in two days and I calculate the SOT from the previous day until the next day.
More than 8 hrs SOT which is a lot of improvement for me.
BTW I formatted the phone after updating to One UI 2.1.
Maybe it is more optimised than before.
maybe thats a long period of time. i think my sot not really nice i see what i can do . i dont think i want to format it.

anyway i use tiktok china edition . that is a battery geezer
khainiz94
post Apr 15 2020, 02:00 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 15 2020, 01:56 PM)
maybe thats a long period of time. i think my sot not really nice i see what i can do . i dont think i want to format it.

anyway i use tiktok china edition . that is a battery geezer
I always format my phone after a big major update, so that my phone perform well always.
It has been a must for me since I use Note 2.

Maybe your TikTok app, my TikTok Play Store app quite good in battery consumption.

283 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:44 AM