LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

jigon
post Feb 11 2008, 05:23 PM

Terbaik!!!
597 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Feb 11 2008, 01:21 PM)
bro carpathia, you download those wat resolution??? viewty is only WQVGA la... how you expect it to play DVD resolution... hahahahah
if viewty can record at 640x480..why cant play at the same resolution? been there done that smile.gif DVD resolution is no prob with viewty...just that i'm stuck with only 1 gig of memory card cry.gif

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 11 2008, 01:46 PM)
i just found out--- you need to convert the file into .divx format only it can play..... so i guess we still need to spend time to convert the videos....
most of the .avi file on the net is xvid format..still need to convert to divx format since viewty exclusively support divx format only not divx compatible format...

i use this converter to convert most of my media...seem quite straight forward...there are other converters out there but haven't had the time to try it...

i'm a windows wanabeee!!!! hehehe

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jigon: Feb 11 2008, 05:40 PM
munky
post Feb 11 2008, 11:01 PM

1,971 posts

wah so many new users hehe

it's been a while since i last came in here. Anyways, anything new for the phone ?
tplcaik
post Feb 12 2008, 11:44 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(samhun @ Feb 5 2008, 09:55 AM)
ya, hope zitron will slove my phone problem. Btw, i have a problem while creating a new picture files. 5 outta 10 times while i after edit my photos and try to save to a new file name, my phone turn restart back to LG screensaver.....it tooks about 10 secs to get back to standby mode again.* no pin require after the restart* wonder why....

The earlier formatted by the zitron at penang headoffice Technician said, this phone is still very new and they don't have very much info and firmware to upgrade it yet. So, they told me to use it for awhile till they have received the full skills to slove the * Black screen/Hang problem*. Damn this phone shud be almost perfect for me, but just lack of the problems i have.
Hopefully not after warranty expire just call u lo. Later finished upgrade and ask u pay. haha...
me_kenny
post Feb 12 2008, 11:25 PM

66 posts

anyone have the leather casing for viewty?u knw, those pda casing. i went over lowyat and sg.wang but found none. .

i noticed tht viewty over expose the colour red in their pics. .it becomes more pink-ish
realpesky
post Feb 20 2008, 10:31 AM

404 posts

hey guys.. long time didn't post already.... suddenly i'm interested in getting an iphone too.. hahah... the interface is damn chun.. but functionz.. .ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZz~~~~~
scotty
post Feb 21 2008, 02:03 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

i will be getting 1 this sat. a used set. what are the things i need to check before i pay that guy?

a quick browse on the last few pages

1) hang when rotating a pic
2) batt bar inaccurate
3) what else?

thanks guys
kittlsk
post Feb 21 2008, 02:20 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Feb 21 2008, 02:03 AM)
i will be getting 1 this sat. a used set. what are the things i need to check before i pay that guy?

2) batt bar inaccurate
3) what else?

thanks guys
i'm not sure if i'm the only one here has this problem...

when i tried recording video at 120fps, the screen turns darker and so as the video recorded. does anyone have the same problem?
scotty
post Feb 22 2008, 11:30 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(kittlsk @ Feb 21 2008, 02:20 PM)
i'm not sure if i'm the only one here has this problem...

when i tried recording video at 120fps, the screen turns darker and so as the video recorded.  does anyone have the same problem?

2) batt bar inaccurate
3) what else?
4. recording at 120fps, video output seems to be darker smile.gif

what else guys?
carpathia
post Feb 22 2008, 12:37 PM

2,619 posts

well frankly scotty,
my unit is almost flawless except that the phone will sometimes just shut off by itself and to turn it back on, you need to take out the batt and turn it back on.

i STILL havent had the time to go to the service centre....damn...
kittlsk
post Feb 22 2008, 02:14 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 22 2008, 12:37 PM)
well frankly scotty,
my unit is almost flawless except that the phone will sometimes just shut off by itself and to turn it back on, you need to take out the batt and turn it back on.

hi carpathia,

do u have the darker screen problem when recording at 120fps?
jigon
post Feb 22 2008, 03:11 PM

Terbaik!!!
597 posts

QUOTE(kittlsk @ Feb 22 2008, 02:14 PM)
hi carpathia,

it's normal..not a fault..due to faster shutter speed, the light not enough time to enter the sensor, so...the 120fps only usable in bright light condition.

Cheers
kittlsk
post Feb 22 2008, 03:15 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jigon @ Feb 22 2008, 03:11 PM)
it's normal..not a fault..due to faster shutter speed, the light not enough time to enter the sensor, so...the 120fps only usable in bright light condition.

Cheers
thumbup.gif whew..tot it was a fault as i just bought it last week! i just tried again with bright light condition, yeah you are right it wasn't so bad in bright light.

thanks again for your explanation.
cheers!
scotty
post Feb 22 2008, 11:28 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 22 2008, 12:37 PM)
well frankly scotty,

2) batt bar inaccurate
3) what else?
4. recording at 120fps, video output seems to be darker (okie this is normal)
5) restart once in a while (guess i cant test this during COD)

thanks for the reply. smile.gif
shamnemesis
post Feb 23 2008, 03:33 AM

540 posts

120 fps that means it record video much better than nokia N95 right?
scotty
post Feb 23 2008, 10:53 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(shamnemesis @ Feb 23 2008, 03:33 AM)
should be. i tried playing back those recorded clips from my n95 on mytv. looks quite good imho. but 120fps is for high speed motion smile.gif
tplcaik
post Feb 23 2008, 11:12 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(shamnemesis @ Feb 23 2008, 03:33 AM)
Not just much better than N95 but also is the best in mobile phone section. rclxms.gif
carpathia
post Feb 25 2008, 10:04 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(kittlsk @ Feb 22 2008, 02:14 PM)
hi carpathia,

i dont record at 120fps....i dun have cool action scenes to record like edison chen.....
kittlsk
post Feb 26 2008, 11:23 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 25 2008, 10:04 AM)
i dont record at 120fps....i dun have cool action scenes to record like edison chen.....
haha...you don't need 120fps for those action....

for those who like to check out the 120fps...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MI1M-3qJYWM&feature=related

nutmeg
post Feb 28 2008, 10:05 AM

hey guys...

im officially a proud owner of LG Viewty and also a proud newbie in this forum...

Up until now, im still quite satisfied with my LG.

Just wondering, where can i find applications/software for my phone?

Thanks guys!

Cheers
kittlsk
post Feb 28 2008, 12:50 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(nutmeg @ Feb 28 2008, 10:05 AM)
hey guys...

im officially a proud owner of LG Viewty and also a proud newbie in this forum...

Up until now, im still quite satisfied with my LG.

Just wondering, where can i find applications/software for my phone?

Thanks guys!

Cheers
hey nutmeg,

me too waiting for the software...maybe u might wanna register yourself at http://my.lgmobile.com/web/web.member.JoinUs.laf
and check for the updates regularly. i did the same thing too once every week. tongue.gif

good luck and welcome to the Viewty family!

99 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 PM