B2 to B Full license

TSfelixyukito
post Jan 23 2020, 05:14 PM, updated 6y ago

483 posts

Hi all,

Would like to ask what is the process and how much will it cost now for B2 to B full license?

Has there be any changes after Anthony intervention on the costing?

hackez_mx
post Jan 23 2020, 05:22 PM

53 posts

Is around 600-800 if not mistaken.
TSfelixyukito
post Jan 23 2020, 05:26 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(hackez_mx @ Jan 23 2020, 05:22 PM)
Do you have an idea on the processes? Google results i found are pretty dated. With Metro driving schools charging around 1200
hackez_mx
post Jan 23 2020, 05:34 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Jan 23 2020, 05:26 PM)
Do you have an idea on the processes? Google results i found are pretty dated. With Metro driving schools charging around 1200
Metro always expensive... but if u fail the test u can take it again without the need to pay anything.
ExCrIpT
post Jan 23 2020, 06:34 PM

1,671 posts

take undang, go for lessons 13 hours or so dont remember, QTI and then test that's it
genesiscopy
post Jan 23 2020, 06:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 23 2020, 08:34 PM)
take undang, go for lessons 13 hours or so dont remember, QTI and then test that's it
If upgrading, do an L license at jpj. Then go to academy / school and do the above. No need take kpp01 i.e. the computer test.
hong3831
post Jan 23 2020, 07:20 PM

314 posts

From B2 no need enter class and Kpp01, just straight to Kpp02, 9 hours briefing (divide to 2 days), then at least 3 session practice. Next is QTI, if pass then jpj.
Not sure about how to renew BFull L. I went from no license to BFull.
waveweaver
post Jan 23 2020, 07:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Call Metro and ask them the exact cost from B2 to B Full. I think it less than RM1200 as you already have B2 licence.
You can either apply B Full L yourself at JPJ or let Metro do it for you. Then straight away can start KPP02 /03 training on track. No need to sit any course KPP01 or computer test if you already taken one when getting your previous B2 licence.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 24 2020, 08:22 AM
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 24 2020, 09:16 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jan 23 2020, 06:38 PM)
If upgrading, do an L license at jpj. Then go to academy / school and do the above. No need take kpp01 i.e. the computer test.
this

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jan 23 2020, 07:20 PM)
From B2 no need enter class and Kpp01, just straight to Kpp02, 9 hours briefing (divide to 2 days), then at least 3 session practice. Next is QTI, if pass then jpj.
and this

for renewing, can renew at jpj or post office every 3 or 6 month in a period of 2 years. after 2 years the L Bfull license will not be valid anymore if im not mistaken.

for the price it depends. I did at IMKEDA for RM580 last year minus the L Bfull license. other driving schools may vary

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jan 24 2020, 09:17 AM
TSfelixyukito
post Jan 24 2020, 10:21 PM

483 posts

Alright thanks everyone for the valuable input!
hong3831
post Jan 24 2020, 11:59 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 24 2020, 09:16 AM)
this
and this

for renewing, can renew at jpj or post office every 3 or 6 month in a period of 2 years. after 2 years the L Bfull license will not be valid anymore if im not mistaken.

for the price it depends. I did at IMKEDA for RM580 last year minus the L Bfull license. other driving schools may vary
I'm currently with IMKEDA too, pause at practice session due to moved away from Cheras early last year. Plan to finish it after CNY.
The L license will valid for 2 years.
FulfillmentGuy
post Jan 25 2020, 03:43 PM

25 posts

One review I would like to give about metro Driving. I got my full B from them and am fully satisfied. But when I missed my last class where they give practice with internal trainer they asked me to pay extra which I refused and went directly to the exam. It was raining on my last class and knew the class would be cancelled. Rest is history.

This post has been edited by FulfillmentGuy: Jan 25 2020, 03:44 PM
xiper
post Jan 28 2020, 11:50 AM

13 posts

IMKL is the cheapest so far I'd surveyed (650), this one has only 1 try for JPJ exam.

Metro and Perfect both are quite expensive (close to 1k) but they have unlimited tries for JPJ exam.

This post has been edited by xiper: Jan 28 2020, 11:51 AM
einoom P
post May 12 2020, 11:09 PM

Probation

i took B full license recently at end of 2019 from Metro without a prior B2 license. That was about RM800. So I assume a conversion from B2 to B full would be less. The package I took still came with metro's standard free 3x resit for JPJ test.
But I didnt opt for the transport /pick up that they offered as it was some additional charge.

I suggest you look up on FB etc for promo's for a discount etc. Usually they will have some raya or year end deal. You just need to ask. smile.gif

Dreadlock13
post May 13 2020, 12:11 AM

480 posts

Cost me rm 660 + rm 20 to renew my L license
So total 680 or 700 if you include a licence photo
IMF2025
post May 25 2020, 11:19 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(einoom @ May 12 2020, 11:09 PM)
i took B full license recently at end of 2019 from Metro without a prior B2 license. That was about RM800. So I assume a conversion from B2 to B full would be less. The package I took still came with metro's standard free 3x resit for JPJ test.
But I didnt opt for the transport /pick up that they offered as it was some additional charge.

I suggest you look up on FB etc for promo's for a discount etc. Usually they will have some raya or year end deal. You just need to ask. smile.gif
wah really ar. i took B full (conversion from B2) in Sept 2018 for 1,000. damnnn. now its 1,200 huh.

~mingwei~
post May 26 2020, 02:36 PM

126 posts

Hi, am wondering, is the B full course open during CMCO? Planning to take the B full license. Any driving school open yet?
jacktay94
post May 27 2020, 05:35 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

B2 to B Full conversion based on JB rates, 600-800 (one time test or until pass)
reissue L licence, KPP2, then sessions, then QTI then test.

B Full alone, I paid 1200 until pass. 990 if one time test.
KPP1 and KPP2, all in one day. Sessions 10 hrs, QTI then test. Failed once coz jatuh titi, so the extra 200 paid was well worth it. Titi is a bitch to sort out. Once misaligned from start, a bit hard to counter back.

Tips for tests:

before going on titi, u can adjust your bike direction. If not fully straight, just push back, and align again. Remember to go slow on it, because you have to be on it for 7 seconds.

slalom, very easy for B full, play with your rear brakes.

E-brake: remember to accelerate fast. When stopped, put left leg down with right on the brakes.

Bumps: use knees to stay on the bike, loosen up your hands. If mati engine, just press starter again, they wont notice. Keep calm, no issues.

The rest ezpz, dont worry.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: May 27 2020, 05:35 PM
AhRon
post May 28 2020, 09:03 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(~mingwei~ @ May 26 2020, 02:36 PM)
Hi, am wondering, is the B full course open during CMCO? Planning to take the B full license. Any driving school open yet?
I am also waiting for reopening.

Just passed by computer theory test.

Waiting for practical lessons.

corinsb
post Jun 4 2020, 10:26 PM

78 posts

I have a car license only. Would like to go for B Full what's the cost for it? Got a quote at RM650 will be too cheap or something fishy?
ajaibman
post Jun 5 2020, 03:40 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(corinsb @ Jun 4 2020, 10:26 PM)
I have a car license only. Would like to go for B Full what's the cost for it? Got a quote at RM650 will be too cheap or something fishy?
Where? Kuala Kubu Bharu?
Humanoid
post Jun 25 2020, 06:55 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(corinsb @ Jun 4 2020, 10:26 PM)
where do u get rm650? I am interest to know too... i checked few website is around 1.2k .. if legit dont mind share with me? =)
alexei
post Jun 25 2020, 09:25 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Humanoid @ Jun 25 2020, 06:55 AM)
where do u get rm650? I am interest to know too... i checked few website is around 1.2k .. if legit dont mind share with me? =)
Contrary to widely available info, places I checked with has been maintaining at RM650 or below for many years.
RM650 (or below) is the base price, single QTI exam fees (50), plus tax 6%. If fail and need retest, pay RM50+6% to retake.

Suggest you lookup local learning schools, and call them.
Here's one: http://imkl.com.my/lesenmemandu.html

g3n0c1d3
post Jun 26 2020, 01:29 PM

6,497 posts

i did at IMKEDA under sekolah memandu Yusoff 2 years ago. it was a promotion where its rm580 minus the L B full that u have to do it urself.

Failing QTI test retest is RM20
Failing JPJ test retest is RM180 if im not mistaken.

Fortunately i pass both of the test the 1st time.
terradrive
post Jul 10 2020, 07:35 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

If already have driving license, if take upgrade B2 to B, what will happen to the old license? Because have lesen L for B full right?
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 10 2020, 10:28 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 10 2020, 07:35 AM)
If already have driving license, if take upgrade B2 to B, what will happen to the old license? Because have lesen L for B full right?
old license still applies. its just that u need to carry the b full L license jelah. after u pass the Bfull then u can go to JPJ and they'll update ur license
terradrive
post Jul 10 2020, 10:36 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 10 2020, 10:28 AM)
old license still applies. its just that u need to carry the b full L license jelah. after u pass the Bfull then u can go to JPJ and they'll update ur license
oh so can bring two different licences, ty rclxms.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 10 2020, 03:50 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 10 2020, 10:36 AM)
oh so can bring two different licences, ty rclxms.gif
can no problem. but u need to put L la at ur big bike. if not kena saman tak letak sticker L lol
ZenXtr
post Jul 15 2020, 02:06 PM

i passed my B test..
RM680 for B2 to B full
Penang
alexei
post Jul 15 2020, 02:23 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ZenXtr @ Jul 15 2020, 02:06 PM)
i passed my B test..
RM680 for B2 to B full
Penang
congrats.
Kaboku
post Jul 22 2020, 05:30 PM

i passed my B test..
RM680 for B2 to B full
Penang
congratz.

My wife took her B full in Penang and it cost RM500
ZenXtr
post Jul 23 2020, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 15 2020, 02:23 PM)
congrats.
thanks.

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Jul 22 2020, 05:30 PM)
congratz.

My wife took her B full in Penang and it cost RM500
Wow.. how come the fee so cheap.
also B2 to B full?

My bikeshop at kedah said Changlun there only RM350
but that time i already paid full.. ha..
xiper
post Jul 23 2020, 11:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 25 2020, 09:25 AM)
Contrary to widely available info, places I checked with has been maintaining at RM650 or below for many years.
RM650 (or below) is the base price, single QTI exam fees (50), plus tax 6%. If fail and need retest, pay RM50+6% to retake.

Suggest you lookup local learning schools, and call them.
Here's one: http://imkl.com.my/lesenmemandu.html

i'm taking this package, yes it is 650 (with tax i think ended up 689), queuing for QTI now, delayed due to the MCO.

Extra hour is RM10 for 2 hrs, JPJ test if you fail, RM212 for retest. The practice bike is not good, pretty badly maintained ER6N (especially the yellow unit), but QTI and JPJ test are good, using Z650.
Kaboku
post Aug 4 2020, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(ZenXtr @ Jul 23 2020, 10:40 AM)
thanks.
Wow.. how come the fee so cheap.
also B2 to B full?
yeah she took from B2 to B full. We applied though a bike shop
yinsw
post Aug 10 2020, 10:40 AM

40 posts

I registered 2 weeks ago in IDI Driving school in Penang.. Already have B2 and D.. Cost RM650 or less if you let them settle everything for you (reactivate your L license, etc).. If you buy a bike from shop, they can even register for you for RM350-400 only.. Have to go through compulsory 9.5 hours training (3+3+3.5), QTI and then take the JPJ exam. Now need thumbprint oh, cannot skip the 9.5 hrs training session if you're already an expert ;-)

This post has been edited by yinsw: Aug 10 2020, 10:42 AM
mdziaf
post Aug 10 2020, 11:55 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(xiper @ Jul 23 2020, 11:22 AM)
i'm taking this package, yes it is 650 (with tax i think ended up 689), queuing for QTI now, delayed due to the MCO.

Extra hour is RM10 for 2 hrs, JPJ test if you fail, RM212 for retest. The practice bike is not good, pretty badly maintained ER6N (especially the yellow unit), but QTI and JPJ test are good, using Z650.
They fixed the yellow bike now - it lighter to turn compared to before.. the red one is now worse - clutch biting point so hard to find + no rear brakes, turns feel funny.. doh.gif

Will do my QTI soon.. still havent ride the Z650 yet.. A lot of people said its much better..really Hoping that it is..
blackbox14
post Aug 10 2020, 12:20 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(mdziaf @ Aug 10 2020, 11:55 AM)
Will do my QTI soon.. still havent ride the Z650 yet.. A lot of people said its much better..really Hoping that it is..
Best of luck with your QTI and JPJ test.

Z650 feels about the same as riding a Z250 or Ninja 250/400. Not intimidating to ride and has ABS. You'll probably enjoy it.
mdziaf
post Aug 10 2020, 12:47 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Aug 10 2020, 12:20 PM)
Best of luck with your QTI and JPJ test.

Z650 feels about the same as riding a Z250 or Ninja 250/400. Not intimidating to ride and has ABS. You'll probably enjoy it.
Thanks. Can't wait to finish all the license stuff.
dogbert_chew
post Aug 10 2020, 09:28 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(yinsw @ Aug 10 2020, 10:40 AM)
Now need thumbprint oh, cannot skip the 9.5 hrs training session if you're already an expert ;-)
Most who are already familiar w bikes have no problems with part 2 obstacle course. As i mentioned in another thread, one guy who expertly took the test was shocked he failed the part 3 road test. The instructor said he did not activate the turn signal before moving from stationary. These little stuff need to be carefully Incorporated as some JPJ testers may be particularly nasty. Things like minimum 3 wave of arm for slowing down are reasons for failure.
alexei
post Aug 10 2020, 10:10 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Aug 10 2020, 09:28 PM)
Most who are already familiar w bikes have no problems with part 2 obstacle course. As i mentioned in another thread, one guy who expertly took the test was shocked he failed the part 3 road test. The instructor said he did not activate the turn signal before moving from stationary. These little stuff need to be carefully Incorporated as some JPJ testers may be particularly nasty. Things like minimum 3 wave of arm for slowing down are reasons for failure.
here's what I recall

This post has been edited by alexei: Aug 17 2020, 09:18 AM
xiper
post Aug 11 2020, 07:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mdziaf @ Aug 10 2020, 11:55 AM)
They fixed the yellow bike now - it lighter to turn compared to before.. the red one is now worse - clutch biting point so hard to find + no rear brakes, turns feel funny..  doh.gif

Yes the Z650 is much better to ride and good luck for your QTI and exam!
ZenXtr
post Aug 13 2020, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Aug 4 2020, 09:43 AM)
yeah she took from B2 to B full. We applied though a bike shop
too late to know.. hahaha..
my wife refuse to take B full..
want to poison her also cannot..

just curios, how tall is your wife height?
Kaboku
post Aug 17 2020, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(ZenXtr @ Aug 13 2020, 03:53 PM)
too late to know.. hahaha..
my wife refuse to take B full..
want to poison her also cannot..

just curios, how tall is your wife height?
Mine was always interested in B full so all I just needed to do was get a bike and let her get use to it. she is about 5'4

This post has been edited by Kaboku: Aug 18 2020, 09:43 AM
ZenXtr
post Aug 18 2020, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Aug 17 2020, 10:16 AM)
Mine was always interested in B full so all I just needed to do was get a bike and let her get use to it. she is about 5'4
i see, much taller than mine..hahaha..
so which bike u bought her?
Kaboku
post Aug 19 2020, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(ZenXtr @ Aug 18 2020, 01:28 PM)
i see, much taller than mine..hahaha..
so which bike u bought her?
I got the Vulcan S. It allows her to gain confidence as she able to flat foot it but now she is looking at adventure bikes laugh.gif
ZenXtr
post Aug 19 2020, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Aug 19 2020, 09:34 AM)
I got the Vulcan S. It allows her to gain confidence as she able to flat foot it but now she is looking at adventure bikes  laugh.gif
i got a benelli 502c, too heavy for her.. so she reluctant to try.
may i have the chance to try your vulcan? haha..

adv? it is much taller than any other big bike.
i tot she will go for cafe race.
Kaboku
post Aug 25 2020, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(ZenXtr @ Aug 19 2020, 10:26 AM)
i got a benelli 502c, too heavy for her.. so she reluctant to try.
may i have the chance to try your vulcan? haha..

adv? it is much taller than any other big bike.
i tot she will go for cafe race.
If you are in Penang I can let you have a go on the Vulcan.

She doesn't like cafe racer. She is currently looking at GS1250 or KTM 1290 Adventure but I am planning on getting a Tiger first to let her get use to the weight and height
ZenXtr
post Aug 25 2020, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Aug 25 2020, 09:47 AM)
If you are in Penang I can let you have a go on the Vulcan.

She doesn't like cafe racer. She is currently looking at GS1250 or KTM 1290 Adventure but I am planning on getting a Tiger first to let her get use to the weight and height
wow.. isn't GS1250 too tall for her?
both are really good bike. she know more than me..lolx

i live at buttwerworth, near megamall.
thanks for sharing.
maybe u n me can meet someday, a small gathering maybe.
Kaboku
post Aug 25 2020, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(ZenXtr @ Aug 25 2020, 09:54 AM)
wow.. isn't GS1250 too tall for her?
both are really good bike. she know more than me..lolx

i live at buttwerworth, near megamall.
thanks for sharing.
maybe u n me can meet someday, a small gathering maybe.
Yeah it is and heavy too but she has her eyes set on those. I think once she get used to the height and weight everything should be alright.

I live on the island and a small gathering would be nice biggrin.gif
badaveil
post Oct 17 2020, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Jan 23 2020, 05:14 PM)
Hi all,

Would like to ask what is the process and how much will it cost now for B2 to B full license?

Has there be any changes after Anthony intervention on the costing?

I had my B2 decades ago so my Full B license training was an eye opener. Although I could skip the computer test, things new to me were the double U-turns, riding around the full track, the narrow bridge and the humppy track. I had difficulty maneuvering the U-turns because I ride a cruiser yet train on a superbike. At the narrow bridge, I always ran off the bridge as I started off too slowly (not until my instructor taught to me take-off with a good pickup, align my eyes to the horizon then just glide the bike). The figure 8 is now much larger probably to accommodate big bikes. A yellow safety jacket is compulsory during practice (also new to me) I did mine at Metro Driving. 2 years later when my son took his there, upgrades are they now provide buffet tea break, a free open face helmet and that yellow safety jacket. Free van transport from house to Metro was provided as we stay at Subang Jaya (Places outside their designated area got to pay). If I recall, we are now only given 2 chances to take the test, failing which we have to pay a new training fee. During my experience, the motorcycles were in fairly good shape except maybe one temporary out because it needed to repair the safety bar. For RM1000, it is not cheap but I needed a track similar to the one JPJ do their test on and I could not find a similar place outside where I could practice the narrow bridge on my own plus the problem was I would be practicing on a cruiser but doing my test on a superbike with 2 different riding positions was awkward and not wise.
RagingCandy
post Jan 17 2022, 07:53 PM

205 posts

i passed my B test..
RM680 for B2 to B full
Penang
Mind to PM the training centre?
Vincent6596
post Jan 17 2022, 09:34 PM

472 posts

i passed my B test..
RM680 for B2 to B full
Penang

Lonesync
post Jan 17 2022, 09:38 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jan 17 2022, 09:34 PM)
Direct walk in to the one at the Batu Uban JPJ there.
On B2 to B full, about that price as well.
RagingCandy
post Jan 17 2022, 10:41 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Lonesync @ Jan 17 2022, 09:38 PM)
Oh... Great. Thanks for the info.
Vincent6596
post Jan 18 2022, 12:24 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Lonesync @ Jan 17 2022, 09:38 PM)
Great. Thanks for the info.
Kaboku
post Jan 19 2022, 09:40 AM

Melati at Bukit Minyak is charging about RM 470 for B2 to B full
RagingCandy
post Jan 20 2022, 12:46 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Jan 19 2022, 09:40 AM)
Melati at Bukit Minyak is charging about RM 470 for B2 to B full
Wah even cheaper by just crossing a bridge.

This post has been edited by RagingCandy: Jan 20 2022, 12:46 AM
basilisk
post Jan 20 2022, 10:51 AM

30 posts

cheap yes, u gotta make sure how many hours they let u use their site/bike to train...
some giv 2hours oni.. then makan sindiri...
RagingCandy
post Jan 21 2022, 01:00 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 20 2022, 10:51 AM)
cheap yes, u gotta make sure how many hours they let u use their site/bike to train...
Good piece of advice.
Kaboku
post Jan 21 2022, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 20 2022, 10:51 AM)
they didn't limit the hours to train on their bike. go for the course till you are confident then take exam
basilisk
post Jan 21 2022, 11:18 AM

30 posts

no time limit is great, hv to cross bridge ..

RoofTopPrince
post Jan 24 2022, 12:40 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

Guys I heard from someone if we have CDL we can skip khursus and straight go apply B2L at JPJ... got such thing?
mcdonald13
post Jan 24 2022, 03:20 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jan 24 2022, 12:40 PM)
Guys I heard from someone if we have CDL we can skip khursus and straight go apply B2L at JPJ... got such thing?
nope, i still have to go through khusus and pc test only can get L B2
dawho
post Jan 24 2022, 03:22 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(hackez_mx @ Jan 23 2020, 05:22 PM)
this cost iinm 2007 - 2010 .....nowdays going to around 1.5k below
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 24 2022, 06:27 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mcdonald13 @ Jan 24 2022, 03:20 PM)
That guy maybe bluff me lol
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 24 2022, 06:27 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Jan 24 2022, 03:22 PM)
Got mine for RM800 total for B full kosong. 16 hours of training... Wan revise also can
sapphirerebound
post Feb 14 2022, 05:38 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jan 24 2022, 06:27 PM)
Got mine for RM800 total for B full kosong. 16 hours of training... Wan revise also can
where is this?

Metro and Perfect has b2 -> b full for 1k. Wondering if there are cheaper places.
hong3831
post Feb 14 2022, 05:40 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(sapphirerebound @ Feb 14 2022, 05:38 PM)
where is this?

Metro and Perfect has b2 -> b full for 1k. Wondering if there are cheaper places.
Imkeda is cheaper, but experience is meh....
iambryan1234
post Feb 16 2022, 03:02 PM

15 posts

Who gave you that price? Nobody in their right mind would take motorcycle if its this expensive

Unless the 1.5k pau all la then different story
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 16 2022, 11:13 PM

6,497 posts

nope, the cost is like that. rm600 -rm700 plus kursus and latihan if u are from b2 to B full.

i did my license like 3 years ago.

i could finished it early but due to laziness and time constraint (working and all) i skip like almost a year to do my license.

mine was only rm560 minus u have to renew your L license yourself.

This post has been edited by g3n0c1d3: Feb 16 2022, 11:15 PM
Sammy6
post Jun 26 2022, 10:29 PM

209 posts

Does schools open on weekends? Or do I have to take AL to attend classes? ohmy.gif
technosakai
post Jun 27 2022, 09:01 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Sammy6 @ Jun 26 2022, 10:29 PM)
Does schools open on weekends? Or do I have to take AL to attend classes? ohmy.gif
metro academy is open on weekends for classes and the 6 hour course.
May need to check with them for better info.. I notice some students learning B full when I went to collect my license after passing. It was a saturday
ZZR-Pilot
post Jun 27 2022, 10:46 AM

1,057 posts

Most places offer classes on weekends subject to availability due to the high demand for weekend slots.

My wife took leave to clear some classes on weekdays. Less demand means she gets to pick her bike (some of the MT07s there hv rock hard clutches which she couldn't manage well).
Voopoo
post Jun 27 2022, 11:56 AM

69 posts

yes they do but slots tend to be limited, need to make booking in advance compared to weekdays.
Strike Eureka
post Jun 27 2022, 04:27 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jan 24 2022, 12:40 PM)
nope....
QUOTE(mcdonald13 @ Jan 24 2022, 03:20 PM)
nope, i got CDL need tambah class, i've passed my computer test d, will get L then still need practical for B2 ya....
i wish it's just computer test then i'll get B2
jaycee1
post Jun 27 2022, 09:39 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

Some do. But they will be busy with limited slots. I had most of my practice on Saturday.

But in actuality, you don't "really" need that many hours if you have a bike and been riding during your "L" period. Most of the test is pretty easy with the exception of the titi, but that is more about nerves and lack of confidence than anything else.

RoofTopPrince
post Jul 8 2022, 02:16 PM

593 posts

I pass my JPJ exam on 1st July for B full... biggrin.gif
ZZR-Pilot
post Jul 8 2022, 03:32 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jul 8 2022, 03:16 PM)
I pass my JPJ exam on 1st July for B full... biggrin.gif
Congrats!

My wife passed her QTI this week.

Her B Full JPJ test is Thur next week. Then we can finally get rid of those fugly L plates on her 700 CL-X.
tehoice
post Jul 8 2022, 04:08 PM

5,529 posts

is it very difficult to get a B full licence?

I am planning to get a licence, but I am unsure of which one to go for, B2 or B full? any advice?
Strike Eureka
post Jul 8 2022, 04:41 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2022, 04:08 PM)

I am planning to get a licence, but I am unsure of which one to go for, B2 or B full? any advice?
if u plan to get big bikes in future straight go for B full, don't waste money to tambah class and waste time

dawho
post Jul 8 2022, 04:45 PM

782 posts

depend on your bike....last time when i went and got my lesen there was still a B1 class for 250 cc to 650cc.....now i dont see anyone talking about B1 lesen...maybe they just join in together in B full....so just look at what bike u have/getting...if its a motor below 250cc just get the B2 lesen...if it is 300cc 400cc then just get the B full one.....
JustForFun
post Jul 8 2022, 06:08 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

It only feels difficult in the beginning, will become second nature the more hours you put in.
tehoice
post Jul 8 2022, 06:11 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Strike Eureka @ Jul 8 2022, 04:41 PM)
if u plan to get big bikes in future straight go for B full, don't waste money to tambah class and waste time
QUOTE(dawho @ Jul 8 2022, 04:45 PM)
depend on your bike....last time when i went and got my lesen there was still a B1 class for 250 cc to 650cc.....now i dont see anyone talking about B1 lesen...maybe they just join in together in B full....so just look at what bike u have/getting...if its a motor below 250cc just get the B2 lesen...if it is 300cc 400cc then just get the B full one.....
Ya, that's one thing that i'm considering, at the moment i am only getting a 125cc bike and idk if i will upgrade my bike/get a bigger cc bike in the future.

So that's why i am contemplating if i should just get B2 or just go for B full, assuming the extra few hundred bucks is not the issue.

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 8 2022, 06:08 PM)
It only feels difficult in the beginning, will become second nature the more hours you put in.
Are they significantly different from each other during the class?
I know, practice makes perfect....

mADmAN
post Jul 8 2022, 08:27 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2022, 06:11 PM)
Ya, that's one thing that i'm considering, at the moment i am only getting a 125cc bike and idk if i will upgrade my bike/get a bigger cc bike in the future.

So that's why i am contemplating if i should just get B2 or just go for B full, assuming the extra few hundred bucks is not the issue.
just go straight for the b full if ur having this kinda thoughts... itll just make it easier for u in the long run and u can ride any bike without worrying about the license.

i took a b full immediately and rode a kapchai for 20 years before upgrading to a 250 for 2 years.... and after that only i got a big bike that would need a b full license... hahahahahah
ZZR-Pilot
post Jul 8 2022, 10:40 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2022, 07:11 PM)

The biggest difference is.... you have to learn how the clutch works and how to use it, esp for low speed control.

Apart from that, it's the bike's weight although the MT07 is pretty damn light for a middleweight bike.

JustForFun
post Jul 9 2022, 12:05 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2022, 06:11 PM)
I know, practice makes perfect....
School will assess your ability to ride a B2 bike first before letting you handle the big bikes, so you will start with B2 bikes regardless.
ExCrIpT
post Jul 9 2022, 09:12 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 9 2022, 12:05 AM)
School will assess your ability to ride a B2 bike first before letting you handle the big bikes, so you will start with B2 bikes regardless.
not for me, told the institute and the instructor i have never rode a bike before and only 3 times as pillion rider and they told me to go with the er6n, adrenalin rush all the time laugh.gif
JustForFun
post Jul 9 2022, 09:21 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jul 9 2022, 09:12 AM)
not for me, told the institute and the instructor i have never rode a bike before and only 3 times as pillion rider and they told me to go with the er6n, adrenalin rush all the time  laugh.gif
Well... If your school has a lot of big bikes that may be the case, even though you most likely could still ask to be on kapchai first. With only 3 er6n at my school they can't afford to let inexperienced riders drop them... Otherwise they risk themselves having no bikes at all for practice and test.
technosakai
post Jul 9 2022, 10:14 AM

546 posts

just go for B full straight ah..
don't need to waste time later wanna upgrade need to re-take the test or whatnot..
just get B Full straight.. save time..
not fun dealing with the driving school and those instructors so many times ah.. 1 month time settle all once and for all is the best

If you've driven a manual car before and know how it works, then its pretty much the same.. for B full its all about the clutch work and balancing the bite point in my experience
didn't need much gas to be honest other than doing the emergency braking and moving to other test obstacles

though my instructor did give me like 2 class of riding B2 kapchai first to get use to the experience of cornering and just riding basically.. up to 40km/h
then remaining 2 classes I rode B full bike (z650) and learn part 2 and 3 (obstacles and otr)
passed on my first try..
dropped the bike once.. failed to carry it back up without help.. lel weaksos..

overall pretty fun eh.. I prefer clutch work over B2 bikes cuz its all about the gas and wrist control..
sometimes the bikes in the driving school are kinda funky.. so clutch is easier for me
jaycee1
post Jul 9 2022, 03:18 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

If money is not an issue, just get the full B test. It will be cheaper in the long run in case you want to ride a bigger bike in the future.

As for difficulty, about the only difference is clutch control. If you can drive a manual car, you'd probably figure how to ride a clutch bike pretty quickly.

The weight is not too much of an issue, the newer z650 that metro uses are pretty light and have very low centre of gravity. Plus the engine is tuned to idle very high to avoid stalling.

In fact the z650s there are much easier to ride slow than my dominar.

About the only thing difference is on the slalom, B full has 5 cones, while B2 has 7 cones (tighter). Most people mess up on the titi anyway, but that is more about jittery nerves than bike type or balance skill.
Quazacolt
post Jul 10 2022, 07:02 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

mine didn't, just told me to hop on the ER6N and play around with it.
tehoice
post Jul 12 2022, 09:51 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 8 2022, 08:27 PM)
just go straight for the b full if ur having this kinda thoughts... itll just make it easier for u in the long run and u can ride any bike without worrying about the license.

i took a b full immediately and rode a kapchai for 20 years before upgrading to a 250 for 2 years.... and after that only i got a big bike that would need a b full license... hahahahahah
haha my exact thought too. cos now i'm only getting my new 125 cc bike as a start, so wondering if i will get addicted and get a larger bike in the future.

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jul 8 2022, 10:40 PM)
The biggest difference is.... you have to learn how the clutch works and how to use it, esp for low speed control.

Apart from that, it's the bike's weight although the MT07 is pretty damn light for a middleweight bike.
QUOTE(technosakai @ Jul 9 2022, 10:14 AM)
just go for B full straight ah..
don't need to waste time later wanna upgrade need to re-take the test or whatnot..
just get B Full straight.. save time..
not fun dealing with the driving school and those instructors so many times ah.. 1 month time settle all once and for all is the best

If you've driven a manual car before and know how it works, then its pretty much the same.. for B full its all about the clutch work and balancing the bite point in my experience
didn't need much gas to be honest other than doing the emergency braking and moving to other test obstacles
though my instructor did give me like 2 class of riding B2 kapchai first to get use to the experience of cornering and just riding basically.. up to 40km/h
then remaining 2 classes I rode B full bike (z650) and learn part 2 and 3 (obstacles and otr)
passed on my first try..
dropped the bike once.. failed to carry it back up without help.. lel weaksos..

overall pretty fun eh.. I prefer clutch work over B2 bikes cuz its all about the gas and wrist control..
sometimes the bikes in the driving school are kinda funky.. so clutch is easier for me
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 9 2022, 03:18 PM)
If money is not an issue, just get the full B test. It will be cheaper in the long run in case you want to ride a bigger bike in the future.

As for difficulty, about the only difference is clutch control. If you can drive a manual car, you'd probably figure how to ride a clutch bike pretty quickly.

The weight is not too much of an issue, the newer z650 that metro uses are pretty light and have very low centre of gravity. Plus the engine is tuned to idle very high to avoid stalling.

In fact the z650s there are much easier to ride slow than my dominar.

About the only thing difference is on the slalom, B full has 5 cones, while B2 has 7 cones (tighter). Most people mess up on the titi anyway, but that is more about jittery nerves than bike type or balance skill.
Yup guys, i will go for B Full license straight. I like driving manual cars and can handle one easily, I guess it's not an issue for me to handle a clutch bike too.

get it once and for all is the most ideal situation. thank you so much..

Voopoo
post Jul 12 2022, 12:47 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 12 2022, 09:51 AM)
haha my exact thought too. cos now i'm only getting my new 125 cc bike as a start, so wondering if i will get addicted and get a larger bike in the future.

if you're not influenced/pressured by your friends into riding, then very likely you will be addicted biggrin.gif and will want to get a larger bike after a while rclxm9.gif
tehoice
post Jul 12 2022, 04:02 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Jul 12 2022, 12:47 PM)
if you're not influenced/pressured by your friends into riding, then very likely you will be addicted  biggrin.gif  and will want to get a larger bike after a while  rclxm9.gif
hahaha this i'm not sure.....

but, when i was a kid, i always dreamt of having my own, but being brought up in a cainis family, you know lah....

until recent years when i have an eye on fun bike, i've always been wanting to get one, due to various reasons, it was withheld until now.

until recently, i got a new number plate for some reason (i already have a car, 2 yo, so I'm not changing car, and my number plate on my car is also very nice one), so i have this spare plate that I will need to put it onto a motor within few months. so this renewed my interests in getting a fun bike.

found one last week, booked it and probably bringing it back in the next 1-2 weeks.

now, one thing i'm not too sure is if i would get myself a larger bike in the future laugh.gif

P/S: i booked the smallest z series and i've been looking into the larger ones now. LOL.......... icon_idea.gif
JustForFun
post Jul 12 2022, 04:05 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 12 2022, 04:02 PM)

but, when i was a kid, i always dreamt of having my own, but being brought up in a cainis family, you know lah....

until recent years when i have an eye on fun bike, i've always been wanting to get one,  due to various reasons, it was withheld until now.

until recently, i got a new number plate for some reason (i already have a car, 2 yo, so I'm not changing car, and my number plate on my car is also very nice one), so i have this spare plate that I will need to put it onto a motor within few months. so this renewed my interests in getting a fun bike.

found one last week, booked it and probably bringing it back in the next 1-2 weeks.

now, one thing i'm not too sure is if i would get myself a larger bike in the future  laugh.gif

P/S: i booked the smallest z series and i've been looking into the larger ones now. LOL..........  icon_idea.gif
Same here, typical bike is dangerous mindset, I regret not learning how to ride earlier, still impressed with how convenient a bike is for shorter distance travel, opened up a lot of possibilities.

On the flip side, I also feel that it's good for myself to learn how to ride when I am more mature, so I can ride safely and responsibly, young me could very possibly get into accidents.
tehoice
post Jul 12 2022, 04:12 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 12 2022, 04:05 PM)
Same here, typical bike is dangerous mindset, I regret not learning how to ride earlier, still impressed with how convenient a bike is for shorter distance travel, opened up a lot of possibilities.

On the flip side, I also feel that it's good for myself to learn how to ride when I am more mature, so I can ride safely and responsibly, young me could very possibly get into accidents.
yup, agree with you. need to practice riding defensively too.... icon_idea.gif
Vincent6596
post Jul 12 2022, 05:17 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 12 2022, 09:51 AM)
Yup guys, i will go for B Full license straight. I like driving manual cars and can handle one easily, I guess it's not an issue for me to handle a clutch bike too.

get it once and for all is the most ideal situation. thank you so much..
manual car handle clutch by leg, but clutch bike handle clutch by hand, for my thinking there is still will have some different.
ZZR-Pilot
post Jul 12 2022, 06:36 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 12 2022, 05:02 PM)

Haha same story with my cainis wife. The mother simply wouldn't let her & nobody in her family ride motorcycle... until she married a melayu mat motor like me. After a few years I asked her, "Ah Ma, your dotter wanna ride motorcycle how? Ke yi bu ke yi?" She said itu sudah jadi bini aku, sukahati aku la...

First she rode pillion, then after the pandemic suddenly she wanted her own bike & a license to go with it...
jaycee1
post Jul 12 2022, 07:24 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 12 2022, 04:02 PM)

until recent years when i have an eye on fun bike, i've always been wanting to get one,  due to various reasons, it was withheld until now.

now, one thing i'm not too sure is if i would get myself a larger bike in the future  laugh.gif

P/S: i booked the smallest z series and i've been looking into the larger ones now. LOL..........  icon_idea.gif
I got back into biking after 25 years not on one. My old B2 expired long ago when I was overseas and I have been putting off the hassle of getting a bike license again, for me it's logical to go straight to a B full as I will be riding bigger bikes. Just passed my B full a few weeks back after riding on L for a year due to MCO.

This will not be your only bike.if you want a bike solely as cheap city transportation, you will be happy with a 125. But if this is a leisure undertaking, you will very quickly find that 125 lacking.

Seriously, if you ARE looking for a cheap, reliable clutched starter bike, look for a used fz150. Then think of getting another bike after you get some miles under your belt once you know if it's a hobby you want to continue exploring and what type of riding you plan to do, or what sort of biking friends you find company in.

Be forewarned. Biking as a hobby can be expensive. The poison is strong here. Hahaha

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jul 12 2022, 07:27 PM
tehoice
post Jul 13 2022, 10:28 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 12 2022, 05:17 PM)
manual car handle clutch by leg, but clutch bike handle clutch by hand, for my thinking there is still will have some different.
theory and concept would be the same, just need some practice only.... i think i can do that....

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jul 12 2022, 06:36 PM)
Haha same story with my cainis wife. The mother simply wouldn't let her & nobody in her family ride motorcycle... until she married a melayu mat motor like me. After a few years I asked her, "Ah Ma, your dotter wanna ride motorcycle how? Ke yi bu ke yi?" She said itu sudah jadi bini aku, sukahati aku la...

First she rode pillion, then after the pandemic suddenly she wanted her own bike & a license to go with it...
hahaha, hepi lar you, merried her. typical cainis family memang like that one, it is the tradition and culture, unless you're from some kampung then yes, motor is allowed in that kampung....

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 12 2022, 07:24 PM)
I got back into biking after 25 years not on one. My old B2 expired long ago when I was overseas and I have been putting off the hassle of getting a bike license again, for me it's logical to go straight to a B full as I will be riding bigger bikes. Just passed my B full a few weeks back after riding on L for a year due to MCO.

This will not be your only bike.if you want a bike solely as cheap city transportation, you will be happy with a 125. But if this is a leisure undertaking, you will very quickly find that 125 lacking.

Seriously, if you ARE looking for a cheap, reliable clutched starter bike, look for a used fz150. Then think of getting another bike after you get some miles under your belt once you know if it's a hobby you want to continue exploring and what type of riding you plan to do, or what sort of biking friends you find company in.

Be forewarned. Biking as a hobby can be expensive. The poison is strong here. Hahaha
i look forward to riding mine.

actually, i have 2 reasons why i buy this z125 pro:

(i) I always have this special love for small fun bike, so i've been eyeing for one for a long time (in sequence > Honda Monkey > Honda Grom/ Kawasaki Z125 pro > TNT135). But this is a separate discussion on my choice.
(ii) The main reason for me to get this bike now is..... because i bought a new number plate which I don't really need as I bought a new car 2 years back already, so there's really no reason for me to get a new plate save and except that the alphabet is special to me, hence, i still bought it anyway.

so with my condition, my new bike is really gonna be sitting around monday-friday, where i would chill ride it during weekends, it will be super underutilised for sure.

As for my company.... not sure yet, let's see in the future.

Whether to upgrade to a bigger bike? it really depends, not sure yet at the moment, but i forsee i would, if i have the extra financial capability, few years down the road. a new versys maybe? look really cool!

WH4CockcooBird
post Jul 26 2022, 01:05 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(sapphirerebound @ Feb 14 2022, 05:38 PM)
where is this?

KKB, PS Samy, around RM450 to convert B2 to B.

Don't know why those in PJ / KL charges so high.
WH4CockcooBird
post Jul 26 2022, 01:07 PM

194 posts

It's all up to you. Not difficult for me noobs that had never even rode a kapzhai, no bike license, and gone straight to Full B.

Bike is heavy, so a lot of practice to get use to it.
Serious effort to practice and you should be fine.

Since the process of getting B is the same as B2,
why you want to go 2 times repeat the 16 hours lesson?

Just do it lah, go full B.
ZZR-Pilot
post Jul 26 2022, 01:30 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Jul 26 2022, 02:07 PM)
It's all up to you. Not difficult for me noobs that had never even rode a kapzhai, no bike license, and gone straight to Full B.

Exactly. Decades ago I was deciding how best to spend the money getting my bike license.

Sure B2 was cheap, but since any tom dick & harry could ride a cubkia I reckon I wouldn't be learning much or adding on whole new skill sets for the money. In fact, since I was already able to ride my uncle's C70 in kampong, I reckon B2 lessons would've been largely remedial to me.

So I coughed up the difference for a B Full. It was a bigger challenge, gave me the opportunity to learn completely new skills and it was completely future-proof.

Same with my wife who never even knew how to ride a cubkia. Driving school tried to convince her to take B2... but she's the type who the more you tell her "xiaojie like you can't handle it" the more she'll want to do it.

The learning curve was steeper for her (dropped my D400 & 700 CL-X so many times)... but after passing her B Full test first time out, there was a real sense of pride & achievement!!

lowpro
post Jul 26 2022, 05:32 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jul 26 2022, 01:30 PM)
Exactly. Decades ago I was deciding how best to spend the money getting my bike license.

Sure B2 was cheap, but since any tom dick & harry could ride a cubkia I reckon I wouldn't be learning much or adding on whole new skill sets for the money. In fact, since I was already able to ride my uncle's C70 in kampong, I reckon B2 lessons would've been largely remedial to me.

So I coughed up the difference for a B Full. It was a bigger challenge, gave me the opportunity to learn completely new skills and it was completely future-proof.

Same with my wife who never even knew how to ride a cubkia. Driving school tried to convince her to take B2... but she's the type who the more you tell her "xiaojie like you can't handle it" the more she'll want to do it.

The learning curve was steeper for her (dropped my D400 & 700 CL-X so many times)... but after passing her B Full test first time out, there was a real sense of pride & achievement!!
Congrats to your wife and so sorry for your dropped bikes biggrin.gif
tehoice
post Jul 27 2022, 10:52 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Jul 26 2022, 01:07 PM)

wah you need to create an account to reply to this.....

anyway, ya, registered for B Full already. tq. going to take test soon. good luck!
!
RoofTopPrince
post Jul 27 2022, 03:36 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Jul 26 2022, 01:07 PM)

same here no B2 straight go to B full and I pass my test at 1 July.... just put more effort at your practice especially on titi.
Mine cost around rm800 at PS samy KKB.
persona93
post Jul 27 2022, 04:39 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jul 27 2022, 03:36 PM)
same here no B2 straight go to B full and I pass my test at 1 July.... just put more effort at your practice especially on titi.
cheap huhu, Klang Valley all 1k++ cry.gif
WH4CockcooBird
post Jul 27 2022, 06:56 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jul 27 2022, 03:36 PM)
RM800... sounds like long time ago.

I paid RM920 I think at PS Samy.
RoofTopPrince
post Jul 27 2022, 07:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Jul 27 2022, 06:56 PM)
RM800... sounds like long time ago.

I paid RM920 I think at PS Samy.
I contact abang Zam which cost me rm850 haha... Sure pass
WH4CockcooBird
post Jul 28 2022, 02:23 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jul 27 2022, 07:38 PM)
I contact abang Zam which cost me rm850 haha... Sure pass
Hahaha you got some discount then. thumbsup.gif
genesiscopy
post Jul 30 2022, 01:16 PM

37 posts

I always felt the slalom is harder than titi. Lol. Failed once due to this when i was taking b2 ages ago, luckily got it passed on first attempt during B full test.
kkkw80
post Aug 2 2022, 11:42 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

Passing the titi during exam is like winning the jackpot...hahaha

Passed mine 2 months ago.
lowpro
post Aug 2 2022, 02:01 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Aug 2 2022, 11:42 AM)

Ya! So very true!!!
persona93
post Aug 3 2022, 09:57 AM

1,180 posts

kinna scared for B full icon_question.gif
WH4CockcooBird
post Aug 3 2022, 10:15 AM

194 posts

Feeling of crossing titi successfully. I know, right..... rclxm9.gif

Congrats on passing!
kkkw80
post Aug 3 2022, 10:17 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Aug 3 2022, 10:15 AM)
Feeling of crossing titi successfully. I know, right.....  rclxm9.gif

Congrats on passing!
Thanks. 😊
sturmabeislung
post Aug 24 2022, 12:40 PM

67 posts

Doing my B Full with IMKL now, price is still at RM650 + 6%SST. Completed my KPP02 session yesterday. Next will be 3 days of KPP03 all scheduled on Sunday. Any ques can just ask me.
Voopoo
post Aug 24 2022, 03:26 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(sturmabeislung @ Aug 24 2022, 12:40 PM)
Doing my B Full with IMKL now, price is still at RM650 + 6%SST. Completed my KPP02 session yesterday. Next will be 3 days of KPP03 all scheduled on Sunday. Any ques can just ask me.
that's cheap
Voopoo
post Aug 24 2022, 03:29 PM

69 posts

i too was darn happy when i passed the titi, in the midst of heading towards other obstacle course, someone from far gave me a thumbs up and i stupidly raised my left hand to give a thumbs up back while right under the pondok. they could have failed me for not keeping both hands on the bike. biggrin.gif
kkkw80
post Aug 24 2022, 05:20 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Aug 24 2022, 03:29 PM)
i too was darn happy when i passed the titi, in the midst of heading towards other obstacle course, someone from far gave me a thumbs up and i stupidly raised my left hand to give a thumbs up back while right under the pondok. they could have failed me for not keeping both hands on the bike.  biggrin.gif
Haha
harryleesbr
post Aug 25 2022, 11:38 AM

Wow... cepat. Just completed my B-Full KPP02 and now have to wait till Dec2022 for KPP02.
I think by the time QTI or JPJ...semua also lupa already. Argh!

QUOTE(sturmabeislung @ Aug 24 2022, 12:40 PM)
RoofTopPrince
post Sep 2 2022, 08:11 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Aug 25 2022, 11:38 AM)
Wow... cepat. Just completed my B-Full KPP02 and now have to wait till Dec2022 for KPP02.
I think by the time QTI or JPJ...semua also lupa already. Argh!
Where are you taking your license? PS samy kkb?
harryleesbr
post Sep 3 2022, 03:21 AM

SDC, PJ

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Sep 2 2022, 08:11 AM)
Where are you taking your license? PS samy kkb?
RoofTopPrince
post Sep 3 2022, 07:57 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Sep 3 2022, 03:21 AM)
SDC, PJ
Your queue quite long.... What is the cost? Cost me rm800 at pssamy kkb.
harryleesbr
post Sep 3 2022, 01:11 PM

RM1,400

Nearest to my place.

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Sep 3 2022, 07:57 AM)
Your queue quite long.... What is the cost? Cost me rm800 at pssamy kkb.
RoofTopPrince
post Sep 3 2022, 01:50 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Sep 3 2022, 01:11 PM)
RM1,400

Nearest to my place.
Almost double, your package is confirm pass?
selenium
post Oct 21 2022, 08:32 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Feb 14 2022, 05:40 PM)
Imkeda is cheaper, but experience is meh....

In process of doing mine.. completed 3 1/2 hours kpp02

Imkeda 742.. its cheap but u sendiri pandai pandai la
hong3831
post Oct 22 2022, 11:04 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Oct 21 2022, 08:32 PM)
In process of doing mine.. completed 3 1/2 hours kpp02

Imkeda 742.. its cheap but u sendiri pandai pandai la
ya, i started there but end up re-do everything at Metro Puchong. Different is obvious. haha
Good Luck Bro, what bike u riding?
selenium
post Oct 23 2022, 04:58 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Oct 22 2022, 11:04 AM)
ya, i started there but end up re-do everything at Metro Puchong. Different is obvious. haha
Good Luck Bro, what bike u riding?
Havent decide on bike and taking the B full after 10 years of procrastinating . Hahahaha

For Imkeda, so far so good la... u pay cheap u dun expect world class service lo... go find out on your own for many stuff

basically heres what happened

1) Pay Rm742 for KPP02 and KPP03 (if u wan split payment also can)
2) walk into Imkeda hulu Langat on monday, tuesday, thursday, saturday or sunday by before 2pm and thumb print at the counter - bring L lesen and ur liscence + IC
3) go for the first class and they will brief you (wear the yellow jacket) - need to fulfill 9 hours 30 minutes
4) after kpp02 finish - wear blue jacket and write ur name at counter and the testing area for kpp03 - do one or two rounds - if wanna skip, its up to you
5) after KPP03 finish 3 times - booking QTI
6) QTI - go counter register (10 am to 2pm) take the form and fill up
7) once pass QTI go booking JPJ test - (i am at this stage now - will update once finish) - if fail QTI, just redo it

This post has been edited by selenium: Nov 5 2022, 03:09 PM
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 17 2022, 08:46 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Oct 23 2022, 04:58 PM)
Havent decide on bike and taking the B full after 10 years of procrastinating . Hahahaha

For Imkeda, so far so good la... u pay cheap u dun expect world class service lo... go find out on your own for many stuff

basically heres what happened

1) Pay Rm742 for KPP02 and KPP03 (if u wan split payment also can)
2) walk into Imkeda hulu Langat on monday, tuesday, thursday, saturday or sunday by before 2pm and thumb print at the counter - bring L lesen and ur liscence + IC
3) go for the first class and they will brief you (wear the yellow jacket) - need to fulfill 9 hours 30 minutes
4) after kpp02 finish - wear blue jacket and write ur name at counter and the testing area for kpp03 - do one or two rounds - if wanna skip, its up to you
5) after KPP03 finish 3 times - booking QTI
6) QTI - go counter register (10 am to 2pm) take the form and fill up
7) once pass QTI go booking JPJ test - (i am at this stage now - will update once finish) - if fail QTI, just redo it
Hey bro, how was your B full test?
Jason
post Nov 17 2022, 03:18 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Sep 3 2022, 01:50 PM)
Almost double, your package is confirm pass?
Where got such thing as confirm pass.
It is package until you pass.

Cause exam is JPJ peepel come observe. You SH fall off titi drop bike on yourself how to confirm pass 😂

Voopoo
post Nov 17 2022, 03:58 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 17 2022, 03:18 PM)

Cause exam is JPJ peepel come observe. You SH fall off titi drop bike on yourself how to confirm pass 😂
got la, u know i know can already.
saw it in person.

This post has been edited by Voopoo: Nov 17 2022, 04:05 PM
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 17 2022, 04:54 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 17 2022, 03:18 PM)

QUOTE(Voopoo @ Nov 17 2022, 03:58 PM)
got la, u know i know can already.
saw it in person.
Ya you know i know haha
Jason
post Nov 18 2022, 12:31 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Nov 17 2022, 04:54 PM)
Ya you know i know haha
Shhh
Don’t encourage la got enough idiot road users don’t need more.

B full license so easy. Cannot get shouldn’t ride at all.

This post has been edited by Jason: Nov 18 2022, 12:32 AM
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 18 2022, 12:50 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 18 2022, 12:31 AM)
Shhh
Don’t encourage la got enough idiot road users don’t need more.

B full license so easy. Cannot get shouldn’t ride at all.
I have to agree with you, practice make perfect.
genesiscopy
post Nov 18 2022, 12:33 PM

37 posts

Just my 2cents. The bike test essentially tries to emulate the riding in traffic. Titi essentially trains you when filtering at low speed (or shoulder of road where the tar is thick but no tapering it looks like a mini cliff), slalom for weaving in between cars, braking is emergency braking lah, uneven roads is typical Malaysian road, figure of 8 for smaller roundabouts or u-turns, and 90deg corner for taking corners or exiting to another junction rapidly.

Basically failing these tests means you're not ready for the road yet.

This post has been edited by genesiscopy: Nov 18 2022, 12:34 PM
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 18 2022, 12:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Nov 18 2022, 12:33 PM)
Just my 2cents. The bike test essentially tries to emulate the riding in traffic. Titi essentially trains you when filtering at low speed (or shoulder of road where the tar is thick but no tapering it looks like a mini cliff), slalom for weaving in between cars, braking is emergency braking lah, uneven roads is typical Malaysian road, figure of 8 for smaller roundabouts or u-turns, and 90deg corner for taking corners or exiting to another junction rapidly.

I do agree with you, if we pass titi thats mean we mastered the bike balancing and we can commute slowly through the traffic.
ZZR-Pilot
post Nov 19 2022, 11:11 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Nov 18 2022, 01:33 PM)

Errr... yes and no, actually.

Yes because these are basic bike handling skills and they are definitely a prerequisite out there in real traffic.

No because riding in traffic actually requires something else in addition to these skills - ROADCRAFT.

Some of the necessary roadcraft skills are what you're tested on during the computer test, albeit in theory lah. The rest, for example situational awareness, wet weather riding, scanning, positioning etc are actually not taught, although you can learn about them on Youtube.

This gap in practical roadcraft knowledge was what worried me when my wife was attending driving school. And in my opinion it remains a serious handicap in rider training that has contributed to the large number of motorcycle accidents in the country.

So I did what I could - I got an intercom system so that I could coach her in real-time when we got out on little practice rides, and even now when we go out touring. Our last trip was from KL to Wang Kelian and Langkawi, where I was able to talk her through all the different situations we encountered riding at night, in the rain, in the twisties and on kampung roads on the island.

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Nov 19 2022, 11:27 AM
genesiscopy
post Nov 19 2022, 11:33 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Nov 19 2022, 01:11 PM)
Errr... yes and no, actually.

Yes because these are actually basic bike handling skills and they are definitely a prerequisite out there in real traffic.

No because riding in traffic actually requires something else in addition to these skills - ROADCRAFT.

Some of the necessary roadcraft skills are what you're tested on during the computer test. The rest, for example situational awareness, wet weather riding, scanning, positioning etc are actually not taught, although you can learn about them on Youtube.

This gap in roadcraft knowledge was what worried me when my wife was attending driving school. So I got an intercom system so that I could coach her in real-time when we got out on little practice rides, and even now when we go out touring. Our last trip was from KL to Wang Kelian and Langkawi, where I was able to talk her through all the different situations we encountered riding at night, in the rain, in the twisties and on kampung roads on the island.
I suppose since i am too poor to go on bike trips (and don't have riding friends). Those are just my noob observations from riding to work daily in heavy traffic to KL for 6 years. Situational awareness is key for safe/defensive riding like you mentioned before and these aren't covered by the academy.
ZZR-Pilot
post Nov 19 2022, 11:46 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Nov 19 2022, 12:33 PM)
I suppose since i am too poor to go on bike trips (and don't have riding friends). Those are just my noob observations from riding to work daily in heavy traffic to KL for 6 years. Situational awareness is key for safe/defensive riding like you mentioned before and these aren't covered by the academy.
I wasn't that much different when I started to ride.

In fact, making friends & going on rides together with them bordered on being detrimental coz, as I discovered, there was too much peer pressure to ride dangerously. Masing2 nak tunjuk power, masing2 nak laju. They'll showcase both the good and the bad, and it was up to me to read up and tell which is which.

This gap in practical roadcraft training in driving schools reveals a potential that driving schools could address in their business model, and it's one of the topics I'm considering for my doctoral dissertation in postgrad school.

jaycee1
post Nov 19 2022, 05:50 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Nov 19 2022, 11:46 AM)

In fact, making friends & going on rides together with them bordered on being detrimental coz, as I discovered, there was too much peer pressure to ride dangerously. Masing2 nak tunjuk power, masing2 nak laju. They'll showcase both the good and the bad, and it was up to me to read up and tell which is which.

This gap in practical roadcraft training in driving schools reveals a potential that driving schools could address in their business model, and it's one of the topics I'm considering for my doctoral dissertation in postgrad school.
I'm with you on that.

Riding with bigger groups is downright dangerous for new riders. Too much ego at play and the new rider could easily find him/herself way over Thier heads.

Instead, ask a more experienced rider for a 1 to 1 ride. I usually just stay behind and let the newer rider set the pace, then observe and give pointers on how to improve. I feel that way is much better.

I was previously an instructor for the 4 wheeled variety and we see the same thing on the track. By just trying to keep up, they fail to learn proper techniques.
genesiscopy
post Nov 20 2022, 01:58 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Nov 19 2022, 01:46 PM)

Yeah, saw a vid by Ryan where he mathematically explained how catching up reduces your response time when approaching bends.
kkkw80
post Nov 23 2022, 04:12 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Nov 19 2022, 11:46 AM)

Kinda depends on the group you join. I've been joining this group and the leader is quite particular on rules and take care of the other riders esp newbies. Only problem i face with them is the poison. Initially was riding a CB50R and alot of them commended the bike look too small for me as I'm quite tall. Eventually less than 2 months old the bike, i sold it to get a bigger and higher cc bike a Tracer 9T. biggrin.gif

0.0836sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:49 AM