Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

alternativehype
post Dec 17 2019, 09:53 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Dec 17 2019, 09:29 AM)
Guys need your insight, this shop has many Seiko and other cool watches for absurdly cheap and seller claim it's ori, your thoughts?

Fake!!! stay well clear
alternativehype
post Jan 8 2020, 05:49 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(clj @ Jan 8 2020, 02:48 PM)
Hi may I know any shop where I can sell my skx009?
Sell in LYN Garage. If your price is attractive, I'm keen nod.gif
alternativehype
post Sep 11 2020, 10:15 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 11 2020, 09:27 AM)
sifus all, i havent been wearing my divers for like a long time. today i took them out to wind and found the rubber straps to be sticky a bit. I got 2 watches with these kind of straps and both showing the same thing.

i washed them with soap. i hope i did the right thing.
they feel ok now. just wondering what do i need to do to keep this from happening? or how to upkeep them. im worried the rubber will just disintegrate some day....
rubber or resin disintegrating is unavoidable, i think. My MM300 original waffle strap also broke as I have not worn in since day 1, which was 9 years ago. My G-Shock square resin also broke after 4 years of weekly wear. Luckily, these items are relatively cheaply replaceable.
alternativehype
post Aug 31 2021, 02:24 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Aug 31 2021, 01:38 AM)
Nice sumo you got there
That's not Sumo. That's the new version Marinemaster
alternativehype
post Sep 26 2022, 10:07 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Maniee27 @ Sep 26 2022, 06:01 PM)
totally new to watches, i dont know which shop sells genuine or fakes
in that case, don't rush into buying anything

Take the time to research on what you like, research the shops and online platforms

It may take a few months... you'll be more satisfied knowing that you made an informed decision about your next purchase
alternativehype
post Dec 29 2023, 11:51 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Dec 29 2023, 05:27 PM)
2023 now... Still possible to get sbdx017?
New, probably not. Pre-owned, definitely

0.0382sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:56 AM