QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 15 2020, 09:01 AM)
and become like CCP?
No more festival celebration at school..., Jakim says students easily influenced
Jan 15 2020, 09:27 AM
50 posts Joined: May 2019 |
Jan 15 2020, 09:29 AM
1,649 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 15 2020, 08:31 AM) Both oso same la ayam dont really get it with all this easy influence mindset. What is wrong with celebrating together.... just stay aside when they're doing the religious stuffs but join in for the feast... free food pun tak mau ka?? Don't look at jakim oni If the celebration is some kind of religious celebration, Muslims can't be involved too much into it for some reason. Can you at least respect that before sembang about perpaduan and shit? Back in the past all race and religion prepares feast and invites each other. There are non Christians preparing Christmas dinners with muslim guests and do the gift exchange ..... or non muslim going to Hari Raya open house to makan and give wishes... back then even SJKC will throw Hari Raya party for their muslim students and staff despite the small head count (i believe they still do) .. but SK are now banning every other celebration step by step? We are suppose to progress but instead we went backwards and encouraging everyone not to celebrate with each other... respect and perpaduan my ass. |
Jan 15 2020, 09:30 AM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Jan 15 2020, 09:32 AM
124 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Pahang |
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 15 2020, 09:29 AM) ayam dont really get it with all this easy influence mindset. What is wrong with celebrating together.... just stay aside when they're doing the religious stuffs but join in for the feast... free food pun tak mau ka?? Actually this is totally fine. Just eat eat and talk is fine.Back in the past all race and religion prepares feast and invites each other. There are non Christians preparing Christmas dinners with muslim guests and do the gift exchange ..... or non muslim going to Hari Raya open house to makan and give wishes... back then even SJKC will throw Hari Raya party for their muslim students and staff despite the small head count (i believe they still do) .. but SK are now banning every other celebration step by step? We are suppose to progress but instead we went backwards and encouraging everyone not to celebrate with each other... respect and perpaduan my ass. Everything you said is actually fine. In that case it's stupid to ban celebrations just because of that. Only some people who said muslims should join everything is not fine. We do have line that we can't cross. |
Jan 15 2020, 09:33 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
178 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Jan 15 2020, 09:40 AM
169 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
malay students cannot celebrate ponggal
habislah, Malaysia is doomed! kek This post has been edited by Hinoarashi9: Jan 15 2020, 09:41 AM |
Jan 15 2020, 09:46 AM
18 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
ini conversion
Jan 15 2020, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 15 2020, 09:32 AM) Actually this is totally fine. Just eat eat and talk is fine. actually it's the same to the nons also as there are lines where we do not cross.... even it is not right for an atheist to join in prayers because it feels like interrupting. Everything you said is actually fine. In that case it's stupid to ban celebrations just because of that. Only some people who said muslims should join everything is not fine. We do have line that we can't cross. we should change our mindset that our non-involvement in other's prayers is about respecting other's practices... but not really about it going against our own faiths and beliefs... but all religion now just wanna plotek plotek.... Frankly, they wouldn't want to involve outsiders in their prayers as well. (maybe this doesnt apply to Christians But other than that.. no harm getting involved la.... break coconut during thaipussam or share gifts during Christmas for the fun of it eventhough these action has religion significance... but it's not really praying. Afterall the actual prayers are usually always done in closed doors anyways so why worry. This post has been edited by Bonchi: Jan 15 2020, 09:51 AM |
Jan 15 2020, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 15 2020, 09:49 AM) actually it's the same to the nons also as there are lines where we do not cross.... even it is not right for an atheist to join in prayers because it feels like interrupting. Yes we shared the same sentiments, and honestly kind of sad when this kinda news appear and people blame and disrespect the whole race and religion entirely.we should change our mindset that our non-involvement in other's prayers is about respecting other's practices... but not really about it going against our own faiths and beliefs... but all religion now just wanna plotek plotek. But other than that.. no harm getting involved la.... break coconut during thaipussam or share gifts during Christmas for the fun of it eventhough these action has religion significance... but it's not really praying. Afterall the actual prayers are usually always done in closed doors anyways so why worry. We also disagree with each other regarding this, so it's kind of unfair to group us together. |
Jan 15 2020, 09:53 AM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hari Raya Puasa / Hari Raya Haji also no more right? These are 2 religion festival.
Jan 15 2020, 09:54 AM
1,176 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Memesia |
now start from school.. soon slowly creeping into shopping malls.. end up the whole nation also cant celebrate.. just like brunei.. u see lar
Jan 15 2020, 09:54 AM
874 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Yalor, we just greet because we know they are celebrating and want to wish them well. Doesn't mean already entered the religion.
Jan 15 2020, 09:55 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
What to do 3 pages tak jadi..
All my classmates cinapek malaypek Indian pek study jawi during primary school.. Semua OK.. Is not like our kkc will kena sunat.. Why this Dz so power hungry blocking msian to be truly msian? |
Jan 15 2020, 09:55 AM
65 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
since when dong zong represent chinese? you guys do know i can tell dong zong to fuck off anytime i want right? just admit this country is going taliban
Jan 15 2020, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 15 2020, 09:52 AM) Yes we shared the same sentiments, and honestly kind of sad when this kinda news appear and people blame and disrespect the whole race and religion entirely. I know right... what has Malaysia become now.... giving a big voice to extremist on all sides... and what's worse is these unqualified bunch spreading misinformation about cultures.. We also disagree with each other regarding this, so it's kind of unfair to group us together. one most bodoh one is the recent CNY tanglung thing.... They should've known that China is Atheist.. how can it be religious :x |
Jan 15 2020, 09:58 AM
140 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Puchong |
No wonder wolrld kenot be at peace
Jan 15 2020, 09:59 AM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
So can ban hari raya KORBAN in school? Vroom vroom, jangan persoal ini bumi milik siapa. |
Jan 15 2020, 10:01 AM
460 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
So many still blaming vernacular school for integration issue.
Meanwhile you can no longer learn about each other culture in national school. Maybe you can only learn about M culture. The irony. |
Jan 15 2020, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 15 2020, 09:58 AM) I know right... what has Malaysia become now.... giving a big voice to extremist on all sides... and what's worse is these unqualified bunch spreading misinformation about cultures.. I laughed too but when I see the shit-stirrer, I no longer care cos he's a well known supremacistone most bodoh one is the recent CNY tanglung thing.... They should've known that China is Atheist.. how can it be religious :x I mean, it's just lunar new year even I gonna celebrate it with my kolik lol |
Jan 15 2020, 10:03 AM
1,193 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(catherintherye @ Jan 15 2020, 07:58 AM) Guys, judging by so much fiasco created by Jakim and those officials infested into Education Ministry, this mean no more future cultural festival celebration at school? Please google the meaning of celebrate and participate. Are you that stupid rama spokesperson? One thread not enough?The logic according to Jakim and Top Level education ministry officials, celebrating other people festival will make these students embrace another religion.....like if student celebrate Hari Raya with other muslim students, will make them become muslim, or muslim students celebrate Ponggal with Hindu students will make them become Hindu, or hanging Tang Lung at school will make them become Buddhist and looking at Cross Shape windows panel will make all become Christians? Are there many racists and chimney mindsets in Jakim and Education Ministry....who are these sad deep state officials? Can the "Acting" Education Minister put a stop to all these nonsense? |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
5 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:50 PM |