Hansel
post Dec 3 2020, 07:55 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 3 2020, 03:42 PM)
congrats man... you ride it from about the bottom right? thumbup.gif

your banker must be every few days invite you to yum cha... lol
Bro DWRK,... Revisiting your above input this evening,... I have been lucky,...and I am grateful too for having the chance to be able to learn enough to spot the lowest point of this pair in the present environment.

I continue to monitor the performance of the AUDJPY pair.
dwRK
post Dec 3 2020, 09:18 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 3 2020, 07:55 PM)
Bro DWRK,... Revisiting your above input this evening,... I have been lucky,...and I am grateful too for having the chance to be able to learn enough to spot the lowest point of this pair in the present environment.

I continue to monitor the performance of the AUDJPY pair.
hey bro Hansel! long time...what a coincidence I was just looking at your audjpy pair today just to check how far it ran... haha

could start another leg up though.... wink.gif US bound to start printing again so expect more usd devaluation...and jpy trying to balance it... I got some eur action...but too bad still holding too much usd...
Lucas0323
post Dec 3 2020, 09:23 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 3 2020, 07:48 PM)
Continuing to hold my AUDJPY pairs at current interbank rate of 77 Yen. The RBA has lowered its interest rate till 0.10%.

Unless it intends to go into negative rates, there is no more room for interest rates to affect the strength of the AUD anymore.

Now awaiting interest rates to rise again. The wait may be long, though,...
Best guess at least a year, very long wait
frostfrench
post Dec 4 2020, 02:35 PM

465 posts

Strong RM this week, i top up my USD and continue to hold

who is also holding USD?
Hansel
post Dec 4 2020, 05:36 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Dec 3 2020, 09:18 PM)
hey bro Hansel! long time...what a coincidence I was just looking at your audjpy pair today just to check how far it ran... haha

could start another leg up though.... wink.gif  US bound to start printing again so expect more usd devaluation...and jpy trying to balance it... I got some eur action...but too bad still holding too much usd...
QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Dec 3 2020, 09:23 PM)
Best guess at least a year, very long wait
Hi bros,.... biggrin.gif looks like the coincidence means we have fate to be together, bro DWRK,... too bad I'm married,... and male too,..... biggrin.gif

Yeah,.. ran up a bit,... and can continue to ride, bro Lucas,.... biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Dec 5 2020, 09:38 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Dec 4 2020, 02:35 PM)
Strong RM this week,  i top up my USD and continue to hold
who is also holding USD?
I'm selling...

[
QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 4 2020, 05:36 PM)
Hi bros,.... biggrin.gif  looks like the coincidence means we have fate to be together, bro DWRK,... too bad I'm married,... and male too,..... biggrin.gif
eh...now I suddenly gay... laugh.gif

your imagination too wild for me liao... hahaha
cmk96
post Dec 5 2020, 11:45 AM

2,096 posts

-

This post has been edited by cmk96: Aug 27 2025, 11:45 AM
Hansel
post Dec 5 2020, 02:01 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Dec 5 2020, 09:38 AM)
I'm selling...

[
eh...now I suddenly gay... laugh.gif

your imagination too wild for me liao... hahaha

Bro,... you selling your USD as a cutloss or as a take-profit now,...
dwRK
post Dec 5 2020, 02:33 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 5 2020, 02:01 PM)

Bro,... you selling your USD as a cutloss or as a take-profit now,...
tp boss... my cost < 3.3 smile.gif
Hansel
post Dec 7 2020, 01:08 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Dec 5 2020, 02:33 PM)
tp boss... my cost < 3.3  smile.gif
This is great, bro,... congrats,... yeah, take profit first,... the USD is said to weaken next year by many parties.....
silent_killer
post Dec 8 2020, 09:37 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Dec 4 2020, 02:35 PM)
Strong RM this week,  i top up my USD and continue to hold

who is also holding USD?
You're holding physical USD?
frostfrench
post Dec 8 2020, 03:15 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(silent_killer @ Dec 8 2020, 09:37 AM)
You're holding physical USD?
physical and usd in banks
silent_killer
post Dec 8 2020, 06:31 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Dec 8 2020, 03:15 PM)
physical and usd in banks
next tranche of stimulus is in talks and fed pledges low rates until inflation picks up, wouldnt it depreciate further? or are you betting ringgit will underperform further? just curious biggrin.gif
TheKraken
post Dec 10 2020, 03:20 AM

34 posts

There are lots and lots of strategies that can makes consistent money. Look around on youtube. Like this for example, looks legit even though I haven't backtested the strategy myself: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=elCAnL_Sw4k

People are struggling in trading because of a combination of factors:

They want to win all the time, but every strategy will have its bad period, there will be a period where consecutive losses will happen, and if people are not familiar with the strategy - for example, if they don't develop it themselves, they just got it from someone else, never back-tested it properly - then when a bad period comes, 99% of the people will start losing faith and look for another strategy, another holy grail.

Whenever I have friends who are newbies, asking me for winning strategies, I always give them one strategy (just to test their EQ) with the following stats:
- winning percentage around 46-55%
- Each win is 2R (i.e. if you risk 1% of your account, you will gain +2% of your account on each win)

but...

- it may have have 15 maximum consecutive losses (from backtesting 10 years of data)

but

- it will also have 10-15 consecutive winners.

Over a one year period, it can return 100% easily on EURUSD and GBPUSD (just two pairs).

and NONE of these 'friends' are able to execute this strategy despite it's proven track-record. They all gave up after suffering 6 to 8 consecutive losses. I told them, if they risk 1% of their account, a drawdown of 6% to 8% is nothing to worry about. But this is human nature, losing demoralizes people. sweat.gif

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 24 2020, 04:59 PM)
I have been here since 2008... no one share drawing or strategy here.

Maybe this is "C" platform.... go to "M" websites.... you see tones of strategies...EA... Even give you investor pw.
cmk96
post Dec 10 2020, 10:31 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(TheKraken @ Dec 10 2020, 03:20 AM)
There are lots and lots of strategies that can makes consistent money. Look around on youtube. Like this for example, looks legit even though I haven't backtested the strategy myself: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=elCAnL_Sw4k 

People are struggling in trading because of a combination of factors:

They want to win all the time, but every strategy will have its bad period, there will be a period where consecutive losses will happen, and if people are not familiar with the strategy - for example, if they don't develop it themselves, they just got it from someone else, never back-tested it properly - then when a bad period comes, 99% of the people will start losing faith and look for another strategy, another holy grail.

Whenever I have friends who are newbies, asking me for winning strategies, I always give them one strategy (just to test their EQ) with the following stats:
- winning percentage around 46-55%
- Each win is 2R (i.e. if you risk 1% of your account,  you will gain +2% of your account on each win)

but...

- it may have have 15 maximum consecutive losses (from backtesting 10 years of data)

but

- it will also have 10-15 consecutive winners.

Over a one year period, it can return 100% easily on EURUSD and GBPUSD (just two pairs).
and NONE of these 'friends' are able to execute this strategy despite it's proven track-record. They all gave up after suffering 6 to 8 consecutive losses.  I told them, if they risk 1% of their account, a drawdown of 6% to 8% is nothing to worry about. But this is human nature, losing demoralizes people.  sweat.gif
For me risk:reward is the most important...

This year i made 846.4% from GBPJPY alone...

morpling
post Dec 10 2020, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(morpling @ Jul 13 2020, 06:08 PM)
Hi guys,

Thought to update the bot performance till yesterday.
You can compare it with my original post in July.

http://www.myfxbook.com/members/victwija/victor/6502277

Cheers.
TheKraken
post Dec 10 2020, 08:28 PM

34 posts

if you can keep it up, in few years time, you can become richer than Bezos
brows.gif brows.gif
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Dec 10 2020, 10:31 AM)
For me risk:reward is the most important...

This year i made 846.4% from GBPJPY alone...

cmk96
post Dec 10 2020, 09:02 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(TheKraken @ Dec 10 2020, 08:28 PM)
if you can keep it up, in few years time, you can become richer than Bezos
brows.gif  brows.gif
Small account... At most 6 figures only.
Supreme1394
post Dec 10 2020, 09:07 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Dec 10 2020, 09:02 PM)
Small account... At most 6 figures only.
Outstanding returns, you trade daily time frame?
cmk96
post Dec 10 2020, 09:14 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Dec 10 2020, 09:07 PM)
Outstanding returns, you trade daily time frame?
M15 and daily chart.

98 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:20 PM