hui_ping
post Sep 16 2007, 03:30 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 16 2007, 03:23 PM)
Yes there is. smile.gif
Intel DX38BT "Bonetrail"
Sadly, this motherboard only supports DDR3 sad.gif
Thanks. Didn't saw that on Intel's web site.
sHawTY
post Sep 16 2007, 03:36 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(hui_ping @ Sep 16 2007, 03:30 PM)
Thanks. Didn't saw that on Intel's web site.
Offcourse it's not lol.
It's not even launched yet. sweat.gif
AceCombat
post Sep 16 2007, 03:46 PM

5,434 posts

but i know it wont have some fancy color like gaygaybyte,i think it can be one of the best X38 mobo.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 16 2007, 08:09 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 16 2007, 04:23 PM)

Sadly, this motherboard only supports DDR3 sad.gif
it ain't extreme if it ain't DDRIII... whistling.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 16 2007, 04:46 PM)
but i know it wont have some fancy color like gaygaybyte,i think it can be one of the best X38 mobo.
err... gigabyte don look fancy to me...juz blue and gold... and some orange... i think adding UV stuffs in the casing is even more fancy... like wat they did in case mod forum... unsure.gif

Added on September 16, 2007, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 13 2007, 02:07 PM)
Correct! laugh.gif

Lookie lookie:
BTW... will those fins cut our fingers while installing the CPU fan....? blink.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 16 2007, 08:11 PM
TSintothefantasy
post Sep 16 2007, 08:14 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 16 2007, 08:09 PM)
it ain't extreme if it ain't DDRIII... whistling.gif
err... gigabyte don look fancy to me...juz blue and gold... and some orange... i think adding UV stuffs in the casing is even more fancy... like wat they did in case mod forum... unsure.gif

Added on September 16, 2007, 8:11 pm
BTW... will those fins cut our fingers while installing the CPU fan....? blink.gif
final destination 3 mobo omg

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Sep 16 2007, 08:15 PM
cstkl1
post Sep 16 2007, 10:56 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 16 2007, 11:45 AM)
err... i know it's X38... i was thinking y every1 still wooing at Asus... sweat.gif

and "fucgly" is shortform for f***ing ugly... sweat.gif
because end of the day
after u b**** and say this about ure gigabyte/abit etc...

asus mobos offer 1to1 rma 1st year
and 3 years warrantty

and usually their top of the line are ranked 1st/2nd on the chipset most of the time....

doesnt that just rocked ure world??...

most OC here knows how much that rma service means...

emilz
post Sep 17 2007, 01:58 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 16 2007, 03:36 PM)
Offcourse it's not lol.
It's not even launched yet. sweat.gif
just saw price list at pczone it state DFI UT X38T2....
but no price n only state new....
donno available or not hmm.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 20 2007, 02:50 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Sep 17 2007, 01:58 PM)
just saw price list at pczone it state DFI UT X38T2....
but no price n only state new....
donno available or not hmm.gif
'around 1.5k according to distro
ruffstuff
post Sep 20 2007, 04:41 PM

3,345 posts

This is how X38 T2R looks at computex 2007.

And this is the final product should be look like.
Most probably they'll use similar approach to cool down the chipset using transpiper just like the P35 T2R.

http://www.tweaktown.com/news/8145/next_ge...peek/index.html

This post has been edited by ruffstuff: Sep 20 2007, 04:44 PM
TSintothefantasy
post Sep 21 2007, 02:58 AM

1,561 posts

Intel X38 mainboards might use nForce MCPs to support SLI
ravemaster
post Sep 23 2007, 12:27 AM

139 posts

the chipset change so fast already sweat.gif from p965 -> p975 -> p35 and now x38...somemore got chipset from ATi and the Nvidia as well

might as well make the chipset mountable like processor la..i guess it will benefit buyer side by giving us the freedom to choose what we want on the mobo, either Crossfire or SLi..no need to change mobo already...do u guys thinks so ? biggrin.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Sep 23 2007, 12:37 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

ya
it kinda cool if can do lidat
then the price will be more expansive
coz the mobo architecture must be able to support both ati n nvidia chip set...
guckks
post Sep 23 2007, 02:23 AM

50 posts

can tell me approx price for maximus formula??
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 23 2007, 04:38 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 16 2007, 11:56 PM)
because end of the day
after u b**** and say this about ure gigabyte/abit etc...

asus mobos offer 1to1 rma 1st year
and 3 years warrantty

and usually their top of the line are ranked 1st/2nd on the chipset most of the time....

doesnt that just rocked ure world??...

most OC here knows how much that rma service means...
hahahaha.... and u think Gigabyte don have all tat...? i not gigabyte fanboy la... juz wondering y Asus... if i want i can get Asus as well... juz tat Asus boards even the cheapest 1 is around RM20-30 more exp than Gigabyte and the diff is not worth the money paid... tat's y i prefer gigabyte... u sound like u anti-gigabyte... may i know y...? unsure.gif

FYI... in term of OC... U won need to touch the reset jumper or remove the CMOS battery to reset ur BIOS settings... cuz gigabyte board will reset ur clocks and RAM timings in case it fail to boot... and Gigabyte OC menu is very very straight forward and professional... unlike Asus AI "overcloak"... rclxub.gif

and BTW... i've been selling Gigabyte for a year and i only had 2 boards returned for RMA due to:

the part time staff accidentally bent 1 of the pins in the proc socket... and 1 more is becuz the PSU short circuit it... and i got them 1:1... whistling.gif

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 20 2007, 05:41 PM)
This is how X38 T2R looks at computex 2007.

And this is the final product should be look like. 
Most probably  they'll use similar approach to cool down the chipset using transpiper just like the P35 T2R.

http://www.tweaktown.com/news/8145/next_ge...peek/index.html
now tat's wat i call fancy... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 23 2007, 04:42 PM
cstkl1
post Sep 26 2007, 01:00 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 23 2007, 04:38 PM)
hahahaha.... and u think Gigabyte don have all tat...? i not gigabyte fanboy la... juz wondering y Asus... if i want i can get Asus as well... juz tat Asus boards  even the cheapest 1 is around RM20-30 more exp than Gigabyte and the diff is not worth the money paid... tat's y i prefer gigabyte... u sound like u anti-gigabyte... may i know y...? unsure.gif

FYI... in term of OC... U won need to touch the reset jumper or remove the CMOS battery to reset ur BIOS settings... cuz gigabyte board will reset ur clocks and RAM timings in case it fail to boot... and Gigabyte OC menu is very very straight forward and professional... unlike Asus AI "overcloak"...  rclxub.gif

and BTW... i've been selling Gigabyte for a year and i only had 2 boards returned for RMA due to:

the part time staff accidentally bent 1 of the pins in the proc socket... and 1 more is becuz the PSU short circuit it... and i got them 1:1... whistling.gif
dude i think u need to ACTUALLy try the limits of ure gigabyte board...

heck if u want a mobo that says ULTRA WHAT ever
yet is very unstable in overclocking
yupp what a marketing gimmick

for ure info... i think i have used more gigabyte mobo's than u.. and other brands.
although asus may have their issues.. end of day.. the comfort of 1st year 1to1rma comforts me
and dude .. what kind of dealer are u.. dont even know that not a single gigabyte dealer in malaysia offers 1st year 1 to 1 rma.

Added on September 26, 2007, 1:01 amwei i heard so many ppl said they want to get the x38..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 26 2007, 01:01 AM
zeustronic
post Sep 26 2007, 08:40 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 23 2007, 05:38 PM)
hahahaha.... and u think Gigabyte don have all tat...? i not gigabyte fanboy la... juz wondering y Asus... if i want i can get Asus as well... juz tat Asus boards  even the cheapest 1 is around RM20-30 more exp than Gigabyte and the diff is not worth the money paid... tat's y i prefer gigabyte... u sound like u anti-gigabyte... may i know y...? unsure.gif

FYI... in term of OC... U won need to touch the reset jumper or remove the CMOS battery to reset ur BIOS settings... cuz gigabyte board will reset ur clocks and RAM timings in case it fail to boot... and Gigabyte OC menu is very very straight forward and professional... unlike Asus AI "overcloak"...  rclxub.gif

So did Asus have Crash Free bios since 478 socket nothing new yawn.gif . AI is for Asus & every OC mobo got come with overclock ultilities did u know that??? u can either bios old skool overclock or software utilities overclock.
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 26 2007, 05:01 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 23 2007, 04:38 PM)

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif LOL i heard tat~ someone say Gigabyte OC setting straight forward and professional? lol.... not flaming but is true... gaygaybyte OC setting is not details compare to Asus... and the Asus Ai OC is just a unique function by Asus u can Fully tune every single setting of asus boy in extreme overclocking section in bios and can off wat AI overclock . but? wat gigabyte can do? laugh.gif press CTRL F1 and go in to the oc pagE? wat u can do ? can u customize the ratio of FSB : RAM ? can u tune single FSB value of ur FSB without increasing the ram FSB? lol
if u wan example i mean gigabyte OC is like AMT (automanual transmition) where Honda City using but Gigabyte is FULLy manual or auto with ur choice...
there for pls dun use ur single exprience and hit all the Asus mobo to the sea....

Just telling u not flaming i m not a Fan boy of ASUS XD thumbup.gif

coz i own self also using gigabyte P35-DS4 Asus P5B-Wifi
Asus P5N32-E SLi
if not mistaken i using Asus and gigabyte since 6 years ago
TSintothefantasy
post Sep 26 2007, 08:05 PM

1,561 posts

estimated price for maximus is how much? ddr2 version...1.5k enuf?
cstkl1
post Oct 5 2007, 01:28 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 26 2007, 08:05 PM)
estimated price for maximus is how much? ddr2 version...1.5k enuf?
now pricing at rm1.2k
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 5 2007, 05:31 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 26 2007, 02:00 AM)
although asus may have their issues.. end of day.. the comfort of 1st year 1to1rma comforts me
and dude .. what kind of dealer are u.. dont even know that not a single gigabyte dealer in malaysia offers 1st year 1 to 1 rma.

Added on September 26, 2007, 1:01 amwei i heard so many ppl said they want to get the x38..
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Ban Leong don do 1 to 1 for tat... 2 bad... dunno bout the others...

i didn't say Gigabyte is professional in OC... it's juz OC friendly... simple to understand... and noobs can handle it... sweat.gif in the end of the day... after u do all ur tweaks and tricks will ur money spent worth the details u get...? sweat.gif i'm talking bout money/performance... I strictly didn't say Gigabyte pws asus in everything... sweat.gif
and may i know wat can u do wif so many details...? unsure.gif and i'm juz an amateur in all these... and i repeat myself again... i'm juz curious y most of u prefer Asus among so many brands... not tat i pro Gigabyte enthusiasts...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0237sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:48 PM