Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

leewh23
post Feb 24 2020, 09:51 AM

689 posts

put on back sticker, problem solve... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(yang90 @ Feb 22 2020, 02:22 PM)
Anyone know how much to replace the rear lens glass?
Don't know why suddenly back glass and lens glass cracked, I'm using Spigen Tough Armor.
Never happen to my previous Note, 7, 8, 9 which using same Spigen tough armor. Is note 10+ glass more fragile compare to predecessor?
leewh23
post Mar 17 2020, 04:03 PM

689 posts

this update available since few weeks back.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Mar 17 2020, 04:20 AM)
Welcome to note fan club
Below here is camera comparison
https://youtu.be/SXkHS2dSzWA
New update available
leewh23
post Mar 26 2020, 02:41 PM

689 posts

Anandtech working on battery life review on S20 serials compare between SD and Exynos variant. Their early recommendation is "either importing a Snapdragon unit, or just outright skipping this generation altogether." doh.gif doh.gif

If SME note20 are still using Exynos, most properly i'll do the same.. whistling.gif , i really love my note 10+, but battery life and battery drain... sweat.gif

We’ll be dwelling into more detail into a post-mortem of Samsung’s custom M5 cores in the full review, as well as also covering any camera quality related differences between the two chipset variants of the phones, along with all other usual full review aspects of the phones.

For people whose purchase decisions is heavily influenced by the battery life of the devices, I think it’s safe to say that the Exynos S20 variants will likely end up as underwhelming. Power users in particular using heavy apps will see very disappointing results – I would likely recommend either importing a Snapdragon unit, or just outright skipping this generation altogether.

https://www.anandtech.com/show/15647/samsun...ry-life-preview

leewh23
post Mar 31 2020, 03:14 PM

689 posts

Tested, no problem so far. try few round ok.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 31 2020, 12:17 PM)
Different people different preference bro... anyway anybody could help a bro out. This game doesn't seem to be able to run on the Note 10+.
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 31 2020, 02:51 PM)
Not me but chaukeng

While I dont think that would be the issue, maybe it would be worth a try.
leewh23
post Mar 31 2020, 03:22 PM

689 posts

lol, nice try..
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 31 2020, 03:18 PM)
Thanks for the update ...

chaukeng Seems like your phone got problem ler... sell to me cheap2. laugh.gif
leewh23
post Mar 31 2020, 03:56 PM

689 posts

tried also on Mobile and Home Broadband, no prob. both using Maxis.

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 31 2020, 03:30 PM)
Cant la 😂 the thing is i realized im able to enter the game easier while using umobile data outdoor, rather than unifi indoor though. But its not a problem with my unifi, like i said my huawei phone connecting to unifi has no problem playing.

Problem is the intial loading screen stucked at 99%. Or after waiting for 5 mins for the 99 to reach 100%, any game modes will get stucked for 5 to 10 mins again 😅.

Im actually thinking of switching over to the S20's series, but if i cant play the game on an exynos phone, its a problem for me. The game's been with me for two years 😂

Btw, this phone is really nice to use. Coming back to samsung since the S8. In between i have used 3 huawei phones and i always feel like the only phones that have satisfying vibration engine is apple and samsung. Thats how these phones feel polished.

But low light photography is dissapointing (Aside from using night mode)
leewh23
post Apr 1 2020, 09:20 AM

689 posts

Did you turn on the Wi-Fi Power saving mode? If yes try to turn is off and see,
its inside Wi-Fi Setting-> Top right 3 Dot Menu -> Advanced

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Mar 31 2020, 07:11 PM)
Terrible! After the new update my LTE line become more unstable. And even wifi connection also keeps disconnecting after every 2 mins. I use laptop and pc no problem with wifi

Wtf la samsung. Never had any problem with note 9

Tempted to get a SD version but concern that it will be the same. Plus SD version cannot use samsungpay right?
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Mar 31 2020, 08:04 PM)
Wifi fullbar but i dont see download & upload arrow light up. And it will take around 30 40 secs maybe more to load a page then i can surf normally after 2 3 mins same thing happen have to wait 30 40 secs again.

This is very frustrating.

I use laptop to surf the internet stable connection no problem. Only on the note 10
leewh23
post Apr 1 2020, 06:22 PM

689 posts

or you can flash German firmware if cant wait.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 1 2020, 05:10 PM)
anyone device have the "single take" already? mine havent
QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 1 2020, 05:19 PM)
wait for one ui 2.1 germany out i think we should get by this month
leewh23
post Apr 7 2020, 09:27 AM

689 posts

Me too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 6 2020, 05:57 PM)
several of us already odin it
whats wrong with ODIN? BTW, i'll ODIN back to malaysia firmware after it out. just to make sure i get OTW is the future.
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 6 2020, 08:27 PM)
Nah not gonna Odin.
leewh23
post Apr 13 2020, 10:52 AM

689 posts

65w GaN charger is best for me, can charge laptop and phone at the same time. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 12 2020, 12:00 PM)
Basically from my understanding those supporting PD3.0 will be able to support 25w charging.
(easier to detect is those able to churn out (9v3a) at their USB C output ports.
Do take notes alot of charger have multiple outputs but if charge with more than one output the speed will be throttle. i think the specs is written there.
mine is this:
with LCD display
2 more options
65w GaN charger

Charger
make sure ur cable can support as well :
example:
60w cable

please take note this setup can only do 25w.
the cable itself support max 3A but can go up to 20w.

samsung do 25w charging at 9v 2.7A.
so output with 9v3a can usually achieve fast charging if they support PD/PPS protocol.

correct me if im wrong sifus.
this is the knowledge i learn over some minor research and some purchases hehe
leewh23
post Apr 24 2020, 03:42 PM

689 posts

thanks for the tip bro
QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 24 2020, 01:28 PM)
Ok guys found the solution to my previous question.
When bixby routine is on, at lockscreen u can see what routine is running,
can off that at
Settings>lockscreen>facewidget.

There u can enable other stuff to be displayed at ur lock screen too
leewh23
post Jul 16 2020, 05:22 PM

689 posts

My SME note got updated to Jul patch today.

QUOTE(PJng @ Jul 16 2020, 05:03 PM)
I check on sammobile
All Note 10 and S 10 are get July patch
Even lite also, just not yet on XME
leewh23
post Aug 5 2020, 02:46 PM

689 posts

ya, i have same problem after the recent update. have to enable face unlock for now. first i tot is my phone hardware issue.
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 5 2020, 02:18 PM)
before this i re-register finger print very easily , but after the recent update , i re-register, it can't even register , keep asking press harder , i press very hard stil can't detect , zzzzzz
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 5 2020, 02:36 PM)
ya ,when i first get the phone really hard register , after few update it become more sensitive and easy to register , but dunno why yesterday i re-register suddenly can't at all , really what the hllllllll , actually i unlock more with face , i need finger print just for maybank only zzzz
leewh23
post Aug 14 2020, 10:07 AM

689 posts

4db different doh.gif

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Aug 14 2020, 09:14 AM)
S10 on the left, note10 on the right
leewh23
post Aug 27 2020, 10:21 PM

689 posts

Not sure you guys notice the same or not, after the recent update, my phone finger print unlock become pretty fast. Especially after I delete and re-register the record.

leewh23
post Aug 28 2020, 06:29 AM

689 posts

Faster to recognize my finger primt, now success rate about 80% at first try. Before the update I can't event get my finger register.

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Aug 27 2020, 10:37 PM)
fast in which way,
easier recognize and open?
or unlock faster?

i though always this fast?
mine come with ogos update since open box.

me personal have shallow thumbprint,
note10 is better than s10 way more better...
s10 even without protector might failed 4/10
note 10 only fail 1/10

with uv glass protector,
already use coin to block thumb area to reduce thickness of UV glue for easier scanning
s10 failed 8/10 even register new one and need push real hard...
note10 fail 3/10,and took longer 1~2sec to read.
Too many girl friend? tongue.gif

QUOTE(huislaw @ Aug 27 2020, 10:39 PM)
Didn't use finger unlock. Scared people unlock my phone when I'm sleeping 🤣
leewh23
post Sep 4 2020, 11:11 AM

689 posts

for who wanted to try ONEUI 2.5

This ROM is the latest ROM for Multi-CSC OXM released 03 Sep 20, and can be used for ALL CSC's mentioned in Multi-CSC OXM!
This is official Samsung ROM, so KNOX won't be triggered!

What's new:
* September security patches (Samsung Android Security Updates)
* OneUI 2.5

Model SM-N975F
Model name Galaxy Note10+
Country Multi-CSC OXM
Version Android 10
Changelist 19542039
Build date Fri, 28 Aug 2020 09:38:19 +0000
Security Patch Level 2020-09-01
Multi-CSC OXM
PDA N975FXXU6DTH7
CSC N975FOXM6DTH7

https://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...9&postcount=959
leewh23
post Sep 4 2020, 03:05 PM

689 posts

not yet, trying to9
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Sep 4 2020, 01:25 PM)
Anybody tried yet?
leewh23
post Sep 5 2020, 11:10 AM

689 posts

Updated this morning to OneUI 2.5, I did dirty flash to the latest German rom.

New features
1. Wireless DEX, kudos to Samsung for includeing this feature for note 10+, tested work it exactly same like the one on note 20 ultra I try before
2. Nearby share, didn't have chance to test yet
3. Slightly different interface some fine tune here and there
4. System smoothness, after the whole update process completed and phone cool down, the phone is still as smooth as before.

SPEN, the laser pointer feature seems like not included. Need more time dig out.

Camera, not time to test out yet.

Battery, did not notice any difference before and after.

So far I feel it is worth upgrade because of the new features.

#Longlivenote10!

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Sep 4 2020, 03:10 PM)
Let us know how it goes

Lately been wary of updates

Note 9 has green tint issues on some updates
Not Malaysia version not available yet.
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Sep 4 2020, 09:20 PM)
Just check seems still not available yet
leewh23
post Sep 5 2020, 12:52 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 5 2020, 11:55 AM)
Nearby share is not part of 2.5
Is google update
OIC, never notice that in ONEUi 2.1, is this newly added in ONEUI 2.5 also?

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Sep 4 2020, 11:18 PM)

Buy note 20 ultra but get note 10 performance

Screen also not same brightness sand colour accuracy despite maxed out
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Sep 5 2020, 11:56 AM)
I think the brightness Samsung set lower for the exynos so that the sot can last a bit longer

Because they tried to use copper for the exynos and graphite for the sd probably for the same purpose to compensate for the performance distance

The exynos bullshit is getting worse especially for note 20 gosh

Edit:

this really stop me from buying SME note 20 ultra... looking for good deal on SD version instead or no more samsung phone for this year..
bye.gif bye.gif

0.1536sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:32 PM