Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

trapnest85 P
post Aug 14 2020, 11:20 PM

Probation

Hi guys. Just wondering if you guys know who can service my seiko brightz. Brought it ages ago..it seems my watch cant receive radio signal anymore. Emailed thongsia but no reply so far...

Thanks in advance

trapnest85 P
post Aug 16 2020, 08:27 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Catnip @ Aug 15 2020, 08:07 PM)
Nice Seiko JDM; SAGA125. Atomic Radio Wave Signal is not available in Malaysia, where was your location when you found it cannot receive radio signal? Have you tried calling Thong Sia instead? Most if not all of their staff are old timers and they do things the old fashion way. Call their service center and give the caseback number of the watch (8B54-0AP0), describe the problem and hear what solution they can offer you.

You want a service center with a better form of communication? Get an Orient. You can send inquires to AD Time Orient SC via WhatsApp with prompt replies.
Thanks. Will try to call them tomorrow. Just want have it checked as previous whenever i fly to Japan, it will automatically adjust to Japan time. Its only recently (about 2 years) it has stopped adjusting automatically.

As for Orient watches, i dont want to incur the wrath of the missus! Haha

0.0688sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:59 PM