23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xbox Series X, The next Xbox generation

awol
post Jan 27 2022, 10:39 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jan 27 2022, 09:46 AM)
xbox one x set up for the kids on the crappy tv upstairs.

Nope.  They insist on using the OLED and series X for minecraft and roblox.
both that game need deep black of OLED and 60fps from Series X biggrin.gif
awol
post Jan 27 2022, 11:11 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 27 2022, 11:09 AM)
you've trained your kids well, they have good taste already tongue.gif

my XsX is off limit to them, roblox? minecraft? go play it on pc
defy me?  I'll cut short your screen time or even lock your screen using Google Family Link and Microsoft's Family apps brows.gif
you gotta show them who's in control  flex.gif brows.gif
let them enjoy lor.
but cut screen time is important, else end up like us tongue.gif
awol
post Jan 27 2022, 11:37 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 27 2022, 11:22 AM)
yeah, I'm limiting their screen time since young

luckily most modern day devices comes with family control settings to control the screen time

but unfortunately many parents nowadays never do that, and we can see many zombie kids being nannied by phones and tablets when going out

worst I've seen is a father lassoing/guiding his 5/6 yo son burying his face in a phone while walking in mall, bump into them few hours later, still the same shit
and some parents blasting baby shark on full volume on a ipad attached to the pram and in restaurant, till the point pissing me off and walk over to tell them "nicely"  to reduce the volume
saw that kind of parent too around here.
but i didnt tell them "nicely" la. just ignore them.
later they said "u will do the same with your kid right?"

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 27 2022, 11:27 AM)
Well, the world still need some employees to work right?
I can use another 2 wishes to wish other things  icon_idea.gif
2nd wish - Xbox buy sega, square-enix, EA, ubisoft

3rd wish - extend Game Pass Ultimate to year 2077
awol
post Jan 27 2022, 03:13 PM

909 posts

FPS Boost only become 60fps? or 120fps?
any game title in gamepass with FPS boost?
awol
post Jan 27 2022, 03:35 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 27 2022, 03:33 PM)
both, depending on games

https://majornelson.com/fpsboost/

quite a few games there, sniper elite 4 is one
it was unplayable for me on X1S due to piss poor fps, now it's buttery smooth with FPS Boost
thanks for the link.
will clear SSD and try FPS boost game
awol
post Jan 27 2022, 05:20 PM

909 posts

XSX with GPU is like you buying a console that combine of 4-in-1.
while the other side only play astro playroom to show their controller function.
awol
post Jan 28 2022, 10:59 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 28 2022, 09:40 AM)
That controller function macam like short term "ads" feel...

Just like last time PS4 release touch pad and try to utilise it in Killzone such as swipe up down left right (I know i was kinda mind blow that time when playing at launch)
But after that ... i dun see much games utilising it and end up using like a normal controller  hmm.gif
haven't try dualsense but i use DS4 for PC gaming for a few years.
PC game based on Xbox controller, so the touchpad, 6-axis render as useless unless into emulation.

sold my DS4 and buy xbox series x controller, it really feel at home.
compatibility of plug n play usb, bt pair work well.
awol
post Jan 28 2022, 11:30 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 28 2022, 11:14 AM)
Try playing it on Switch lol
slideshow? biggrin.gif
awol
post Feb 3 2022, 08:36 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Feb 2 2022, 11:53 AM)
Supermassive Games trademarks five new The Dark Pictures titles

Not sure if there are any fans of these types of games here. No cheating and hackery in these games, for sure, no multiplayer. (insert eyerolls)

look forward to this game.
awol
post Feb 3 2022, 11:20 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Feb 3 2022, 09:56 AM)
I only played the first game, Man of Medan, just to get a feel of the game. Plus I'm familiar with the Ourang Medan mystery, it's based on real life event.
i played Man of Medan, Little Hope and House of Ashes (PC). waiting for The Devil in Me this year.
awol
post Feb 3 2022, 11:21 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Feb 3 2022, 09:46 AM)
Cross play is actually something you can disable on a system wide basis.  Just go into your account settings on your xbox and disable the cross play there.  For games like forza horizon 5, I've been able to match make quite easily after disabling cross play.

I think overall cross-play is good for the platform.  Having the option to disable it is even better.  But in a way i do agree that MS needs more robust anti-cheat software on their sideand the developers themselves who manage the multi player need to give a shit about the cheaters.
is there a problem for forza with cross play? i mean, there will be a cheater?
from the leaderboard i saw a few car can get top speed 500km/h++.
just get into the hall of fame yesterday.
awol
post Feb 3 2022, 11:33 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Feb 3 2022, 11:30 AM)
House of Ashes looks and feel very Indiana Jones/Mummy-ish, the good parts of those movies anyway. Or is it more occult? Maybe I'll give that a try once they go on sale on Steam.
sort of occult. the Quick Time Event really something. i put my controller to enjoy the cut scene, suddenly ask me to press button. hahaha
because it is the 3rd game, the narrator didnt bother to explain again on how to play.
awol
post Feb 3 2022, 11:34 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(floydmoney1000 @ Feb 3 2022, 11:33 AM)
Damn legit cheapest way to get in Malaysia is to buy second hand at online marketplaces? Funny enough second hand XSX rarely sells beyond 3k unlike PS5
if you can manage to get 2nd hand with game pass ultimate, why not?
mine is new SG set, RM3200. totally worth it.
awol
post Feb 3 2022, 04:03 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Feb 3 2022, 02:46 PM)
Yeah a game that relies on QTE mechanics, reason why I'll wait for deep sale on PC. Not much replay value, although I find that if I return to games like these after a long while, I forget enough of it that I can almost enjoy it again. Almost. 

I'm a huge fan on games with good narrative and original story elements, but games like those are rare, far and few in between these days of endless multiplayer MMOs, MOBAs and battle royale games. That fact help me save enough to buy games since very few of them come out every year.
replay value if you want to see the alternate ending or bad ending. i only play once, then youtube the rest of the ending version.
awol
post Feb 3 2022, 05:01 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Feb 3 2022, 04:16 PM)
Fast and efficient lol.gif
Speaking of, just save money and watch the entire Dark Picture games on Youtube. tongue.gif

That's why I adore Hitman. After each mission, the game hints at you what you're missing, and the open-ended nature of the way you can get to those extra story content you're missing. Not one mission stays the same. The game allows different starting point, different patrol routes, different loadouts if you want to challenge yourself.......and if you watch speedruns of the game, the most unexpected way for you to assassinate your targets. The easiest would just be strangle-and-run or shoot-and-run. But what if you want a clean scene with no trace of you in any surveillance, no witnesses? Now things gets interesting you're forced to think in parallel to what's happening elsewhere and match that to what you're planning now.

Plan A? I plan up to Plan E in case A gets f***ed up. Never leave things up to chance.
still want to play. the thrill is good.

havent got time to start hitman (even on PC). maybe someday...
awol
post Feb 4 2022, 09:16 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 4 2022, 09:13 AM)
Happy New Year!

Initial plan : Finish Halo Infinite during CNY holiday
End result : Mission fail cause Pokemon took my holidays XD
Pokemon legends?
awol
post Feb 4 2022, 09:29 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 4 2022, 09:22 AM)
Yea  innocent.gif

But also did play Yu-Gi-Oh Master Duel on my Xbox though which just released recently.
same with me, play legends only. xbox did not turn on.
tonight may happen again...
really want to complete The Medium before it go away from gamepass but pokemon always win.
awol
post Feb 4 2022, 10:46 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Feb 4 2022, 10:26 AM)
Well, turns out "Ghostwire:Tokyo" is only console exclusive to the next-door neighbor console, it's available on PC Day 1 no delay.

Feel slightly better now, but still, console exclusivity is ridiculous to me. Just like how new PC games, new IPs like "Sifu" is exclusive to Epic Games store (also console exclusive to PS5, blarrrggghhh!), Steam waits a year. PC ecosystem is so huge that it supports many game stores, but that's also its weakness, its Achilles heel. I'm not touching EGS with a ten-foot pole. In short, exclusivity is stupid. Games are meant to be enjoyed by everyone, not select few, or gated behind select platform, requiring gatekeeper fee payment( buy our console otherwise cannot play). Sickening mentality.
Epic is like PlayStation for PC.
Well, its available on PC, so only play on PC (if have time).
awol
post Feb 4 2022, 11:54 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Feb 4 2022, 11:03 AM)
I'm glad Mikami-san capture exactly how an Asian person dresses, I exactly dress like Akito with that cross body bag across my body when I go out walking in the city. (half sarcastic, half truth tongue.gif )

Also, from the showcase, it's in 4K, in HDR and ray-traced. Not sure if only AMD type raytracing is supported (since the showcase was for the PS5 version AMD ray-tracing) or is Nvidia's as well. It already look phenomenal in the showcase, with all the paranormal effects, water reflection and that scene of Shibuya at night ray-traced.

All of us who already have GamePass already essentially paid for the game,since its first party game under Xbox studios, ready to play when it releases on Xbox March 24th 2023. So basically, I've paid for the game on Xbox already. Question is, do I double-dip on PC, or will the PC version be good? Tango Gameworks' history of releasing PC version has been good so far. I finished both Evil Within games on my PC with great looking version of the game on PC, so hopefully they continue the good track record.

I've wish-listed the game on Steam already. Now........Day 1 purchase or wait? 70% of my brain tells me to be logical and wait for reviews before plonking down any cash for this, but the other 30% wants to risk it and play it Day 1. Games like these are the rare and far and few type that I completely jive with.
better wait for review first.
as for raytracing, AMD using DX12 raytracing while Nvidia using DX12 and also their own proprietary tech. can safely assume nvidia GPU will support it.
i only finish the evil within 2 in PC. the first one from xbox360, havent yet.

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Feb 4 2022, 11:10 AM)
The best book of boba fett episodes seem to be the ones without boba fett...

In terms of buying day 1 release games.. As a rule i no longer pay for day 1 games - who has the time to play them?!? especially with game pass
agree. some say better rename is to the mandalorian season 2.5.
awol
post Feb 4 2022, 11:56 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Feb 4 2022, 11:52 AM)
Damnit Alex Battaglia of Digital Foundry , I've already promised myself this game can wait for purchasing, and you bring this PC Tech review, with delicious ray-tracing analysis and show how much Dying Light 2 is like its predecessor.

The first game was such a technical and visual showcase, this second outing carry on the same tradition. The ray-tracing alone totally changes how the game looks. It cost a lot of performance out of your PC, but god damn it looks pretty. I like pretty things.

Which bank to rob to buy this game? Or sell a bit of my crypto to fund the purchase? Decision, decision.......
will watch that video later after lunch.

Which bank to rob to buy this game? your backlog will say Hi. hehehe

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:55 PM