205 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G, The Phone That Will Change Photography

ijuanp03
post Feb 13 2020, 12:36 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 12 2020, 06:16 PM)
For people who believe, or wonder if this time the new exynos chip can match up with SD865 chip.

Fun fact.
Samsung motherland Korea ditch their in house exynos chip and use Snapdragon 865 instead for S20 series.
Korean is known for supporting their own country products no matter what. But this time they decided to push their Exynos away.

So why? It's worth pondering.

Usually i will give the benefit of doubt to Samsung whenever they released the new Exynos chip every year. But this year, after they are pulling this move, I believe that Samsung indirectly admitted that their newest Exynos chip is inferior compared to Snapdragon 865.
Err..
It wasn't just for the SD865.
It has always been the case that Exynos is inferior to the SD counterpart.
This is why US, China, Taiwan and Hong Kong have been using SD instead of Exynos.. because these are important markets to Samsung.

But do you know the REAL reason why Samsung is using SD?
This is to HOARD the latest and greatest SD chip so other OEMs will have a hard time getting supply.
It wasn't a secret that LG complained about this and was forced to delay releasing their flagship each year.

Another reason is to make Exynos relevant to the market given that Huawei's Kirin chips are getting all the praises.

See, it's not just about one factor. There are several factors as to why we end up using Exynos and why other countries are using SD.

This post has been edited by ijuanp03: Feb 13 2020, 12:42 PM
attw
post Feb 13 2020, 12:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 13 2020, 11:50 AM)
That's a bit too wishful thinking no?  laugh.gif
Ya I guess each one of us has preference over which OS we would prefer. Im not saying I like EMUI but I definitely prefer it over Samsung Experience for all the reasons.
Ya, true. Anyways will wait for the masses to get their phones and see what their experience is like on the new Exynos. I'm not going anywhere near the preorder this round. I didn't pay much attention to the launch and spec sheets but really surprised to learn that the RM4999 S20 Ultra comes only with 128GB storage. Very Apple like already, hahaha (although one can argue Apple will still give you 64GB storage)

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Feb 13 2020, 11:59 AM)
Dual speaker? Hmmm, nice to have but I don't play game or watch movie over the phone. If I watch YouTube, it's almost earphone 100% of the time because don't wanna kacau my baby.
Wireless charging no, s7 edge I bought wireless pad and throw it away, not practical because have to keep putting my phone down.
IP rating, nice to have, on rare basis will drop my phone into water

I practically use my phone 24/7 for WhatsApp/email/chrome. My s7edge battery only can tahan 2-3 hours max.
My priority is battery, no lag. Use for office stuff. The last time I post photo to social media was like....5 years ago.
Then go with the S10 Lite, it"s more than sufficient for your needs. I've had it for 4 days now, and at the moment it's checking every box for me smile.gif

zhlo
post Feb 13 2020, 01:06 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 12 2020, 09:37 PM)
The Huawei gets updated more frequently than the Samsung? That’s a first...

My last Huawei was the P20 Pro, and updates were far and few between. Came close to pulling the trigger for the Mate 20 Pro, Mate 20 X and P30 Pro but in the end I held back. Anyways, won’t be considering a Huawei for the time being.

Anyways, let’s see how fast and how much the prices drop this round wink.gif
3k in 3 month .. Lol
NickedAsy
post Feb 13 2020, 01:09 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

Anybody selling their buds+ please inform me. Tq guys.
starship1
post Feb 13 2020, 01:15 PM

1,207 posts

I wonder how many here have PO'ed this new S20s with only kacang putih free gifts this time.

RM200-400 voucher also disappear already

This post has been edited by starship1: Feb 13 2020, 01:16 PM
ExpZero
post Feb 13 2020, 01:17 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Feb 13 2020, 12:16 PM)
if priority is battery i think better off with snapdraon as got better standby time and also better signal which will result in better battery life.
S10 lite due to snapdragon
Note 10 lite due to spen
S20 plus, because of better ram and storage.

Price is not the main issue because 3 devices is similar in pricing, about 3-4K. Dilemma dilemma dilemma.
yujin86
post Feb 13 2020, 01:20 PM

1,740 posts

Which platform do u guys preorder from?
ijuanp03
post Feb 13 2020, 01:21 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Feb 13 2020, 01:17 PM)
Note 10 lite due to spen

Price is not the main issue because 3 devices is similar in pricing, about 3-4K. Dilemma dilemma dilemma.
Go with the latest one. S20 Plus.
The reason is it will definitely be supported more than the other 2.
samsungXP
post Feb 13 2020, 01:29 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(miss itik @ Feb 12 2020, 10:08 PM)
That was a quick decision
i dun think S20+ got huge different.S20 ultra only support 5G
ExpZero
post Feb 13 2020, 01:37 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Feb 13 2020, 01:21 PM)
Go with the latest one. S20 Plus.
The reason is it will definitely be supported more than the other 2.
I’ve bought numerous of exynos phone, always got reception issue and battery drain issue, has been convincing myself to give them chance for many times lol.
off_shore
post Feb 13 2020, 01:53 PM

841 posts

Confirmed with Samsung Experience Store that all pre-orders from them will get Wireless Charging Pad... but i think im seeing the same from Maxis, Harvey Norman and Senheng too.... so both RPP could be over 1k+ ... that minimize my pain a little on the S20U...
zoixc
post Feb 13 2020, 01:58 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Feb 13 2020, 01:17 PM)
Note 10 lite due to spen

s10 lite dont go until 3k if not mistaken haha.
snapdragon will give better battery and reception
Long88
post Feb 13 2020, 01:58 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

waiting for battery comparison. wait for SD variant availability (ap of course). during that time mybe price dropped few hundred. then s21 launched. then wait again. repeat. hahahah
guyfriendx
post Feb 13 2020, 02:09 PM

52 posts

Was hoping for S20 plus with 5G.
turbocache
post Feb 13 2020, 02:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 13 2020, 11:53 AM)
Feels like want to upgrade over my existing S8+. The new camera, 12GB RAM and 4500mAH battery is tempting. But the 1440p at 60hz is a let down...sigh. At least make it 90 hz ma.
Which variant u gonna choose?Ultra?
Duckies
post Feb 13 2020, 02:15 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(turbocache @ Feb 13 2020, 02:11 PM)
Lu tukar I tukar
Andrewtst
post Feb 13 2020, 02:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Should I buy S20 Ultra? Very itchy.
Sone Shin
post Feb 13 2020, 02:33 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 13 2020, 02:15 PM)
Lu tukar I tukar
Gogo time to upgrade.

Replying from my s10 sad.gif
1likegadg3t
post Feb 13 2020, 02:36 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Feb 13 2020, 01:20 PM)
Which platform do u guys preorder from?
I pre order from samsung website
1likegadg3t
post Feb 13 2020, 02:38 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

I chose the Ultra rclxm9.gif

205 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:16 PM