60 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

shahrul09
post Aug 8 2020, 08:54 PM

1,330 posts

Guys anyone know where to change Rechargeable battery for solar watch around KK sabah. My wife watch lukia v175
Ask lumitime Kk they said they cant do it and need to send to KL. Abit leceh oh.
Catnip
post Aug 9 2020, 04:48 PM

1,633 posts

http://www.thongsia.com.my/en/seiko/store/dealer/

Go check the authorized dealers for KK, Sabah. I find it hard to believe not a single one of them don't stock nor replace rechargeable batteries for solar powered watches. laugh.gif
pgsiemkia
post Aug 10 2020, 12:48 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Nov 25 2019, 03:10 PM)
i am looking at this model now.
how much off you get? what is the original price?
No more liao via AD's or Thongsia. Surprisingly saw it in Lazada a few week's back, not sure if its a fake as seller did not provide serial number.

Green Solar

Latest acquisition: SRPE31K1 Street series.

This post has been edited by pgsiemkia: Aug 10 2020, 01:04 PM
radi0head
post Aug 11 2020, 07:22 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Aug 10 2020, 12:48 PM)
No more liao via AD's or Thongsia. Surprisingly saw it in Lazada a few week's back, not sure if its a fake as seller did not provide serial number.

Green Solar

Latest acquisition: SRPE31K1 Street series.
What's the price you got it for ?
by the way, it comes with a brown paper box ? hmm.gif

hazzery
post Aug 11 2020, 08:51 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 11 2020, 07:22 AM)
by the way, it comes with a brown paper box ?   hmm.gif
Seems the urban series come with brown box.

This post has been edited by hazzery: Aug 12 2020, 08:52 AM
pgsiemkia
post Aug 11 2020, 09:56 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 11 2020, 07:22 AM)
by the way, it comes with a brown paper box ?  hmm.gif
Retail is 2300. Paper box is the fad for this range.
My Nemo (Tuna dive) still came in hardbox. While my SRPE71K1 Sports also came in hardbox, lol!

trapnest85 P
post Aug 14 2020, 11:20 PM

Probation

Hi guys. Just wondering if you guys know who can service my seiko brightz. Brought it ages ago..it seems my watch cant receive radio signal anymore. Emailed thongsia but no reply so far...

Thanks in advance

Catnip
post Aug 15 2020, 08:07 PM

1,633 posts

Nice Seiko JDM; SAGA125. Atomic Radio Wave Signal is not available in Malaysia, where was your location when you found it cannot receive radio signal? Have you tried calling Thong Sia instead? Most if not all of their staff are old timers and they do things the old fashion way. Call their service center and give the caseback number of the watch (8B54-0AP0), describe the problem and hear what solution they can offer you.

You want a service center with a better form of communication? Get an Orient. You can send inquires to AD Time Orient SC via WhatsApp with prompt replies.
trapnest85 P
post Aug 16 2020, 08:27 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Catnip @ Aug 15 2020, 08:07 PM)
Nice Seiko JDM; SAGA125. Atomic Radio Wave Signal is not available in Malaysia, where was your location when you found it cannot receive radio signal? Have you tried calling Thong Sia instead? Most if not all of their staff are old timers and they do things the old fashion way. Call their service center and give the caseback number of the watch (8B54-0AP0), describe the problem and hear what solution they can offer you.

You want a service center with a better form of communication? Get an Orient. You can send inquires to AD Time Orient SC via WhatsApp with prompt replies.
Thanks. Will try to call them tomorrow. Just want have it checked as previous whenever i fly to Japan, it will automatically adjust to Japan time. Its only recently (about 2 years) it has stopped adjusting automatically.

As for Orient watches, i dont want to incur the wrath of the missus! Haha
mystvearn
post Aug 20 2020, 10:40 AM

6,639 posts

Another limited edition

https://www.seikowatches.com/global-en/prod.../streetfighter/
TSkl920930
post Aug 20 2020, 10:46 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 20 2020, 10:40 AM)
seiko going hard on the modding community by releasing these laugh.gif
dante1989
post Aug 24 2020, 12:59 AM

288 posts

wrong post

This post has been edited by dante1989: Aug 24 2020, 01:00 AM
stevensteady
post Aug 31 2020, 09:54 AM

331 posts

New member added #spb143j1
radi0head
post Aug 31 2020, 11:40 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Hi Seiko fans...
Anyone here ordered a new silicone strap for Seiko Turtle before ?
How much would it cost for original piece from Thong Sia ?

Or is there other places available ?
Everdying
post Aug 31 2020, 06:04 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 31 2020, 11:40 AM)
Hi Seiko fans...
Anyone here ordered a new silicone strap for Seiko Turtle before ?
How much would it cost for original piece from Thong Sia ?

Or is there other places available ?
iirc its between rm140-160...mostly cos comes with that metal buckle.
go call them and ask.
radi0head
post Sep 1 2020, 06:58 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 31 2020, 06:04 PM)
iirc its between rm140-160...mostly cos comes with that metal buckle.
go call them and ask.
Noted. Will do as advise.
Thank you.
idoblu
post Sep 11 2020, 09:27 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

sifus all, i havent been wearing my divers for like a long time. today i took them out to wind and found the rubber straps to be sticky a bit. I got 2 watches with these kind of straps and both showing the same thing.

i washed them with soap. i hope i did the right thing.
they feel ok now. just wondering what do i need to do to keep this from happening? or how to upkeep them. im worried the rubber will just disintegrate some day....

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 11 2020, 09:36 AM
alternativehype
post Sep 11 2020, 10:15 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 11 2020, 09:27 AM)
sifus all, i havent been wearing my divers for like a long time. today i took them out to wind and found the rubber straps to be sticky a bit. I got 2 watches with these kind of straps and both showing the same thing.

i washed them with soap. i hope i did the right thing.
they feel ok now. just wondering what do i need to do to keep this from happening? or how to upkeep them. im worried the rubber will just disintegrate some day....
rubber or resin disintegrating is unavoidable, i think. My MM300 original waffle strap also broke as I have not worn in since day 1, which was 9 years ago. My G-Shock square resin also broke after 4 years of weekly wear. Luckily, these items are relatively cheaply replaceable.
SmallBang
post Sep 12 2020, 11:26 AM

19 posts

Are srp637k1 discontinued? Couldn't find them anywhere sad.gif
devilshen
post Sep 12 2020, 09:32 PM

215 posts

Anyone know where to get a SARB035 ?

60 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top