Investment Forex Version 21, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Supreme1394
post Oct 24 2020, 02:27 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Oct 24 2020, 02:10 PM)
I have extensive experience(pre-subprime years) in forex trading, have tested my fair share of free & also commercial bots, &

I have never seen any good come out of EAs that utilize :

1.      Martingale

2.      Grid trading

They all work well for a period of time, but in the end, will blow up in your face  mega_shok.gif
Same here. It consistently brings in small profits everyday to give the illusion of sustainability, but at a certain point of time the market will take everything back with a vengeance. Every martingale and grid approach will blow up sooner or later.
Supreme1394
post Oct 24 2020, 03:00 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Oct 24 2020, 02:30 PM)
Oh hi my frennn!!!

Long time no see!  smile.gif
cheers.gif grin.gif
Supreme1394
post Oct 30 2020, 05:01 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

After so many years of searching for the needle in the haystack, I've finally found my light at the end of the tunnel. For those still struggling out there, keep on trying and never give up!

Supreme1394
post Dec 10 2020, 09:07 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Dec 10 2020, 09:02 PM)
Small account... At most 6 figures only.
Outstanding returns, you trade daily time frame?
Supreme1394
post Jan 9 2021, 09:00 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Not to rain on your parade, but it's a responsible act to show your myfxbook performance before claiming to be able to trader other people's money. Otherwise what is the yardstick to judge your past performance? Past performance indeed doesn't guarantee future performance, but it will at least show your accountability to money management and profitability.
Supreme1394
post Feb 25 2021, 01:25 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(xnxx @ Feb 24 2021, 08:42 PM)
How many years have you lost money?
when you were starting as a beginner in forex trading
6 years for me before finally finding what works. Hard work, blood, sweat, research, and some luck finding the needle in the haystack.
Supreme1394
post Feb 25 2021, 02:08 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 25 2021, 01:36 AM)
Considered yourself lucky because I know people who took longer

Have to agree with you a lot of hard work to learn, blood for risk, sweat for volatility, research for time and luck for picks

Do you concentrate on G7, G10 or EM currencies during those time?
Thank you. Yes, many have even given up halfway before reaching success. They end up thinking forex is a fool's game for retail traders, and maybe rightly so for the majority of retailers. I was also ready to throw the towel many times, but I just knew something had to work, if not the forex market would be dead and not trading billions everyday.

What I meant by hardwork, blood, sweat, research, and luck is finding a sustainable objective system + money management combo, that works. Once you've mastered it, no luck is involved, just boring trading.

I only ever focused on the G7 currencies, except for eurusd which I hate with a passion. Some people managed to tame that beast though.
Supreme1394
post Feb 25 2021, 10:02 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(xnxx @ Feb 25 2021, 06:04 PM)
why do you hate EURUSD?
I will start learning this pair soon...

6 years as a part-timer or full timer?
Because hard for me to catch the trend on eurusd.

6 years of research and study during my free time after work.
Supreme1394
post Feb 27 2021, 03:09 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Anyone here using their forex broker to buy and hold btcusd in mt4 for mid-long term?
Supreme1394
post Mar 10 2021, 10:07 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(FunnyNinja @ Mar 10 2021, 09:09 PM)
Anyone here having problem on accessing ICmarkets website,?

https://www.icmarkets.com/

It's not reachable
Last month can't access for a week without dns change, now digi can acess no prob.
Supreme1394
post Mar 31 2021, 07:08 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

myfxbook result update biggrin.gif

Not the best results compared to the sifus here, hopefully the sifus here will share their myfxbook too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 31 2021, 07:25 PM
Supreme1394
post Apr 17 2021, 04:56 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

I use digi also can't access icmarkets, had to change dns to google one then no prob

0.0600sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:17 AM