QUOTE(realpesky @ Mar 5 2008, 07:25 PM)
hi all,
I hv one unit, brand new - 5 days old, willing to let go at RM 1600. no scratches, no drop.
arigato
LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA
Mar 6 2008, 09:18 PM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Mar 6 2008, 11:19 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Does anyone know will there be any LG Mobile Road Show recently ? If there is, then when and where is it going to be on ?
Mar 7 2008, 09:39 AM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
ATTENTION ALL VIEWTY OWNERS
WHOEVER STILL FACES THE AUTO POWER OFF PROBLEM, PLEASE PM ME. I am planning a group complain to LG & media. seriously- i sent my phone to hello station yesterday and they upgraded the sw to ver D but still same problem! phone will shut off by itself and you can power on unless you take out and put back the battery! |
Mar 7 2008, 09:55 AM
53 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Mar 7 2008, 03:05 PM
Guys- ive already contacted LG and given them my complaint. i told them i will go to the press/media if they cant solve this problem.
anyone else facing the shutdown problem, quickly PM me to join the list. |
Mar 7 2008, 06:33 PM
125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: petaling jaya |
lucky my phone got no problem at all(only ISO 100 no flash), but accessories very difficult to find...
Also boring with the phone already, feel nothing to play(compare with nokia phone)...haha Camera is useless, want to do many setting before capture(set auto may not the best quality)...imaging people standing with a "post" and wait you do the setting...funny!!! Lucky i still got N73 for capture...more easy! The value for me to keep the phone is because the phone look "cool"!!! |
Mar 7 2008, 10:06 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Mar 8 2008, 03:57 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Does anyone know where to get the CD and manual, I kinda misplaced/lost the whole box while clearing up my room a few days back.
Mar 9 2008, 06:20 PM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Mar 9 2008, 09:47 PM
534 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 7 2008, 03:05 PM) Guys- ive already contacted LG and given them my complaint. i told them i will go to the press/media if they cant solve this problem. Please update us on the progress anyone else facing the shutdown problem, quickly PM me to join the list. |
Mar 10 2008, 03:11 AM
318 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: OKR |
QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 7 2008, 09:39 AM) ATTENTION ALL VIEWTY OWNERS i oso facing da same problemWHOEVER STILL FACES THE AUTO POWER OFF PROBLEM, PLEASE PM ME. I am planning a group complain to LG & media. seriously- i sent my phone to hello station yesterday and they upgraded the sw to ver D but still same problem! phone will shut off by itself and you can power on unless you take out and put back the battery! count me on!! 1more thing after activate da loud speaker, da recipients canot listen to me clearly.. anyone of u facing da same problem as me? |
Mar 10 2008, 10:06 AM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 7 2008, 03:05 PM) Guys- ive already contacted LG and given them my complaint. i told them i will go to the press/media if they cant solve this problem. hey bro... i feel bad. since you are my 1st buyer, yet i cant help you much. do update here whatever happen after the complaint.anyone else facing the shutdown problem, quickly PM me to join the list. QUOTE(-=KK=- @ Mar 7 2008, 06:33 PM) lucky my phone got no problem at all(only ISO 100 no flash), but accessories very difficult to find... KK, camera isnt really useless. Maybe different for other people, because for me, i like playing with the settings. i did take pictures with people, and really; if you got to know the setting's differences, you know what to set and it will done within few seconds.Also boring with the phone already, feel nothing to play(compare with nokia phone)...haha Camera is useless, want to do many setting before capture(set auto may not the best quality)...imaging people standing with a "post" and wait you do the setting...funny!!! Lucky i still got N73 for capture...more easy! The value for me to keep the phone is because the phone look "cool"!!! |
Mar 10 2008, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(etcyik @ Mar 10 2008, 03:11 AM) i oso facing da same problem Thanks. I will update once i get an answer from LG this 2 days. else, im going to the press. count me on!! 1more thing after activate da loud speaker, da recipients canot listen to me clearly.. anyone of u facing da same problem as me? loud speaker issue, i think that one is memang problem but not major. so i wont complain on that. |
Mar 10 2008, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Mar 10 2008, 10:06 AM) hey bro... i feel bad. since you are my 1st buyer, yet i cant help you much. do update here whatever happen after the complaint. haha, I not good in camera setting, so always change the setting also cannot get the clear picture...KK, camera isnt really useless. Maybe different for other people, because for me, i like playing with the settings. i did take pictures with people, and really; if you got to know the setting's differences, you know what to set and it will done within few seconds. want to change phone actually, but donno what phone to change...so just keep use this phone... Seaedge, want to ask you the leather pouch!!! already out? This post has been edited by -=KK=-: Mar 10 2008, 07:17 PM |
Mar 11 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(-=KK=- @ Mar 10 2008, 07:14 PM) haha, I not good in camera setting, so always change the setting also cannot get the clear picture... hdhehehe LG KS20 want to change phone actually, but donno what phone to change...so just keep use this phone... Seaedge, want to ask you the leather pouch!!! already out? anyway, the leather pouch are not available commercially in lowyat. i tried finding for long time, also dun have... but i have seen so many alternative pouch available... try with novacell... |
Mar 11 2008, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Mar 11 2008, 01:56 PM) hdhehehe LG KS20 Novacell got? I find before(in BU), but don have fit KU990 pouch...maybe i try other novacell and see...anyway, the leather pouch are not available commercially in lowyat. i tried finding for long time, also dun have... but i have seen so many alternative pouch available... try with novacell... I already give up LG phone, this should be my last LG phone...not the phone not nice, but the accessory difficult to get and software not suit me... KS20 - I have no confidence to try... now i still thinking of Asus P750, donno good or not? |
Mar 11 2008, 06:37 PM
p750? good.. but check with the owner in PDA section... i heard there is some bugs with it...
icic... haihz... LG is good brand.. only phone wise.. |
Mar 15 2008, 12:10 AM
318 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: OKR |
Mar 15 2008, 12:18 PM
carpathia... any updates on your complain?
Mar 16 2008, 04:57 PM
404 posts Joined: May 2005 |
the camera does not suck la.. many ppl have took great shots with it and even the pictures that i took look decent. it's just because you don't know how to meddle with the settings. btw.. if u're used to it u will roughly know wat to do and it's really fast.. go play with you camera more often la KK.
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:08 PM |