cannot blame them lah. back in 70s and 80s, the wish of a typical PRC family is to buy a TV, rice cooker and bicycle. with that kind of poverty what do you think they could learn? even 90s many major cities were full of con men and beggars. back then the youth only had time for the essentials such as study for exam, and work to feed themselves.
now PRC is rich, those children have exposure to a lot more stuff from movies, internet, and other foreign influences. wait another 20 years and see when they grow up what they can produce.
This post has been edited by tictac88: Dec 1 2019, 07:52 PM
According to my freelance artist friend who does hentai as commission, he did told me a lot of second strange animation was done in Malaysia, no doubt China has a lot.
Thing is the Japanese animators won’t let a China company have good animation if they did it. Cuz they want Japanese anime to remain on top.
Yeah this friend of mine involved in some Japanese animation company in the past. Graduated from American art school, quite talented (his hentai too, u might have seen it in pixiv or somewhere hehe)
This post has been edited by tdzheng: Dec 2 2019, 12:49 AM
China creativity still way2 behind Japan...not just anime, game also china behind. I forsee korea will be on par japan in few years, china too busy with other stuff...cpop, cav, all still lagging
If you follow their indie art scene, you will see the creativity and passion is definitely there, but CCP censorship makes it hard for creative artist to succeed since investors just end up going the safe option
High chance,yes. Mo Dao Zhu Shi novels and animation series got really popular now. same with the cat series I forgot the title there's also several chinese series which get Japanese dubbed.
According to my freelance artist friend who does hentai as commission, he did told me a lot of second strange animation was done in Malaysia, no doubt China has a lot.
Thing is the Japanese animators won’t let a China company have good animation if they did it. Cuz they want Japanese anime to remain on top.
Yeah this friend of mine involved in some Japanese animation company in the past. Graduated from American art school, quite talented (his hentai too, u might have seen it in pixiv or somewhere hehe)
Does the hentai involves tudung and family? Just wondering
clone that is. Copy element and make it something similar(copy) is hard. If die die do sure no feel one. For example, chinese ancient drama mostly same plot and shit although this is kinda different.
"In 10 years the Chinese animation industry will outperform the Japanese anime industry." These aren't my words but instead Yoshitada Fukuhara's. In this video I explore a bit more into the idea of donghua and anime as rivals and how the two industries may develop in the future. You can consider this an update to my older video about donghua transcending anime as that one was a little harsh in tone compared to this. Please let me know what you think.
10 years is a long time....already the standard have reach Japanese animation and some surpass (especially CG animation), but because China so big, it is not as "uniform" as Japan. Japan standard/quality are more uniform across their industry.
Quality wise - Japan uniformly better. - China some surpass, some still bad, not as uniform. In 10 years will quality as good as Japan animation? Still open to interpretation, Japan will also improve in quality. I believe the senario will be the same as today.
Productive wise - Japan has tons more animations compare China. - China is increasing 20~30% each year in volume. So by 10 year, yes, definitely in volume wise China will catch up.
Overall, the animation industry win, irregardless China can or cannot compete. The choice is consumer have more variety of choices to choose from. We also need American animation, African animation, India animations....so more idea, culture, stories can be more exposed to people to see...