98 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Investment Forex Version 21, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Lucas0323
post Dec 11 2020, 09:54 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(TheKraken @ Dec 10 2020, 03:20 AM)
There are lots and lots of strategies that can makes consistent money. Look around on youtube. Like this for example, looks legit even though I haven't backtested the strategy myself: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=elCAnL_Sw4k 

People are struggling in trading because of a combination of factors:

They want to win all the time, but every strategy will have its bad period, there will be a period where consecutive losses will happen, and if people are not familiar with the strategy - for example, if they don't develop it themselves, they just got it from someone else, never back-tested it properly - then when a bad period comes, 99% of the people will start losing faith and look for another strategy, another holy grail.

Whenever I have friends who are newbies, asking me for winning strategies, I always give them one strategy (just to test their EQ) with the following stats:
- winning percentage around 46-55%
- Each win is 2R (i.e. if you risk 1% of your account,  you will gain +2% of your account on each win)

but...

- it may have have 15 maximum consecutive losses (from backtesting 10 years of data)

but

- it will also have 10-15 consecutive winners.

Over a one year period, it can return 100% easily on EURUSD and GBPUSD (just two pairs).
and NONE of these 'friends' are able to execute this strategy despite it's proven track-record. They all gave up after suffering 6 to 8 consecutive losses.  I told them, if they risk 1% of their account, a drawdown of 6% to 8% is nothing to worry about. But this is human nature, losing demoralizes people.  sweat.gif
In reality things happen, emotion in play. Heard someone said before trading is simple, but not easy.

poni455 P
post Dec 15 2020, 01:14 AM

Probation

As far as I know, there are many ways to make money in Forex. I also decided to find out more about this, since passive networks are very cool. Friends advised me to create an fbs deposit , in which I will keep all my income, which I receive as a result of operations carried out on Forex. At the moment, I am following the rate of usd / try and, depending on the dynamics of the rate on the live chart of usd try, I conduct operations in order to generate income. I'm still new to this business, but I hope I get lucky!
jack2
post Dec 16 2020, 12:03 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

I am no longer in forex as crypto is more profitable than forex.
learn2trade999 P
post Dec 24 2020, 11:26 AM

Probation

My Company offers an IB service and we also conduct free trainings for beginners and intermediate, msg me if youre interested *wink wink*
Icehart
post Dec 24 2020, 01:14 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Dec 10 2020, 10:31 AM)
For me risk:reward is the most important...

This year i made 846.4% from GBPJPY alone...

[attachmentid=10717231]
Are you trading on your own?
cmk96
post Dec 24 2020, 02:11 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 24 2020, 01:14 PM)
Are you trading on your own?
Of course.
TrustULoveU
post Dec 27 2020, 11:40 AM

569 posts

what forex app u guys using?
SapphireBlue
post Dec 28 2020, 12:48 AM

Any1 using XM?
Are they reliable?

This post has been edited by SapphireBlue: Dec 28 2020, 12:50 AM
viruz
post Dec 30 2020, 12:04 PM

820 posts

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXaRXf15hgRE_2KxjDodLeQ
Guys if you understand Chinese, can visit my Youtube Channel for learning.
Lucas0323
post Dec 30 2020, 06:07 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(SapphireBlue @ Dec 28 2020, 12:48 AM)
Any1 using XM?
Are they reliable?
Not too good or too bad. Ok to use at least for me.
cmk96
post Jan 1 2021, 10:52 AM

2,096 posts

Update of my portfolio for 2020... bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif

anudora
post Jan 1 2021, 12:12 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 1 2021, 10:52 AM)
Update of my portfolio for 2020...  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif

Wow, that is good.
Great performance.
SUSturbohkp
post Jan 4 2021, 08:51 AM

87 posts

Wow pro can teach me noob
SUSturbohkp
post Jan 6 2021, 07:26 AM

87 posts

Amboi sombong bukan main
cmk96
post Jan 6 2021, 10:34 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(turbohkp @ Jan 4 2021, 08:51 AM)
Wow pro can teach me noob
QUOTE(turbohkp @ Jan 6 2021, 07:26 AM)
Amboi sombong bukan main
Ada pm tak mau pakai...?
waghyu
post Jan 8 2021, 12:04 PM

3,389 posts

How much AUM
waghyu
post Jan 8 2021, 12:06 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 16 2020, 12:03 AM)
I am no longer in forex as crypto is more profitable than forex.
Forex still profitable and easy money. Pump some cash into MT4 account and trade them. I can help manage and profit sharing later.
waghyu
post Jan 8 2021, 12:12 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Oct 24 2020, 02:10 PM)
I have extensive experience(pre-subprime years) in forex trading, have tested my fair share of free & also commercial bots, &

I have never seen any good come out of EAs that utilize :

1.      Martingale

2.      Grid trading

They all work well for a period of time, but in the end, will blow up in your face  mega_shok.gif
Give me MT4 account and straight to business. Profit share, combination of techniques in use.

QUOTE(icelander85 @ Oct 29 2020, 12:28 PM)
Hi, want to ask...I have recently found around 500 english pounds notes left by my grandparents who are not around anymore. The notes are not that old, probably from the early 2000s, but I also read that the UK are withdrawing the paper notes soon.

Want to ask if it is better to open a foreign currency account for that, or to just exchange to MYR at a money changer? Are there better options?
If already expired cash, you need to bring to Bank of England to get replacement.

simplesmile
post Jan 8 2021, 12:17 PM

2,991 posts

If you are given three currency choices (EUR, GBP or USD) to create your account, which currency would you choose?
In the past I have always chosen my account as USD. But I'm thinking of creating account in other currencies as well due to lower exchange rate charges when funding trading account.

What's your thoughts on the three currency choices?
waghyu
post Jan 8 2021, 12:43 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 8 2021, 12:17 PM)
If you are given three currency choices (EUR, GBP or USD) to create your account, which currency would you choose?
In the past I have always chosen my account as USD. But I'm thinking of creating account in other currencies as well due to lower exchange rate charges when funding trading account.

What's your thoughts on the three currency choices?
USD the best, ringgit relatively strong.

Why u need lower exchange rate? what matters your profit growth later.

Big capital to manage? Let me help trade, MT4, various strategy day trade.

98 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 PM