ikankering
post Dec 17 2019, 07:10 PM

42 posts

kubur masing masing.
saintnotsinner
post Dec 17 2019, 07:14 PM

72 posts

I heard other mazhab are cool with it. Even our Malaysian mazhab still okay.. but some "group" will potek potek say haram 100%..

Well... idk.. maybe it's true..
imPKKer
post Dec 17 2019, 07:17 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Dec 17 2019, 06:56 PM)
OK..good clarification..but oso mean that Malaysian muslim is more sensetive lah..others country's muslim is more open...
Well, its not that black and white. Like anything, you pretty much stick what you have been taught.

Also you're not locked to that specific, as you learn more, you'll have more question and wonder why this and that so in the end, easier to follow one. Tho even following one is not enough if everyone interpret it differently.
SUSgenecode
post Dec 17 2019, 07:18 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Dec 17 2019, 06:38 PM)
As far as i know muslims are prohibited to touch a dog. They need to wash their hand with some special water if really touch one..but...

He is renowned muslims and very religious ????
As guard dog is allowed.
NUR_VER.3
post Dec 17 2019, 07:22 PM

308 posts

Can touch as long dog not dirty or wet.

just use water mix with soil for cleaning.

usually muslims who keep dog as pets dont bring it in areas where he pray, usually in prayer room dog cannot come in.

the thing is its best not keep dog as pet if not necessary, because the issue arise when it comes to pray, if the house have dogs walking around it is not clean due to dog hair and saliva.

so that is why most muslim preferred not to keep dogs
andyng38
post Dec 17 2019, 07:28 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(Malefic Roar @ Dec 17 2019, 06:42 PM)
Since when prohibited to touch a dog?

Special water? Mana ada... Its muddy water adala
Raj's banana leaf restaurant used special water to wash plates too! biggrin.gif
aliesterfiend
post Dec 17 2019, 07:45 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Dec 17 2019, 07:03 PM)
prophet time.

They have no access to clean water, hygiene was an issue back then, when your hands are dirty u cant simply wash your hand with water and soap like today, I dont know how they clean themselves daily but I can imagine, they all were stink and dirty, they dont wash their clothes, they wear them over and over again, water is just like gold, cant afford to waste it esp when u are in the middle of the desert with little to no water at all. If the lives of human being was that bad, now imagine how the animals were, dogs in particular. They probably infected with viruses and bacteria, now u dont want to get too close to them do u, death from dog bite probably too common back then to. Now u dont want to get bite u dont hav anti bacteria soap so what do u do. DONT GET CLOSE DONT TOUCH THEM.
Our time.

We have water and soap. Can get it pretty much everywhere.
2 things. Islam was not spread in the middle of desert. The cities were build around oasis which provides ample of water.

Another thing is that soap is not modern invention. They were known to be used since the ancient Babylonian time. Different cultures used different thing when making soap. Germanic tribes and those from Gauls uses animal fat mixed with ashes to make soap. The Arabs already have soap factories at least by 7th century in Basra, Kufa and Nablus where soaps were made by extract of olive oil.

Greeks and Romans however dont prefer soap as they prefer to use blocks of clay, pumice, sands and ashes mixed with water to wash their bodies.

Maybe the instruction to add soil into water was better than any available method to nullify any germs that comes with dog's saliva?

Wallahualam.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Dec 17 2019, 07:46 PM
hurricane21
post Dec 17 2019, 07:49 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

lel my ex melei neighbor also feed stray dog what
kavman1984
post Dec 17 2019, 07:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Dec 17 2019, 06:38 PM)
As far as i know muslims are prohibited to touch a dog. They need to wash their hand with some special water if really touch one..but...

He is renowned muslims and very religious ????
Touch dog when dry ok

but when dog start licking with fluid...then have to wash 1 time with mud water and 6 times with normal water

Thats all
CTSBD.ONE
post Dec 17 2019, 07:54 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Dec 17 2019, 06:56 PM)
OK..good clarification..but oso mean that Malaysian muslim is more sensetive lah..others country's muslim is more open...
not really lol

different sects got different ruling such as this dog issue

one sect prohibits squid prawn and crab altogether lol
SUSMondello
post Dec 17 2019, 08:04 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(bangaubagus @ Dec 17 2019, 06:42 PM)
Can touch dog, kena sertu afterward. But cannot eat la of course

Not advisable cuz byk issue with dog for muslim.

Honestly i dont mind dog, they are cool
Only apply to the poor

The rich dun even care much
Gyazo
post Dec 17 2019, 08:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Dec 17 2019, 08:02 PM)
If only we got the more chill mazhab in Malaysia

Then all would be well
Anti hadith also got
They dont pray 5 times a day
Because in quran, there’s no word for praying 5 times a day
All come from hadith
While the problem with hadith, there’s over 700,000 false hadith, a totally made up
How do u know witch one is true?
So that’s why this anti hadith group exits
CTSBD.ONE
post Dec 17 2019, 08:07 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Mondello @ Dec 17 2019, 08:04 PM)
Only apply to the poor

The rich dun even care much
what about m40 lol
KLthinker91
post Dec 17 2019, 08:10 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Dec 17 2019, 07:45 PM)
2 things. Islam was not spread in the middle of desert. The cities were build around oasis which provides ample of water.

Another thing is that soap is not modern invention. They were known to be used since the ancient Babylonian time. Different cultures used different thing when making soap. Germanic tribes and those from Gauls uses animal fat mixed with ashes to make soap. The Arabs already have soap factories at least by 7th century in Basra, Kufa and Nablus where soaps were made by extract of olive oil.

Greeks and Romans however dont prefer soap as they prefer to use blocks of clay, pumice, sands and ashes mixed with water to wash their bodies.

Maybe the instruction to add soil into water was better than any available method to nullify any germs that comes with dog's saliva?

Wallahualam.
Greeks and Romans did have soap and used it as early as 1st century AD

Soap comes from the GREEK word sapon, which is used today in the process known as saponification

Romans also rinsed with water and oil, which is also effective, but adopted soap during the Imperial Roman period after effectively conquering the Greeks

Likely the Arab use of sand is due to general lack of water in near-desert areas
Enzam
post Dec 17 2019, 08:17 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Gyazo @ Dec 17 2019, 08:06 PM)
Anti hadith also got
They dont pray 5 times a day
Because in quran, there’s no word for praying 5 times a day
All come from hadith
While the problem with hadith, there’s over 700,000 false hadith, a totally made up
How do u know witch one is true?
So that’s why this anti hadith group exits
Exit to hell?
UnknownH
post Dec 17 2019, 08:25 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 17 2019, 08:01 PM)
This.
You see pogba,  he hold dog, focus on playing ball make millions. Msians only membawang je after that complain cost of living high and shouting at other muslims for touching dog.
Focus? He's been whining for a while now. doh.gif
howszat
post Dec 17 2019, 08:27 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Dec 17 2019, 07:45 PM)

Wallahualam.

So nobody really knows whether this is just the normal practice because of conditions back then, but is no longer relevant today?

So what is it? Religion? Culture? Best practice back then, but no longer applicable today?

Human beings make up a lot of rules over time. It is not clear what is supposed to be religion vs what human being made up.

SUSdadah
post Dec 17 2019, 08:29 PM

161 posts

football players all no ikut 1. Players like salah and mane maybe they really follow. I know muntari really follow the proper way until mourinho openly insulted his religion while he was managing inter.
dickybird
post Dec 17 2019, 08:58 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Dec 17 2019, 08:25 PM)
Focus? He's been whining for a while now. doh.gif
Ya but still, playing like a bb still better Malaysian first 22 combined. But you get the drift.
lucifer_666
post Dec 17 2019, 09:07 PM

234 posts

The attitude used to be more relaxed with the dogs compared to nowadays.

Some school of thoughts prescribed that only the saliva of the dog that's considered as najis/impure, whereas other parts of the dogs are no different than any other pets & animals.

This post has been edited by lucifer_666: Dec 17 2019, 09:10 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0213sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:55 AM