3 pages of jawi lesson
Jan 6 2020, 12:35 AM, updated 6y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
47 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
These are the 3 pages of jawi that alot of people are afraid off. Congratulations for stirring up so many s***storm for nothing
![]() ![]() ![]() Sos : https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/503725 This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Jan 6 2020, 01:14 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 12:48 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
66 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
3 pages now later compulsory jawi class + exam
Jan 6 2020, 12:50 AM
346 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Jan 6 2020, 12:57 AM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Mars |
halu dong zong
Jan 6 2020, 01:08 AM
1,437 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: ME TO YOU |
Can't be serious?
Jan 6 2020, 01:09 AM
34 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
And you know it is specifically this 3 pages because?
Are you working in the MoE or are you Maszlee? |
Jan 6 2020, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 01:09 AM) Joke on you mate. Anything else to say? https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/503725 This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Jan 6 2020, 01:13 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 01:13 AM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Jan 6 2020, 01:15 AM
931 posts Joined: Jan 2017 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 6 2020, 01:17 AM
I think better give school kids read this lol
![]() |
Jan 6 2020, 01:20 AM
135 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Aduh, aduh sakitnya, ayam haz becum arab
ARGHHHHHH ROARRRRRRRR AWOOOOOO |
Jan 6 2020, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 01:12 AM) Obviously the joke is on you, only see pictures never read the new and the content.QUOTE The pages were previously shown to stakeholders as early as August but was never made public. At that time, the Education Ministry told the stakeholders that the pages could still be subject to change. |
Jan 6 2020, 01:22 AM
Jan 6 2020, 01:23 AM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
To read jawi, of course must know all letters. and that's it.
just how each letter sound. it may be 3 pages here, but in actual teachings will up to teachers to teach all letters or not. previously there was someone who post a thread about jawi letters and ktards been having fun with it. writing it like a pro already. it shows jawi is dirt easy. and it doesn't have any more depth branches at all. it stops at the letters and done. if suddenly teacher start to teach rukun Islam in jawi to non Muslims, then u can complain, i also support u complain. |
Jan 6 2020, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 01:20 AM) Ermm i think you just want to believe whatever you want (even with proof) Of course its subject to change as its still not mass produced.. Or i cant say this because i am not mazlee or from moe.. 😂 This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Jan 6 2020, 01:25 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 01:24 AM
Jan 6 2020, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 01:22 AM) Should I be aware of teaching material for a writing system that will never be used anywhere and anytime? You dont have to. Unless you are still in school..Just dont blow it out of proportion til it made all chinese looks bad or it became a race sentiment This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Jan 6 2020, 01:33 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 01:24 AM) Ermm i think you just want to believe whatever you want (even with proof) Obviously the material is just a rough draft but you are trying to pass it as the actual syllables.Of course its subject to change as its still not mass produced.. Or i cant say this because i am not mazlee or from moe.. 😂 |
Jan 6 2020, 01:30 AM
Jan 6 2020, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 01:26 AM) You dont have to. Unless you are still in school.. The way I see it, Dong Zong's protest is a pre-emptive action against the crowd that links Jawi as exclusive to Islam and Muslim when it obviously not.Just dont blow it our of proportion til it made all chinese looks bad or it became a race sentiment We already have issues previously with businesses "mengelirukan Muslim dengan bungkusan dan logo berunsuer Islam" whatever that even mean, we don't need another non-Muslim insults Muslim/Islams by "menulis kata kesat/tak senonoh dengan Jawi". |
Jan 6 2020, 01:35 AM
Jan 6 2020, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 01:34 AM) The way I see it, Dong Zong's protest is a pre-emptive action against the crowd that links Jawi as exclusive to Islam and Muslim when it obviously not. Wow 3 pages of text book with how to recognise 3or 4 words and you can fully write jawi alreadyWe already have issues previously with businesses "mengelirukan Muslim dengan bungkusan dan logo berunsuer Islam" whatever that even mean, we don't need another non-Muslim insults Muslim/Islams by "menulis kata kesat/tak senonoh dengan Jawi". Trying to save malaysia from future racism by bringing malaysia into a race sentiment headlong first. What wonderful logic This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Jan 6 2020, 01:48 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 01:34 AM) The way I see it, Dong Zong's protest is a pre-emptive action against the crowd that links Jawi as exclusive to Islam and Muslim when it obviously not. Battling war of fantasy. We already have issues previously with businesses "mengelirukan Muslim dengan bungkusan dan logo berunsuer Islam" whatever that even mean, we don't need another non-Muslim insults Muslim/Islams by "menulis kata kesat/tak senonoh dengan Jawi". What is a speculation? Preemptive like you said earlier. This post has been edited by cassian948: Jan 6 2020, 01:42 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 01:44 AM
Jan 6 2020, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 01:38 AM) ماچمله تق اد اينترنيت اونتوق بلاجر جاوي كن؟Your spiritual leader already put Jawi in a holy position, so no, please keep it. https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/6375...asa-asal-Melayu |
Jan 6 2020, 01:48 AM
197 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Schoolchildren can learn anything. They don't care about adult politics. For them it's something new to learn and know. Having proficiency in multiple language is an advantage. If the children can take up all the knowledge presented to them it will bear a better future for the country.
Jan 6 2020, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 01:47 AM) ماچمله تق اد اينترنيت اونتوق بلاجر جاوي كن؟ I am afraid to dissapoint you. But i am a non... Your spiritual leader already put Jawi in a holy position, so no, please keep it. https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/6375...asa-asal-Melayu And while dong zong tries to rescue malaysia from future racism like you said it with its pre emptive strike ; instead gave the impression of chinese hating the malay in the present moment Better to have racial sentiment now than later ya(by your logic) This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Jan 6 2020, 01:54 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 01:47 AM) ماچمله تق اد اينترنيت اونتوق بلاجر جاوي كن؟ The effort was to introduce to children, it wasn't a full scale rollout.Your spiritual leader already put Jawi in a holy position, so no, please keep it. https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/6375...asa-asal-Melayu The point to justify the rejection used, such as useless writing, creeping arabisation, not in anyway helping the situation. This post has been edited by cassian948: Jan 6 2020, 01:56 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 01:54 AM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
>not even teaching how to write.
>only explain what is written on commonly found items like money what is the fuss about? |
Jan 6 2020, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 01:52 AM) I am afraid to dissapoint you. But i am a non... non support jawi. thanks bro. u are good malaysian.And while dong zong tries to rescue malaysia from future racism like you said it with its pre emptive strike ; instead gave the impression of chinese hating the malay in the present moment Better to have racial sentiment now than later ya(by your logic) |
Jan 6 2020, 01:55 AM
Jan 6 2020, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 01:52 AM) I am afraid to dissapoint you. But i am a non... And I am Steve Jobs.And while dong zong tries to rescue malaysia from future racism like you said it instead gave the impression of chinese hating the malay. Better to have racial sentiment now than later ya(by your logic) What is already holy is untouchable and definitely being placed on a pedestal that only those seem worthy are allowed to use. Tackle the religious extremism first then we can talk about learning and using. By that time I can also teach Malay how to write in ㄓㄨˋ ㄧㄣ ㄨㄣˊ |
Jan 6 2020, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(genecode @ Jan 6 2020, 01:55 AM) There are many good malaysians out there. Just unfortunately, these people dont feel strongly in going out there to comment non stop in social media unlike these racist bugger with an agenda.. We have job and life you know Malaysian unite ✌️ |
Jan 6 2020, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 02:01 AM) And I am Steve Jobs. If its holy and untouchable why was it taught back in the 80s.. My dad can read and write jawi.. He did not convert hence me here still a non... I think you need to know how to differentiate a writing system and the quran... What is already holy is untouchable and definitely being placed on a pedestal that only those seem worthy are allowed to use. Tackle the religious extremism first then we can talk about learning and using. By that time I can also teach Malay how to write in ㄓㄨˋ ㄧㄣ ㄨㄣˊ Jawi is a writing like a, b, c, d, e... If i write bad words with roman alphabet am i against the christian and the bibles? Well buddy you keep talking about religious extrimist, i think you are on a verge to be an extrimist yourself cuz you dont see reason but hatred... Bangkang just for the sake of bangkang This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Jan 6 2020, 02:06 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 02:04 AM) If its holy and untouchable why was it taught back in the 80s.. My dad can read and write jawi.. He did not convert hence me here still a non... Are you trying to tell me the political scene and the atmosphere today is the same as 40-50 years ago?Well buddy you keep talking about religious extrimist, i think you are on a verge to be an extrimist yourself cuz you dont see reason but hatred... Bangkang just for the sake of bangkang We are in year 2020, not 1980. |
Jan 6 2020, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 02:06 AM) Are you trying to tell me the political scene and the atmosphere today is the same as 40-50 years ago? Lol.. Regardless of the political scene it does not change the fact that jawi is the writing...We are in year 2020, not 1980. Like if i write bad word using latin or greek or hebrew will the jew or christian think i am insulting the bible or torah |
Jan 6 2020, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 02:02 AM) There are many good malaysians out there. Just unfortunately, these people dont feel strongly in going out there to comment non stop in social media unlike these racist bugger with an agenda.. Right, and you are pure without any agenda.We have job and life you know Malaysian unite ✌️ You won't even think about opening this thread and taking shots at other people if you don't have an agenda. |
Jan 6 2020, 02:11 AM
477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Mmg start slow slow...3 page oni...
Jan 6 2020, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 02:10 AM) Lol.. Regardless of the political scene it does not change the fact that jawi is the writing... Again, the holy leader already placed Jawi on a holy pedestal.Like if i write bad word using latin or greek or hebrew will the jew or christian think i am insulting the bible or torah No one placed Latin, Hebrew, Greek on a holy pedestal. |
Jan 6 2020, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 02:10 AM) Right, and you are pure without any agenda. Lol exactly sape makan cili terasa pedas..You won't even think about opening this thread and taking shots at other people if you don't have an agenda. My thread is just to say its blown out of proportion by people like you.. Who are afraid of their own shadow.. No issue but make it into a big issue |
Jan 6 2020, 02:17 AM
1,696 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Genting Casino Bank Vault |
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 12:35 AM) These are the 3 pages of jawi that alot of people are afraid off. Congratulations for stirring up so many s***storm for nothing Haha bunch of hypocrite. Look in the mirror ![]() ![]() ![]() Sos : https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/503725 Auntie annie hot dog haram big bruhaha with muslim Cadbury tak halal, sampai nak samak darah Boikot Mcd sebab kononnya support israel |
Jan 6 2020, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 02:12 AM) Again, the holy leader already placed Jawi on a holy pedestal. Maybe i can do a favourNo one placed Latin, Hebrew, Greek on a holy pedestal. I re-read the article multiple times and dont get what you mean by putting it on a holy pedestal.. Mind you pasting it for me and i will help you to translate? Ok ok la my BM A- in spm If you are shy you can pm me This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Jan 6 2020, 02:19 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 02:14 AM) Lol exactly sape makan cili terasa pedas.. Thank you for admitting that you are opening this thread just to antagonize people and stir shit up.My thread is just to say its blown out of proportion by people like you.. Who are afraid of their own shadow.. No issue but make it into a big issue Else you won't even take a news from 3 weeks ago and post it to make it an issue. Now can close, nothing to see anymore. |
Jan 6 2020, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 02:18 AM) Thank you for admitting that you are opening this thread just to antagonize people and stir shit up. Haha ok let the people judge la who is antagonizing who... Dont need to close, you can just ignore and browse other thread... Else you won't even take a news from 3 weeks ago and post it to make it an issue. Now can close, nothing to see anymore. Like how when jawi issue came out you can ignore and move on with your life without a fuss.. You want to be heard, but dont stop other people from being heard as well. Thank you |
Jan 6 2020, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 02:17 AM) Maybe i can do a favour And I Have Doctorate in BM, Archaeology and Ancient Language.I re-read the article multiple times and dont get what you mean by putting it on a holy pedestal.. Mind you pasting it for me and i will help you to translate? Ok ok la my BM A- in spm If you are shy you can pm me The word "jihad" would not even appear if it is not about religion. And Jawi is bahasa asal? Which hole did he pull that from? |
Jan 6 2020, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jan 6 2020, 02:22 AM) And I Have Doctorate in BM, Archaeology and Ancient Language. Of course there are earlier language maybe sanskrit.. To put it simply, Malays in Malaysia are Muslim so they see jawi as their heritage both in customs and religion since its inception maybe around 14-15th century.The word "jihad" would not even appear if it is not about religion. And Jawi is bahasa asal? Which hole did he pull that from? So when they see it as their heritage and roots that why its 'asal'.. (like how the chinese think themselves as Han people when there are few more dynasties before it or after it) Reply with logic la please not your clouded hatred.. I might just delete your comments if its too extrimist in nature Back to the point jawi should be like a, b, c, d & e... Its just alphabets written and pronounce differently and its used on road signs, documents, novels (even erotica back in those days) And when it comes to jihad (disclaimer just my opinion on what he meant) is for the Malays to unite and protect their heritage thats it la.. If you already dislike him no matter what he say inside your brain its not gonna be nice to you This post has been edited by akutaksempurna: Jan 6 2020, 03:16 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 04:40 AM
317 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Jan 6 2020, 05:04 AM
18 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
medieval mode of learning. why do you forsake simplicity in protocol to pursue arabness?
Jan 6 2020, 05:22 AM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Oh like that only ka...now many dah jadi termuslim..
Jan 6 2020, 05:56 AM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
So ayam is suci now?
Jan 6 2020, 06:07 AM
223 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
stir racial conflict....
yet as if i care.. just impliment jawi.. bommmb... lost rexent by election. ok will listen to public rakyat.. now.... jawi still wanna impliment, they are blind there is nothing wrong with jawi, but u know it cause racial conflict, yet wanna push implimenting. but for icerd... for govt is a no no.. saying iy will cause racial conflict.. |
Jan 6 2020, 06:20 AM
42 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
amazing!
Jan 6 2020, 06:30 AM
1,675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hahahahaha!
Bodo TS! If a cross hung on a public wall can convert a village, imagine what 3 pages of material distributed to each and every child of this country can do if we’re going along with that same reasoning... This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Jan 6 2020, 06:45 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 06:35 AM
kesian mazli.
i feel sad now. |
Jan 6 2020, 06:41 AM
109 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Just parking here to see triggered people
Jan 6 2020, 06:49 AM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Province Wellesley |
ah seeeeennggggggg
Jan 6 2020, 06:56 AM
1,521 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Last time, i thought only muslims are extremist in Malaysia, but after PH took over, i was proven wrong
You learn something new everyday. |
Jan 6 2020, 06:58 AM
132 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
We afraid the gate is opened, today 3 pages then tomorrow 30 or 300 pages and must pass the exam...
Jan 6 2020, 07:09 AM
169 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Penang |
Don't put here la. Later all ktard convert how?
Jan 6 2020, 07:24 AM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
/k are really lot of idiot, for so many years of member, ayam sedih seeing what had /k becum.
Jan 6 2020, 07:27 AM
540 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Can we have jawi written from left to right with block letters?
Jan 6 2020, 07:31 AM
289 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 12:35 AM) These are the 3 pages of jawi that alot of people are afraid off. Congratulations for stirring up so many s***storm for nothing As Chinese myself, I think dz is over reacting. I wouldn't mind my kids learn that 3 pages. We are seeing jawi everyday on our currency, we should learn to know what the writing means. It's consider a national heritage of our country![]() ![]() ![]() Sos : https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/503725 |
Jan 6 2020, 07:45 AM
327 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(pg84 @ Jan 6 2020, 07:31 AM) As Chinese myself, I think dz is over reacting. I wouldn't mind my kids learn that 3 pages. We are seeing jawi everyday on our currency, we should learn to know what the writing means. It's consider a national heritage of our country Lel.Claiming as chinese. Stop the bullshit of using monetary. |
Jan 6 2020, 07:49 AM
117 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
scared of this.. haha
i got a cainis friend working in a publishing company that makes exercise books for sjkc and she texted me this 3 pages when she got the bm textbook and just laughed it away saying this 3 pages was the reason the whole nation is fighting |
Jan 6 2020, 08:00 AM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
When got cross sign said malay too scared later iman goyang.
When got jawi becum scared. Leng leng |
Jan 6 2020, 08:08 AM
124 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Pahang |
At least we know the true colors of some. Not better than the one who anti salib etc. Two sides of the same coin.
Jan 6 2020, 09:07 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:09 AM
1,420 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Oh shyt!
![]() |
Jan 6 2020, 09:15 AM
4,781 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
ماجوله سيڠاڤورا
This post has been edited by feynman: Jan 6 2020, 09:15 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 09:16 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:17 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:18 AM
448 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(pg84 @ Jan 6 2020, 07:31 AM) As Chinese myself, I think dz is over reacting. I wouldn't mind my kids learn that 3 pages. We are seeing jawi everyday on our currency, we should learn to know what the writing means. It's consider a national heritage of our country Ive told here previously. Those who dun want their kids to learn 3 pgs jawi are pure racist.Overreaction. I dont mind my kids learning calligraphy.. |
Jan 6 2020, 09:18 AM
1,365 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Many ktard here are short sighted saying 3 page is ok
By the time they increase to 20 page is too late to bantah la bodo |
Jan 6 2020, 09:19 AM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Jho Lo boleh baik dengan orang Arab sebab pandai Jawi
Jan 6 2020, 09:20 AM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
First it is 3 pages
It will be too late before you realise the subtle infiltration that are creeping in |
Jan 6 2020, 09:20 AM
112 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Jan 6 2020, 09:21 AM
169 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Tak boleh Jawi, lead to disharmony
Kaligrafi Cina on the other hand, memupuk perpaduan |
Jan 6 2020, 09:22 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:23 AM
550 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: From:From:From:From:From: |
Jan 6 2020, 09:24 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:26 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:27 AM
1,818 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
has anyone converted to muslim yet?
Jan 6 2020, 09:27 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:28 AM
452 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
Aduh, aku dh terkonpius...
akidah aku terganggu INI ANCAMAN! |
Jan 6 2020, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 6 2020, 09:26 AM) It is.....scripts that go from right to left is shitty for dexterous people, you'll get smudge marks unless you hover your hand while you write.How was this managed in the past? The arabs have no P....so Perak is always Berak....... Perhaps we can modernise Jawi to approximate to the latin script. Spelling in Jawi will differ greatly than malay spelled in the latin script This post has been edited by feynman: Jan 6 2020, 09:31 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 09:29 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:30 AM
33 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:26 AM) 3 page u dun make noise one salib you dont make noise by the time every rooftop they add salib only you start make noise next year 6 page ...u diam diam..aiya nvm la 6 page only by the time they add to 30 page only u start make noise? see i also can play this bullshit lol |
Jan 6 2020, 09:31 AM
359 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
ppl should know chinese kaligraphy is still writing back the words in chinese but using ink instead of pen. jawi also write back roman alphabet ke?
i have no issue with jawi but can you make it optional just like mandarin and tamil? that is what the dong zhong wants. |
QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 6 2020, 09:27 AM) Kelantan has been using jawi in signboard and billboard since forever. The statistic of people converting there is low. Because to the nons over there, religion is a faith, not some confusion seeing arabic letters.But the nons in kelantan are different breed, they are like superbugs, they are immune to islamization. |
Jan 6 2020, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(feynman @ Jan 6 2020, 09:29 AM) It is.....scripts that go from right to left is shitty for dexterous people, you'll get smudge marks unless you hover your hand while you write. Sebab tu la orang suruh paham jawi ni bukan benda arab.How was this managed in the past? The arabs have no P....so Perak is always Berak....... Perhaps we can modernise Jawi to approximate to the latin script. Spelling in Jawi will differ greatly than malay spelled in the latin script Lol |
Jan 6 2020, 09:34 AM
435 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I loled at how shitty the people reacted to this issue
They just explain what are the meaning of those on the bank note etc only |
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:31 AM) Kelantan has been using jawi in signboard and billboard since forever. The statistic of people converting there is low. Because to the nons over there, religion is a faith, not some confusion seeing arabic letters. so? the whole malaysia should be like kelantan?But the nons in kelantan are different breed, they are like superbugs, they are immune to islamization. next GE pls vote PAS |
Jan 6 2020, 09:35 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:36 AM
2,449 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: 4.2105° N, 101.9758° E |
Sama la dgn puak² tgk salib boleh konpius
Wish merry christmas also boleh konpius So tengok tulisan jawi pun sama boleh konpius ma |
QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Jan 6 2020, 09:34 AM) I loled at how shitty the people reacted to this issue Small issue like this trigger the inner hatred of some people.They just explain what are the meaning of those on the bank note etc only QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:34 AM) I’m not saying kelantan is good, i’m saying nons in kelantan is good. They just ignored because the signboard doesn’t have any effect to them. |
Jan 6 2020, 09:37 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
TIL people are paranoid over alphabets and jawi aint even arabic :/ |
Jan 6 2020, 09:38 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:39 AM
151 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
from 0 page to 3 page to 6 page to however many pages ...this will happen ..
also when they have added enough pages they will want to include it in exams to test students if they understand the jawi words first ..just abcd or match the words ..but no writing .. dont worry after that they want to see if students can write them ... but not included in exam ...dont worry and then it'll be included in exam ..but not a must pass and then it will be a must pass subject and then ..... i dont want to say ...... here's the thing ... some ppl say want to vote BNPAS next election. newsflash we vote BNPAS or PH ... this is not gonna change ... if at all under BNPAS the change will be fast-tracked. DZ is fighting a losing battle .. this will happen sooner or later ... another extra knowledge ...haha ..learn only la .... the sooner we embrace this the better ... yea there i said it lol |
Jan 6 2020, 09:39 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:36 AM) Small issue like this trigger the inner hatred of some people. they cant voice out cause they are only 2% in kelantanI’m not saying kelantan is good, i’m saying nons in kelantan is good. They just ignored because the signboard doesn’t have any effect to them. they have to accept whatever PAS do...kena rogol ..pun kena baring buka kaki aje example pas suruh tutup cinema...u got see non make noise?..they also quiet kena rogol aje la example pas want to do hudud.....u got see non make noise there? so u want to be like them? |
Jan 6 2020, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 09:39 AM) from 0 page to 3 page to 6 page to however many pages ...this will happen .. +100also when they have added enough pages they will want to include it in exams to test students if they understand the jawi words first ..just abcd or match the words ..but no writing .. dont worry after that they want to see if students can write them ... but not included in exam ...dont worry and then it'll be included in exam ..but not a must pass and then it will be a must pass subject and then ..... i dont want to say ...... here's the thing ... some ppl say want to vote BNPAS next election. newsflash we vote BNPAS or PH ... this is not gonna change ... if at all under BNPAS the change will be fast-tracked. DZ is fighting a losing battle .. this will happen sooner or later ... another extra knowledge ...haha ..learn only la .... the sooner we embrace this the better ... yea there i said it lol |
Jan 6 2020, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 09:39 AM) from 0 page to 3 page to 6 page to however many pages ...this will happen .. ended up everyone can read jawi lolalso when they have added enough pages they will want to include it in exams to test students if they understand the jawi words first ..just abcd or match the words ..but no writing .. dont worry after that they want to see if students can write them ... but not included in exam ...dont worry and then it'll be included in exam ..but not a must pass and then it will be a must pass subject and then ..... i dont want to say ...... here's the thing ... some ppl say want to vote BNPAS next election. newsflash we vote BNPAS or PH ... this is not gonna change ... if at all under BNPAS the change will be fast-tracked. DZ is fighting a losing battle .. this will happen sooner or later ... another extra knowledge ...haha ..learn only la .... the sooner we embrace this the better ... yea there i said it lol so what's the problem again lol |
Jan 6 2020, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:40 AM) they cant voice out cause they are only 2% in kelantan If i cannot tahan, i will do like most people do, leave they have to accept whatever PAS do...kena rogol ..pun kena baring buka kaki aje example pas suruh tutup cinema...u got see non make noise?..they also quiet kena rogol aje la example pas want to do hudud.....u got see non make noise there? so u want to be like them? |
Jan 6 2020, 09:43 AM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
#plotek 20 pages inkaming
Jan 6 2020, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 09:39 AM) from 0 page to 3 page to 6 page to however many pages ...this will happen .. When you say like this, now i know why this issue came up.also when they have added enough pages they will want to include it in exams to test students if they understand the jawi words first ..just abcd or match the words ..but no writing .. dont worry after that they want to see if students can write them ... but not included in exam ...dont worry and then it'll be included in exam ..but not a must pass and then it will be a must pass subject and then ..... i dont want to say ...... here's the thing ... some ppl say want to vote BNPAS next election. newsflash we vote BNPAS or PH ... this is not gonna change ... if at all under BNPAS the change will be fast-tracked. DZ is fighting a losing battle .. this will happen sooner or later ... another extra knowledge ...haha ..learn only la .... the sooner we embrace this the better ... yea there i said it lol PH just want to test the water to see how much nons hate islam and to remind the nons that PASUMNO alliance can do worse. Then PH can continue to treat all of us like shit because no way in hell people vote for PASUMNO no matter how bad is PH. |
Jan 6 2020, 09:46 AM
96 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Why not add another 3 page to learn Chinese & Tamil? See how the non respond...
Jan 6 2020, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:40 AM) they cant voice out cause they are only 2% in kelantan Kesian..tak duduk kelantan pun perangai lagi teruk dari kelantan.they have to accept whatever PAS do...kena rogol ..pun kena baring buka kaki aje example pas suruh tutup cinema...u got see non make noise?..they also quiet kena rogol aje la example pas want to do hudud.....u got see non make noise there? so u want to be like them? Pls dont tell me i are from klang valley. Topkek |
> Madey is ultra malay
> Madey test water see how nons react > Nons reacted exactly how he wanted > Nons even ridicule the race and religion > Madey: justasplanned.jpg Good luck |
Jan 6 2020, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:45 AM) When you say like this, now i know why this issue came up. lol u damn slow lorPH just want to test the water to see how much nons hate islam and to remind the nons that PASUMNO alliance can do worse. Then PH can continue to treat all of us like shit because no way in hell people vote for PASUMNO no matter how bad is PH. i already said what... |
Jan 6 2020, 09:49 AM
216 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
floodgate is set to open
Jan 6 2020, 09:49 AM
1,473 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Jupiter |
QUOTE(kraziekd @ Jan 6 2020, 07:49 AM) scared of this.. haha What if they didnt fight for this before ?i got a cainis friend working in a publishing company that makes exercise books for sjkc and she texted me this 3 pages when she got the bm textbook and just laughed it away saying this 3 pages was the reason the whole nation is fighting Would that still be 3 pages introduction only? It maybe only introducing jaw only for now Who knows what's coming in next few years? We don't know |
Jan 6 2020, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 09:39 AM) from 0 page to 3 page to 6 page to however many pages ...this will happen .. I grew up i skipped chapters that i didnt like. sure i didnt pass w flying colours but i passed it nometheless.also when they have added enough pages they will want to include it in exams to test students if they understand the jawi words first ..just abcd or match the words ..but no writing .. dont worry after that they want to see if students can write them ... but not included in exam ...dont worry and then it'll be included in exam ..but not a must pass and then it will be a must pass subject and then ..... i dont want to say ...... here's the thing ... some ppl say want to vote BNPAS next election. newsflash we vote BNPAS or PH ... this is not gonna change ... if at all under BNPAS the change will be fast-tracked. DZ is fighting a losing battle .. this will happen sooner or later ... another extra knowledge ...haha ..learn only la .... the sooner we embrace this the better ... yea there i said it lol Reli sked u like that? When i was in 2ndary...i dun even understand add maths..never pass in skool exams. THIS IS A COMPULSORY subject that i choose to sit in exams bear in mind. Spm i passed d subject. So panic panicc |
1,787 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
potential 20+ page
QUOTE(squall0833 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:49 AM) What if they didnt fight for this before ? I can make the same assumptionWould that still be 3 pages introduction only? It maybe only introducing jaw only for now Who knows what's coming in next few years? We don't know if DZ can fight for 3 pages, DZ can fight for entire culture to be abolished in the future |
Jan 6 2020, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:45 AM) Yes BN mantra is wrong. But we are not the leaders, we are not the ministers, and sometimes my/your opinion is not the opinion of the majority. It’s either you accept the opinion of the majority, or you leave and find a place where everyone think like you. I hate pendidikan islam being taught to my kids in school, but i might be the 10-15% of parents who don’t want pendidikan islam in school? Can i do anything? Yeah, leave the school and enroll to international school. But i am too poor for that, so, i learn to live with it. |
QUOTE(squall0833 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:49 AM) What if they didnt fight for this before ? Cakap je lah overreaction. Would that still be 3 pages introduction only? It maybe only introducing jaw only for now Who knows what's coming in next few years? We don't know Apa kemende kait next few years. Next few years BN pon boleh menang balik |
just remember guys this jawi fiasco is from yours truly the ph government that we all voted in lol
Jan 6 2020, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:51 AM) Yes BN mantra is wrong. But we are not the leaders, we are not the ministers, and sometimes my/your opinion is not the opinion of the majority. this is what happen in kelantan.It’s either you accept the opinion of the majority, or you leave and find a place where everyone think like you. I hate pendidikan islam being taught to my kids in school, but i might be the 10-15% of parents who don’t want pendidikan islam in school? Can i do anything? Yeah, leave the school and enroll to international school. But i am too poor for that, so, i learn to live with it. accept the majority opinion ...that voted PAS |
Jan 6 2020, 09:53 AM
Jan 6 2020, 09:54 AM
on form nampak nya abang syazwan kita pagi ni
Jan 6 2020, 09:55 AM
96 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Jan 6 2020, 09:56 AM
1,473 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Jupiter |
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: ~Where White Knights in Shining Armour Unite~ |
i will make sure my kids education is in private/singapore.
thanks msia! |
Jan 6 2020, 09:57 AM
1,552 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Grand Line |
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:51 AM) Yes BN mantra is wrong. But we are not the leaders, we are not the ministers, and sometimes my/your opinion is not the opinion of the majority. wait what? It’s either you accept the opinion of the majority, or you leave and find a place where everyone think like you. I hate pendidikan islam being taught to my kids in school, but i might be the 10-15% of parents who don’t want pendidikan islam in school? Can i do anything? Yeah, leave the school and enroll to international school. But i am too poor for that, so, i learn to live with it. i'm assuming u are a non here, so why would you learn pendidikan islam? don't they have moral class instead? i've never heard melei refusing to learn pendidikan islam in school lel. |
Jan 6 2020, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 6 2020, 09:53 AM) haiz talk to u like talk to kerbau.cause we can see that it was being force to accept. like hudud...if they do it..and as u know muslim in malaysia will be force to accept hudud. no malay dare to said NO against hudud. and malay are majority. so should we do hudud in malaysia? malay are like 70% of population. soon will increase to 80% if based on ur logic....malay accept it... |
Jan 6 2020, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:57 AM) wait what? some malays do, they deemed that as unnecessary since already got sekolah agama or they can teach at homei'm assuming u are a non here, so why would you learn pendidikan islam? don't they have moral class instead? i've never heard melei refusing to learn pendidikan islam in school lel. |
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:58 AM) haiz talk to u like talk to kerbau. So if malays accept the hudud why it bothers u again?cause we can see that it was being force to accept. like hudud...if they do it..and as u know muslim in malaysia will be force to accept hudud. no malay dare to said NO against hudud. and malay are majority. so should we do hudud in malaysia? malay are like 70% of population. soon will increase to 80% if based on ur logic....malay accept it... If the malays didnt accept they can simply vote against the gomen So what bothers u again? Die die paksa macam suruh belajar jawi 30 muka surat ada exam ke? Vote je lah BN bodoh kahkahkah |
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:48 AM) Is it? I didn’t read everything here, could have missed it.QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:52 AM) Yes. And they minority learn to leave with it. Those who don’t like they leave kelantan and live somewhere else.You can voice out opinion but just don’t blow the issue out of proportion. Too me planning to hold street protest over 3 pages of explanation of letters in bank notes is really overreacting. |
QUOTE(CTSBD.ONE @ Jan 6 2020, 09:51 AM) it isn't. this whole thing already started during BN time (sept 2015). PH just continue to implement something that was already in the motion thinking already approved ma ..so just implement. PH is transparent so ppl get to see it and debate. BN using this to win over the fence sitting malays and some of PH supporting malays by claiming chinese ppl are trying to jump over their heads ..as well as trying to win over the chinese ppl by telling them PH don't care what they feel .. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:01 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Jan 6 2020, 09:57 AM) wait what? In malaysia, people call me earthprince i'm assuming u are a non here, so why would you learn pendidikan islam? don't they have moral class instead? i've never heard melei refusing to learn pendidikan islam in school lel. In my circle, most people think teaching pendidikan islam in school is ridiculous. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:03 AM
315 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
I'm not muslim but I think it's okay for children to learn something new. Just 3 pages, few words, if they not interested, just ignore it during the class for that short period. Not like they make it into a compulsory subject.
Jan 6 2020, 10:05 AM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
come DZ dogs please get triggered.
QUOTE(BladeRider @ Jan 6 2020, 10:03 AM) I'm not muslim but I think it's okay for children to learn something new. Just 3 pages, few words, if they not interested, just ignore it during the class for that short period. Not like they make it into a compulsory subject. Same like we in college ..some chapters we don like it hence we skip it and focus on chapters that we can score.Parents nowadays are really amazing |
25 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Bukit Mertajam |
y everyone always talk darjah 4 3-page only but ignoring future darjah 5 & 6 that also have jawi to learn too ?
Jan 6 2020, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:00 AM) Is it? I didn’t read everything here, could have missed it. once again is not overreactingYes. And they minority learn to leave with it. Those who don’t like they leave kelantan and live somewhere else. You can voice out opinion but just don’t blow the issue out of proportion. Too me planning to hold street protest over 3 pages of explanation of letters in bank notes is really overreacting. u do know DZ already request many many time to meet mazlee and teo.....it was unsuccessful. DZ want to organise a talk...permit cancel .... so what choice ? |
Jan 6 2020, 10:07 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(feynman @ Jan 6 2020, 09:29 AM) It is.....scripts that go from right to left is shitty for dexterous people, you'll get smudge marks unless you hover your hand while you write. I was thinking about the smudges also, but that won't be a problem in computer or mobile phone typing nowadays.How was this managed in the past? The arabs have no P....so Perak is always Berak....... Perhaps we can modernise Jawi to approximate to the latin script. Spelling in Jawi will differ greatly than malay spelled in the latin script More importantly, I was thinking about.. you know, nowadays it's almost always mixed with Roman letters... Just like chinese. Suddenly u see English alphabets or numbers among the Chinese characters. So imagine jawi among the rumi Malays, or numbers among jawi... Have to keep changing reading direction. Then if it's written using pen, have to estimate how many space for the different direction writing. And also for the lack of alphabets, in the past the Malays have already added few more letters. (Although still lack few sounds now). So in the past, if there was no problem adding it, I don't see a problem to add now. And also, I see some people saying it will be great if we can be like Thailand, have their own handwriting. I understand the want to have own unique identity thus I am not against it. If identity is the main concern here, we don't need to follow existing jawi across the SEA region. Don't even think it was a problem when we already have spellings unique to Malaysia, different from Indonesia. And if identity is really the main concern here, I'm more happy if the government revive rencong alphabets with more extra alphabets to make up for the lack of syllabus (again, if they have did that to arabic changing it to jawi, I see no problem adding new syllabus to rencong). Thus my question, if it is possible to adopt left to right for practical purposes, not just "oversimplified chopstick vs fork preference debate". |
Jan 6 2020, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(BladeRider @ Jan 6 2020, 10:03 AM) I'm not muslim but I think it's okay for children to learn something new. Just 3 pages, few words, if they not interested, just ignore it during the class for that short period. Not like they make it into a compulsory subject. once again short sighted.it is the future that ppl fear cause now u give them 3 page...what stop them to make it 10 page next year? will u said same reason: just ignore it during the class for that short period. Not like they make it into a compulsory subject. then next next year 30 page....nvm la...just ignore it. then slowly examable....nvm la...score 0 lor heard of this: bagi petis..nak peha? |
Jan 6 2020, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:08 AM) once again short sighted. Eh eh sape yang dapat betis eh....hahahahit is the future that ppl fear cause now u give them 3 page...what stop them to make it 10 page next year? will u said same reason: just ignore it during the class for that short period. Not like they make it into a compulsory subject. then next next year 30 page....nvm la...just ignore it. then slowly examable....nvm la...score 0 lor heard of this: bagi petis..nak peha? |
5 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 6 2020, 10:07 AM) Tu lah pasal..kalau borak bola ko bergaduh time match je ler apsal player bengap sgt..habis game baru emosi tone down dan boleh rilek.. kan, kira habis situ je laPening jgk diskas isu semasa ni dah 7-8bln punya isu tak settle2 lg. Sial betul kahkahkah bab politik ni sampai bila pun tak habis, lagi2 yang jenis keras kepala nak ikut kepala dia ja jenis tak sedar diri ni payah sket kakaka |
Jan 6 2020, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:08 AM) once again short sighted. 100% agreeit is the future that ppl fear cause now u give them 3 page...what stop them to make it 10 page next year? will u said same reason: just ignore it during the class for that short period. Not like they make it into a compulsory subject. then next next year 30 page....nvm la...just ignore it. then slowly examable....nvm la...score 0 lor heard of this: bagi petis..nak peha? |
Jan 6 2020, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Jan 6 2020, 10:08 AM) I was thinking about the smudges also, but that won't be a problem in computer or mobile phone typing nowadays. When it is taught in school, it has to be written in pen and pencil. More importantly, I was thinking about.. you know, nowadays it's almost always mixed with Roman letters... Just like chinese. Suddenly u see English alphabets or numbers among the Chinese characters. So imagine jawi among the rumi Malays, or numbers among jawi... Have to keep changing reading direction. Then if it's written using pen, have to estimate how many space for the different direction writing. And also for the lack of alphabets, in the past the Malays have already added few more letters. (Although still lack few sounds now). So in the past, if there was no problem adding it, I don't see a problem to add now. And also, I see some people saying it will be great if we can be like Thailand, have their own handwriting. I understand the want to have own unique identity thus I am not against it. If identity is the main concern here, we don't need to follow existing jawi across the SEA region. Don't even think it was a problem when we already have spellings unique to Malaysia, different from Indonesia. And if identity is really the main concern here, I'm more happy if the government revive rencong alphabets with more extra alphabets to make up for the lack of syllabus (again, if they have did that to arabic changing it to jawi, I see no problem adding new syllabus to rencong). Thus my question, if it is possible to adopt left to right for practical purposes, not just "oversimplified chopstick vs fork preference debate". Teach it for ceremonial purposes.....not for functional or pragmatic ends. Given all the malay phonetics, which of the scripts that we have are the best in capturing all sounds? The latin script seems to be able to do everything. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 10:00 AM) it isn't. this whole thing already started during BN time (sept 2015). PH just continue to implement something that was already in the motion thinking already approved ma ..so just implement. PH is transparent so ppl get to see it and debate. oh please ph had put a hold on many bn projects and this one they just went for it lolBN using this to win over the fence sitting malays and some of PH supporting malays by claiming chinese ppl are trying to jump over their heads ..as well as trying to win over the chinese ppl by telling them PH don't care what they feel .. even lim kit siang and his son said this is nothing to worry about lol |
Jan 6 2020, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(feynman @ Jan 6 2020, 10:14 AM) When it is taught in school, it has to be written in pen and pencil. Why u learn using recorder flute?Teach it for ceremonial purposes.....not for functional or pragmatic ends. Given all the malay phonetics, which of the scripts that we have are the best in capturing all sounds? The latin script seems to be able to do everything. Why PJK teach student play hoki or badminton(not swimming or karate) Why add maths..not even useful for my bank transaction also. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:18 AM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Province Wellesley |
kek that is not even a jawi lesson
Jan 6 2020, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(reed90 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:06 AM) Liberal tu mcmana?Golongan yg tak suka ustat ajar anak2 benda pelik2. Balik rumah kena ajar balik. 2 kali ajar jdnya. Baik tukar slot tu belajar benda lg penting mcm matematik & sains. QUOTE(pokolinou @ Jan 6 2020, 10:12 AM) The feeling is mutual. I pity yours too. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:21 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:24 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:25 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:26 AM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
Jan 6 2020, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(CTSBD.ONE @ Jan 6 2020, 10:17 AM) oh please ph had put a hold on many bn projects and this one they just went for it lol this 1 they cannot put on hold like the other ones without a proper reason so don't make it look so easy for PH to just on hold BN stuff.even lim kit siang and his son said this is nothing to worry about lol like i said . PH on hold this .. BN will play the race card, PH proceed..this happens. Lose lose situation for PH. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 10:26 AM) this 1 they cannot put on hold like the other ones without a proper reason so don't make it look so easy for PH to just on hold BN stuff. i think there's enough reason here lollike i said . PH on hold this .. BN will play the race card, PH proceed..this happens. Lose lose situation for PH. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:29 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:08 AM) once again short sighted. 10 pages la baru gaduh.... ni 3 pages dah macam nak rusuh.... aduiit is the future that ppl fear cause now u give them 3 page...what stop them to make it 10 page next year? will u said same reason: just ignore it during the class for that short period. Not like they make it into a compulsory subject. then next next year 30 page....nvm la...just ignore it. then slowly examable....nvm la...score 0 lor heard of this: bagi petis..nak peha? |
Jan 6 2020, 10:30 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:31 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:32 AM
1,054 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
if they want student to write, than they cross border.
you can include it in textbook as long as it relates to malaysia, like notes, national logo or even stamp. no reading, exam or writing than is fine. for those die die say 1 will lead to a lesson, then please gtfo. if you can predict so well go buy toto everyday no need to work and send your kid to oversea study |
Jan 6 2020, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 6 2020, 10:00 AM) So if malays accept the hudud why it bothers u again? as malay i dont like hudud either. it got problem in implementation.If the malays didnt accept they can simply vote against the gomen So what bothers u again? Die die paksa macam suruh belajar jawi 30 muka surat ada exam ke? Vote je lah BN bodoh kahkahkah but jawi and hudud is not related. cause hudud is islam issue. and jawi is Malaysian citizen issue. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:33 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:32 AM) if they want student to write, than they cross border. yes, this is the response that I wantedyou can include it in textbook as long as it relates to malaysia, like notes, national logo or even stamp. no reading, exam or writing than is fine. for those die die say 1 will lead to a lesson, then please gtfo. if you can predict so well go buy toto everyday no need to work and send your kid to oversea study |
Jan 6 2020, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:29 AM) Macam2. Nnt dh ada anak sekolah tny2 lah anak. lulsTp sblm nk tahu apa yang pelik, apa tak, ko kena cari ilmu dulu. Sila baca tafsir al-quran dan hadith. Jangan terlalu bergantung kepada ustat FB and ustat TV. tarak boleh bagi contoh, then acah2 holier than thou pulak. cuba la bagi satu example kat sini, tak kan tak boleh? |
Jan 6 2020, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(genecode @ Jan 6 2020, 10:33 AM) as malay i dont like hudud either. it got problem in implementation. I didnt disagree with your concern either.but jawi and hudud is not related. cause hudud is islam issue. and jawi is Malaysian citizen issue. Its not me who implied jawi and hudud by the way. Same like ppl who compared sjkc sjkt vs KAFA etc. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:32 AM) if they want student to write, than they cross border. Tak boleh laaa...nanti dituduh short sightedyou can include it in textbook as long as it relates to malaysia, like notes, national logo or even stamp. no reading, exam or writing than is fine. for those die die say 1 will lead to a lesson, then please gtfo. if you can predict so well go buy toto everyday no need to work and send your kid to oversea study |
Jan 6 2020, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:33 AM) Mana ajar bab rohani bro kat sekolah. Semuanya revolve around concept dosa pahala, syurga neraka.Bab dunia pon kadang2 out. Ada ke ajar kita kena tolong org islam, dapat pahala, boleh masuk syurga. Abistu org bukan islam dlm kesusahan tak perlu tolong ke? Tu anak aku balik tny tu. Pening aku This post has been edited by blanket84: Jan 6 2020, 10:39 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 10:39 AM
can see here melei can have different opinion, not necessarily protect own kind
but some other species... |
Jan 6 2020, 10:41 AM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
who scare "+" sign, ash of dead ppl, and also meeting? Please enlighten me
144 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Now 3 pages in Standard 4, you wont know how many page in Standard 5 Text book in 2021 and how many pages in Standard 6 2022........ Scary....
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:38 AM) Mana ajar bab rohani bro kat sekolah. Semuanya revolve around concept dosa pahala, syurga neraka. bagus la bro didik anak elok2Bab dunia pon kadang2 out. Ada ke ajar kita kena tolong org islam, dapat pahala, boleh masuk syurga. Abistu org bukan islam dlm kesusahan tak perlu tolong ke? Tu anak aku balik tny tu. Pening aku ustaz2 pun ramai yang agak conservative, ajar benda2 yang involve hukum je instead of justify kenapa kita kena buat ni dgn buat tu unless bab tauhid la, yang tu memang kita kena tau dan ikut |
Jan 6 2020, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(genecode @ Jan 6 2020, 10:33 AM) as malay i dont like hudud either. it got problem in implementation. Aku pon tak suka hudud. Sbb aku tak percaya dgn org yg nk implement hudud tu.but jawi and hudud is not related. cause hudud is islam issue. and jawi is Malaysian citizen issue. Tp sbb aku bukan pencuri & tak cukup hensem utk org tuduh berzina, so aku kesah apa diorang nk hudud pon. Padahal diorang pon takde idea mcmana nk implement hudud. Bukan senang nk label org beriman, jujur etc2. Apa standard nk pakai? Padahal main issue pancing undi je. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 10:37 AM) that is after effect la .... too late to on hold after backlash .. as PH will be made to look like siding one side by BNPAS troopers ... you tell me ph is oblivious to the racial tension of this country and think oh yeah jawi let's do it lolbefore all this happened .. what reason was there for PH to on hold this ? seriously it's time to stop blaming past government all the time and just accepted that ph fucked it up on this lol |
Jan 6 2020, 10:45 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:48 AM
374 posts Joined: May 2006 |
sometimes malay are funny and keep posting how much they love to learn chinese or indian language la all this...
but they forgot one thing is no one force you learn. u dun wan to learn or wanna learn is up to you.. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:49 AM
Jan 6 2020, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:41 AM) bagus la bro didik anak elok2 Mmg org malaysia suka ilmu hukum. Aku pon tak tahu kenapa org malaysia obssess dgn hukum. Best kot menghukum & melabel org. Yg aku tak setujunya, ustat sekolah ajar hukum, tapi hanging. Tak explain pon kenapa hukum tu gitu gini. Ajar amal ibadat pon sama, ajar buat, tak ajar kenapa buat. Budak2 otak dia berfikir bukan mcm org tua. Diorang nk tahu logik di sebalik hukum tu. Tp ustat2 zaman sekarang mana nk tau benda gitu. Sibuk post hukum lain FB pulak.ustaz2 pun ramai yang agak conservative, ajar benda2 yang involve hukum je instead of justify kenapa kita kena buat ni dgn buat tu unless bab tauhid la, yang tu memang kita kena tau dan ikut Tauhid? Jauh panggang dari api. Mana ajar tauhid langsung kat sekolah. Mak ayah kena ajar tauhid. Byk2 slot pendidikan islam, langsung tak sentuh tauhid. This post has been edited by blanket84: Jan 6 2020, 10:51 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 10:52 AM
551 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 12:35 AM) Macha Mutu is very confused |
Jan 6 2020, 10:52 AM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Bukit Mertajam |
QUOTE(gwping @ Jan 6 2020, 10:41 AM) Now 3 pages in Standard 4, you wont know how many page in Standard 5 Text book in 2021 and how many pages in Standard 6 2022........ Scary.... they wont see that, always stating are 3 pages only instead of darjah 5&6 in the future, is like deceiving u to believe only 3 pages in the whole subject. This post has been edited by fishhy: Jan 6 2020, 10:57 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:50 AM) Mmg org malaysia suka ilmu hukum. Aku pon tak tahu kenapa org malaysia obssess dgn hukum. Best kot menghukum & melabel org. Yg aku tak setujunya, ustat sekolah ajar hukum, tapi hanging. Tak explain pon kenapa hukum tu gitu gini. Ajar amal ibadat pon sama, ajar buat, tak ajar kenapa buat. Budak2 otak dia berfikir bukan mcm org tua. Diorang nk tahu logik di sebalik hukum tu. Tp ustat2 zaman sekarang mana nk tau benda gitu. Sibuk post hukum lain FB pulak. Aku pun perasan tu, kat mana mana ceramah pun tak kira la kat masjid ke kat tv ke, orang suka tanya soalan hukumTauhid? Jauh panggang dari api. Mana ajar tauhid langsung kat sekolah. Mak ayah kena ajar tauhid. Byk2 slot pendidikan islam, langsung tak sentuh tauhid. Agaknya diorang ni kalau dah tau hukum hakam, ikut je dah kira cukup dah kot sebagai muslim muslimah Tak pun nak guna benda2 tu sebagai senjata Sebab tu aku selalu fikir diorang ni sempit sangat bila fikir bab agama, padahal agama ni lagi besar dari bab2 hukum hakam |
Jan 6 2020, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(CTSBD.ONE @ Jan 6 2020, 10:44 AM) you tell me ph is oblivious to the racial tension of this country and think oh yeah jawi let's do it lol oh boy ..just stop it with this blame past gov ... there's no past gov anymore ..there's BNPAS now with their partner MCA telling the malays one thing ..telling the chinese another thing .. seriously it's time to stop blaming past government all the time and just accepted that ph fucked it up on this lol and u have not answered me ..what reason was there for PH to stop this before any this happened ? pls enlighten me |
Jan 6 2020, 11:02 AM
854 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: 25.0000° N, 71.0000° W |
Thanks. Uncle just learned how to write Malaysia in Jawi. Uncle no butt hut. But rather glad to learn new things. Btw, is there a standard measurement on the length of the words? e.g. If uncle write the line a bit longer, does it mean something different???
Jan 6 2020, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 06:56 AM) Last time, i thought only muslims are extremist in Malaysia, but after PH took over, i was proven wrong To be fair extrimist are everywhere, during BN or during PH rule is irrelevant.. You learn something new everyday. Just that it became uncontrollable with the advent of social media whereby people want to express the freedom of speech without thinking responsibly and gained more audience which causes the perception |
Jan 6 2020, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 10:59 AM) oh boy ..just stop it with this blame past gov ... there's no past gov anymore ..there's BNPAS now with their partner MCA telling the malays one thing ..telling the chinese another thing .. what are you saying no past government lol I though you said this is from them loland u have not answered me ..what reason was there for PH to stop this before any this happened ? pls enlighten me already answered you racial tension not enough reason lol now there's a huge backlash still not enough reason lol |
Jan 6 2020, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(mydurian @ Jan 6 2020, 11:02 AM) Thanks. Uncle just learned how to write Malaysia in Jawi. Uncle no butt hut. But rather glad to learn new things. Btw, is there a standard measurement on the length of the words? e.g. If uncle write the line a bit longer, does it mean something different??? yea somewhatif u write س too long pipu kenot understand liao if just a bit ok la, but normally u want to write it exactly the proportion This post has been edited by ZerOne01: Jan 6 2020, 11:07 AM |
Jan 6 2020, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:58 AM) Aku pun perasan tu, kat mana mana ceramah pun tak kira la kat masjid ke kat tv ke, orang suka tanya soalan hukum Kat sini pon sama. Asal ko tak sependapat dgn diorang mula la melabel. Bila kita ajak dia membaca dia ckp kita perasan bagus holier than thou. Dh tu kalau tak berilmu mcmana nk ada perbincangan sihat. Agaknya diorang ni kalau dah tau hukum hakam, ikut je dah kira cukup dah kot sebagai muslim muslimah Tak pun nak guna benda2 tu sebagai senjata Sebab tu aku selalu fikir diorang ni sempit sangat bila fikir bab agama, padahal agama ni lagi besar dari bab2 hukum hakam Dalam TV mmg dh pelik2 dh. Agama dh jadi hiburan gelak ketawa dh dalam tv. Tak terfikir pon aku dulu agama boleh jd bahan lawak Tp aku pon “sedar” lepas tgk TV la. Tgk zakir naik. Impressed aku tgk dia hafal quran & bible. Lepas tu aku pon try jd zakir naik jugak. Baca la quran baca la hadis baca la bible, tp zakir naik aku tinggalkan |
Jan 6 2020, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 11:07 AM) Kat sini pon sama. Asal ko tak sependapat dgn diorang mula la melabel. Bila kita ajak dia membaca dia ckp kita perasan bagus holier than thou. Dh tu kalau tak berilmu mcmana nk ada perbincangan sihat. Hahaha kalau berdebat atau bercakap dgn orang yang takde adab dalam menuntut ilmu tu la jadi diaDalam TV mmg dh pelik2 dh. Agama dh jadi hiburan gelak ketawa dh dalam tv. Tak terfikir pon aku dulu agama boleh jd bahan lawak Tp aku pon “sedar” lepas tgk TV la. Tgk zakir naik. Impressed aku tgk dia hafal quran & bible. Lepas tu aku pon try jd zakir naik jugak. Baca la quran baca la hadis baca la bible, tp zakir naik aku tinggalkan Kalau bab nak buat orang terhibur tu aku agak berbelah bagi, sama ada tak beradab ataupun memang nak ikut trend penyampaian zaman sekarang Kau baca semua2 tu berguru tak, takut kalau baca dan tafsir sendiri nanti jadi ayah pin pulak |
Jan 6 2020, 11:10 AM
54 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
There are a few points we must know before comment:
1) There is already some introduction on Jawi in other subject which is good enough for the SRJC/T student to learn about Jawi. 2) Now the MoE wanted to have Jawi in BM subject for standard 4,5,6. 3) In the very beginning, the MoE wanted to have Jawi in simpulan bahasa for standard 4. Jawi in pribahasa for standard 5, and pantun for standard 6. After complaint from the public, now changed to 3 pages for standard 4. What in standard 5, 6 still unknown. Now question, 1)The MoE said this is for perkembangan BM. There are thousands way to develop BM, but why teach BM in Jawi? 2)Now 3 pages for standard 4, later? What will be included in standard 5,6 syllabus? Will Jawi be included in SMK BM syllabus or not later? One will be too naive to think that MoE just wanted to introduce that 3 pages in standard 4 syllabus and forever remain unchanged. |
Jan 6 2020, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 11:03 AM) To be fair extrimist are everywhere, during BN or during PH rule is irrelevant.. But last time, nons extremist are rare. Now it’s prominent.Just that it became uncontrollable with the advent of social media whereby people want to express the freedom of speech without thinking responsibly and gained more audience which causes the perception |
Jan 6 2020, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 6 2020, 11:10 AM) Hahaha kalau berdebat atau bercakap dgn orang yang takde adab dalam menuntut ilmu tu la jadi dia Skali tgk boleh tau sapa bersenjatakan ilmu sapa bersenjatakan FB Kalau bab nak buat orang terhibur tu aku agak berbelah bagi, sama ada tak beradab ataupun memang nak ikut trend penyampaian zaman sekarang Kau baca semua2 tu berguru tak, takut kalau baca dan tafsir sendiri nanti jadi ayah pin pulak Buat masa ni baca & discussion dgn membe2 je. Membe2 ada yg berguru. Tp aku anak2 kecik tak sempat lah nk berguru. Tunggu anak sekolah menengah la baru berguru. Takpe la aku sesat sikit pon. Paling2 pon anak2 aku je sesat. Aku takde nk sebar kesesatan mcm ayah pin. Kat luar sana ramai je berguru dgn TV & FB tp “sesat” jugak |
Jan 6 2020, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(CTSBD.ONE @ Jan 6 2020, 11:04 AM) what are you saying no past government lol I though you said this is from them lol this started from BN which is a fact .. and nobody blaming them ..so stop by saying blame past gov. PH continued with it becoz it was in the pipelines ...already answered you racial tension not enough reason lol now there's a huge backlash still not enough reason lol i asked you what reason for PH to stop this before the backlash ? racial tension is so typical when u don't have an answer. stop and think for a bit before just simply saying racial tension coz u obviously haven't thought further. PH did the right thing .. throw it into the open ..coz any action they take will still lead to them getting attacked from all corners. BNPAS and MCA can only do so much dmg |
Jan 6 2020, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 11:25 AM) this started from BN which is a fact .. and nobody blaming them ..so stop by saying blame past gov. PH continued with it becoz it was in the pipelines ... already give an answer you don't wanna accept loli asked you what reason for PH to stop this before the backlash ? racial tension is so typical when u don't have an answer. stop and think for a bit before just simply saying racial tension coz u obviously haven't thought further. PH did the right thing .. throw it into the open ..coz any action they take will still lead to them getting attacked from all corners. BNPAS and MCA can only do so much dmg now already big backlash still wanna continue lol |
Jan 6 2020, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(CTSBD.ONE @ Jan 6 2020, 11:30 AM) lol ....your answer is a generic answer. what backlash ? tbh the ppl whose vote will count more are not impacted at all. ~70% of the ppl in malaysia + illegals holding malaysian ICs are not impacted by this backlash ..and their votes will count more towards the next gov. either PH implements this or BNPAS promises to implement this within the first 100 days in gov. take your pick of gov and consider which gov will entertain "backlash" more. |
Jan 6 2020, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(sk1l @ Jan 6 2020, 11:39 AM) lol ....your answer is a generic answer. yeah you're right the Chinese voices on this don't matter lolwhat backlash ? tbh the ppl whose vote will count more are not impacted at all. ~70% of the ppl in malaysia + illegals holding malaysian ICs are not impacted by this backlash ..and their votes will count more towards the next gov. either PH implements this or BNPAS promises to implement this within the first 100 days in gov. take your pick of gov and consider which gov will entertain "backlash" more. |
Jan 6 2020, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 6 2020, 10:17 AM) Why u learn using recorder flute? I can tell you that...Why PJK teach student play hoki or badminton(not swimming or karate) Why add maths..not even useful for my bank transaction also. Recorder is cheap, any msian family can afford it...supposedly. In Sg, you won't be just learning a how to play a recorder. Similarly for PJK, it doesn't take too much to resources to provide a badminton court...all schools can easily provide it. Not all schools can provide hockey faciliaties...... Swimming pool would be a problem, most schools in msia cannot afford to run and maintain it. You go ISKL or Garden International, sure got swimming pool. Karate classes is also a problem..you need qualified instructors and i believe only the top schools can afford to provide instructors. Add maths is useful, it's essentially the basis of all first year university courses for engineering, economics and the sciences. Finance also uses it, particularly in the theory of interest. |
Jan 6 2020, 12:27 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
it's simple, who ask u to vote for PH
Toll still ada, PTPTN still ada, Minyak still mahal and lastly they implement JAWI #haatepuk |
Jan 6 2020, 12:49 PM
181 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
end of education sector in malaysia.
Jan 6 2020, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(feynman @ Jan 6 2020, 10:14 AM) When it is taught in school, it has to be written in pen and pencil. Teach it for ceremonial purposes.....not for functional or pragmatic ends. Given all the malay phonetics, which of the scripts that we have are the best in capturing all sounds? The latin script seems to be able to do everything. QUOTE(feynman @ Jan 6 2020, 11:49 AM) I can tell you that... Same goes to jawi i thinkRecorder is cheap, any msian family can afford it...supposedly. In Sg, you won't be just learning a how to play a recorder. Similarly for PJK, it doesn't take too much to resources to provide a badminton court...all schools can easily provide it. Not all schools can provide hockey faciliaties...... Swimming pool would be a problem, most schools in msia cannot afford to run and maintain it. You go ISKL or Garden International, sure got swimming pool. Karate classes is also a problem..you need qualified instructors and i believe only the top schools can afford to provide instructors. Add maths is useful, it's essentially the basis of all first year university courses for engineering, economics and the sciences. Finance also uses it, particularly in the theory of interest. |
Jan 6 2020, 01:35 PM
772 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Jan 6 2020, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(mydurian @ Jan 6 2020, 11:02 AM) Thanks. Uncle just learned how to write Malaysia in Jawi. Uncle no butt hut. But rather glad to learn new things. Btw, is there a standard measurement on the length of the words? e.g. If uncle write the line a bit longer, does it mean something different??? no. line longer is ok. no issue but to truly answer pls put the writing here then i can help u. |
Jan 6 2020, 01:38 PM
1,692 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Probation? |
Jan 6 2020, 01:39 PM
169 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(gwping @ Jan 6 2020, 10:41 AM) Now 3 pages in Standard 4, you wont know how many page in Standard 5 Text book in 2021 and how many pages in Standard 6 2022........ Scary.... Now reject 3 pages Jawi lessonThen probably demand to remove Jawi from money Who knows later these same people totally reject the national language as a compulsory subject in schools Worse, they fight to remove Islam from being the official language of this country The list goes on and on...Scary... This post has been edited by Hinoarashi9: Jan 6 2020, 01:40 PM |
Jan 6 2020, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Jan 6 2020, 01:39 PM) Now reject 3 pages Jawi lesson now this is pure stupidity ...even for /k/ standard ...Then probably demand to remove Jawi from money Who knows later these same people totally reject the national language as a compulsory subject in schools Worse, they fight to remove Islam from being the official language of this country The list goes on and on...Scary... all these been around forever .. if ppl want to remove them ... long time ago start to fight for removal la ... |
Jan 6 2020, 01:52 PM
65 posts Joined: Jun 2018 |
Jan 6 2020, 01:55 PM
bring mazli back please.
Jan 6 2020, 01:57 PM
195 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
Historically, Jawi has been the default alphabet for Bahasa Melayu. So it is good lah we learn to appreciate it.
Just like Egyptians learn hieroglyphs in school to appreciate the Pharoanic history or Iranians learn Sumeric script. |
Jan 6 2020, 01:58 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Honestly I'm still not sure when to use 'alif' for a sentence with multiple 'a' alphabet in the word.
Jan 6 2020, 01:59 PM
1,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
Jan 6 2020, 02:03 PM
387 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I think lowyat forum must forced to used Jawi i/o alphabet letter
who agree raise yr hand, yes sir...lolzzz |
Jan 6 2020, 02:06 PM
1,159 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
Jan 6 2020, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(hotdayum @ Jan 6 2020, 01:57 PM) Historically, Jawi has been the default alphabet for Bahasa Melayu. So it is good lah we learn to appreciate it. gov should restrict all companies in Malaysia must only use Jawi, if not no give license for them...Just like Egyptians learn hieroglyphs in school to appreciate the Pharoanic history or Iranians learn Sumeric script. must learn Jawi then can find work. Don't know Jawi then u eat yrself ...lolz |
Jan 6 2020, 02:07 PM
142 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
Jan 6 2020, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jan 6 2020, 02:06 PM) gov should restrict all companies in Malaysia must only use Jawi, if not no give license for them... 3 pages only, no exam now escalate to cannot get license. Not helping your cause.must learn Jawi then can find work. Don't know Jawi then u eat yrself ...lolz But it does raise an important question. Does anybody know what is the Jawi literacy in Malaysia? |
Jan 6 2020, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(hotdayum @ Jan 6 2020, 02:12 PM) 3 pages only, no exam now escalate to cannot get license. Not helping your cause. so if Jawi so important in MY, then implement it as official language here lo, another languages will be illegal...set up a law who use Alphabet will get charged by prison 2-5 years or penalty RM100kBut it does raise an important question. Does anybody know what is the Jawi literacy in Malaysia? |
Jan 6 2020, 02:24 PM
Jan 6 2020, 02:28 PM
Jan 6 2020, 02:32 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jan 6 2020, 02:33 PM
Jan 6 2020, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jan 6 2020, 02:28 PM) never read yr post, for me this jawi is useless for a modern society nowadays. opswaiiii MY is not a modern country...lolzzz Irrelevant to the way society functions presently, yes.Like hieroglyphs to modern day Egyptians. Significant as a piece of our nation’s heritage, also yes. Like hieroglyphs to modern day Egyptians. That was what I meant. Then you went all batshit. I had always thought they would have done better teaching it in History lessons. |
Jan 6 2020, 02:36 PM
Jan 6 2020, 02:39 PM
239 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
I'd u say learn 3 paragraph of jawi waste time
I also argue that doing shit like Feng Shui in your house also waste time and money |
Jan 6 2020, 02:49 PM
135 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Korang dah ter-convert ke belum ?
Kalau belum I boleh tolong speed up process |
Jan 6 2020, 02:50 PM
320 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 6 2020, 02:41 PM) Learning Jawi can bring assimilation and integration? What do you understand about assimilation and integration? Is your concept of assimilation and integration like the Borgs where resistance is futile and everybody must follow the majority? Look at Indonesia. Has their policy of force assimilation and integration made any changes. Are Chinese not targeted in Indonesia today?Isn't memperkasakan BM among vernacular school children more important? Can learning Jawi do that? Why don't make learning BM more fun and teach them how to use BM in a practical way. Why not change the 3 Jawi page to things such as cerpen, peribahasa, pejodoh bilangan or pantun? |
Jan 6 2020, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Raddus @ Jan 6 2020, 02:39 PM) I'd u say learn 3 paragraph of jawi waste time Nobody is forcing you to do Feng Shui. If you want to waste time and money doing Feng Shui, it is your choice and it does not affect anyone. Understand the difference.I also argue that doing shit like Feng Shui in your house also waste time and money |
Jan 6 2020, 02:55 PM
2,671 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Bestine, the capital of Tatooine |
after read the three pages of jawi, all my chinese friends become a muslim and can read quran already. cukur. |
Jan 6 2020, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 02:50 PM) Learning Jawi can bring assimilation and integration? What do you understand about assimilation and integration? Is your concept of assimilation and integration like the Borgs where resistance is futile and everybody must follow the majority? Look at Indonesia. Has their policy of force assimilation and integration made any changes. Are Chinese not targeted in Indonesia today? Because jawi is part of BM which is bahasa kebangsaan and still being used by majority of people and not just part of heritage.Isn't memperkasakan BM among vernacular school children more important? Can learning Jawi do that? Why don't make learning BM more fun and teach them how to use BM in a practical way. Why not change the 3 Jawi page to things such as cerpen, peribahasa, pejodoh bilangan or pantun? If everytime want to give example of Indonesia then you better stay where you come from lah. This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jan 6 2020, 02:56 PM |
Jan 6 2020, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 6 2020, 02:55 PM) Because jawi is part of BM which is bahasa kebangsaan and still being used by majority of people and not just part of heritage. any idea why it wasnt included since we merdeka? If everytime want to give example of Indonesia then you better stay where you come from lah. no troll - jst curious as some learnt it during school time 20-30 or 40yrs ago..but i didnt..so wonder what make me miss it eventhough i was from kebangsaan.. This post has been edited by Micozole: Jan 6 2020, 02:58 PM |
Jan 6 2020, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jan 6 2020, 02:55 PM) after read the three pages of jawi, all my chinese friends become a muslim and can read quran already. cukur. so if all my chinese friends "NOT" become a muslim and can read quran already, why we need study this jawi at the first place??This post has been edited by papaya2: Jan 6 2020, 02:58 PM |
Jan 6 2020, 03:00 PM
Jan 6 2020, 03:01 PM
239 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
Malaysia never progress because keep wasting time arguing over 3 pages
BODOH!!! |
255 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
The above is for what age lesson... If compare to sg standard, its like kindergarten material
45 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: HELL |
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 12:35 AM) These are the 3 pages of jawi that alot of people are afraid off. Congratulations for stirring up so many s***storm for nothing yes, is correct 3 page...![]() ![]() ![]() Sos : https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/503725 but what is worries is now is 3 page, future more and more, and become a must. we just make prevention other than regret in future. |
Jan 6 2020, 03:02 PM
Jan 6 2020, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(bcth928 @ Jan 6 2020, 03:01 PM) yes, is correct 3 page... learn another language only labut what is worries is now is 3 page, future more and more, and become a must. we just make prevention other than regret in future. wont make us any less cinis one.. true setori inb4 jawi bukan language This post has been edited by Micozole: Jan 6 2020, 03:03 PM |
Jan 6 2020, 03:04 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
Mane bleh... nnti I konpius... taklehhh mkn BKt... beburung Kena gunting...
Jan 6 2020, 03:05 PM
383 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: OH YEAH |
Jan 6 2020, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 6 2020, 02:55 PM) Because jawi is part of BM which is bahasa kebangsaan and still being used by majority of people and not just part of heritage. Can you find any BM newspaper using Jawi today? Any mainstream Jawi magazines or books? Any official government documents in Jawi? Anyone use Jawi on their handphones? Anyone write Jawi letters? I can give more examples but the fact is majority of people do not use Jawi anymore including Malays themselves. If everytime want to give example of Indonesia then you better stay where you come from lah. So in other word, your concept of assimilation is basically Borgs. Resistance is futile? I've gave you a perfect example of the failure of force assimilation and all you can say is lu tak suka lu keluar! |
Jan 6 2020, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Micozole @ Jan 6 2020, 02:58 PM) any idea why it wasnt included since we merdeka? It was included when I was in primary in the early 80s. It was not part if the agama islam subject so it all students learn.no troll - jst curious as some learnt it during school time 20-30 or 40yrs ago..but i didnt..so wonder what make me miss it eventhough i was from kebangsaan.. Just basic stuff like knowing the alphabet, basic reading and writing. Cant remember if it's a separate subject from BM or combined though. Probably oart of the BM syllabus. This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jan 6 2020, 03:10 PM |
Jan 6 2020, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 6 2020, 03:09 PM) It was included when I was in primary in the early 80s. It was not part if the agama islam subject so it all students learn. that's weird as i have friends in the 80s as well but none of the learn jawi beforeJust basic stuff like knowing the alphabet, basic reading and writing. Cant remember if it's a separate subject from BM or combined though. Probably oart of the BM syllabus. is it anyhow segregated by which kebangsaan school? |
Jan 6 2020, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 03:08 PM) Can you find any BM newspaper using Jawi today? Any mainstream Jawi magazines or books? Any official government documents in Jawi? Anyone use Jawi on their handphones? Anyone write Jawi letters? I can give more examples but the fact is majority of people do not use Jawi anymore including Malays themselves. If you open the text book then you'll know that tt's written on every bank notes in your pocket. Marriage certificates for muslims are in jawi.So in other word, your concept of assimilation is basically Borgs. Resistance is futile? I've gave you a perfect example of the failure of force assimilation and all you can say is lu tak suka lu keluar! |
Jan 6 2020, 03:13 PM
Jan 6 2020, 03:15 PM
3 pages is everything in this life.
i can accept it. example 3 pages ayam goreng cheese my secret recipe.u all kenot know ye. This post has been edited by ikankering: Jan 6 2020, 03:18 PM |
Jan 6 2020, 03:16 PM
45 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: HELL |
QUOTE(Micozole @ Jan 6 2020, 03:03 PM) now jawi, later other religion will bising bising and add their language...we need to add how many language wor??? btw, malay school have mandarin on their page? if dun have, try asking to add 3 page in return.. |
Jan 6 2020, 03:16 PM
Jan 6 2020, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Micozole @ Jan 6 2020, 02:58 PM) any idea why it wasnt included since we merdeka? After merdeka, Jawi usage was still on par with rumi. In the 70's, the government wanted to modernise the usage of BM. Rumi words and spelling were standardise to make BM easier to learn. If you look at the Malay books printed in the 50's or 60's, spelling for some things can be different compared to today. Example, Chatek become cantik today. Chawan becom cawan today. The sukukata were all changed in the 70's and by 80's it was more or less standardised. The main reason is MOE wanted to make learning BM easier and at the same time be more or less like Indonesia who are using rumi for BI as BM and BI has some similarities.no troll - jst curious as some learnt it during school time 20-30 or 40yrs ago..but i didnt..so wonder what make me miss it eventhough i was from kebangsaan.. |
Jan 6 2020, 03:18 PM
414 posts Joined: May 2013 |
this is just a beginning. later on will add more and eventually if you fail jawi you fail SPM or cannot enter U. mark my word.
Jan 6 2020, 03:19 PM
275 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Can't believe I really read all 14 pages. I thought this was already covered here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4886570&hl= Yet whyyyyyyyyy la ktards sometimes so stupid wan still wanna argue about this. And somemore you layan shitstirrers like M4A1 for wat la This is the guy that butthurt and bitch everything related to PH, and I can bet with you my left nut if ph reverse this khat/jawi lesson, he'd be the first to bitch "PH bodoh u-turn lagi, kerajaan sepenggal, cukur asal bijan turun" etc etc. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4887570?author=M4A1 https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...=posts&hl=&st=0 https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...s&highlite=jawi |
Jan 6 2020, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 03:17 PM) After merdeka, Jawi usage was still on par with rumi. In the 70's, the government wanted to modernise the usage of BM. Rumi words and spelling were standardise to make BM easier to learn. If you look at the Malay books printed in the 50's or 60's, spelling for some things can be different compared to today. Example, Chatek become cantik today. Chawan becom cawan today. The sukukata were all changed in the 70's and by 80's it was more or less standardised. The main reason is MOE wanted to make learning BM easier and at the same time be more or less like Indonesia who are using rumi for BI as BM and BI has some similarities. but that doesnt explain why some managed to learn that as it was taught in their school, while others also from kebangsaan from that year range never being taught soi understand if it's to make it easier, thus probably eliminating it altogether but to teach this half and not that half, i cant think what's going through those MOE's mind that time |
Jan 6 2020, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 6 2020, 03:02 PM) Do you think their main interest is just to make money or lusting for power? It is my personal opinion and if you don't agree, it is up to you but the fact is no doubt there are people there who are genuinely doing it for the love of Chinese language but like every associations, there are people there who are doing it for selfish reasons. The school boards have already shown that they have selfish reasons for the computer classes issue. In this case, can you explain why they are so against 3 pages of Jawi when MOE have given so much clarification and the PTA the right to make decision? Why are they so adamant that the school board must be part of the decision making? Why continue to make a mountain out of molehill?If you are not sure please research more |
Jan 6 2020, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Micozole @ Jan 6 2020, 03:16 PM) not sure how to split between premier and basic level but its funny that its not implemented across but selectively Maybe they dont remember? I think it was not a separate subject but was part of the BM syllabus. Maybe because it was not inxluded in the exams some teachera may skip it?Cant remember. It was so long ago. 😁 |
Jan 6 2020, 03:27 PM
2,842 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 12:35 AM) These are the 3 pages of jawi that alot of people are afraid off. Congratulations for stirring up so many s***storm for nothing ahhhh... kena sunat and masuk Islam lepas baca ni ![]() ![]() ![]() Sos : https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/503725 sorry guys, there's nothing wrong with these 3 pages. roger and out |
Jan 6 2020, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Micozole @ Jan 6 2020, 03:20 PM) but that doesnt explain why some managed to learn that as it was taught in their school, while others also from kebangsaan from that year range never being taught so My elder brother who goes to SRK in the early 80's told me that he studied Jawi from standard 1 to 3 but after standard 3, it was totally gone even for standard 1 students. It was not part of BM and a standalone subject once a week during normal school hours but it was not tested. It was taught by an Uztaz somemore. According to him they move Jawi to Pendidikan Islam but he is not sure.i understand if it's to make it easier, thus probably eliminating it altogether but to teach this half and not that half, i cant think what's going through those MOE's mind that time You knowlar, our education system keep changing all the time especially when there are new Minister of Education. |
Jan 6 2020, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 6 2020, 03:26 PM) Maybe they dont remember? I think it was not a separate subject but was part of the BM syllabus. Maybe because it was not inxluded in the exams some teachera may skip it? i doubt teachings will skip it..or students dont bother to read themCant remember. It was so long ago. 😁 anyhow, i dont think /k here have answer for that thanks anyway |
Jan 6 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 03:28 PM) My elder brother who goes to SRK in the early 80's told me that he studied Jawi from standard 1 to 3 but after standard 3, it was totally gone even for standard 1 students. It was not part of BM and a standalone subject once a week during normal school hours but it was not tested. It was taught by an Uztaz somemore. According to him they move Jawi to Pendidikan Islam but he is not sure. i reckon thats what happen mostly of not standardizing jawiYou knowlar, our education system keep changing all the time especially when there are new Minister of Education. some managed to learn if they are lucky others like me... |
Jan 6 2020, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 03:23 PM) It is my personal opinion and if you don't agree, it is up to you but the fact is no doubt there are people there who are genuinely doing it for the love of Chinese language but like every associations, there are people there who are doing it for selfish reasons. The school boards have already shown that they have selfish reasons for the computer classes issue. In this case, can you explain why they are so against 3 pages of Jawi when MOE have given so much clarification and the PTA the right to make decision? Why are they so adamant that the school board must be part of the decision making? Why continue to make a mountain out of molehill? I agree that it is your personal opinion.From what I see DZ is doing 99.99% correct |
Jan 6 2020, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 6 2020, 03:12 PM) If you open the text book then you'll know that tt's written on every bank notes in your pocket. Marriage certificates for muslims are in jawi. My question to you again. Is Jawi still use by majority of people today? Do you understand what I am trying to point out. I am not saying Jawi is totally gone but is it use as mainstream BM anymore? By the way, it was included in our bank notes for heritage reasons and probably in muslims marriage certificates for religious reasons. My question to you. Why aren't Jawi use in non-muslims marriage certificates? |
Jan 6 2020, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Micozole @ Jan 6 2020, 03:29 PM) i reckon thats what happen mostly of not standardizing jawi It is not about standardizing Jawi. It was about changes they made to BM as they were transitioning from English to BM as medium of instruction. The government wanted to make rumi the only writing for BM. It actually make logical sense as I doubt you'll find a lot of countries have 2 different type of writings for a language. some managed to learn if they are lucky others like me... Look at Vietnam. They were using Chinese writings for their language until the romanised Vietnamese writings replaced Chinese writings in early 20th century. Nowadays, no one is propagating learning Vietnamese using Chinese writings anymore but they do not deny this was their heritage. |
Jan 6 2020, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 03:42 PM) It is not about standardizing Jawi. It was about changes they made to BM as they were transitioning from English to BM as medium of instruction. The government wanted to make rumi the only writing for BM. It actually make logical sense as I doubt you'll find a lot of countries have 2 different type of writings for a language. the bolded part - i dont understand if that is so, how come some students manage to learn, while others didnt?Look at Vietnam. They were using Chinese writings for their language until the romanised Vietnamese writings replaced Chinese writings in early 20th century. Nowadays, no one is propagating learning Vietnamese using Chinese writings anymore but they do not deny this was their heritage. eventhough they were all belong to the 80s in primary kebangsaan? |
Jan 6 2020, 03:55 PM
Jan 6 2020, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 03:35 PM) My question to you again. Is Jawi still use by majority of people today? Do you understand what I am trying to point out. I am not saying Jawi is totally gone but is it use as mainstream BM anymore? So, who's the majority? Majority dont use bank notes? Marriage certificates are secular documents written in BM using jawi script.By the way, it was included in our bank notes for heritage reasons and probably in muslims marriage certificates for religious reasons. My question to you. Why aren't Jawi use in non-muslims marriage certificates? Anyway, I dont think anyone here said jawi is importance other than heritage reasons. Because it's part of the heritage then it must not be forgotten and one way to not forget it is by including in the lessons for school children. I dont thunk even Malays will call for total reversion to the jawi script. Nons who think that are the one propogating fear. |
Jan 6 2020, 04:01 PM
877 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuching |
Sad malaysia RR
Jan 6 2020, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Micozole @ Jan 6 2020, 03:51 PM) the bolded part - i dont understand if that is so, how come some students manage to learn, while others didnt? It is like the teaching of Maths & Science in English. It was a change in the syllabus. That is why some students in the early 80's learnt it and some who studied in the late 80's did not learn it after syllabus change. That is what my brother told me. He learnt from Standard 1 to 3 but when he reach Standard 4, no more Jawi even for the new Standard 1 students.eventhough they were all belong to the 80s in primary kebangsaan? |
Jan 6 2020, 04:06 PM
Jan 6 2020, 04:12 PM
74 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
3 pages
Later 5 pagess.....later 1 chapter....later all stabdard....later from 1 to form 6....later uni.....later compulsory ....later everything on jalanan....etc U know i know |
Jan 6 2020, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 04:04 PM) It is like the teaching of Maths & Science in English. It was a change in the syllabus. That is why some students in the early 80's learnt it and some who studied in the late 80's did not learn it after syllabus change. That is what my brother told me. He learnt from Standard 1 to 3 but when he reach Standard 4, no more Jawi even for the new Standard 1 students. no. i am referring to both batch from the early 80sthey went to different SRK though |
Jan 6 2020, 04:15 PM
Jan 6 2020, 04:21 PM
Jan 6 2020, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 6 2020, 04:00 PM) So, who's the majority? Majority dont use bank notes? Marriage certificates are secular documents written in BM using jawi script. I am trying to make people like you understand why there are objection by nons. You say they are propagating fear but past history and events on changes to our educations system have proven that their fear is not totally unfounded. Do you understand the predicament faced by the nons?Anyway, I dont think anyone here said jawi is importance other than heritage reasons. Because it's part of the heritage then it must not be forgotten and one way to not forget it is by including in the lessons for school children. I dont thunk even Malays will call for total reversion to the jawi script. Nons who think that are the one propogating fear. Like I originally say before, if from the very beginning MOE show this is the 3 pages, nobody will make noise. The problem was it was not clear from the beginning and it is also a fact that originally it was not 3 pages only. SK schools are learning more than 3 pages. Also, a lot of Malay do not know that a lot of nons already move on from this issue as they generally agree with MOE decision to let PTA make the decision. Those who continue to make Jawi a big issue are now people who are exploiting it for selfish reasons. |
Jan 6 2020, 04:34 PM
Jan 6 2020, 04:37 PM
Jan 6 2020, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Micozole @ Jan 6 2020, 04:14 PM) If I am not mistaken, it was up to individual SRKs to teach. It was not a blanket direction for all schools to teach as it was not an exam subjects. In those days, there are only 5 exams subjects for Standard 5. |
Jan 6 2020, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 05:07 PM) If I am not mistaken, it was up to individual SRKs to teach. It was not a blanket direction for all schools to teach as it was not an exam subjects. In those days, there are only 5 exams subjects for Standard 5. that explains why some didnt go throughthank you sir |
Jan 6 2020, 05:30 PM
275 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Jan 6 2020, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jan 6 2020, 03:35 PM) My question to you again. Is Jawi still use by majority of people today? Do you understand what I am trying to point out. I am not saying Jawi is totally gone but is it use as mainstream BM anymore? Dah tu bila meniaga pandai pulak letak wording jawi.By the way, it was included in our bank notes for heritage reasons and probably in muslims marriage certificates for religious reasons. My question to you. Why aren't Jawi use in non-muslims marriage certificates? Kata tak praktikal LOL |
Jan 6 2020, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 6 2020, 05:38 PM) Terpulang kepada peniaga-peniaga samada mereka nak guna jawi. Tidak ada orang paksa awak beli barangan mereka. Lagipun, semua barangan yang ada tulisan jawi mesti ada tulisan rumi sama seperti ringgit. |
Jan 6 2020, 06:53 PM
58 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Jan 6 2020, 01:35 AM) These are the 3 pages of jawi that alot of people are afraid off. Congratulations for stirring up so many s***storm for nothing lol, bodoh mana easily think this will convert or brainwashed them?![]() ![]() ![]() Sos : https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/503725 astoundingly....idiots... |
Jan 6 2020, 07:06 PM
913 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
3 pages and a total of 7 words. Is this really something to fight over? We laugh at the Malays for being easily confused but this is ridiculous. What is the concern here that 3 pages will become 30? Save the fight for when 3 becomes 30 right now it’s a non issue to get so worked up about. Stand up for real issues not this.
Jan 6 2020, 07:13 PM
tak cukup 20 pages ni
kamon moar #Plotek ! |
Jan 6 2020, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(mitun @ Jan 6 2020, 07:06 PM) 3 pages and a total of 7 words. Is this really something to fight over? We laugh at the Malays for being easily confused but this is ridiculous. What is the concern here that 3 pages will become 30? Save the fight for when 3 becomes 30 right now it’s a non issue to get so worked up about. Stand up for real issues not this. Kudos to you 👍 |
Jan 6 2020, 08:14 PM
We don't see these extremists before PH become government
Jan 6 2020, 08:25 PM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
so u not happy u cant force Chinese learn jawi?? how about learn eat bak kua.. nice u know
Jan 6 2020, 10:12 PM
Jan 6 2020, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 6 2020, 08:14 PM) after PH won , some ppl think freedom of expression is the right of every individual to hold opinions without interference and to seek, receive and impart information and ideas through any media and regardless of frontiers and is guaranteed under the Perlembagaanwait till u see Operasi Lalang XX This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 6 2020, 10:15 PM |
Jan 6 2020, 10:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
lolz
![]() |
Jan 6 2020, 10:16 PM
Jan 6 2020, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(mitun @ Jan 6 2020, 07:06 PM) 3 pages and a total of 7 words. Is this really something to fight over? We laugh at the Malays for being easily confused but this is ridiculous. What is the concern here that 3 pages will become 30? Save the fight for when 3 becomes 30 right now it’s a non issue to get so worked up about. Stand up for real issues not this. by the time 30 page is too late alreadyheard of the boiling frog story? |
Jan 6 2020, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(mitun @ Jan 6 2020, 07:06 PM) 3 pages and a total of 7 words. Is this really something to fight over? We laugh at the Malays for being easily confused but this is ridiculous. What is the concern here that 3 pages will become 30? Save the fight for when 3 becomes 30 right now it’s a non issue to get so worked up about. Stand up for real issues not this. UEC also not an issue to ppl ....caligraphy oso not an issue .....why malays fight hardcore for it then ??3 pages not an issue.....till 3 chapter abt jawi oni an issue ??? ppl are not naive....if LGE is PM....ok to implement jawi |
Jan 6 2020, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:22 PM) The protest to 3 pages has been noted. Nobody would expect to increase even 1 page without a fight. Do you think it’s reasonable to protest against 3 pages in jawi which contain 7 words? I was against it as well but after seeing the actual content I think it’s harmless. The issue here is 3 pages with 7 words that are actually significant historically and culturally. I also think there is nothing wrong with understanding what jawi is. Like I said save the fight for 30 pages because protesting against 3 pages and 7 words makes you look like Pas protesting an Elton John concert. |
Jan 6 2020, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 6 2020, 10:14 PM) after PH won , some ppl think freedom of expression is the right of every individual to hold opinions without interference and to seek, receive and impart information and ideas through any media and regardless of frontiers and is guaranteed under the Perlembagaan Didn't know hate speech considered as freedom of expression osowait till u see Operasi Lalang XX Nonetheless, baru kasi satu penggal dah macam ni Now we know what will happen next GE |
Jan 6 2020, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:31 PM) Didn't know hate speech considered as freedom of expression oso different ppl thinks differentlyNonetheless, baru kasi satu penggal dah macam ni Now we know what will happen next GE like someone above said, go learn eat bxx kxx=learn jawi mcmc sure come in later on GGWP mars2003 time to regulate the Net. The Great Firewall of China clone incombing This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 6 2020, 10:36 PM |
Jan 6 2020, 10:34 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
16 pages of "BODO" /k extremist arguing on 8 month issue.
Jan 6 2020, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:31 PM) Didn't know hate speech considered as freedom of expression oso If pasumno played their card right, I’m afraid PH might lose and we will be in worse situation when comes to islamization.Nonetheless, baru kasi satu penggal dah macam ni Now we know what will happen next GE Then only whoever protest the 3 pages today will regret when pas decided to make it 300 pages |
Jan 6 2020, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Mondello @ Jan 6 2020, 10:28 PM) UEC also not an issue to ppl ....caligraphy oso not an issue .....why malays fight hardcore for it then ?? UEC is an issue. Caligraphy who gives a fk? 3 chapters is an issue. 3 pages is not.3 pages not an issue.....till 3 chapter abt jawi oni an issue ??? ppl are not naive....if LGE is PM....ok to implement jawi Not difficult to tell the real issues from the non issues is it? |
Jan 6 2020, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:36 PM) If pasumno played their card right, I’m afraid PH might lose and we will be in worse situation when comes to islamization. Then pandan mukak semua laThen only whoever protest the 3 pages today will regret when pas decided to make it 300 pages Lose lose situation, nobody win Sapa suruh buat taik after kasi chance |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0789sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:18 AM |