X38 board

TSintothefantasy
post Jul 18 2007, 03:50 PM

1,561 posts

i bet asus will win giga with 1 wireless again same like p5k deluxe

edit...rename this thread to x38...more x38 board pics on 1st page link

it seems like msi, dfi and foxconn is getting more then 2 pcie 16x for their mobos...especially MSI which has 4 16x pcie

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Jul 18 2007, 04:10 PM
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 2 2007, 09:11 PM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

ASUS Prepares X38 Express Motherboard....

ASUS P5E3 and ASUS MAXIMUS for R.O.G series

source:
http://www.dailytech.com/article.aspx?newsid=8506
http://www.bit-tech.net/news/2007/08/28/as..._motherboards/1
ianho
post Sep 2 2007, 10:41 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Jul 18 2007, 12:51 AM)
Gosh...check out the neat rows of PWM's....lol....certainly looks pretty beefy...12 phases...wow

"As a 'DQ6' motherboard, expect the same 6-Quad features such as 12-phase PWM. The GA-X38-DQ6 will also feature all the new Ultra Durable 2 componenets as well. Notice how 'normal' the heat-sink setup looks on the board however, in comparison to all the previous boards that have ever took on the 'DQ6' suffix"
laugh.gif U believe Gigabyte's claim of 12 phase? Google up a bit on the fiasco surrounding Gaygabyte's claims. In the end, they admitted n stop using the term 12phase in their ads. Coz it is NOT 12 phase.

zeustronic
post Sep 3 2007, 12:00 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 2 2007, 11:41 PM)
laugh.gif U believe Gigabyte's claim of 12 phase? Google up a bit on the fiasco surrounding Gaygabyte's claims. In the end, they admitted n stop using the term 12phase in their ads. Coz it is NOT 12 phase.
lol.. its only another marketing trick which attract ppl by add on "Ultra Durable" words on & fancy description doh.gif . All i trust is base on our luck.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 3 2007, 12:28 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 2 2007, 11:41 PM)
err... i dunno wat u saw but i saw "virtual 12 phase"... hmm.gif

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Sep 3 2007, 01:00 AM)
lol.. its only another marketing trick which attract ppl by add on "Ultra Durable" words on & fancy description doh.gif .  All i trust is base on our luck.
haha... Solid caps 1st used on Leadtek GC's... it's been proven since then... and other brands are doing the same as well... whistling.gif
ianho
post Sep 3 2007, 01:31 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 3 2007, 12:28 AM)
err... i dunno wat u saw but i saw "virtual 12 phase"... hmm.gif
haha... Solid caps 1st used on Leadtek GC's... it's been proven since then... and other brands are doing the same as well... whistling.gif
If it aint 12 phase then calling it virtual or pseudo or super duper quad wateva else is pure false adverstising. It is just plain unethical.
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 5 2007, 02:28 PM

1,496 posts

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Formula

price >$USD370

source and pict : http://sg.vr-zone.com/articles/ASUS_R.O.G_...ealed/5227.html
TSintothefantasy
post Sep 5 2007, 02:41 PM

1,561 posts

1.2k above
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 5 2007, 10:10 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 5 2007, 02:41 PM)
1.2k above
even ASUS ROG P35 mobo Blitz formula already bout 1k, this one maybe come with X48 chipset
cstkl1
post Sep 11 2007, 11:49 PM

6,799 posts

foxconn already listed their x38 mobos on their website
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 12 2007, 01:04 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 3 2007, 02:31 AM)
If it aint 12 phase then calling it virtual or pseudo or super duper quad wateva else is pure false adverstising. It is just plain unethical.
well... like hell we care... but it's trully reliable anyways... u don need to use the reset as it will automatically reset the core clocks and RAM timings if boot failed... thumbup.gif best of all only the OC settings get reset... unlike other boards where u have to fully reset it and redo all the settings... sad.gif and actual clock and voltage values diff juz slightly as i observed... unlike other brands which diff quite a lot... sweat.gif all these opinions are based on my recent exp wif my very own Gigabyte GA-P35-DQ6 vs my frenz Abit IN9 32X Max WiFi... hmm.gif

so wat i'm trying to say is as long as it practically does the job better than equivalent board... i don care if wat they say... they can say they are the king kongs of motherboards and if i don see tat... it ain't a good board... if it does... i'll love'em... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 12 2007, 01:07 PM
LExus65
post Sep 12 2007, 03:49 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

Asus MAximus ?? i sense Asus trying to become a transformers.........Autobot or Decipticon ??

2 RJ45 lan port has their advantage too, it seems very useful for network heavy usage LAN games, but not commonly used in here as i know.....

so can x38 use SLI cards ??
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 12 2007, 04:29 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 12 2007, 04:49 PM)
2 RJ45 lan port has their advantage too, it seems very useful for network heavy usage LAN games, but not commonly used in here as i know.....

so can x38 use SLI cards ??
officially tat's unconfirmed... unofficially... u can get moded drivers to enable SLi on Intel boards... brows.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 12 2007, 07:41 PM

6,799 posts

unmoded drivers wont work with dx10 that well.

also want to note the asus distributor in malaysia seems to ffk on the blitz mobos due to the arrival of the x38 which supposedly cause the p35 to go cheaper
E-J@1
post Sep 12 2007, 08:21 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 18 2007, 07:33 AM)
oh,i haven use p35 yet and now x38 announced by the gayish lego maker...
come on...rm1.3k sweat.gif
btw,it looks much better now,neat and tidy.
RM1.3k board, just like those nVidia chipset base mobo doh.gif damn, expensive laugh.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 12 2007, 11:13 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 12 2007, 01:04 PM)
well... like hell we care... but it's trully reliable anyways... u don need to use the reset as it will automatically reset the core clocks and RAM timings if boot failed... thumbup.gif  best of all only the OC settings get reset... unlike other boards where u have to fully reset it and redo all the settings... sad.gif  and actual clock and voltage values diff juz slightly as i observed... unlike other brands which diff quite a lot... sweat.gif  all these opinions are based on my recent exp wif my very own Gigabyte GA-P35-DQ6 vs my frenz Abit IN9 32X Max WiFi... hmm.gif

so wat i'm trying to say is as long as it practically does the job better than equivalent board... i don care if wat they say... they can say they are the king kongs of motherboards and if i don see tat... it ain't a good board... if it does... i'll love'em... icon_rolleyes.gif
hahah this is where i say ure head...
and second ure comparing two different chipsets..
and then based on that ure conclusion of the brand??

gigabyte truly is not that renown for their reliability....
they are reforming themselves and making their boards OC'able and selling the ultra durable 2 caps like it matters...
heck even the quad bios is utter rubbish.

compare to evga, abit, dfi, it is not reliable at all. their customer service is the worst i experience i ever had.

also dude i think u better try that abit mobo more... u can save ure profile...

anyways this would be my last experience with gigabyte n680dq6 p965dq6
wait till u go into their raid controllers... till now no support for vista.

yup they are damn good my ass.
HaHaNoCluE
post Sep 13 2007, 02:56 AM

628 posts

gigabyte x38 ddr3 mobo gonna cost less than rm1050... that's wat i was quoted from supplier... abit x38-max, they dun even have idea when they'll actually see them in malaysia...
likito
post Sep 13 2007, 11:19 AM

1,468 posts

here is biostar x38 board
look at heatpipe , not bad at all wub.gif
cusx
post Sep 13 2007, 12:22 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Sep 13 2007, 11:19 AM)