205 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G, The Phone That Will Change Photography

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 04:07 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 14 2020, 04:03 PM)
Note 10+?

How many hours screen time are you doing for it to die at 5pm la bro?
coming to work by 9am already 85%. this is watching utube all the way. then i browse the nett do some fb and all by lunch its already 65%. i do shoot email once a while from my phone too if very productive. then take note here and there without non stop browsing the nett. By 3pm, the phone goes down to 33%. continue some more by 5pm it will reach 5%. This is on HD. couple with the slowpoke signal strength, i bet thats the actual culprit.
Witchblade
post Feb 14 2020, 04:08 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

plan to upgrade s10+ to next gen s series for my wife. but dilemma between s20+ or ultra...help me...she love to take a pic
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 04:10 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Feb 14 2020, 04:08 PM)
plan to upgrade s10+ to next gen s series for my wife. but dilemma between s20+ or ultra...help me...she love to take a pic
guess everybody just ordered ultra here. space zoom seems so cool. but pls bear in mind, 128GB for ultra is like too little. seriously little doh.gif
ijuanp03
post Feb 14 2020, 04:12 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 14 2020, 03:59 PM)
gotta check with more experience user here as i have never import one myself. too scared to do so.
I always buy my phone from T&L Telecom.
I am not afraid to buy import set for 1 reason - you have 7 days to thoroughly test your device and if it is lemon, you CAN return the phone for replacement or refund.

In my ~5 years transacting with them, I am yet to encounter any issue.
My latest purchase was on Dec- Galaxy Note 10 Snapdragon Dual Sim.

Local after service is only important IF you are the clumsy type.

Why do I prefer buying from T&L? Simple. Phones are cheaper and they sell units which are not locally sold here in MY (Samsung Snapdragon units, other OEMs, etc)

This post has been edited by ijuanp03: Feb 14 2020, 04:13 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 04:14 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Feb 14 2020, 04:12 PM)
I always buy my phone from T&L Telecom.
I am not afraid to buy import set for 1 reason - you have 7 days to thoroughly test your device and if it is lemon, you CAN return the phone for replacement or refund.

In ~5 years that I bought from them, I have never had any issues whatsoever.

Local after service is only important IF you are the clumsy type.

Why do I prefer buying from T&L? Simple. Phones are cheaper and they sell units which are not locally sold here in MY (Samsung Snapdragon units, other OEMs, etc)
i see. this is great option. will put them in my list. Incase Note20 pre-order turns sour, i know what to do.

how much cheaper though?
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 04:15 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Desmune97 @ Feb 14 2020, 04:05 PM)
Last time I bought import set for my Huawei Mate 9, the warranty itself is covers by the seller instead of Samsung Worldwide store.
So lets say I bought an AP set from DirectD, when I want to claim warranty, I can only goes back to Directd and not Samsung Malaysia Store.

But do only buy from well known AP Stores like DirectD, Brightstar etc as they provide better repairs and services
Directd is realiable. i bought 4 phones from them, but all noob, midrange phone so maybe that doesn't count.

But good advise bro.
zidane28
post Feb 14 2020, 04:16 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 14 2020, 02:02 PM)
Still using my S7e despite a pink line developed at the right of the screen. Only will switch when 5G fully adopted and common.
You should go for S10 lite. If you want 5G truly adopted, I think atleast 2021...
Iylia
post Feb 14 2020, 04:20 PM

263 posts

I pre-ordered the S20 Ultra with a celcom plan, RM 3798
attw
post Feb 14 2020, 04:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 14 2020, 04:07 PM)
coming to work by 9am already 85%. this is watching utube all the way. then i browse the nett do some fb and all by lunch its already 65%. i do shoot email once a while from my phone too if very productive. then take note here and there without non stop browsing the nett. By 3pm, the phone goes down to 33%. continue some more by 5pm it will reach 5%. This is on HD. couple with the slowpoke signal strength, i bet thats the actual culprit.
Yeah, I can imagine. Many reviewers did comment that the battery life isn't adequate for power users, I guess you're one of those! biggrin.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2020, 04:28 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 14 2020, 04:25 PM)
Yeah, I can imagine. Many reviewers did comment that the battery life isn't adequate for power users, I guess you're one of those! biggrin.gif
i want to try again actually if maybe what im doing was totally irrelevant to what Samsung describe as Power Users.

So next week, i will up the display to the full WQHD+, then on AOD.
Username8118
post Feb 14 2020, 05:03 PM

188 posts

Pre-ordered the S20 Ultra, gonna replace my S8+
zhlo
post Feb 14 2020, 05:15 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 14 2020, 02:02 PM)
Still using my S7e despite a pink line developed at the right of the screen. Only will switch when 5G fully adopted and common.
Another 3 years then...
fizz90
post Feb 14 2020, 05:17 PM

77 posts

I wonder who gonna preorder the s20 when you get bud+ with the s20+ onwards. with the free RM600 value product, you'll practically get more features for cheaper price
attw
post Feb 14 2020, 06:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Feb 14 2020, 03:50 PM)
Guys, please stop freaking out with Exynos. It's not that bad. It's just not as battery efficient as SD.
But with 4000+ mah battery, your phone won't die on you for a day.
Actually, with a 120hz refresh rate screen, there is still a possibility the phone will die on you for a day. My previous OP7 Pro with 90hz display barely cut it during heavy usage for a day.
Vodoo2k
post Feb 14 2020, 06:27 PM

1,365 posts

I've bought S1 up till S9+ and the note series and recently bought the S10 lite and have been using it since. one thing for sure, the feeling or experience is far more better than those exynos chipset plus the battery performance is very good. pair it with a super fast 45watt charger, I don't have any battery woes for the past week heheh... can't imagine s20ultra on SD. must be heaven hohoho
Username8118
post Feb 14 2020, 06:52 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(fizz90 @ Feb 14 2020, 05:17 PM)
I wonder who gonna preorder the s20 when you get bud+ with the s20+ onwards. with the free RM600 value product, you'll practically get more features for cheaper price
Maybe someone who already has wireless earbuds so the freebie isn't that tempting for them to get the larger models

Having said that I already own a pair (midrange JBLs), am keen to hear if these Bud+ are any better (RRP is more expensive than my JBLs)
clocksmolder
post Feb 14 2020, 07:08 PM

135 posts

Wish the offer included 1+1 warranty
attw
post Feb 14 2020, 07:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 14 2020, 04:28 PM)
i want to try again actually if maybe what im doing was totally irrelevant to what Samsung describe as Power Users.

So next week, i will up the display to the full WQHD+, then on AOD.
In the meantime, my Galaxy S10 Lite just did 10 hours SOT over a 41-hour period thumbup.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=95462794
Max2006
post Feb 14 2020, 07:41 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(clocksmolder @ Feb 14 2020, 07:08 PM)
Wish the offer included 1+1 warranty
I bet this will be offered in roadshow, if this pre-order tak laku.
Khuan0813
post Feb 14 2020, 07:57 PM

1,039 posts

Wish there is a Snapdragon 865 chip in Galaxy S20+ and S20 Ultra for Malaysia market.

205 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:55 AM