4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G, The Phone That Will Change Photography

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 11:31 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,866 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Feb 12 2020, 11:21 AM)
1,399 USD equals 5,779.97 MYR from Google
why only RM4999? cheap lar
u r right. i notice that too. as 512gb will cost 1599usd. did saw their ads mentioning 1.5 terra. is that like the highest spec or pair with clouds?
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 11:35 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Feb 12 2020, 11:32 AM)
512gb internal + 1TB SD CARD
Thanks i was browsing the web then just notice about that one.

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 01:27 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 12 2020, 01:15 PM)
5G is future proof?! i have doubt how far we can go with 5g coverage.. i would like to have better 4g stability and good experience..

bigger battery capacity over here is to support higher refresh rate of display 120hz.. which not so important to me..

however, the main selling point in S20 ultra is 10x optical zoom.. whoever travel frequently and  used to capture landscape will need it.. if normal photoshooting like foods, group of people, documents, you not even need 10x optical zoom.. but got extra is always better.. this is the concept of flagship compare with others.. i think its good to have some difference compare with midrange..

**5G vs your data quota currently that you're subscribed** if you have maxis fibre + unlimited data plan then it might be a good choice..

assuming 5G speed is really fast and stable in Msia, someone subscribed RM50 plan with 10~20gb data per month, accidentally click 1 youtube video, and video fully buffer and consume 100mb ady.. LOL
then telco need to revise their plan. its essential that the telco play along with the latest tech. no point going all about the good plans when u stream 1 min it consume 1gb d.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 04:00 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 12 2020, 03:56 PM)
From Soyacincau website, it stated only S20 Ultra is a 5G smartphone

Source
This shows even the telco not ready laugh.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 04:09 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 12 2020, 04:07 PM)
They never were. Even Maxis mentioned it wont be ready until 2021. So, so much for having a 5G capable phone when most you get is 4G here. You might have to turn of 5G so that the phone doesn't use unnecessary battery juice in searching for some unavailable network.  laugh.gif

https://www.maxis.com.my/support/network/ai...y/5g-readiness/
ktards won't care one. pre-order all buy ultra.

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 04:16 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 12 2020, 04:11 PM)
guys...for 600..the Buds+ just not worth it..

just add abit more can get Sony..got ANC... Buds+ dont have ANC..
i saw in soyacincau there was double of upgrade in everything. including batt life. but no ANC will be sux to some audiophile here. maybe not so for normal user.

im kinda interested too to pick up one.

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 04:18 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(RoyRF @ Feb 12 2020, 03:20 PM)
i'll hold on to my S10+ for now...seems that samsung is still using Exynos chip..which, is still a battery drainer..dunno what went wrong..
then u'll be holding on for quite a long time.

there is no reason for Samsung to put the snapy snap here in malaysia when they can just sell plentiful of their Exynos.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 04:27 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 12 2020, 04:19 PM)
normal users benefit from ANC as well..

good for commuters on train/bus..

turn it on and sleep..  laugh.gif
Well, for me it doesn't matter as i will be using only when in the car to make calls and so on. then maybe watching some videos. not sure if that's convenient enough for my lifestyle.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 04:41 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(RoyRF @ Feb 12 2020, 04:34 PM)
maybe that's just their strategy to market diff chipset to diff market, but do note that they have started to introduce SD into S10 lite recently so maybe in the future they might interchange the chipset for our market.

i have no urge of changing for time being..x apa lah, pakai saja dulu.. biggrin.gif
i see. i did not realize the 10 lite is a SD. Yeah, maybe. But as above, shopee seller put both. not even sure how that go.

N for their strategy - 10 lite is SD. The flagship all Exynos. 9/10 user will chose flagship for new release. So that tells us about how this goes. hmm.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 12 2020, 04:48 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Feb 12 2020, 04:46 PM)
lets say if i wanna trade in my s9+ which platform can i go preorder?
i think not yet release which platform. but the usual suspect will be Sen Heng, SenQ. Not sure about harvey norman. don't think they can do trade off.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 13 2020, 10:47 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Feb 13 2020, 10:43 AM)
By the current price trend , the Note20+ could be RM5499 or even RM5999
lets hope the base storage is not 128gb. ridiculous if it is.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 13 2020, 10:52 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Feb 13 2020, 10:51 AM)
A smartphone in whatever shapes or form or specs is already ridiculous ,once it passed the USD 1,200 or RM 4.5K mark.
I mean , speaking for myself only
i remember last time 1k was unusual for 2g phone. hahaha.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 13 2020, 10:54 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Feb 13 2020, 10:51 AM)
to maintain the price range, either reduce the camera power to increase storage power or reduce somewhere else
i thought the price for samsung s20 goes down when they apply a different screen as its not that curvy anymore. but then again, the camera totally blow the budget.

so if note20 wanna strive? they have to keep pushing the price. otherwise, people will judge why suddenly cheaper and try to find 1001 excuse not to buy. if its expensive, people will just say oh its super expensive that's y. easy to justify.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 13 2020, 04:54 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Feb 13 2020, 04:49 PM)
Rrally wanna know the tactile vibration feedback on s20's
As some reviewers said positive

Even superior than iphone
did u mean when taking photos the effect is like dslr?
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 13 2020, 04:59 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Feb 13 2020, 04:56 PM)
Another 1 is when typing
i see. interesting. anyhow, vibration sure got fans one. LOL
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 09:46 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 14 2020, 09:33 AM)
noob question here. during collection at the outlet, should i expect the box already unseal or still seal?

if unseal can i ask to change to seal one?
make sure it is seal. only unseal when u asked the sale person to unseal it. no seal, no deal.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 09:47 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 14 2020, 08:42 AM)
Yes, having used the S10+ and more recently the Note 10+ with Exynos, I'm seeing the difference with the SD processor first hand on my S10 Lite. It's like night and day.
i can't start to imagine if note10 + with a sd. thumbup.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 02:39 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 14 2020, 02:34 PM)
Wanted to go for S20 Ultra but the let down on the Exynos...why no Snapdragon!!
import lo. what so hard? plus import set will have the 512gb one. u just have to let go this pre-order.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 03:57 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Feb 14 2020, 03:50 PM)
Guys, please stop freaking out with Exynos. It's not that bad. It's just not as battery efficient as SD.
But with 4000+ mah battery, your phone won't die on you for a day.
i doubt it. despite i change my setting to HD only, the phone still die on me before i balik kerja at 5pm. this is full charge plug out at 7.30am. most review just put mix and match there. but if u do like mine mostly on browsing the net, the battery drain very fast one.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 03:59 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(Desmune97 @ Feb 14 2020, 03:57 PM)
S20 and S20+ not supporting 5G tho...... but I dont think Malaysia will be implementing 5G that soon also la, so it might not an issue for me
https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/02/14/samsu...-esim-malaysia/
oh my. this is worst than i thought. hahahaha

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0975sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:13 PM