Strength Brag (Yes Syd, I Noe), Pretty PR's Rep Or Weights
jones007
Jul 19 2007, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 05:55 PM) i'm born weak lah uncle... i can't win u in an arm wrestling match... and i certainly can't dip 80++ kg.... especially with perfect form. You got it from ur dad, jones... admit it. hey i started doing bw dip at 2x5 man. i start doing dip with that rep and set since i started rip toe. took me 2 months to reach 3x8, then i put on 25lbs plate and started doing 2x5 again, until now only i can finish 3x8. u think i started dipping at that weight from the start? all about determination and decipline man.
jones007
Jul 19 2007, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 19 2007, 06:08 PM) yeah.. that's what i thought too when i first started the SF 5x5.. i was like.. "whoa.. damn complicated.." but right now after a year and half on the SF, i've learned more about my body, recovery rates, and i feel i finally milked all my newbie gains after 2years of lifting.. so when i went back to read up on the DF, it wasn't so hard to understand actually.. in fact.. it's pretty easy to follow.. as it has 3 parts.. namely, loading phase, deload and intensity phase.. i didn't understand the difference in rep ranges and frequency of workouts initially.. but after training for an amount of time and taking breaks in between, i understood why.. so continue to eat and lift and u will get a pretty good idea how ur body works and how these programmes work too.. yeah u should try it and give us some feedback. cuz when i look at the template and read the article about it. i'm like huh? i dont understnad a shit and the template is fukking complicated lol
jones007
Jul 19 2007, 06:19 PM
yeah i was damn suprised to hear u didn't do rippe toe and straight to madcow. and also one question la king. why so fast chg to HST? u just did madcow for like 3 months man. i'm sure madcow can last for a year
jones007
Jul 19 2007, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 19 2007, 07:08 PM) I dun really get what's so complicated about DF and SF. They're pretty simple...heck, if someone too lazy to read, actually just input weights and do can already lah....try westside or metal militia. Hehe....that's .....compllllecayted! Took me 3 days to understand it! Kingie is a bb'er. So he HST'er lah......lantak ah, personal preference. Dieting, grams, macronutrients, bleahhhhh~!!! I can't handle that. I like my durian, my tempoyak, my mee goreng, my sambal laksa, my kepang goreng, my escargot and what not. I cannot watch my diet......whee! metal militia? whats that??
jones007
Jul 19 2007, 07:21 PM
http://www.aceathlete.com/hatch/video.htmwatch and learn how to squat, clean, jerk, snatch bla bla
jones007
Jul 19 2007, 07:38 PM
i guess so. DL is damn taxing. the DL program is like doing DL 3 times a week right?
jones007
Jul 19 2007, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 19 2007, 11:44 PM) Cool, it would be interesting to see. T-nation has never had a person your bodyweight hit that kind of poundage, if you can, then you'd be the very first. Then if you do, you should post that lift to T-nation and you'll be a celebrity on that site. thats cool then, kirks will be our H&F celebrity lol
jones007
Jul 19 2007, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Canopies @ Jul 19 2007, 09:24 PM) Just a question , why we hardly see any guys doing DL in our gym ? Feeling kinda preasure when people watching u do DL , once i look at them ...they quickly doing bck their workout. Jones,dont u feel it? yeah. u know the big short guy, who is fukking strong? the guy with the spec. he can DB bench at 135 IIRC. he was beside me looking at me doing DL swt. others uhm yeah. there was 2 guy on the incline bench and flat bench sitting resting and look at me, i saw them in the mirror. weird huh. no ppl DLs there
jones007
Jul 20 2007, 12:03 AM
DB in caliF max is 160
jones007
Jul 20 2007, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(goliath @ Jul 20 2007, 10:15 AM) bila nak ajar saya DL?  har? ajar DL? u california fitness ah? always cal u come gathering oso doewan. come la next time. wana see u lol
jones007
Jul 20 2007, 11:04 AM
saturday tak boleh? sunday?
jones007
Jul 20 2007, 10:20 PM
y r u suddenly so into oly lifting? weird. lol
jones007
Jul 21 2007, 02:34 AM
pretty interesting workout program. uses most of the oly lifting techniques there, guess u r a strength athlete after all lol
but then oly lifting are more on explosive strength, especially clean and jerk. good thing tho haha.
jones007
Jul 21 2007, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 21 2007, 04:18 PM) lots of usage in bands man, too bad its hard to get here. but then i'm more interested in trying smolov once i hit 315 squat  hopefully can hit it b4 next CNY. b4 my contract expires with CaliF.
jones007
Jul 22 2007, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(T+1 @ Jul 22 2007, 10:22 AM) hmmm... it sounds reasonable bcoz i was obsessed to beat my classmates in arm wrestling  . same thing man lol. thats why i started to lift dumbbells and was the strongest arm wrestling dude in my years top few classes, since i was in one of the top classes lol. then form 4 still the strongest until one indian dude joined the class and beat the hell out of me in arm wrestling. shit that indian was huge lol
jones007
Jul 22 2007, 03:08 PM
@pizzaboy my current squat 190. baru hit yesterday lol so slow horh
@tongyam ei canopies big progress leh, the 1st itme i saw him and yesterday when i saw him. macam 2 person. see oso u dont beleive
jones007
Jul 22 2007, 04:34 PM
190 was hard lol. but then every week squats is hard
jones007
Jul 22 2007, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 22 2007, 04:57 PM) Yeah! I know!! They're so difficult! Wanna know something? I found that squatting the bodybuilder's stance, was awful for me. I could go extremely deep, yes......but I didn't enjoy lifting it.It hurt my knee, feeling like it was going to pop outwards and snap.Then I learned that you can just point your toes outwards, and the pain goes away! I can still go deep, but with even MORE weights, cuz the pain wasn't there anymore. Maybe you can try the same? The other time I did 21 reps of squats this way. It was AWFUL! Lactic acid burning everything, I had to have my friend slap my back a few times to go on, else I'd stopped at 16 reps. 100KG's and above, the game turns a little harder. i was the same as u in the bolded part last time, but hten since i'm squatting wide stance, king call it sumo squats, toes pointing outward, works wonders for me lol no pain no nothing. puts my quads and hamstrings under tension longer as well. but i cant do too deep, going too deep will make my knees go inwards, have to keep it outwards to avoid pain, so i'm doing below parallel only This post has been edited by jones007: Jul 22 2007, 05:10 PM
jones007
Jul 22 2007, 06:59 PM
jones007
Jul 23 2007, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jul 22 2007, 11:58 PM) at gold's they all propagate | | do they squat heavy? lol