205 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G, The Phone That Will Change Photography

crazycrazyman
post Feb 20 2020, 10:20 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Benchmark has released and shows that exynos is inferior when come to multi core performance. For battery performance is still unknown.
devilmaycry9
post Feb 20 2020, 10:55 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 20 2020, 08:11 AM)
Like we mentioned in the previous pages, it could be blown out of proportion. I'm sure Samsung won't put the Exynos 990 in their phones if they do not think it can match the SD. Also, there's every chance that the weaknesses of Exynos chips in the past has been addressed.

Of course, if you don't want to take the risk why not wait for feedback after the phone has been officially launched? You might miss the preorder gifts but you might also get it cheaper by then smile.gif
yes you're right. need to be more patient. how long normally the price cut after the launch? 2 months?
attw
post Feb 20 2020, 11:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Feb 20 2020, 10:55 AM)
yes you're right. need to be more patient. how long normally the price cut after the launch? 2 months?
Yeah, usually you'll start seeing some offers after 2-3 months. Maybe for Raya sales.
ijuanp03
post Feb 20 2020, 11:13 AM

1,064 posts

That's the price for being early adopters.
Even the Galaxy S10 Lite can now be had for 2,499 while Note 10 Lite is at 2,159.

But let people enjoy their phones. It's their hard-earned money anyway.
TOMEI-R
post Feb 20 2020, 12:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(milfap @ Feb 20 2020, 12:25 PM)
rclxm9.gif i saw it too, both S20 really hnnnghhh wub.gif but $$$$$$$

The good thing is both can change resolution unlike Note10 fixed @FHD, but the 120Hz i dun see any difference at all ?! hmm.gif
Is the display set up to run 120hz when you tried? Noticeable difference would be when you swipe up and down, left and right. It's very much smoother than the standard 60hz. I also don't think many apps would support 120hz right now. So if that particular app only supports 60hz, the display automatically switches the to 60hz when you are using the app.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 20 2020, 12:33 PM
TOMEI-R
post Feb 20 2020, 12:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Feb 20 2020, 10:20 AM)
Benchmark has released and shows that exynos is inferior when come to multi core performance. For battery performance is still unknown.
Mind to share the link to the mentioned benchmark site?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 20 2020, 12:39 PM
TOMEI-R
post Feb 20 2020, 12:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(milfap @ Feb 20 2020, 12:35 PM)
I set it to HD+ , both S20 i tried , maybe my eyes getting old , thats why , but the Dynamic Amoled >>>>> all wub.gif
So buy buy buy! rclxm9.gif
attw
post Feb 20 2020, 12:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(milfap @ Feb 20 2020, 12:44 PM)
Oh , 1 more thing , the SES shop is empty , i m the only fella there. Economy >>>>> all.
This is true. The market is so quiet outside that it's scary. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Feb 20 2020, 12:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(milfap @ Feb 20 2020, 12:44 PM)
Oh , 1 more thing , the SES shop is empty , i m the only fella there. Economy >>>>> all.
Not only that, with that kind of pricing, storage and exynos chipset, I would say the majority of buyers would be the hardcore fans. You would see the crowds during the weekend. Now its still a bit too early. This is not Apple. Even the Iphone don't pull such crowds already nowadays.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 20 2020, 12:47 PM
TOMEI-R
post Feb 20 2020, 12:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 20 2020, 12:46 PM)
This is true. The market is so quiet outside that it's scary. laugh.gif
It's quiet because of the corona virus epidemic going around bro.

QUOTE(milfap @ Feb 20 2020, 12:51 PM)
PH menang , Malaysians malang sad.gif
Another thing 8K video recording cannot zoom in iinm. I faster ciao cos the staff abit coughing. ohmy.gif
Why bother with the staff, its a demo set means its for customers to try out.
PJng
post Feb 20 2020, 12:58 PM

12,056 posts

QUOTE(milfap @ Feb 20 2020, 12:25 PM)
rclxm9.gif i saw it too, both S20 really hnnnghhh wub.gif but $$$$$$$

The good thing is both can change resolution unlike Note10 fixed @FHD, but the 120Hz i dun see any difference at all ?! hmm.gif
Normal usage cannot different

TOMEI-R
post Feb 20 2020, 01:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 20 2020, 12:58 PM)
Normal usage cannot different
You could tell the difference if you have used a phone with a higher refresh rate and then switch back to a 60hz phone.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 20 2020, 01:04 PM
attw
post Feb 20 2020, 01:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(milfap @ Feb 20 2020, 01:02 PM)
I only scroll up n down the Settings menu , really my eyes cant tell the difference between 60 & 120Hz.
When I moved from S10+ to OP7 Pro 90hz I noticed the difference almost immediately when scrolling but after I sold the OP7 Pro and moved back to the iPhone 6S, I really didn't miss it that much. So I tend to agree with TOMEI-R on this, high refresh rate is a nice to have but it's not essential for casual users.
coldfission
post Feb 20 2020, 01:20 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

I played with both s20 and s20+ for a while just now in pavilion SES. The 120hz screen is smooth but don't think it is a deal breaker for people to jump into it, especially those who own note 10+ or s10+.

Camera wise it's good but i find the 30x zoom somewhat useless. It's just the digital zoom that magnify the photos and end up being pixelated. The 2-3x zoom is still OK for me.

S20 is quite pocketable and I start appreciate smaller device after using big devices for quite some time.
angelgemini
post Feb 20 2020, 01:21 PM

1,751 posts

damn, i still using my S8+....
almost 6k.... haiz.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 20 2020, 02:00 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Feb 20 2020, 01:21 PM)
almost 6k.... haiz.
Dun worry ur s8 plus is the timeless beauty. Save urself 6k for the next 3 years.
starship1
post Feb 20 2020, 02:16 PM

1,207 posts

Maybe SME will give 50% discount on second set with free gifts and + 1 year warranty and also including +1 year screen protection at roadshows.

Then can consider liao. The S20+ will be a sub-3k phone. hoho
crazycrazyman
post Feb 20 2020, 02:30 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 20 2020, 12:39 PM)
Mind to share the link to the mentioned benchmark site?
Just Google seArch performance of exynos 990 vs SD865. Tonnes of results.

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Feb 20 2020, 01:21 PM)
almost 6k.... haiz.
Me too. Still using s8+. And it gotten very very laggy. Now I'm thinking to go with s20 or s10lite. But I do prefer pocketable HP.
angelgemini
post Feb 20 2020, 03:11 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Feb 20 2020, 02:30 PM)
Me too. Still using s8+. And it gotten very very laggy. Now I'm thinking to go with s20 or s10lite. But I do prefer pocketable HP.
sometimes lagging but still useable.

never imagine it can last 2.5y and without any reset the phone.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 20 2020, 03:12 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Feb 20 2020, 02:30 PM)
then my friend, flip is your answer. im sorry to say but all the traditional one has baloon up to 6.99inches! crazy if u ask me.

205 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:43 AM