can this bike upgrade the brakes from rim to disc in the future? https://shopee.com.my/product/181540526/23485399090 Cannot. Even if you want to, it's not cost effective. You need to buy new brake disc, wheelsets that can accomodate discs, etc). It's also not safe to upgrade just like that because disc brake forks are slightly different in construction to rim brake.
or just get the bike that have been upgraded to disc brake? is it cost effective? https://shopee.com.my/AEROZ-WINDPRO-TWITTER...9e-a1c140906796 just get the disc brake if that's what you want. But take note that this Twitter is mechanical disc brake and not hydraulic.
but how about their photochromic lenses ya? i have a few oakley sunglasses, all the prizm lense already flaking and peeling (as usual even with such care)...
but i wonder if the photochromic lenses have the same issues...
planning to get me some riding glasses since my old ryders eyewear nosebridge kaput already...
but how about their photochromic lenses ya? i have a few oakley sunglasses, all the prizm lense already flaking and peeling (as usual even with such care)...
planning to get me some riding glasses since my old ryders eyewear nosebridge kaput already...
my target is either oakley sutro or 100% s2
I was in the same situation as u are... Don't waste money on Oakley's d... Even the shop told me pls sir don't waste money as they will not last... You can consider Never Hide as really they are cheap but does the job and they lasts !! I even wear them for my island trips and they don't even flake with the salt water... You hit 2 birds with 1 stone.. save money and a product that lasts... Just go google decide if u wan...
my target is either oakley sutro or 100% s2
tak nak consider guna aftermarket lenses for ur oakleys? unless mmg ada duit nak beli spek baru atau boleh claim lolz
revant optic macam promising, but not many people i know are using it
ayam using revant. ok je. lagi tahan dari ori oakley but if mau nitpicking la, the view ada very very sikit distortion. not as perfect zero distortion like ori oakley. i'd say negligible oso the fit ada sikit gap dgn the frame. maybe coz the lens thinner a bit than ori but definitely no rattling. fit ngam n snug n secure
This post has been edited by miaopurr: Mar 5 2024, 01:47 PM
ayam using revant. ok je. lagi tahan dari ori oakley but if mau nitpicking la, the view ada very very sikit distortion. not as perfect zero distortion like ori oakley. i'd say negligible
the lens i got was for radar. just a little bit distort at 1/4 point from the sides. where the lens start to curve. not a big issue. the distortion same like rudy obviously not as bad as that video la
if planning to get for my oakley sliver XL...
i think sliver XL lens are not as curvy as radar, so it should be ok i guess...
which lens did u get it? polarized or elite polarized?
I was in the same situation as u are... Don't waste money on Oakley's d... Even the shop told me pls sir don't waste money as they will not last... You can consider Never Hide as really they are cheap but does the job and they lasts !! I even wear them for my island trips and they don't even flake with the salt water... You hit 2 birds with 1 stone.. save money and a product that lasts... Just go google decide if u wan...
I agree on this. I own an optical shop and i ride too. i brought in Never hide and wear them myself, for the price its more than enough, even their photochromic lenses not too bad.
Intro a few cyclist to try them and they're enjoying them, especially for those who needed power adapter clip ons.
Used to bring in Oakleys (before i start my road cycling), their Iridium coating
Just get a disc brake bike. although its heavier but the stopping power is much superior.
but disc brake bikes needs more maintenance compare to rim brakes. - disc rubbing - contaminated discs - bent discs etc. some you can just diy to solve them.
i do miss the simplicity of rim brakes, currently looking for a 2nd hand TCR rim brake, extra bike for collection.
I agree on this. I own an optical shop and i ride too. i brought in Never hide and wear them myself, for the price its more than enough, even their photochromic lenses not too bad.
Intro a few cyclist to try them and they're enjoying them, especially for those who needed power adapter clip ons.
Used to bring in Oakleys (before i start my road cycling), their Iridium coating
Photochromic lens Can hide eyes we'll when watching & kap the pretty ladies?