> Muslims and dog, Can or cannot hold / touch dog

Topet
post Dec 18 2019, 10:21 AM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(bangaubagus @ Dec 17 2019, 06:42 PM)
Can touch dog, kena sertu afterward. But cannot eat la of course

Not advisable cuz byk issue with dog for muslim.

Honestly i dont mind dog, they are cool
banyak issues dengan melei moslem aja.
aliesterfiend
post Dec 18 2019, 10:24 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Dec 18 2019, 02:45 AM)
Bit of a stereotype, although true in some situations

Romans in general had a strong appreciation for Greek knowledge, philosophy and technology, even arts and culture. The upper class Romans were often educated by Greeks.
Well, yes, but that didn't stop them from regarding most Gaulish practices as barbarical

So on balance, it is more likely the Romans copied Greek soap-using practices rather than barbarians.
It's just ritual cleansing in this day and age

Soap works better for any practical purpose
Romans love Greeks art. That was it. The word soap came from roman word sapo. There are 2 versions from where the words came from.

First is from the legend of mount Sapo supposed to be near Rome. The mountain does not exist (or now exist under different name). The story about Mount Sapo explains that upon its slopes, ancient Romans used to sacrifice animals as burnt offerings. Wood ash from the fires of their altars mingled with the grease from the animal sacrifices, forming a primitive kind of soap. This soap found its way to the clays of a nearby stream, where local people found that it helped them get their laundry cleaner. Soap gets its Latin name, sapo, from the name of the mountain. Historians believe it as an old wives tale or a hoax.

Second is from Pliny the Elder who wrote in book 28, chapter 51, Natural History.

Prodest et sapo, Galliarum hoc inventum rutilandis capillis. Fit ex sebo et cinere, optimus fagino et caprino, duobus modis, spissus ac liquidus, uterque apud Germanos maiore in usu viris quam feminis.
(There is also soap (sapo), an invention of the Gauls for making their hair shiny. It is made from tallow and ashes, the best from beechwood ash and goat fat, and exists in two forms, solid and liquid; among the Germans both are used more by men than by women.)

The etymology of soap is fairly straightforward; it comes either from a Gaulish word *sapo- or a Germanic word *saipa-. Both of these words are cognate with Latin sebum, meaning fat or tallow.

Soap was not used in Roman baths; soapy water would make the public bathing areas lathery.
gaman
post Dec 18 2019, 10:42 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(zacky chan @ Dec 18 2019, 09:25 AM)
there are many people from malay community help dog and cat....problem is some asshole just not seeing it and keep seeing the bad one...its  our job as community to highlight and praise  the good one and bash the bad one...right now the good one being sideline...

here one of the recent thing that i follow since come from my whatsapp....
In Malaysia, bigots ruled.
zacky chan
post Dec 18 2019, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(gaman @ Dec 18 2019, 10:42 AM)
In Malaysia, bigots ruled.
bigot rule because most people highlight the the bad things rather than good things...spread the positive and bash the negative...you will see the community improve...
veera.offl
post Dec 18 2019, 10:49 AM

169 posts

suppose dog need to wash his/her own body after touch this fuckin humans
beetch
post Dec 18 2019, 11:13 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Dec 18 2019, 09:52 AM)
Who the f... are you...
With that attitude im sure u are one of those misled and misguided sohai.

True syoreyz
TrialGone
post Dec 18 2019, 11:17 AM

603 posts

....... This is overly complicated for some reason. Can touch dog but kenot wet. Kenot touch before sembayang. Can touch but must wash with special water from ground blessed with....... Wtf is going on? Can touch who says kenot. Another says absolutely haram to touch. My malay kolik said fck em, I can own and touch whatever dog I want.

This post has been edited by TrialGone: Dec 18 2019, 11:18 AM
zacky chan
post Dec 18 2019, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(TrialGone @ Dec 18 2019, 11:17 AM)
....... This is overly complicated for some reason. Can touch dog but kenot wet. Kenot touch before sembayang. Can touch but must wash with special water from ground blessed with....... Wtf is going on? Can touch who says kenot. Another says absolutely haram to touch. My malay kolik said fck em, I can own and touch whatever dog I want.
special water blessed with???where you get info laugh.gif

read post no 16 is good enough...

for more just go to link below

Daripada sudut istilah ini, samak diambil daripada perkataan bahasa Arab, الدبغ yang bermaksud, kaedah menyucikan kulit haiwan yang boleh dimakan atau tidak, iaitu dengan menghilangkan darah, daging dan semua yang melekat pada kulit yang membusukkan jika tidak dibuang, dengan sesuatu alat yang tajam seperti tawas atau buah manjakani dan seumpamanya. Lihat Matla’ al-Badrain (25).

Bersertu pula adalah cara bersuci daripada najis mughalazah iaitu anjing dan khinzir dibasuh dengan air sebanyak tujuh kali dan salah satu padanya air tanah sama ada najis tersebut najis aini atau najis hukmi. Sama ada terkena pada pakaian, badan, atau tempat.
https://muftiwp.gov.my/ms/artikel/al-kafi-l...tu-dengan-samak
Jasonist
post Dec 18 2019, 11:31 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

anjing tak salah, salah tu agama
roymustang
post Dec 18 2019, 11:34 AM

thxxht
post Dec 18 2019, 11:36 AM

368 posts

the times have changed, the teachings are outdated, it is all about being clean and hygiene so you don't get infected, nothing to do with it being haram or against god.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0122sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:08 PM