> 3 pages of jawi lesson

mitun
post Jan 6 2020, 07:06 PM

913 posts

3 pages and a total of 7 words. Is this really something to fight over? We laugh at the Malays for being easily confused but this is ridiculous. What is the concern here that 3 pages will become 30? Save the fight for when 3 becomes 30 right now it’s a non issue to get so worked up about. Stand up for real issues not this.
mitun
post Jan 6 2020, 10:31 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 6 2020, 10:22 PM)
by the time 30 page is too late already

heard of the boiling frog story?
The protest to 3 pages has been noted. Nobody would expect to increase even 1 page without a fight. Do you think it’s reasonable to protest against 3 pages in jawi which contain 7 words? I was against it as well but after seeing the actual content I think it’s harmless. The issue here is 3 pages with 7 words that are actually significant historically and culturally. I also think there is nothing wrong with understanding what jawi is.

Like I said save the fight for 30 pages because protesting against 3 pages and 7 words makes you look like Pas protesting an Elton John concert.
mitun
post Jan 6 2020, 10:37 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Mondello @ Jan 6 2020, 10:28 PM)
UEC also not an issue to ppl ....caligraphy oso not an issue .....why malays fight hardcore for it then ??

3 pages not an issue.....till 3 chapter abt jawi oni an issue ???

ppl are not naive....if LGE is PM....ok to implement jawi
UEC is an issue. Caligraphy who gives a fk? 3 chapters is an issue. 3 pages is not.

Not difficult to tell the real issues from the non issues is it?

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0132sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:49 AM