QUOTE(Macam Yes @ Feb 18 2020, 10:49 AM)
Recommend shop bro kat klang valleyMichelin XM2+ vs Continental CC6
Michelin XM2+ vs Continental CC6
Feb 21 2020, 10:22 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Feb 21 2020, 10:26 PM
185 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Agreed on CC6
Used it on two cars It’s quiet and comfortable But under-average dry grip, terrible wet grip Driving in the wet always scares me Never tried XM2+, but I used XM2 previously and it’s definitely long lasting with slightly better performance compared to CC6 Wet grip isn’t great either but not as terrible as CC6 Currently on Pirelli P1 Cinturrato. They’re not bad. Decent noise levels, decent grip Not sure how it compares to XM2+ |
Feb 22 2020, 09:51 AM
88 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(axsatr @ Feb 21 2020, 10:26 PM) Agreed on CC6 How long have you used your XM2? Heard that this tyre can last really long but it’s more noisier.Used it on two cars It’s quiet and comfortable But under-average dry grip, terrible wet grip Driving in the wet always scares me Never tried XM2+, but I used XM2 previously and it’s definitely long lasting with slightly better performance compared to CC6 Wet grip isn’t great either but not as terrible as CC6 Currently on Pirelli P1 Cinturrato. They’re not bad. Decent noise levels, decent grip Not sure how it compares to XM2+ You agree with other reviews saying that cc6 easy to get bulge and tyre too soft? |
Feb 23 2020, 09:12 AM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(williamchua8 @ Feb 22 2020, 09:51 AM) How long have you used your XM2? Heard that this tyre can last really long but it’s more noisier. Previously I've used XM2. When it's new, very nice comfy and quiet feeling. After 2 years, the tyre became harder and a lot noisier. You agree with other reviews saying that cc6 easy to get bulge and tyre too soft? Imagine going through rumble stripes, the whole car will shake like mad. Now I am on CC6. Been using it for 2 years already and it's still soft, comfy and quiet. Going through the same rumble stripes is not an issue as the tyre will absorb most of the impact. As I seldom drive fast, I'll still to CC6 since it offers comfort and noise level much better than XM2. If you want more of a budget performance, then XM2+ may suit you. This post has been edited by Thrust: Feb 23 2020, 09:13 AM |
Feb 23 2020, 10:10 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,810 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Feb 23 2020, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Feb 23 2020, 09:12 AM) Previously I've used XM2. When it's new, very nice comfy and quiet feeling. After 2 years, the tyre became harder and a lot noisier. Got it, thanks.Imagine going through rumble stripes, the whole car will shake like mad. Now I am on CC6. Been using it for 2 years already and it's still soft, comfy and quiet. Going through the same rumble stripes is not an issue as the tyre will absorb most of the impact. As I seldom drive fast, I'll still to CC6 since it offers comfort and noise level much better than XM2. If you want more of a budget performance, then XM2+ may suit you. |
Feb 23 2020, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(zeng @ Feb 23 2020, 10:10 AM) Getting bulge ? That is obviously a clear indication of manufacturing defect and hence of poorer quality . Not sure but it seems like CC6 is the best option overall, not much option for tyre with this size.XM2+ can last longer but was much harder hence sacrificing comfort. CC6 may not perform as well as XM2+ but it has better comfort, I don’t drive my car to the limit or very very fast so it shouldn’t be a problem. At least it’s much better than the Silverstone that comes with the car when I bought it new. |
Feb 23 2020, 11:15 AM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(williamchua8 @ Feb 23 2020, 11:06 AM) Not sure but it seems like CC6 is the best option overall, not much option for tyre with this size. What car are you driving btw?XM2+ can last longer but was much harder hence sacrificing comfort. CC6 may not perform as well as XM2+ but it has better comfort, I don’t drive my car to the limit or very very fast so it shouldn’t be a problem. At least it’s much better than the Silverstone that comes with the car when I bought it new. |
Feb 23 2020, 12:50 PM
Feb 24 2020, 12:17 AM
2,109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Damai, PJ |
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Feb 21 2020, 10:22 PM) google them. torque legend auto garage...they have good prices for tyres.. only they are in batu caves...https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&es...rGgaWSjglZ9cS_i |
Feb 24 2020, 08:15 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(loki @ Feb 24 2020, 12:17 AM) google them. torque legend auto garage...they have good prices for tyres.. only they are in batu caves... Thank u brohttps://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&es...rGgaWSjglZ9cS_i |
Feb 24 2020, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(loki @ Feb 24 2020, 12:17 AM) google them. torque legend auto garage...they have good prices for tyres.. only they are in batu caves... https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&es...rGgaWSjglZ9cS_i Thanks a lot Batu Caves ain’t that far thou. |
Feb 26 2020, 12:10 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
90 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Using CC6 on my Axia and XM2 on my Myvi.
CC6 more comfy and less noise while XM2 bit harder tyre and alittle more noise then CC6. Grip wise both dry and wet better XM2. XM2 then more milage the more noise. |
Feb 26 2020, 02:05 PM
224 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
i'm looking at XM2+
i would say avoid CC6.. its rubbish.. can't do well in dry and wet.. and i had an accident with it.. and i sold off the car after few months |
Feb 26 2020, 04:50 PM
518 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Can consider new choice in the market, Hankook Eco 2 (K435). Better traction in dry and wet than XM2. Save some money at the same time.
Feb 26 2020, 06:01 PM
107 posts Joined: Jun 2018 |
Feb 27 2020, 09:02 AM
157 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
go for PS4. XM2+ only if you drive max 120km/h. More than this the handling is bad
Feb 27 2020, 11:03 AM
224 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Feb 27 2020, 01:03 PM