Investment Forex Version 21, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Hansel
post Dec 6 2019, 12:42 PM

9,353 posts

Tq bro Demo for this new thread,...

I read Yen flying in the previous forex thread,... hmm,... glad I cutloss earlier in my pair earlier.

Yeah Bro DWRK,.. the family is renting a multi-seater four-wheel drive with snow tyres for this. Fully-equipped with chains, and winter gear too.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2020 ! May you guys all HUAT HARD in 2020 !!!!!

Hansel
post Dec 11 2019, 12:19 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Dec 8 2019, 10:50 PM)
@hansel,

Just wondering , have u considered carry trade  through 2 broker .

1st broker == pick the higest swap pair .
2nd broker == pick no SWAP account , open opposite direction of the 1st pair.

collect interest daily.
balance the 2 acc once a while.
Sorry bro,...missed this post earlier,... been very busy over wife and children who came back for holidays and preparation for driving adventure in Europe.

I did consider this earlier,.. but effectively, the two positions will cancel out each other at any point in time. You can collect interest in one direction but you will need to pay interest for the same pair in the opposite direction. I can't envisage how to collect interest from the same pair in both directions,... egs,...

Buy AUDJPY and Sell AUDJPY.
Hansel
post Dec 11 2019, 03:09 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Dec 11 2019, 02:50 PM)
Hansel,
no problem.
it';s 1 pair ,  2 trades at 2 brokers.

Eg AUDJPY
Open same time :
Broker A that pay swap - LONG AUDJPY
Broker B swap free acc - SHORT AUDJPY

Once a while do balancing for both trades.

In teory , collect swap .
Well,... I seldom short,... for if the direction is wrong, the losses can pile-up if no stoploss setup properly.

I think,... the time-period allowed on a swap free SHORT AUDJPY position or trade should be very short. No broker would allow too long here.
Hansel
post Dec 14 2019, 07:05 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Dec 13 2019, 05:08 PM)
nicely down. let's see hit tp or not biggrin.gif

just arrived PD for holidays smile.gif
Good holidays, bro,... thumbsup.gif
Hansel
post Apr 21 2020, 07:23 PM

9,353 posts

Hello all bros here,.............. how are you ??

Is it time again fro my favourite pair : Long AUDJPY ????!!

Opinions pls, bros,...
Hansel
post Apr 23 2020, 06:33 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 22 2020, 04:42 PM)
coming back again ?

this week OIL hit negative ,
many MC accs .

even big shark like singapore hin leong also gone ....
*although i stoped playying, but i'm still in lowyat + subcribe to Forex thread.
Watching first, bro,.... pertaining to HLT, yeah, it is obvious some will fall when something like this hits,....
Hansel
post May 7 2020, 06:34 PM

9,353 posts

BOE held rates this afternoon,... but committed to roll out more QE to support fiscal conditions now. PM Johnson making SOPs now to 'un-lockdown'.
Hansel
post May 22 2020, 02:10 PM

9,353 posts

Long and hold AUDJPY, bros,... don't set cutloss,... but don't set TP point too,...

Higher chance here,...
Hansel
post May 27 2020, 11:52 PM

9,353 posts

Added another position of Buy AUD Sell JPY this evening at 71.20 Yen, bros,... this is the third AUDJPY position entered in the last few weeks.

Go Long AUDJPY, bros,... No Stop Loss, No Take Profit settings,....
Hansel
post May 28 2020, 01:49 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(gasing @ May 28 2020, 12:24 AM)
Any particular reason longing AJ?

For me now Jpy is weak but Aud is long over stretch which may cause a real dip for a correction.. plus AJ has been trading under D1 ema200 where long traders may tp and draw some sellers crowd..
QUOTE(paogeh @ May 28 2020, 12:27 AM)
JPY is strengthening
AUD looked weak .

Seems more like RISK OFF.

trade with cautious
Tq bros,... appreciated your updates. I'll keep a few m's to top up if kena mc,... BUT well,... I'll try.

Cutloss on this pair earlier and rugi a lot,... hopefully can make back this time,..

Maybe I shld not comment too much,.. there is this jinx that if we say it out, the pair will move in he opposite direction that we went in on.... tks again, bros,..

Sometimes, we do this for the excitement too-lar,...

My 'instincts' tell me it's RISK-ON !
Hansel
post Jun 3 2020, 12:45 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jun 3 2020, 10:40 AM)
AUD is flying off.

Congra for you handsome profit.
Tks for reminding me, bro,... My highest price was 71.20,... I think,... can't remember,... got another two tranches below this level,...

Now,... I'm chasing SG stocks now, soon no more chance already.... there is one counter called VIcom that is doing a share split next week, if you are keen,... see over at the 'SG Ctrs' thread,.. I have started loading-up from this morning,...

Hopefully can buy you guys a drink one day,.. a few drinks,...
Hansel
post Jun 3 2020, 05:24 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jun 3 2020, 05:08 PM)
i have stopped playing FX , and
only invest the peanuts leftover in ASNB fixed fund .
Enough for the excitement/heart attacks moments in trading.
if u managed to drop by penang,
sure,
let's go for a drink .
Ok,... tks, bro,..
Hansel
post Jun 9 2020, 11:55 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ May 29 2020, 12:34 PM)
EUR now over 4.80. Looks like we are moving to 5 first time since 2017.
I think the reason is becaues our RM is weakening,... not because the EUR is strengthening. Just hypothesizing.
Hansel
post Jun 10 2020, 01:57 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Jun 9 2020, 09:35 PM)
Yes, certainly, don“t trust the Euro.
QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Jun 9 2020, 11:07 PM)
It is eur that's strengthening.
Thank you.

I'm happy with my AUDJPY Pair,... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Hansel
post Jun 10 2020, 09:29 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 10 2020, 12:07 PM)
huat ahh... thumbup.gif
Tks bro,... now, I have a second prb,... at what level shld I take profit,...
Hansel
post Jun 11 2020, 11:19 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 10 2020, 10:50 PM)
can always scale some out...doesn't have to be all-in or all-out...

this way you secure some profits and let the remaining ride
Yes, bro,... thumbsup.gif
Hansel
post Jun 12 2020, 02:07 AM

9,353 posts

Redeemed and Taken Profit on two tranches of AUDJPY at the Night Desk. Level = 73.35.

Risk-off mode approaching.
Hansel
post Jul 27 2020, 01:48 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 27 2020, 11:52 PM)
Added another position of Buy AUD Sell JPY this evening at 71.20 Yen, bros,... this is the third AUDJPY position entered in the last few weeks.

Go Long AUDJPY, bros,... No Stop Loss, No Take Profit settings,....
For recording purposes and updating this since have sometime today,...

As I write this, the interank bank rate is : 75.319.

Will continue to long, bros,....
Hansel
post Aug 30 2020, 03:39 PM

9,353 posts

Watching the JPY clsoely,... might exit my AUDJPY trades partially if the JPY strengthens further.
Hansel
post Sep 3 2020, 03:03 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 30 2020, 03:39 PM)
Watching the JPY clsoely,... might exit my AUDJPY trades partially if the JPY strengthens further.
I will continue to ride my big holdings of AUDJPY and not take profit yet,.... the incumbent PM who will most probably replace Mr Abe is Mr Yoshihide Suga,... who will continue the policies of Mr Abe.

0.0230sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:36 PM